W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 730 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectation I was a little worried when I read not so great reviews about this hotel. But the hotel has a lot to offer in terms of location, service, and amenities. Particularly the house keeping staff was fantastic. My only suggestion is about the engineer (I don't know his name). When our toilet was clogged, he came over to deal with the problem. He brought a snake like equipment to clear up the clog. After finishing his work, he did not put the equipment in a cover so he remained water drippings all over the bathroom and the bedroom on the way out. I don't think it is a proper and sanitary way. I hope that it will be changed. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved the hotel The location was fantastic,the hotel staff was excellant,the room was comfortable and clean. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Has the Worst Service This hotel has the worst service; starting from the cleaning staff; that were yelling / screaming with one another, early in morning in halls ways. First room that i was issued was dirty, and had to be relocated to another room. Secondly; dry cleaning. I had dry cleaners picked up from room for overnight service. Laundry was to be delivered at 7am , at 7:15am i called, to check up on dry cleaners; they said on Saturday dry cleaners comes at 8:30 am, and will be delivered right away, ( although the dry cleaning sheet says 7 days a week , overnight 7 am ) 8:45 am , still no clothes, I call once again, and the rep, tells me the mgr will call me in 2 minutes. 5 minutes pass no, call from mgr., i call spoke to a women, she told me she knew what the issue was, that they had forgot to send out clothes; she also asked if i was the one to drop of laundry to front desk, or if they were picked up from the room. i told her they were picked up from room; and even tipped the man $5. she apologized, and stated that she will give me 10k points, for all the problems and wave the dry cleaning fees ( i still haven't seen the 10k points to account ) Around, 2:30 i got some clothes, the rest showed up around 7 pm August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great staff, great service from curb side to bed side, one of the best hotel in NYC.. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not even a good hotel roon incrredibly small and dingy waited 15 min till operator decided to answer pho ne January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent staff Seldom do I see the quality of personnel that worked the time I just spent at the W July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT I recently attended the APA annual convention in NYC. I registered for the meeting in January and decided to book my hotel at the same time. I went through the list of hotels and visited different websites. W hotel caught my eye and the place looked impressive (online). The rate was 399 a night for a single person .Not cheap but I had heard about this boutique hotel and how people were raving about it. I decided to splurge and treat myself to this hotel. I checked in on May 5, Monday. Kevin at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. I asked about using the business center to check email. He said there would be a charge to use the facility. I asked if the charges could be waived for me, a hotel guest. I mentioned I had stayed at many hotel chains around the world and business centers were free for hotel guests. He said he would talk to a manager and get back to me. I waited for a few minutes and he came back with a manager. She said that a third party was operating the business center and the charges were separate. She could not or would not do anything about it. (I think my request was not unreasonable. I made it clear to both of them that I was only going to be checking email sporadically.) Even if the billing is done by a third party, she could have easily said- Don't worry, we'll take care of it. I didn't press the issue. I went up to my room and was very disappointed. The corridors were narrow and so dimly lit. The carpeting inside the room was grungy and dirty. The room had a musty odor. I told myself- well, this is it. That evening, I returned to the hotel and took a shower. The shower enclosure is OPEN- there is no barrier to prevent the water from spilling over to the rest of the bathroom. I was tired and ready for bed. Next thing I encounter is a hotel guest next door (536, I think...I was in 537) who was screaming at somebody in some foreign language at the top of her lungs. I thought she would eventually quiet down. But this went on for some time that I had to call the front desk and was told security would look into the matter. The next evening was just as bad. On Wednesday morning, I complained to the front desk, asking them to talk to that woman to keep her voice down. It wasn't so bad that evening. I checked out on Thursday and felt I had been ripped off. I spent over $400 a night and this is the type of room and service I got???? For the money I paid, I certainly deserved much better!!! May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was a joke! I'm a frequent, loyal W visitor, but I'll never stay at this location again. April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your Suite Night Awards here! I used 3 suite awards for an upgraded experience in NYC for a recent business trip. While the room size was probably 'solid' for NYC standards, it was a total waste of points. The room decoration was sparse, the living room furniture was completely uncomfortable and the bathroom was TINY. I had zero views and no special amenity or welcome. The AC went off in the middle of the night each night (apparently to conserve) so I woke up each AM in a dead sweat with it being 90 and humid outside. Not at all what I experience at other W hotels with out without upgrades. Really shocked at what my 'suite night awards' got me here. I'm even more scared what I would have gotten without them! Had I read other reviews I would have known... so you've been warned! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spoiled Rotten My very brief stay at the W was perfect. With only two nights and a great deal of work to do, everything was ideal, with prompt service and a location which made it very easy to arrange any meetings at the hotel. It was a gift to be able to come back to my room after the long day. I never had the chance to dine in the restaurant, but only had time for room service, but that was delivered quickly and the food was wonderful. So, I would recommend the hotel, for the service, and for the location. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great Night at the W! Thank you for an amazing time! January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms I have been upgraded to a room which was very small February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience Hotel in poor condition. Worn-out. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway in Manhattan... The W Hotel is my go to destination for stays in Manhattan. The hotel decor, ambiance and location, are definitely the deciding factors for this decision. Overall, the hotel is exquisite and is ideal for anyone looking to stay in the Midtown East location. The only area of improvement that is needed, has to do with staff and not being familiar with the SPG program, not bringing it up and not noting details that are requested in advance of stay when booking reservations. The front desk staff can be a little unfriendly and rushed at times--and appear more engaged in personal side chat, rather than customer service. One guy that works at this location, is stellar!!! I only wish I knew his name. He was a greeter and offered champagne and was always friendly!!! He was spectacular and I wish I could provide him with proper acknowledgement, because he is the sort of individual that deserves to be promoted! Anyhow, I digress... All in all, I have stayed here countless occasions and at times the experience is 5 Stars and other times, a 3.5 star rating due to staff, or an outdated room that is in dire need of updating/repair, such was the case this experience... All in all, if a few subtle tweaks were made, the W Hotel at this location, could be 5 stars! :) May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whatever/ whenever. Really? not Just stayed at this w property last weekend. Had a broken heater in my first room. While they switched y room in the am, no apology, compensation etc for lack of sleep I experienced. Second room had a broken phone , non functioning wifi, and voicemails on the phone from a week prior. Staff was dismissive and overall not what u expect at a Starwood property. Defining moment was attempting to contact gm of hotel by voice mail and email and never getting a reply. Thank you hotel gm for a terrible experience. Your staff is clearly a representation on its leadership.  So not what I have come to expect and or experience at any starwood property February 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to W quality based on all the other W's Towels and eminities not up to standard Very very small and uncomfortable room sq footage. Never refilled the water in the lobby when emptied. Usually I have had complimentary coffee in lobby. Housekeeping staff did not keep rooms that clean and never left enough of the body washed we requested. Also didnt have hot water in room first day. Room we walked into was not cleaned as well as it should have. Bathroom floor was not washed properly and it wa very dusty in the room. Not what I had expected out of a W in New York especially July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great concierge service! We stayed at the W on Lexington Avenue for a 3 night stay in January. Overall we were very happy with the hotel, particularly the room size and general location. The service we received on arrival from the reception and door staff, and throughout our stay could be improved and wasn't particularly friendly or helpful. On the other hand the service we received from the concierge service was excellent on a number of occasions including some great restaurant & tour recommendations. The bar area service was very poor, but friendly and the seating could be better positioned in the main bar/lobby to cater for different group sizes i.e. couples. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing Stayed at W's many times. Disappointed in this one. No electrical outlets outside of bathroom. The one that was visible was behind a glass top desk which couldn't be accessed. Heating, A/C unit very loud - couldn't use it at night. Lighting was not acceptable. Had to read newspaper in bathroom. View through filthy windows was into another hotel room. Carl Carran Elm Grove, Wisconsin August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to standards Overall, I didn't find this W to meet my expectations based on my experiences with many other Starwood properties. First, checking in took 15 minutes. There was no line, and the staff member acknowledged me immediately and started doing something, but there was no explanation given about what was taking so long. Second, housekeeping was very inconsistent throughout my stay. One day, I discovered that there was only a single towel in the bathroom (and a handtowel at that). I can't speak for anyone else, but I tend to use more than just a handtowel when showering. It took two calls to the front desk to resolve this issue. Other than the day that the front desk brought towels, there was no day when there wasn't something missing: one day, we didn't get washcloths, and we only got a bathmat on the first day. The bathroom itself was very dusty. It was pretty unpleasant. I made the mistake of ordering room service one night. I was told that it would take 30m, but the food arrived more than an hour later, and it was stone cold. The waiter apologized for it, but didn't offer to replace it, and it took a tweet the next day to get it removed from my bill. The hotel itself is in a convenient location, the bar in the lobby was fine, and I liked the apples in the lobby. On my next visit to New York, I'll look at other Starwood properties first. I might return here, but it won't be my first choice. May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not coming back Co-worker stuck in elevator. Staff conflicted on contacting fire department. Some said "have a policy not to all fire department immediately" because they have to attempt to reolve with the engineers. Manager said they had a "talent error" should have called the fire department immediately. Elevators are small, rooms very small and expesive for what you get. Many of the staff very nice, but would not want to be there in times of crisis. Also, internet is expensive, when many other comparable quallity hotels in NY have free internet. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by All around disappointment I'm hugely loyal to Starwood and stay at W's pretty often, but this property is an outlier (and not the good kind). Upon arriving, staff was friendly and I got an automatic upgrade for SPG plat. Great start. Upon getting to the room, though, there was an intermittent beeping- think Tell Tale Heart. Not what one wants arriving late after long travel. Engineer comes up, says its a glitch in a new motion sensor they put it to shutoff the thermostat when you're not in the room (couldn't answer what the point of having it beep at all was), and said the manager would be by in 5 minutes to drop off keys to a new room. After 30 minutes, no one showed up, so I called again. They put me on with another engineer who said the hotel was at capacity and the best he could do was disable my heat. Not the best solution... So then I had to call platinum concierge just to get a manager call me, and lo and behold, they found another room. Someone came up to bring me the key, then ran off before asking if he could help me move my stuff (I had partially unpacked already). I get to the new one, and the thermostat actually worked, but still, it was tiny even by Manhattan standards. The bathroom door opens so tightly to the sink that you have do a little dance to shut it and slip into the tiny nook between the wall and sink to be able to stand in front of it. The room was generally grimy, with visible dirt on many surfaces and walls that were thoroughly beat up. The desk is not functional at all, with a horrible chair, and weird protrusions coming out of it, one of which my ultrabook power adapter caught on and broke, leaving me unable to work for a week and having to special order a 120$ part. Your mileage may vary, but I will avoid this W like the plague. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was musty I have stayed at the W on Lex before and generally it has been a positive experience. This time, there was room for improvement. Starting with my first step into my room I was hit with an over powering musty smell. A quick search determined that this was coming from the closet. I am not sure what could cause this odor to this degree but it required the cleaning staff to come to my room at 10:30 at night to work on the closet to eliminate the odor. Not exactly the hoped for experience. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, horrible staff I had my wedding in New York in June, and had the worst experience with the W. First of all, we paid for a Spectacular room, and got the smallest Spectacular ever. The W gave complimentary upgrades to three other groups in our party - (from a Cozy to wonderful, and two Cozys to Spectaculars) - and the Spectaculars they gave the other two groups were almost twice the size of mine - and I was the bride! We demanded that they change our room (it was too tiny to have a bride and her bridesmaids help her get ready in), and they told us they had no other bigger spectacular rooms available -which was a lie because my sister got a complimentary upgrade to a spectacular almost twice the size of mine. The manager, Trevor, was incredibly rude in dealing with this room situation - didn't care that I was the bride getting married the next day, and that I had brought all this business to their establishment. After demanding it, they finally grudgingly agreed to reduce the rate that we were paying - but it was ridiculous that we had to fight with them for an hour to get this. Of course the next day, we found out that the rate had NOT been reduced...my now husband had to call and call the entire morning to try to get a hold of Trevor or a manager to get them to adjust - they were completely unresponsive, or were deliberately avoiding us altogether. Eventually we got the rate adjusted but it took so much to get them to honor what they agreed to do. So ridiculous. I also booked two complimentary cars for the day of the wedding to take us to the venue - then come to find out on the day of, they lost the reservations. Perfect...considering I had just booked it the day before. My husband is a Gold SPG member, and we were incredibly disappointed by how rude the staff is - how unaccomodating, especially to a bride and groom (when they upgraded three other rooms and wouldn't upgrade us is an absolute outrage). The staff is horrible. July 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is central and has good features I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. Facilities were good and this time the room size was adequate. The only bad point is that housekeeping should better feedback on guest's leftovers after check out as well as the hotel's post stay service. I forgot a bottle of wine (unopened) in the room mini-bar and when I called to ask about it, there was no comment left by housekeeping. There were also no follow up from the hotel on this matter. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs better maintenance Bathrooms are tiny and poorly maintained. Tub was backed up and room smelled like mildew. Bar is decent but lobby has a weird smell like an airport or train station that has been cleaned with harsh chemicals. August 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel shouldn't even be a W. I want my SPG points back. This hotel sucks. I've stayed at other W hotels and this just doesn't measure up. - Each towel in our bathroom has holes. - Both bathrobes are ripped. One is stained. - The bathroom door is so hard to close that it is impossible to close it without awakening someone sleeping in the bed. The design is absolutely idiotic. A regular door or a pocket door would be great. This was like a shower door from my grandmother's condo. - This queen bed is smaller than other queen beds I've slept on. - Everything is just dumpy and run down. The wallpaper is peeling. There are nicks all along every surface. Wires are popping out. Mediocre chain hotel, fine. W? No. - The volume from the street is INSANE. I went down for a nap, awakened when my husband wanted to close the bathroom door (in the end he just left it open as it took two attempts!), and then awakened again because these old crappy windows do nothing to mask the street noise. - On the way out for the evening (maybe 8pm) my husband asked for our toiletries to be refreshed (love the bliss products!). When we came back falling into bed at 1am nothing had been refreshed but there was a voice mail checking in on whether we had received our new toiletries. Given how unimpressed we were already, we didn't wait up for them to disappoint us further. How hard is it to bring up shampoo? If you have five hours to do it?! - There are major renovations taking place and the first floor is a mess of screens and signage. Not the most pleasant experience. - No turndown service. Again we were out at 8pm. - We were billed twice for a mini-bar item. When I attempted to have this rectified by calling the number on top of the invoice, the gentleman who answered the phone (Dennis) answered the phone coughing and then redirected my call to a closed office. When I called back, he said "Didn't you just call?" and I said "Yes, and I'd like to talk to the front desk to have this fixed." He then asked me which charge wasn't right. I don't know the mini-bar prices, and I told him that, and he said he'd have it fixed. I don't know if that will happen but was my $10 for peanut M&Ms not enough, so they had to charge twice? I think that is sketchy and based on other reviews it's pretty par for the course. To his credit, I received another invoice via email almost immediately indicating that the charge had been reversed - but if he could do it, and so quickly, why would he transfer me away when I called? As with other staff, they acted like they were doing us a favor by existing. Just unimpressive! So, in sum: What a total disappointment. Was excited to have a staycation - we have an overnight babysitter for our 16 month old son - and I miss my bed and my bathroom. We love hotels and were psyched for another awesome W and that awesomeness just didn't happen AT ALL. Super disappointing! January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing one night stay The hotel was relaxing and perfectly air conditioned. Their bed was luxurious and the bliss products were amazing. Room service was delicious and prompt. . Will return again soon. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I was so exited when I booked my stay at the W. from the pictures and comments I had seen and heard from others I thought not only was this a great location but it looked like it would be an amazing experience. I was completely wrong. Things took a turn for a worse when I first checked in because I'm a SPG member the woman at the front told me I would get an upgrade but it was more like a down grade the room was smaller then my initial room. Then she charged my card what they call a convince fee for my stay which I'm used to but they needed up charging me the fee every day I stayed 6 days so that's 100$ a day that is 600$ so once I looked at my statement during my stay I immediately noticed the excessive charges so I quickly told my husband and he called downstairs a man picked up who worked at the front desk obviously he was either new or knew nothing about his job because he then told my husband that that is their hotel policy to charge daily. Angry, my husband went down stairs and asked for a manager to sort things out I should also mention that we called over 10 times to the front desk to speak to a manager and we never go through or got hung up by an answering machine. So he goes down stairs finally able to talk to a manager and they apologize and say that that policy is not true and they should have only charged once and she will refund the amount immediately. However this is during the Christmas holiday and with Christmas 2 days away and 600$ lost we are completely outraged and angry because out thought is were almost at the end of our vacation and money was spent and what we had left for spending was tied up in the hotels mistake, no taxi home for us or to the airport or even food to eat. I wait a day and no credit is returned I call my credit card company in tears on Christmas Day and explain the situation and the woman released all the money back to me immediately and states that it will all be alright and I shouldn't have to pay for the hotels mistake and even the initial convience fee they are supposed to charge me will be returned. So I got my Christmas gift. Alll my money back and a way home and now money to eat. The manager of the hotel didnt even offer us a free breakfast or drink which isn't too much to ask considering nothing is under 20 dollars unless u include a bowl of cereal for 10. Nothing was even suggested to us or helped in any way. We weren't looking for a free ride or any freebies just respect and to get out money back but they could have at least offered help considering we spent time in our room with nothing to eat or drink and the thought of. No way to get home. Then to make matters worse every time we called for ice or a blanket we had to call twice because they just wouldn't show up and then when we asked a housekeeper for clean sheets becase the one that was brought to us was coverned in coffee stains and some anonymous other stains she huffed and puffed and gave us attitude telling us how the blanket is missing the top sheet and it's supposed to be tucked in whatever that means and not listeing to us when we tried to tell her that it came I the room like that. It was just a horrible experience that I never want to relieve and I will probably never stay at the W hotel in New York on Lexington again unless they make this all right. December 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has inferior service description The in-room safe did not work: even after I told conceirge. I didn't not have time to wait around for security to come to my room in order to look at my reported problem. Internet functions are confusing. Nowhere in the in-room books does it state that there are two separate charges for Wired and Wi-Fi access. I had to spend 30 minutes on the phone with technical support to figure that out. That is a giant waste of my time (especially after I call concierge to ask about Wired vs Wi-Fi access: one charge or two charges? I still don't know) I would probably stay here again but I wouldn't make it a priority nor strongly recommend it to friends and colleagues. December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lost Job Because of Poor Service We stayed at the W Hotel in New York City January 10-12, 2014. My husband took me to New York for my birthday. We normally stay at a different property, but when he saw this particular W Hotel he decided to stay there and reserve a nice room with a balcony that wrapped around the entire suite. I was very excited to get away for the weekend and spend that time in New York. During our stay we had a friend stop by and visit us for a couple of hours since we aren’t in town very often. Our friend could only stay for a short while since he dealt with traffic getting to the hotel, and he had gotten called to a job (he is a temp/shift worker). Given the short nature of his visit, I told him to park his car in valet and we would pay for it. When he left our room, I walked him down to the lobby, and the front desk clerk stamped his ticket. The front desk clerk then called the garage to bring the car around, and hung up. I subsequently asked her if could she call the garage back and ask if they could expedite the car because our friend had to get to work. She called them right back and told them the situation. She told us they would bring the car right away, that it would take 5 to 10 minutes, and if my guest couldn’t wait that he could walk to the garage himself. When she finished describing how to get to the garage (out the door, to the corner, make a right, and down the street, etc.) I thought better of him making the trek in the rain and we decided to wait for the car. After standing in the door waiting for 20 minutes, I went back and asked a different front desk clerk if she could call the garage because they still hadn’t brought the car yet and she informed me that it normally takes 30 to 40 minutes. I then told her we were told 5 to 10 minutes. She then informed me that it always takes 30 to 40 minutes. She indicated that the garage is very busy on Friday nights. I then told her the other clerk said he could walk down to the garage. She checked his ticket to make sure it was stamped and said that would be fine. She gave me directions again, and I sent him in the rain. During the time we waited we never saw one car pull up to valet (indeed valet was not busy). We only saw cabs picking guests up, or cabs dropping guests off. I waited to hear from our friend hoping he had been given his car and was on his way. He now was late for his job. I waited for my friend to call me only to see him walking right back through the front entrance. He told me the garage refused to give him his car. At that point, I went to the front desk and informed them that the garage wouldn’t give him his car. Our friend explained to them that there were two guys in the garage just sitting at a desk. He said one person was filling out paperwork and the other was just sitting there. He told them that he was told he could come down and get his car. He showed them his stamped ticket and they said they weren’t allowed to give him the car. He told them the front desk clerks both told him he could come down and get his car and to show his stamped ticket. They still refused and told him he would need to go back to the hotel. He asked them to call the clerks at the hotel but they told him they couldn’t do that. At this point, over 50 minutes had elapsed since we requested the car and I asked to speak to a manager. In response, the clerk sent out a “Welcome-Office Talent Coach.” We recounted the facts above to the “coach,” who then proceeded to explain how valet works BUT did NOT proceed to fix the issue at hand, which was getting the car. The coach was also rude and abrupt. At that point, my husband stepped in and demanded that the coach please take ACTION, not stand there and talk about what he could and couldn’t do. The coach then disappeared and we never saw him again. 20 minutes later the car was brought to the hotel. In total, it took 1 hour and 30 minutes to retrieve the car (no other cars had been brought to the hotel���.the garage clearly was NOT busy). The most unfortunate part of the narrative above is that, as a result of this car retrieval fiasco, our friend lost his job and the wages for that night. He had been laid off from his day job along with 29 other people at the company he worked for before Christmas, so he really needed the temp/shift work. My husband and I felt so bad for him we ended up giving him $400 out of our pocket to replace his lost wages for the night. In recognition of how horribly the situation was handled, the hotel did not charge us for the parking – this was too little compensation, given what we experienced. In addition to costing someone his job, the series of events above really ended up dampening my entire birthday weekend and definitely my opinion of the W brand. I will now seek other hotel options before coming to a W or any other Starwood property. February 3, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 26 next>>