W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 782 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Despite the relatively small rooms, I like like this W property. The location is excellent for my purposes....and Equinox is on a few blocks away. May 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lex W is tired. The W on Lex needs a refresh. When I checked in, the tub, desk lamp and wire internet didn't work. Took them 3 days to fix the tub. Internet never fixed. The place needs an update. May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing Nightmare Checked in on 5/21/12 under what I thought was my corporate rate. When I received by emailed bill at check out it was for the full rack rate of $450+ a night. After calling the Platinum line and a half hour of complaining. Starwood HQ fixed my rate back to $379. Rooms they call special or spectacular are glorified closets. Worst starwood property I have ever stayed at and I am a lifetime Platinum! May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely dirty dirty dirty I have stayed at this W several times. This time was absolutely the worst. I was so surpirsed how quickly the W was able to turn the room over, however, much to my dismay the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest and they were blood stained. The spa is aging, the decor is aging and in a city with a lot of hotel opions I will choose to spend my time and money elsewhere. I have the pictures to prove the sheets, however, a manager has yet to get back in touch with me. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You can do better Primary reason why I often stay here is due to the hotel's proximity to my office. Aside from that, there is much room for improvement to W New York. Some key areas to work on are: 1. The front desk is perpetually crowded and not geared to handle the traffic that it needs to handle 2. Room furnishing is stylish 5 years back. A lot of wear/tear can now be found in the chairs, cabinets, cranky phones etc. 3. Probably a nature of NYC, but I've still got to say that the rooms are small 4. Ran into this twice during my last stay, but no one picked up the operator 0 dial. Could be due to an overwhelming influx of guests but still, not an excuse. I will still come back occasionally, but it will need to impress me again for this to be a W of choice. Union Square looks much more appealing for now. May 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by like living in an expensive closet Could hardly move in this "room"; could not get over my allergies thanks to the perfumed air-spray; could hardly choke down my breakfast after seeing a $4 charge for a banana; could hardly get to my room since the key-card seldom worked. Obviously, a man designed this bathroom as there is no place for cosmetics/no light to see and no mirror for make-up. May 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strangely Unacceptable To be honest, I never thought the day would come when I give a -bad- review to a W hotel. I have stayed at this very hotel before (albeit about six years ago). And, my experience is far from what I expected. The hotel placed me in a room that was not as originally described when booked (booked as downtown view, received view of brick walls). Further, noone was willing to help us (my sister and me) find the correct accomodations. Room service was slow and attempted to charge for nothing (literally) and the room itself (brick walls notwithstanding) was frankly subpar in terms of size and finishes. It's by no means a Cateogy 6 place. This should be considered a generous Category 5 at best. If you have to stay in New York and want to stay in a W, please consider either Union Square or Times Square and leave this one off your list. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but ... What's up with the wash clothes ? We didn't get any until the last day of our stay. May 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is to be avoided (for NOW)!! As I arrived New York after many years away, I entered the W Manhatten. After waiting a short while, I was told my room was ready so I hurried upstairs. I was expecting something wonderful but that's not what I got. The room was small, tattered, not clean, and the carpet was disgusting!! The bathroom was smaller than my coat closet at home. It did have a balcony as I requested a smoking room which is no longer available so I just went with it. I tell you all this as I spent a staggering 96000 points for this "NOT Fantastic" suite for 4 days. Thank goodness I didn't spend much time in my room. This hotel needs to remodeled SOON!!! I would not go back until this is done.. May 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting Hotel Room is small, without a comfortable chair Tried to get Brunch or Lunch on Sunday. No available restaurant in hotel, although many are close by May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very slow response This is probably one of the worst experience after staying so many SPG hotels. I found staff is very slow responding to your needs. I spend the whole afternoon calling front desk to move my room (from facing avenue to the back side). Totally three calls I made and first two trials there's someone promising to call me back but never happen. Until last call I explained the situation then I had the room moved. To make the thing even worse I need to call again after 30 mins to remind sending me the helper for luggage. My wife need to talk to front desk twice in order to get a power adapter I always has good experience with W and SPG hotels. However, there's always exception in the experience May 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to standards Overall, I didn't find this W to meet my expectations based on my experiences with many other Starwood properties. First, checking in took 15 minutes. There was no line, and the staff member acknowledged me immediately and started doing something, but there was no explanation given about what was taking so long. Second, housekeeping was very inconsistent throughout my stay. One day, I discovered that there was only a single towel in the bathroom (and a handtowel at that). I can't speak for anyone else, but I tend to use more than just a handtowel when showering. It took two calls to the front desk to resolve this issue. Other than the day that the front desk brought towels, there was no day when there wasn't something missing: one day, we didn't get washcloths, and we only got a bathmat on the first day. The bathroom itself was very dusty. It was pretty unpleasant. I made the mistake of ordering room service one night. I was told that it would take 30m, but the food arrived more than an hour later, and it was stone cold. The waiter apologized for it, but didn't offer to replace it, and it took a tweet the next day to get it removed from my bill. The hotel itself is in a convenient location, the bar in the lobby was fine, and I liked the apples in the lobby. On my next visit to New York, I'll look at other Starwood properties first. I might return here, but it won't be my first choice. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Semper Fi Great base camp on the quarterly visits to my home town ! Excellent.... Nothing more to say, but keep up the good work. See you soon... G.D. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Hotel staff was friendly enough. Rooms were nice, a little small, but nice and all I needed for business travel alone, but would have been challenging with more than one person trying to fit in the bathroom. Overall - I enjoyed my stay and will keep it on my list for next time. Great Location for my purposes. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth of Cat 6 - Stay elsewhere! This review is a novel, but worth the read if you're considering staying here... I stayed at the W New York for my first trip to NYC this past weekend. I was looking for a nice hotel, in a good location, and the W brand was one of the few SPG brands I had yet to try in my near 300 nights that I have stayed in SPG properties over the past few years, so I gave this one a shot. The lobby of the hotel was nice, and the location was great for a first time tourist in NYC, but I would never return to this property. I was in a "fantastic suite", which was going for 500/night for this weekend (or 20,000 spg points + suite upgrade awards like in my case). Upon opening the door of my (first) room, we walked straight into a wall (literally). Because this was a corner suite, it was cut up very oddly, and the door barely cleared a jut in the wall. We entered the room and found a very modern decor, as you would expect in a W. The couches looked nice, but were not functional. The bedroom was around the corner, and offered just a full size bed, not even a queen or king. The bathroom was off the corner of the room, and was not even wide enough to walk straight through without banging your knee into something. There certainly was not enough room for two people. The next morning, as we were preparing to explore the city, we found a few things to really make me second guess staying here. Next to the bed, there were stains all over the floor which appeared to be blood. There were stains on the wall, visible from the bed, of who knows what. On our balcony, there were numerous cups which had been used as ash trays, along with cigars just lying on the floor. Additionally, there was still a drink glass sitting with this trash. The hotel staff does such a poor job cleaning, that all of these items were still there after refreshing our room for the day. This really made me wonder how well of a job they were doing with cleaning the rest of the room. Before finding most of those issues, I already had a room change in the works on behalf of my SPg Ambassador. Upon picking up my new keys, management was unwilling to upgrade me to a better room type, saying they were all sold out, but the spg.com site showed two better suite options for available for sale for the nights I would have needed. The second room... The new room was on a lower floor, but offered a better overall layout. The bathroom was still tiny, however. The shower curtain was about a foot too high, which resulted in flooding of the bathroom floor with each shower. Both rooms had signs of water damage, which was no surprise by this point. None of the rooms have exhaust fans in the bathroom, so steam escapes into the room – which I believe was the cause for all of the drywall seems to be popping on the bedroom ceiling, and for the ceiling to have additional bubbles in certain areas. In both rooms – everything just appeared to be dirty. The first room had an ottoman that had a huge stain on it, which ruined the fabric. The second room had some sort of a chair or luggage stand in the corner of the bedroom, which was disgustingly dirty. It was so dirty, that I would have thought it was naturally colored this way, if it weren’t for an area of the surface that was a completely different color. On our third and final morning, we exited our room and found an entire section of wallpaper hanging off of the wall in the hallway. It took until early afternoon for the hotel to put the paper back up, and they used very high powered glue with horrible fumes that made it in the room. Overall, the Category 2 and 4 hotels that I stay in each week are much nicer, and kept up better, than this “category 6”. This property is in no way deserving of the Category 6 rating that it has. I would suggest spending your money or points elsewhere – especially if the W is your hotel of choice (there are 4 others to choose from in the City). April 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing service This is the most disappointing experience I've had with W, or any Starwood hotels. We checked in late on Thursday night, after taking a late evening flight after work. we were pretty exhausted when arriving the hotel, and apparently the staff at the reservation desk wasn't very understanding and returned us with a poker face throughout check-in process. We were assigned to a room, which was clean, but with an awkward layout (i.e., one of us was sleeping next to the mini bar). Although at one point both of us started wondering if this was a retaliation of not being charming at the front desk, that was still fine, given it's NYC and it's W Hotel. What's worse, however, was that we could hear elevators operating, since we were so close, the entire night. The next morning we were able to talk to a nicer person at the reservation desk and were moved to a better room, and took advantage of the complimentary shuttle service, which was probably the best experience through the entire stay. When we checked out, I realized we were charged for some mini bar items that we had never used, the staff helped us take out from the account and clean the balance. HOWEVER, after I got back home, I realized my credit card was double charged for the same reservation. I have been struggling to find someone who can really solve this problem for me (apparently the customer service ended after we left the hotel?!). The accounting department didn't respond to my call until 3+ days later and promised to take the duplicate charge out from my account, and that was 15 days ago... Lastly, for some reason, my record doesn't exist in the system, nor do my SPG member info. This is a very disappointing experience. I wish things could have been communicated more privately through a customer satisfaction survey, but I have not seen such survey and wasn't able to address this issue to any appropriate personnel. For perspective travelers, if you wish to take advantage of the Manhattan Midtown location, there are plenty of well-known hotels located within the block to save you a post-trip headache. April 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment This hotel was a complete disappointment. I've seen other acceptable W hotels in North America. However, W Lexington Ave was a complete disappointment. The bathroom shower base had mould. The hairdryer was useless and they had no alternative. The room was pretty small. I've stayed in NY at other hotels and this was a shock to me. The concierge was a serious disappointment. We ordered a cake through her for midnight for my birthday and it never showed. We called (she had gone home) and they said a replacement would arrive within minutes and it took 45 minutes to finally show up. On another night the concierge booked a reservation for us at a restaurant she recommended, yet when we showed up the restaurant had no record. On another night we asked her to confirm a reservation we had already made for another restaurant, and she changed the time. BRUTAL BRUTAL BRUTAL. I still can not believe how every single interaction I had with this hotel lead to such disappointment and inferior customer service. April 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insufficient number of staff My stay at the W on Lexington was less than satisfactory. I was scheduled to check-in at 3pm. I arrived at 2:30pm, I was told the room was not ready yet, which was understandable, I was early. My friends and I waited in the lobby for an hour when I went to the desk to ask how much longer it would be. The desk girl told me about another half an hour, and no other reasoning other than the room just wasn't ready. Therefore my friends and I decide to go to Dave and Buster's to get some food. When we get back to the hotel, the room STILL wasn't ready and it was already 5:30pm. We had concierge service for 7pm to take us to the Nederlander Theatre and we had 3 girls that needed to get ready in 1 room. Finally I get an explanation of why the room wasn't ready: "We had a lot of gold and platinum members check out late, therefore the rooms weren't ready." Why wasn't more staff called in to handle the quantity of late check-outs to have the rooms ready by 3pm? Why didn't the rest of the staff (managers, desk help, bellhops, concierge) pitch in the get these rooms ready on time? Why couldn't you have upgraded my room for making me wait 2 1/2 hours? It took me getting angry and being loud for someone to finally take notice and get something done about it. This was my birthday weekend, my first time staying the night in NYC and seeing a broadway show. It was not an enjoyable experience thanks to the hotel making me rush to get ready in order to get to the show on time. The bellhops on the other hand, were incredible and very helpful. The service was not the problem. The problem was the fact the hotel did not step up to the plate to meet the large demand of late check-outs. I do not believe I will be staying at the W hotels again because they started my birthday weekend off on the wrong foot. April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, super convenient! Pros: They upgraded my room when I checked in. Friendly staffs. 5th Avenue is within walking distance. 6, M, E trains- within 2 to 3 mins walk. Customer service was efficient. Love the Bliss toiletries. Cons: Room keeping was sloppy. First day, I found a used condom cover in the closet and they forgot to put tissue in the bathroom. Second day, they forgot to put a floor mats in the bathroom. Third day, they forgot to refilled the towels. The shower drainage was super slow that I thought I was going to flood the bathroom (they fixed it right after I called customer service, but only got slightly better). Overall: Not bad for the price in NYC. April 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel cannot control your reservation This is incredible. My brother and I made a reservation at the same time, each of us. He got a really bad room, water on the floor, towel hanger broke in several pieces went he reach for a towel, they lost his luggages... I can go on and on for an hour like that. Just go somewhere else April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+, highly recommend Was a little worried after reading the reviews of the small room size but I was pleasantly surprised. At check in, I asked about upgrading to a larger room. Cindy told me that I could, but she also had a handicap cozy room available. I decided to take my chance with the handicap room as it worked out perfect. Room was slightly larger and really only difference is that the light switches are a little lower and there are grab bars around the toilet and the shower. Beside that, its the same room, just a little larger. Best part was, there was no extra charge for it. Cindy was great at check in as she also offered us 2 glasses of champagne. Location of the hotel is perfect, and security was very effecient. Overall, I would definately recommend staying here to others and would definately stay here again. April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing - but great location The location of this W property is great, right in the heart of mid-town Manhatten. However, the location of the hotel cannot overcome several disappointments from my standpoint. First, the room is/was incredibly small. I have traveled to NYC for over 20 years, and while room size is definitely smaller - the room that I was asked to stay in was very very small. This was a room that was given when the front desk staff notified me that I had been "upgraded". I am not sure what to. I hate to see what a guest receives if they are not a part of the Starwood program. My asks to relocate to another room were denied. In addition, the room that I stayed in - it was impossible to adjust the temperature. It was set at 74, and even putting the setting to 60 there was no change in the temperature. Calls to the "Whatever/Whenever" line were not followed-up on - at least to my knowledge. It was clearly viewed by the staff as whatever. The fitness center was very good, and exceeded my expectations. This was first stay at this NYC W property, and it will be my last due to these issues. April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's the little things... Overall, the stay was ok. Could have been better though. Check in on a late Sunday night took 30mins. There was a line of 6 folks waiting to check in and only one desk clerk. The room was missing tissues during the entire stay. Floor mats were also missing. At this type of property, I expect things to be a lot more buttoned up. April 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK-ish Whatever you do, try not to check-in after 10pm. I could barely hear the front desk staff due to the very loud music pumping out of the living room bar. She seemed to mind it as much as me, as I got what seemed like a pretty surly service after standing in line for 15 minutes following a long haul flight. Don't think there was any SPG recognition (at least I couldn't hear anything about it), and room sure didn't look like an upgrade, on any of the 3 occasions I stayed here. Every single room I stayed in seemed to have some issue with the telephone handsets, with batteries not working, and loud beeping in the middle of the night. Aircon not working in a mid-summer stay was also annoying, but pretty swiftly dealt with by changing to another (smaller) room. The rooms are just too dark and cramped to be relaxing, in fact, the whole hotel feels cramped. Rooms are also showing their age, with worn carpets and mildew in bathroom tiles. Living room bar is ok, but once again, hard to find seats after 7pm. Yet, location is spot on and rates are consistently good value, so I'll probably stay again... April 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I had planned this trip with my best friend who was travelling from Asia. She and I were supposed to have a fun weekend in New York shopping, watching shows and going to fun restaurants. So we were looking forward to stay at the W. When we checked in, they sent us to a dirty room that had not been made yet. So we went back downstairs, to ask for a new room. The person at the front desk was not very apologetic, but just matter of fact, and when we requested a room on a higher floor, she was not very friendly about it at all and was basically told to take the room on the 7th floor, because if we wanted something on a higher floor, we would have to wait. When I asked how long we would have to wait (we checked in at 3pm), she told us it could be 5pm, 6pm, 8pm who knows. With this sort of attitude and response, we just took the room on the 7th floor. The rooms at the W in New York are tiny. The ventilation was awful. I later discovered that the telephone didn't work, so if wanted to order room service we would have to go downstairs and ask the front desk or call from our cell phones. On the second day, they forgot to give us a new bath matt, so we had to use a towel to put on the floor. After a day of trying to enjoy New York, the thought of going back to the W hotel made us feel miserable, so we checked out early and went to a different hotel, where people were friendly and the service was excellent. When I informed reservations that I would be checking out early, because we were so unhappy with some of the things that had happened, I was asked if I would liked the manager to call, to which I responded "yes" to. I never received that call. All I got was my bill under my door, which was basically an indication that the hotel was happy for me to leave. April 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big hype, big letdown My boyfriend and I were so excited to be staying at the W on Lexington, it was in a perfect location to the areas we wanted to visit and after reading all the reviews on this site I was pumped for a stay that went above and beyond. You can imagine my disappointment when we arrived and were put into a room directly in front of the elevators. We put our bags down and then discovered that the toilet didn't flush, that the water pressure was non existent and the water was a brown color. I called down and they said they would have someone come up to fix the toilet, but no one came after 15/20 minutes. We finally got in touch with someone and asked to switch rooms. The new room was a little bigger, and everything worked properly. After our initial incident nothing went wrong, but nothing wowed me either. I have read review after review about the above and beyond service, so I was pretty bummed that our stay was just average and we weren't treated better after our initial letdown. I've stayed in W hotels before, and specifically the W in Times Square (which I will always recommend) and had a fabulous time and experienced superior service. Overall, I wouldn't stay there again - I was under the impression that the cost was high because the service was high - like the other W hotel experiences I've had - but unfortunately that wasn't the case at this hotel. April 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Concierge not helpful The service level doesnt meet W hotel experience April 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Least Favorite W A great midtown location and a stunning lobby raise expectations that are immediately shattered by the long wait for check-in (or any dealings at the reception) and an I'm-too-cool-to-be-serving-you attitude. We were on a redemption stay and I was crestfallen to see the miniscule room with tired and dark decor, overlooking an air shaft. The ancient bathroom wouldn't rate 2 stars. We were expecting an urgent Fedex delivery and I advised of such upon arrival. The following morning I called Whenever/Wherever to inform the day staff and stressed the urgency. Five hours after it was confirmed delivered, the hotel still couldn't find it and claimed that the name of the person who signed for it was not even on staff! We spent an entire morning chasing this package and that was sufficient to sour me on this hotel for good. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite W ever I stayed at this property a lot of times, the last two new years eve and multiple other times. The staff is very helpful, great platinum recognition, enjoyed the location! I would definitely come back. April 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was a joke! I'm a frequent, loyal W visitor, but I'll never stay at this location again. April 3, 2012
  • 2015-04-18T18:02:51.284-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_782, tr_782
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 next>>