W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 732 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff needs improvement staff not very accomodating and had an attitude April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay at W on Lex in NYC Room in great need of maintenance and overhaul. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unresponsive service Service was bad at the hotel. Unresponsive. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location friendly staff and very professional November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Found a dirty towel in the bathroom Cleaning person didn't do a good job October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is great Staff is always friendly and helpful April 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok ok comfy, room small, noisy corridor January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement i had an issue w my bill at checkout July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff was excellent. Very helpful October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotels - not anymore Worst of it staff and location. December 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing for the W Disco feel. Overall poor value. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lexington W in NY Great location and fun W hotel December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was amazing!!! From checkin - 100% happiness May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Website pictures are very deceiving Very small rooms and suites. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in Manhattan Excellent staff Very helpful April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They keep you coming back... The Wow Suite is well, WOW! December 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok Rooms were extremely small August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very LOW In Room Lighting/ Breakfast It would be very helpful to have at least 1 brighter light in the room. The lighting in the Bathroom is good for showering, etc, but for makeup application, brighter would be better. Having just 1 brighter light that could be turned on or off based on preference, maybe above floor length mirror would be extremely helpful. It was impossible to check your overall look in the low lighting. Great for atmosphere, but really one brighter light option would be GREAT. For breakfast, I usually have granola, low fat yogurt with a little fruit. I saw a similar option on the menu in the W Hotel restaurant, so I ordered the yogurt with granola and asked if I could add some berries as well. I was told by the server that to add berries would be a $10 charge. (Odd since the yogurt and granola was $11???). I said okay, and what I received was a tiny bowl with not even 1/2 cup of yogurt and a large bowl of granola and a large bowl of berries. I guess the assumption is that the guest wants dry granola? There was not really enough yogurt to even moisten the bowl of granola, and the bowl of berries was lovely, but complete overkill for my request. So much for Whatever/Whenever. But since that is your Mantra, it does seem that it should be considered when a guest request is made. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Big hype, big letdown My boyfriend and I were so excited to be staying at the W on Lexington, it was in a perfect location to the areas we wanted to visit and after reading all the reviews on this site I was pumped for a stay that went above and beyond. You can imagine my disappointment when we arrived and were put into a room directly in front of the elevators. We put our bags down and then discovered that the toilet didn't flush, that the water pressure was non existent and the water was a brown color. I called down and they said they would have someone come up to fix the toilet, but no one came after 15/20 minutes. We finally got in touch with someone and asked to switch rooms. The new room was a little bigger, and everything worked properly. After our initial incident nothing went wrong, but nothing wowed me either. I have read review after review about the above and beyond service, so I was pretty bummed that our stay was just average and we weren't treated better after our initial letdown. I've stayed in W hotels before, and specifically the W in Times Square (which I will always recommend) and had a fabulous time and experienced superior service. Overall, I wouldn't stay there again - I was under the impression that the cost was high because the service was high - like the other W hotel experiences I've had - but unfortunately that wasn't the case at this hotel. April 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff I know check-in is 3pm, but many business travelers arrive prior to that time, and many hotel chains accommodate their needs early. My company is a large customer, and we've got early check-in services with other major hotel chains. When I arrived at noon, I was told I'd have a room in one hour. No big deal. At one hour, I checked at the desk, and the person there told me check-in was 3pm. Ok, I get that, but I was told it would be one hour. I mentioned that to the man at the desk, and his response was "check-in is 3pm". Rude. I went back and waited... at 2pm I asked again, and the new person at the desk said "sure, your room has been ready". I asked why they didn't call me, as they said they would when they asked me for my phone number. Strange. Poor coordination. Day of check out... knocking on my door at 8am by the cleaning staff. I mentioned I would be working from my room until check-out at noon. 9am-ish.. another knock on the door. Same deal, cleaning staff wanted to know when I would be leaving. At 10:30, someone started to enter my room. I stopped them, it was cleaning staff once again. Very poor customer service situation. Room was tiny, and no where to set up an ironing board, and no where to plug in an iron. Not even enough room to move around the bed with the desk chair under the desk. Very crammed. Overall bad experience for a seasoned business traveler. July 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff, Hotel So-So, Policies Rigid First, the staff and service always met with a smile and professional attitude. No complaint here and many hotels could learn from them. The lobby was very nice and the hotel had a well above average work out facility. The location was excellent and I like the East Side neighborhood. Unfortunately, the rooms are in need of some upgrades (fresh paint, glue the wallpaper back on, refeshed carpet). And the rooms are very small. I was in a Sepctacular room with a Queen bed. The room was very clean but "tired" and it also smelled of room deodorizer similar to too much spray in a rental car. I also ran into a "policy" problem at the front desk and with the manager on duty. When I checked in for 10 straight days I indicated I might be going home for the weekend. The friendly front desk told me not a problem and just to let them know when I did. On Thursday morning, I approached the front desk and they obtained a manager. I had a special rate for the 10-days but they refused to honor that rate the following week if I did not stay the weekend. To make matters worse, when I arranged to stay at another hotel the following week and went to check out Friday morning, they informed me of an ealry cancellation fee without 24-hour notice. However, when I explained the situation they waived the fee. Very high points was the staff. The rooms were smaller than usual and needed a refresh. Policies were also not clearly explained. Not bad but nicer places are around. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcommitted & Underwhelming For a holiday trip to New York, I booked a Suite and a Spectacular room for our travelling party. It was not inexpensive, but I though the pice would be justified by the high expectations I have of this chain. Upon arrival, the lobby was very busy. After I completed checking in, our bags remained sitting on a cart, unattended. Finally, we decided to 'help ourselves' and bring the cart up to our rooms. However, at the elevators a W employee stopped us and in a condescending tone said we couldn't take the cart, as "This is not THAT kind of hotel." As a SPG Gold or Platinum member for the past 9 years, I think I know what kind of hotels I book, but I did not expect this boutique hotel to be so mass market and impersonal. I pardoned myself to the W employee, and explained we had been waiting for help with the bags, to which he responded that the hotel was understaffed because a lot of people were calling in sick during the holiday period..."You know how it is." I'm not sure I really needed to know that. On the plus side, the rooms were nice and quiet (we were on the 19th floor) and the health club was great. The location is fantastic. Also, the apple cider in the lobby was awesome. In terms of further minuses, the elevators were cramped and took a long time to arrive. Also, on check-out day the housekeeper started knocking on our door at 9am, and interrupted us 3 times before we finally checked out at 11:30a. Overall, the W was fine, but didn't quite provide the experience we were hoping for. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I won't be back I was arriving in NY after a red-eye from San Francisco. I'd booked the room for the night before to ensure I could shower and clean up before a day of meetings. When I arrived at the room the staff were still in the room readying it. Since I'd paid for the room for the night before, this was not what I expected. The last maid left after a few minutes and I took a shower. The drain plug in the bathtub was malfunctioning and I had to remove it completely i ate breakfast quickly in the room (two hard-boiled eggs and coffee from the cafe on the first floor) As I left for my meetings, I asked one of the maids to clean the room and give me fresh towels . When I returned from my meetings at 7pm,the garbage from my breakfast was still there and there was a stack of towels on the bed. I took a nap and was walked in on by the staff offering turndown service I tries to order room service and was put on hold for 5 minutes. I hung up, waited a few minutes and called back. The same waiter answered, said he knew I'd been on hold before but put me on hold again. There was no bottle opener in the room so I had to open a beer from the minibar using the door catch. The room was comically small. The bathroom did not allow standing in front of the sink with the door open. The door could not be opened all the way because it was blocked by the sink. The HVAC unit in the room was so loud I had trouble sleeping. I will not return. I will re commend to my firm that this hotel be removed from the list of hotels we use in NY. March 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fantastic Suite. Noisy! We were there for 4 nts to attend a conference in the city this past Memorial Day weekend. We had just stayed at the brand new W in Hong Kong and were wowed! by that experience. Even bought some W bedding after that stay. For the W New York, we had a Fantastic Suite on the 7th floor overlooking 49th and Lexington and were impressed by the size of the room. We were not impressed by the outside noise that made it in thru the windows. Cars honking, people yelling, sometimes as late as 3am on a Saturday night. I was shocked how much noise came thru. It was as if we didn't have windows. I was also not impressed with the room AC as it was an individual unit built into the walls by the window. One in the bedroom, one in the living room. Noisy!! They reminded me of the motel rooms of my youth where you had a big, noisy AC unit hanging out the window. Also, there were heating pipes of some sort behind a metal mesh in the bathroom. The bathroom was separated from the bedroom by a flimsy sliding door that had no seal. So warm air is coming into the bedroom making the AC run all night trying to maintain a cooler temp. Crazy! The room also looked beat up with a huge slice of peeling paint in the living room and water stains on several areas of the ceiling. I couldn't help but try and figure out which hotel was here before. No luck, We got a great price for this part of town, but I would not stay at this property again. It was a big let down after having experienced the best in HKG. I like the W brand, but not this property. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Hotel New York - Lexington Avenue The W NY is in a good location. Walking distance to Broadway, close to the Subway and far enough away from the action to feel relatively quiet (for Manhattan) The staff are generally polite and helpful - particularly the concierge. The hotel looks and feels like a cheaper hotel that has been dressed up in the W signature style. The corridors are narrow and dark, the room are small. The house keeping needs improvement. There was mould in my bathroom, hair pins from the previous guest left on the furniture, the floor lamp didn't work and the blinds did not fully open or fully close. I find it hard to believe that house keeping did not notice these issues and report them for repair. WIFI is free in the lobby, but you pay a high price for in in the rooms. The heating / air conditioning is the noisiest that I have EVER experienced in a hotel. If you are a light sleeper - look elsewhere. My biggest issue with this hotel is that they charged my credit card for the cost of the full duration of my stay, despite the fact that I had fully pre-paid my room in advance. This wiped out the funds that I had allocated for my time In NY. I was left without enough money to have the holiday that I had planned. The management did rectify the mistake, but offered no explanation as to how or this happened. Furthermore, the refund did not hit my account until I had returned home. My holiday was ruined, and no compensation was offered - I had to ask for it. In short - I would not stay at this hotel again. I have had some amazing stay with the W brand, but this falls way short of the mark. Totally unsatisfactory. August 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever!!! I have been stayed in many 4 stars and above hotels, this hotel does not qualify calling itself a "4 star" at all. NOT recommended to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and up to standard hotel at all. There are way too many other hotels you can choose from, don't throw away your money here!! The first room we stayed was SO small, one bed dominated the room then you have no space to move around. There's no hot water in the shower!!!! I have to let the water run for 15 minutes before it turns warm! The maid didn't even come to clean the room the next day. We had to call the front desk twice, she didn't show up after "1 1/2" hours later after we called the service. After talked to the front desk, the girl was nice enough to upgrade us to another room. Although the new room is bigger than the first one, it's still very small. The bed is uncomfortable. The worst part is the bathroom. Small - of course!! The cold water handle falls off, can't even stay in it's socket. The glass panel can't stop water splash all over the place. The drainage is a nightmare, I have to turn the water off to let the water SLOWLY drain away, turn the water on, wash, then turn the water off again for many times in order not to stand in water through out the shower. Don't even try to wash your hair, that will take you more than half an hour to finish a shower, that's how bad it is. Oh, did I mention the towels? They smell like rain boots after a raining day!! They don't have clean fresh smell, I wonder did they even dry the towels thoroughly before having them folded? I feel like going back to take another shower to get rid of the ugly smell after dried myself using their towels. Anyway, this is the worst hotel I ever stayed, not recommended to anyone at all!! September 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I had planned this trip with my best friend who was travelling from Asia. She and I were supposed to have a fun weekend in New York shopping, watching shows and going to fun restaurants. So we were looking forward to stay at the W. When we checked in, they sent us to a dirty room that had not been made yet. So we went back downstairs, to ask for a new room. The person at the front desk was not very apologetic, but just matter of fact, and when we requested a room on a higher floor, she was not very friendly about it at all and was basically told to take the room on the 7th floor, because if we wanted something on a higher floor, we would have to wait. When I asked how long we would have to wait (we checked in at 3pm), she told us it could be 5pm, 6pm, 8pm who knows. With this sort of attitude and response, we just took the room on the 7th floor. The rooms at the W in New York are tiny. The ventilation was awful. I later discovered that the telephone didn't work, so if wanted to order room service we would have to go downstairs and ask the front desk or call from our cell phones. On the second day, they forgot to give us a new bath matt, so we had to use a towel to put on the floor. After a day of trying to enjoy New York, the thought of going back to the W hotel made us feel miserable, so we checked out early and went to a different hotel, where people were friendly and the service was excellent. When I informed reservations that I would be checking out early, because we were so unhappy with some of the things that had happened, I was asked if I would liked the manager to call, to which I responded "yes" to. I never received that call. All I got was my bill under my door, which was basically an indication that the hotel was happy for me to leave. April 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Assembly-Line Midtown Hotel The W has a pretty good hold on East Midtown Starwood business travelers--and knows it. It lets the hotel get away with service characterized by an impersonal attitude and no meaningful level of care. Since it is steps from my NY office, though, I often end up there, despite the fact that I've never been impressed. At my most recent stay, I arrived in the early evening--a peak time, to be sure--to find only one staff member at the registration desk and a ten-guest line taking up most of the lobby. Eventually, a second clerk made things move a little quicker, but never were the waiting guests approached by a bellman offering to take luggage, and never was the "fix" anything more than temporary. During another recent stay, I needed to print approximately 50 pages overnight (not a short document, but not terribly long, and not close to the size of some print jobs). The desk told me that the business center probably could not accommodate the job, and no one on the hotel staff could help, either. Instead, I was forced (without any help from the staff) to find a 24-hour document service to print and deliver the pages. In my experiences, these events are emblematic of the hotel's service--don't expect much other than a convenient location. In addition, as many have pointed out, the rooms are closet-sized. (If you're lucky, you may get the standard room, since upgrades offer hardly any extra space, and the hotel offers an extra 500 Starpoints to offset the inconvenience of the tiny size.) Wireless signal strength is poor, to boot. The worst part is that I'm sure I'll be back! Overall, a well located hotel with little else to recommend it. The hotel will continue to churn through guests without good service or amenities, so I doubt these problems will be addressed. December 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insufficient number of staff My stay at the W on Lexington was less than satisfactory. I was scheduled to check-in at 3pm. I arrived at 2:30pm, I was told the room was not ready yet, which was understandable, I was early. My friends and I waited in the lobby for an hour when I went to the desk to ask how much longer it would be. The desk girl told me about another half an hour, and no other reasoning other than the room just wasn't ready. Therefore my friends and I decide to go to Dave and Buster's to get some food. When we get back to the hotel, the room STILL wasn't ready and it was already 5:30pm. We had concierge service for 7pm to take us to the Nederlander Theatre and we had 3 girls that needed to get ready in 1 room. Finally I get an explanation of why the room wasn't ready: "We had a lot of gold and platinum members check out late, therefore the rooms weren't ready." Why wasn't more staff called in to handle the quantity of late check-outs to have the rooms ready by 3pm? Why didn't the rest of the staff (managers, desk help, bellhops, concierge) pitch in the get these rooms ready on time? Why couldn't you have upgraded my room for making me wait 2 1/2 hours? It took me getting angry and being loud for someone to finally take notice and get something done about it. This was my birthday weekend, my first time staying the night in NYC and seeing a broadway show. It was not an enjoyable experience thanks to the hotel making me rush to get ready in order to get to the show on time. The bellhops on the other hand, were incredible and very helpful. The service was not the problem. The problem was the fact the hotel did not step up to the plate to meet the large demand of late check-outs. I do not believe I will be staying at the W hotels again because they started my birthday weekend off on the wrong foot. April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fancy design which is very unpractical I will first list the positives: The Bed was great, the bathroom adequate,the porch fantastic. The staff did their best but were limited and response time from maintenence or housekeeping was poor. The noise in the Lobby due to the Bar and music makes talking to the front desk sometimes comical as you have to yell. There is no storage in the room besides a tiny closet with a small shelf. I stayed 9 nights and had to live all over the room with my clothing. Ridiculous. The fancy living room is so cluttered with furniture you end up bumping into it all the time. There was just no where to place my empty suitcases but in the middle of the room. The couches are cute but unpractical. It is nice to have the extra suite room but with the crazy modern design you cannot have a functional meeting in the room. I ordered a fridge after trying to use the minibar and was automatically charged it's whole contants (front desk was nice enough to trust me and credit me). I had to put the fridge under the desk as there was no place else (cluttered room) hence could not work at desk. Room service is ridiculous. I ordered one day a bowl of oatmeal and 2 glasses of orange juice for Breakfast and was charged $46 !!!! Internet speed (both wired and WIFI) is ridiculously slow. it took sometimes 8 hours to download a movie. I extended my reservation prior to arrival by 2 days. This created 2 reservations on the system which for some reason they could not be combined on the computer. I therefore spent over 25 wasted minutes checking out from my first reservation and checking in again. How stupid as I did not change rooms. The front desk kept apologizing and were very nice about it but could do nothing. Lastly the elevators are so slowly and old. Being on the 18th floor meant an endless slow elevator ride every time. June 13, 2012
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 next>>