W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 762 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service - Rude Condescending Staff i hate to review negatively but i will never stay in this W Hotel again. The customer service was unacceptable and the front desk man was the rudest most condescending person. Our rooms, which we booked back in october - were not available at 3pm (check in time) I even requested early check in but understood that can not always be accommodated. As my 8 guests from out of town waited in a restaurant down the street, we were supposed to get a phone call that our rooms were ready - No. I had to call and check on this - where I was told that the rooms were not ready. We didnt get into our rooms until 6:15pm. How embarrassing when hosting people who flew in from all over the country. Even though you reduced our room rate, I am still disgusted by your rude front desk person's behavior. As we were supposed to have the room to enjoy during our stay, we then had to rush to get ready for our evening out. Unacceptable and rude. Will never recommend. Will never stay at this establishment again. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what expected Thw W Midtown New York is beautiful, extremely well situated in NYC. However, the air conditioner in the room is extremely loud and inconsistent, it did not let me sleep at all as the noise is worse than the sound of sirens from the street. I asked many other guests if this happened to them as well and they had the same complaint about noisy A/C. Some of the staff was very friendly and other was standoffish, didn't find the front desk friendly or helpful at all, whereas the concierge, housekeeping and 1 doorman were great, another doorman didn't even hold an umbrella for me while it poured. Paying for WiFi in my room is unacceptable in 2013. If the W had to invest a lot back when it installed it, it is a cost they should absorb as I am sure they more than make up for it in what they charge for bottled water. And please don't mention the "free" wifi in lobby since it is only available for 1 hour. When I stay at a W or any Starwoods hotel, I expect more than I received in this visit. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at W New York 09.21-09.22 I booked two rooms (Mega and Cozy) two months ahead of the travel time. When we arrived, Mega Room was stink with bad damp smell from the bathroom. I just wanted to ask your house cleaning staff: how did this go pass your routine inspection and cleaning before assigned to the next guest. Unbelievable. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Small rooms, a little worn but super comfortable bed, good service and a trendy feel August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room not clean When I pulled back the conforter, I found a blood stained sheet. Because I checked in late, I slept on top of the comforter. The next day, my room was not cleaned once during the entire day so I had one towel left and bed sheets that were not clean. This was by far my worst experience at a W Hotel. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice property with great amenities Loved the lobby breakfast grab and go - and of course the Bliss products in the room - the bed was super comfy too. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a W Strange W experience. Walking by Lexington, you would never know that this is a W Hotel. It is simply an old building with a W logo as a hotel July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by would not stay again hotel was dated, no coffee in room, no upgrade for VIP offered as requested, small room August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring staff, stylish hotel, great location After a complimentary upgrade, had a wonderful stay and loved the convenience of this location (close to shopping and restaurants, but not in the busy touristy heart of midtown). The staff was very attentive and did accomodate all requests. Would definitely recommend for a cozy stay in NYC. December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment This hotel was a complete disappointment. I've seen other acceptable W hotels in North America. However, W Lexington Ave was a complete disappointment. The bathroom shower base had mould. The hairdryer was useless and they had no alternative. The room was pretty small. I've stayed in NY at other hotels and this was a shock to me. The concierge was a serious disappointment. We ordered a cake through her for midnight for my birthday and it never showed. We called (she had gone home) and they said a replacement would arrive within minutes and it took 45 minutes to finally show up. On another night the concierge booked a reservation for us at a restaurant she recommended, yet when we showed up the restaurant had no record. On another night we asked her to confirm a reservation we had already made for another restaurant, and she changed the time. BRUTAL BRUTAL BRUTAL. I still can not believe how every single interaction I had with this hotel lead to such disappointment and inferior customer service. April 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ratio Price / quality very low The room are really small and noisy. The TV fills half of the bed room. Phonic isolation pretty low and the bathroom is functionnal but very very tiny, you cannot be two in it at the same time. Confort bed was average. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starving in the morning. I reserved my room online as the AARP Breakfast Package. When I checked in I asked where I would have breakfast and was told that the hotel computer didn't show the Breakfast Package. I showed the front desk attendant my written confirmation of the package, but he wouldn't give it to me. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Read the reviews before you book I travel weekly and I am a big fan of "Starwood" but this hotel should NOT be a part of the W hotel brand. After my arrival I went back and read the reviews others had posted.... I should have done that before I booked, most of them accurately describe the room experience you will have. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is funky I have stayed in this hotel many times. Its really convenient for sight seeing, shopping, bars and very good restaurants. It has an excellent gym. The staff are really friendly. The rooms are a little small but extremely comfortable overall. A great hotel to stay in. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be careful with the munchie bar! We did not know that the muchie bar automatically charged our credit card everytime we picked something up. Be careful! You might be charged hundreds of dollars. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel cannot control your reservation This is incredible. My brother and I made a reservation at the same time, each of us. He got a really bad room, water on the floor, towel hanger broke in several pieces went he reach for a towel, they lost his luggages... I can go on and on for an hour like that. Just go somewhere else April 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad OK I am or was a Starwood member. I always have stayed at a Starwood Hotel when possible. and I never write reviews. However my experience at the W was so bad I felt compelled to comment. Tiny rooms "cell" size, Mildewed towels, no hot water, ten minute wait times to get the elevator. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! We have no choice where to stay when we take the train in for the occasional weekend. The staff here makes the decision for us. They take care of everything from the front door to the housekeeping! We love it here and will be back soon. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic staff I dealt with a lot of the staff at the W during my stay including the manager Michael, reception desk, the engineer, security, restaurant staff, the cleaners & concierge desk. Every single person I dealt with was beyond helpful & they made my stay a very comfortable one! Thank you. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Housekeeping and Front Desk staff needs improvement My stay was from Friday, April 25 thru Tuesday, April 29. I had to request everyday more towels, bathmats, sheets to be changed and bathroom areas recleaned. I had to speak with the front desk to ensure the messaging was passed on to the housekeeping staff. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Business Friendly Location, Guest Service Needs Inprovement I am a weekly business traveler at this hotel and it is the perfect location for me since it is less than a 5 minute walk to my office. While the rooms at this W tend to be on the smaller side, the size doesnt bother me much since I am only at the hotel to sleep mostly. I like that the bar is open late and that they will still serve you a double shot of espresso at 11pm, which I have been having to take advantage unfortunately. My main qualm with this hotel is that I do not think the staff lives up to the high quality of customer experience that I have come to expect from the W brand. While never rude, they seem to do the absolute minimum and none of them seem to take any interest int their guests at all. Upon checking in, I have never received a thank you for my loyalty and upon checking out, no one ever asked mehow my stay was. Maybe they gear their serviceto business customers that wantminimum interaction with the staff and while I am here on business, Iwould apprefciate a little more warmth from the staff. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not great Checked in at 4pm, was told room it ready. Got to room, it was not fully cleaned and food items were missing from mb. I made front desk aware and was told it would be taken care of, it wasn't. Room wasn't cleaned until next morning, and I was charged for mb items. Annoying. December 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dark, but still sets the mood The only issue I had was with the lighting. The hallways are super dim and the lighting in the Studio suite was not adjustable to my liking, but still wasn't bad. I would recommend this hotel to any singles and couples, not the most exciting accommodations for families. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I was blown away when the staff provided me an umbrella before I asked for one. Not only did the staff do everything possible to make my stay comfortable, but they were exceeded all my expectations with there kindness and professionalism. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W New York Needs Work This is the sixth SPG property we have stayed at in the NYC area, needed a location this visit near Grand Central. Our stay was from a Thursday-Sunday. Upon arrival, our credit card preauthorization which was confirmed by email was not accessible to the check in staff at the front desk. They required an additional credit card, then finally "found it" after emailing management. That evening, I attempted to access the minifridge in the room. It was locked. After four separate calls and one hour of waiting, WW sent a tech to fix it. He was unable to fix it and called back immediately that he went directly to the kitchen to have them send up the beverages were were hoping to obtain. Another hour passed (almost 1 am now) and finally after another call, in room dining brought up our drinks. Friday evening we put out a breakfast order on the door for Saturday morning at 6:15. We were expecting the breakfast early as we had to leave the hotel by 6:45 to take one of my kids to college. Breakfast never arrived. When we opened the door, the card from in room dining had never been picked up the night before. Fortunately we were comped the continental breakfast downstairs, but this threw a hectic morning off even more. Also, that Saturday morning, I received an email containing my check out portfolio, letting me know we were scheduled to leave a day earlier than my confirmed reservation. I finally got in touch with management after two phone calls (while waiting for breakfast that never came) and while they fixed the problem, apparently our reservation had been amended to Saturday check out with no explanation. Overall, this W has a great location and typical W style. The Wink store is great and the doormen and bell service is fabulous. From a guest perspective thought, the overall management of our reservation, the WW system, and the in room dining mishaps will lead me to never want to stay here again. September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired I stayed in a suite which was very dark and it was pokey. The bathroom was so tiny that I had to close the door to use the sink! I stayed at the W in South Beach which was lovely, but New York was a very low grade standard. June 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Stay Poor hotel and bad value. The rooms are uncomfortable, noisy air con for sleeping. Very shabby and overall a poor experience despite a good location. Addtionally, yet gain no upgrade and not receiving any incentive as a lifetime Platinum member. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice city hotel Stayed here last month and had a great stay. Nice new lobby renovation and the rooms were nice also. The housekeeping supervisor Jessie was amazing so thank you for making our stay great. would recommend! June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Welcome, friendly Staff Big thanks to Liz at the front desk for the kind welcome and Jose and his team for the daily housekeeping. I had a wonderful stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for business Business centre is almost non-existent. Printing is very expensive. No other amenities in the centre (i.e. a stapler!). I was upgraded but the room was one of the smallest (tightest configurations) that I have had in my last several trips. May 16, 2014
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 27 next>>