W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 783 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love staying here Quiet location, but central. Excellent food poolside. Staff are courteous and very accomodating. Love this hotel, I stay here often...had a little issue last time but Cynthia and manager (Alfred ) took immediate care of me. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark and Noisy Music played in lobby, restaurant and elevators was too loud. Hallways very dark. Inadequate light in our room. Finished room service trays stayed outside rooms for over 12 hours--unacceptable. Location was great but not a relaxing place to stay. Loved the Acura car service. Purple bathroom and flourescent lighting......not a good combination! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location View was terrible Room very clean Several workout equipment in the gym were not working September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small rooms, cheap-feeling property The lobby was vibrant and hopping, but the elevators felt ancient, room was miniscule even by New York standards, and it felt like an old property with a thin veneer of modern decor shellacked on top. Definitely not a property I would choose in NYC again. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air conditioning in Room did not work Checked in around Noon. Room was very hot so set it at 63 degrees. Returned about 8pm. Room was HOT. Called and asked for assistance and was advised an engineer would review. Left the room thinking it would be taken care of. Returned at midnight. STILL HOT! Called. Engineer came and reset and said he might need to replace the unit - I should call if still HOT in 30 minutes. Of course, I"m tired! It is midnight. I fall asleep and wake up at 4am. HOTTER! Call and engineer comes in about 20 minutes with a new unit. I go downstairs to breathe cool air -and advise front desk. Mgr tells me he will credit 10,000 points - seemed to not care that I have only had 4 hours of sleep and was not empathetic. I then have to buy a water for $5. Ugh. The newly installed unit did work so I was able to shower and dress for the day without sweating. Too Bad it could not have been monitored and fixed easily when I called the first time. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please clean! My husband and I were in NYC for a 5 day trip - we travel there frequently, but this was our first time at the W Hotel on Lexington Ave. We repeatedly had to ask for our room to be cleaned by calling and even stopped at the front desk and asked that someone go back up and clean our bathroom - recevied chocolates on our pillow, but not a clean sink, commode or shower. YUCK! September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend My room (# 822) smelled like a gym. I complained to Housekeeping and the Front Desk and NOTHING. It was a miserable expercience and I will never stay at your hotel again. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 DO NOT STAY HERE!!! This was the worst Starwood hotel staff experience I have ever had in all of my travels. The staff was both incompetent uncaring. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small dirty rooms Marks all over walls and carpet. Hairs in sink. Did not display the whatever whenever motto. I called several times to the front desk to try to get another room. No one answered. I left a message. No one called back. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired, unclean and indifferent staff Poor room condition, asked for the slow drain in my shower to be addressed twice, never looked at, asked to have laundry collected, never happened. Staff was indifferent to my concerns, won't be back. September 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The hotel was clean and the staff were courteous. The elevators were slow. The description of a cozy room with a queen bed is a little misleading. I don't know how they measure a queen sized bed. But it was to small to be a queen size bed anywhere else. That said the room was small (cozy) but clean and nicely decorated. I also had slight problem with my bill that they fixed instantly. Overall a good stay, but that "queen size" bed was a joke. It was full size at best. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hits and misses The location is good and the room size is what you would expect for NYC. General facilities are nice, aside from long waits at the elevators. Room was clean and decently furnished. Disappointed to find only a single bath towel in a room for two people upon checkin, and we also had a sink that wouldn't drain for the first 24 hours of our stay: it took 4 phone calls/complaints to get it fixed. Not the best W experience. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, quiet, modern everything about the midtown w met or exceeded my expectations. clean room, timely room service, quiet hotel, helpful staff -- everything you look for as a visitor in a city. i'm a little surprised that wireless internet service comes with a fee per 24 hours, especially when so many other hotels offer it for free, but really that's not a slight to the w, just an observation. i would definitely stay in this hotel again, especially given it's central location. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girlfriend Getaway Trip Perfect place to stay while having a girls' trip! The front desk staff, especially Liz and Edna, went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable for the two nights we stayed there. We had a large corner room with 2 queen beds and a lovely view. We were given complimentary beverage tickets for the downstairs lounge area and used them for a nightcap after a fun filled day. Nice location to return "home" to and convenient to the areas we explored....Greenwich & the West Village, Central Park and Noho/NoLita areas. We reserved the Acura car once; which will take you one way to your location at no-charge. We just gave the driver a tip. Also, we asked the front desk for a coffee maker to be sent to our room for the next morning. A few minutes later, we received a call from in-room dining saying that they were out of coffeemakers but would be happy to arrange for complimentary room service that next morning. Whatever, Whenever is taken very seriously and we were appreciative! August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Service is always good at this location. Great for business trips. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service to the MAX some of the best customer service around. great atmosphere and location can't be beat. Will be back without question. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not up to the W standards No usual quiet zone - music was loud in main area every nite. Difficulty obtaining consistent information from front desk, On last nite courtesy robes were not included in room nor was bath floor rug. August 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing Being an SPG member and previously having travelled a lot for work I have stayed at a lot of SPG properties. This was, hands down, the worst. This really surprised me because I have always been of fan of W hotels. In fact, this is the only SPG property I have ever stayed in that I would not recommend. Staff were fairly unfriendly, wireless Internet is extortionately overpriced (particularly considering the price of the shoe box of a room), lights did not work, the sink was broken and to top it all off a maintenance guy decided to enter my room without me answering the door despite my asking him to wait a moment because I was using the toilet. About the only good thing I have to say about my stay was that the room was clean. Avoid at all costs. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location and friendly staff from the time we checked in everyone we met was courteous and helpful; whether we needed directions, taxi or general information - they were fabulous, I would not hesitate to recommend. The hotel is within walking distance to Grand Central (6 blocks)! August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Missing canvas tote While there I spoke to both the housekeeping Mgr. and someone from security about empty bags that included a canvas tote from the LEVIS store. As I explained on both occasions housekeeping most likely thought they were trash, but that baffles me because they were no were near the waste basket, in fact they were between the desk and the cabinet to the right of the desk. The paper bags had no value to me, the canvas tote did, it was a gift for a friend back home. There was and has been no follow up from anyone at the W. What a disappoinment August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Business Friendly Location, Guest Service Needs Inprovement I am a weekly business traveler at this hotel and it is the perfect location for me since it is less than a 5 minute walk to my office. While the rooms at this W tend to be on the smaller side, the size doesnt bother me much since I am only at the hotel to sleep mostly. I like that the bar is open late and that they will still serve you a double shot of espresso at 11pm, which I have been having to take advantage unfortunately. My main qualm with this hotel is that I do not think the staff lives up to the high quality of customer experience that I have come to expect from the W brand. While never rude, they seem to do the absolute minimum and none of them seem to take any interest int their guests at all. Upon checking in, I have never received a thank you for my loyalty and upon checking out, no one ever asked mehow my stay was. Maybe they gear their serviceto business customers that wantminimum interaction with the staff and while I am here on business, Iwould apprefciate a little more warmth from the staff. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay in NYC The W hotel Lexington not only met all of or expectations but exceeded them. The staff is phenomenal. The only annoyance was that internet access was not included. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ny trip The only problem I had was that the room smeeled very musty and or the washroom wasn't cleaned well enough. August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting...... $500 for one night! Asked for an upgrade got it! Cool! Spectacular room! Internet did not work, this is a problem due to the me needing in for business. Called the whatever whenever couldn't fix it, transfered me to tech support 20 minutes later still can't fix it. Recommendation was to move me to another room but the manager said we can't give you the same room we must downgrade you to a wonderful room. no big deal. I get to my wonderful room and it is twice the size of my upgraded spectacular room, interesting but awesome. Internet worked great in the new room. Why do you only get one bar of soap in all W-Hotels, most give you one for the shower and one for the sink? The lobby needs a major update. The Whiskey Bar is great! August 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Has the Worst Service This hotel has the worst service; starting from the cleaning staff; that were yelling / screaming with one another, early in morning in halls ways. First room that i was issued was dirty, and had to be relocated to another room. Secondly; dry cleaning. I had dry cleaners picked up from room for overnight service. Laundry was to be delivered at 7am , at 7:15am i called, to check up on dry cleaners; they said on Saturday dry cleaners comes at 8:30 am, and will be delivered right away, ( although the dry cleaning sheet says 7 days a week , overnight 7 am ) 8:45 am , still no clothes, I call once again, and the rep, tells me the mgr will call me in 2 minutes. 5 minutes pass no, call from mgr., i call spoke to a women, she told me she knew what the issue was, that they had forgot to send out clothes; she also asked if i was the one to drop of laundry to front desk, or if they were picked up from the room. i told her they were picked up from room; and even tipped the man $5. she apologized, and stated that she will give me 10k points, for all the problems and wave the dry cleaning fees ( i still haven't seen the 10k points to account ) Around, 2:30 i got some clothes, the rest showed up around 7 pm August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gave me a room that had someone in it... I've stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past month or two, and I've been routinely disappointed with my experiences. The last time, though, took the cake. After arriving on a late flight, the front desk took about 15 minutes to find me a room. Tired, I made my way to my room, put the key in the slot, popped the door open, only to see the surprise on the face of the guy who was ALREADY IN THE ROOM! I explained that the front desk had given me the key, showed him the key pouch with the room # on it, and went back downstairs. The front desk clerk came back about 5 minutes after I told him about this, and said "We're going to give you XX thousand points." The manager, for his part, barely apologized to me for the experience, which was EMBARRASSING, as you may imagine. Better yet, they credited my account only two-thirds the points the manager had promised me. Terrible service, and just unacceptable in their response to a frightful situation. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement i had an issue w my bill at checkout July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You should NOT put anyone on the spa floor I have stayed at this hotel several times, and I have enjoyed it in the past. However, for this stay, I was placed on the floor with the Bliss Spa. Starting at 6:30 a.m., there was incessant banging outside my room (it sounded like metal carts banging together). There were people (employees?) yelling to each other in the hall. It woke me up and then continued until I left my room at 8:30. You should NEVER put an SPG member on that floor, and you should remind your employees that there are guests SLEEPING in rooms. This was not a little noise, but constant loud, banging, yelling slamming noise for over an hour. July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are very small The service was excellent. However, the rooms are very small. Lighting was quite dim as well. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's not about the rooms Look - if you want a big room in a hotel NYC is not the place unless you have a huge expense budget. Yes, the rooms are cracker boxes (unless you get upgraded), but the staff and hotel make up for it overall. Nixon and Tang treated me to great margaritas, great food and a great conversation at the end of their evening when I was desperate for drink and food. They are a great example of the incredible customer service you get at the W New York and from Starwood properties in general. July 25, 2012
  • 2015-05-05T20:01:15.702-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_783, tr_783
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 27 next>>