W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 754 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming staff Booked hotel stay for Business and Pleasure. Every staff member we met was very friendy and always asked if we were enjoying our stay and could they offer any assistance. This was our first stay with the W Hotel and would not hesitate to stay again on our next trip to New York December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by do not like the updated foyer there has been a change in the bar area in the foyer since I was last there and I find it less friendly. Other than that, it remains a favourite. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service from Tang at W bar! Tang is excellent and always takes care of his customers. I have been to the W bar several times and he is always friendly and provides great service. I enjoy my stay even more because of the great service he provides. Keep up the great work on excellent customer service! April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W without being too 'W' One of my favorite W hotels. Great location, superb staff, cozy rooms. Yes they may be small, but if you get lucky enough to get an upgrade you'll be in for a nice surprise. W Sweat is a great workout facility with lots of free weights and great SMITH machines. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Really enjoyed this hotel. Great location, the suite was wonderful, staff terrific. But bathroom is really small. And lobby gets loud with the open bar and a dj right there at night. Still we plan to return with our 3 teenagers, the location is excellent also. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very small rooms, even for New York City Room is non functional, extremely small. Felts like a prison cell. Even for New York, this was small and low ceilings made it even more cramped. Very dated and old. Food was bad for the typical expensive room service price. Staff was mediocre. March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing I didn't feel that the hotel met the standards of its website. I also would not consider that the service was at a level that it should be for hotel of that class. Rooms were much smaller than expected and not always clean. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service i felt welcomed and appreciated. from the door man to the front desk to the guys who delivered my in room dining i received great customer service. hotel was clean, great location. really good in room dining compared to other hotels March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite mid-town hotel I've been a sometimes frequent guest at the W New York for nearly a decade and it has become something of a home away from home for me when I'm in New York. Having spent well over a hundred nights at this property, not every stay is perfect, nor do I expect it to be. On balance, I find that I receive reasonable to GREAT recognition as a Platinum SPG member and that the staff cares a great deal. The living room is getting a little tired, but it works well, has good staff, and is a comfortable place to hang out. Some rooms can be very small, but this is a mid-town hotel in New York. Having tried others, even when I'm in a "cozy" room, I'm still glad to stay at this property. The big differentiator here is the staff. I consistently find the talent coaches and the front desk staff to be friendly, helpful, kind and genuinely caring. Good luck finding another SPG property in which nearly every review - good or bad - has a response from the hotel staff. It's that general level of care and professionalism that make this my go-to hotel in New York. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff and service All the staff provided excellent, friendly service from the room maids, concierges, to the dining room, and bar staff. We were greeted daily with smiles and interest in what we might need to make our time in New York positive. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has exceptional service As always, Mario at the front desk is such a welcome sight- he consistently goes above and beyond and thinks of extras that I may (and did!) enjoy. The staff was very responsive to my various request (more lotion ,fix phone, etc) December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I love this place anyway People at the reception are incredibly kind and I love the location. As often the room had problem: this time was the bathtub, with the water control broken handle. The first day I had only cold water... After fixing the second day the water was luke warm... October 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience EVER! We had reserved a triple occupancy room. Upon arrival we were placed in a VERY small room with ONE queen size bed--three adults DO NOT fit in one queen size bed! After speaking to the manager we were told there were no other rooms available but they could send up extra pillow and blankets??! This was certainly not satisfactory, but several hours later we were moved to another VERY small room that would accomodate a roll away. Problems with this room (1706): Impossible to to walk around roll away to get to bathroom; telephone did not work; bathroom door did not close; room temperature was impossible to regulate;bathroom lighting is terrible; no "do not disturb" sign; service charge at bar not posted until after receiving bill and already tipping server. We were offended when as compensation for our inconvenience we were given 3 cookies and one bottle of water?! It's a terrible business practice to victimize consumers who have saved for months for a special trip, especially in this day of rampant social media, which I can assure you this review will be on! Horrible experience! March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in the Big Apple Great location, friendly and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast. Staff was very helpful arranging transportation and a large suite for guests. Never a line at check out or when we needed assistance. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Location Perfect location for our stay. The hotel is beautiful and the staff attentive. I would recommend this hotel for both leisure and business visits. The gym was excellent and the lobby welcoming. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. This hotel is centrally located to all of the fine stores in the east side area of mid town. It is within walking distance to the subway and not too far from the chaos of Times Square. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I loved the email before my stay soi could contact the staff with aneed that they helped fulfill! They even sent me a birthday dessert to my home. Great experience in the Big Apple!!! May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud and bed uncomfortable Stayed here on Monday night with room facing 49th streeet. Noise was so loud all night and bed was very uncomforable - heavenly bed it was not. Don't stay on a low floor. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room issues Safe and faucet in room not working properly. Housekeeping staff not proactive in identifying it before check-in and took two days of complaining to get it fixed. October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster Experience We've been staying at W NYC for a few year now and this visit left many things to be desired. My upgrade was to a room without a bathtub even though specifics were relayed to the Front Desk staff. The carpet outside of the elevator on the 4th floor is covered with gum and stains (gross), the handle on my shower fell off the wall, and the shower head was difficult to maneuver, spraying water all over the floor. The waiter at breakfast offered us Orange Juice only to find out later that one glass of OJ costs $6. No mention of the charge at the time he poured the OJ. What has happened to this place??? We're not coming back. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 DO NOT STAY HERE!!! This was the worst Starwood hotel staff experience I have ever had in all of my travels. The staff was both incompetent uncaring. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Lifetime Benefits? Stayed at W New York on Lexington 2/18 smallest room I ever stayed in at this property in over 10 years. Friends made reservations via Hotwire and are not SPG members, they checked in 1/2 hour before me @ 12:00 and got an updgraded room. I checked in around 12:30 and got a closet. Called front desk spoke to Trevor? aka Management, "nothing he could do they were booked up". I am confused how they would let non SPG check in before 3:00 and get upgraded, but when a Lifetime SPG checks in he gets smallest room available. Also, on the way out we waited for over an hour for our car. The bell guys are nice enough, but the car situation was oviously out of control, there were several guests experiencing the same problems. Management no where to be seen, front desk was a mob scene. Management must be hiding in their office reviewing occupancy rates and revenue numbers instead of carting to guests. I have stayed in worse dumps and was made to feel like I was a valued guest. Glad to hear they are rolling out new Lifetime SPG recognition program in time for this particular hotel to make me wonder if I need to think about switching programs. February 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed review The staff really tried hard to helpful, but there were several problems. 1. Poor TV reception. 2. No hair dryer; 3. Frigid draft from window. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Awesome stay at this W-hotel. Lauren in concierge was simply AWESOME! She went above and beyond regarding a last minute request I had. January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay only if you want to visit Bliss Unfortunately the room, staff and experience was a disappointment. We are platinum members at SPG due to the amount of traveling we do and have stayed at many SPG hotels, including the W hotels. We picked this one because of the Bliss Spa and wanted a quick weekend getaway. It is becoming a little rundown, rooms and hallways are tight but that was expected in a NYC hotel, but I remember staying at a number of W hotels 10 years ago (NY and CA) and this one lost its contemporary, exquisite edge it used to have. Very unfortunate and I know I won't stay here for my next weekend getaway. Left my iPod charger, called about it 2 hours after I checked out and not only did I not get a call back as promised but it took 2 more calls from me and finally 4 days later, 3 more other guest check-ins for Lost and Found rep to check and to tell me that it is not there. No kidding. Service at front desk, restaurant and bar was mediocre at best. Housekeeping staff attentive and friendly. Audi car service is a joke unless you want it at 11pm at night. I don't see the point on making it an attractive quality and service in the hotel if you have to fight like a vulture to get it. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, tiny room Good location, but the rooms are the size of a matchbox and I was even upgraded as a Platinum member. Don't be surprised. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Staff was extremely helpful. Door man Derron was helpful in providing dining options. Good service. convenient location. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should've been better No room upgrade (3rd straight Platinum year) even when my coworker got one. No towels in room until second request. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great location. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I will definitely return to this property in the future. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved the hotel The location was fantastic,the hotel staff was excellant,the room was comfortable and clean. January 2, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 26 next>>