W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10022
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room and check in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 652 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Lexington Needs improvement this was the third time I stayed at a W hotel and I would not recommend the W on Lexington to anyone. the rooms look worn out as the carpets and furniture look terrible. The room had an odor as the whole hotel did.. I would have a really tough time staying at a W hotel again. the staff in the hotel was also pretty rude as the woman who checked us in seemed like she didn't care to be working there . My fiance was supposed to stay here for her bachelorette party, but she is now cancelling it due to the experience we had.. I only complain when it needs to be done and unfortunately, this is one of those times. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful!!!! Dear W New York, Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! Everyone there is so amazing! I appreciate all your efforts. Can you please say thank to Alex Salamanca in your restaurant? He was our server there and made us feel at home everyone morning. He remembered us and provided attentive service.He served us fresh decaf coffee with a smile and prompt service. I hope he gets some sort of recognition for his effort in making sure all guests are well taken care of. I saw him serving other tables and he was very caring and attentive. Thank you again for this memorable experience! Sincerely, Juan Manuel Marquez and David Silverman July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Service Needs Major Improvement I had reserved three rooms for my 5 girlfriends for our ladies' weekend. One friend checked in at 3pm no problem. I arrived at 4:30 to check in and was told there were no rooms with 2 double beds ready yet. Seriously? And the woman at the check-in counter walked into another room for nearly 10 minutes with my credit card and no explanation or apology. What was that all about? She then asked me twice how many people would be staying in the room. We are in our 50s. What did she think, we were sneaking a bunch of people in. How insulting. I didn't hear any of the other four check in ladies questioning other guests. I am a gold member and expect better customer service. This rude treatment set a sour tone for me for my entire stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Most disappointing W property in US Before I provide the review, I want to caveat that I'm a business traveler that has stayed at this W before multiple times in the past 5 years and I'm writing the review because I've never experienced a property that actually declines steadily with time. If it wasn't for the location and agreement with my company, I would not stay here despite the fact that I'm a platinum Starwood member. Check in is always a gamble - the lines are always long and messed up because there is no guidance around where to stand and there is no separate line for elite guests and if there is, that is news to me. Front desk staff is global and have been the same for the last couple of years and despite that experience, they are not that stellar. 7 out of 10 times I am given a handicap accessible room and I find out after I've gone up on the claustrophobic elevators. I've asked the front desk every time this happens to note on my profile that I do not want a handicap accessible room and yet 5 years later, it still happens to me. The rooms are also hit or miss. The rooms or bathrooms with bathtubs in it ALL smell. I ask the Style staff to change the shower curtain and liner but the mildew smell does not go away because the whole bathroom smells like it - like someone cleaned the bathroom with a dirty dirty rag. I gag when I brush my teeth. I told the front desk person last week that I only want the rooms with the stand up showers but we'll see if that actually happens (see previous paragraph about front desk staff). Rooms are New York - it is cozy and loud if you are facing Lexington Ave. Despite that, the beds are comfortable. The gym is on the 4th floor and not that bad. Room service is typical hotel prices except the egregious delivery fee - don't order anything unless you want to spend an extra $15 on delivery charges. Checkout can be less painful if you don't need a hard copy of the portfolio but I encourage everyone to go through the painful process. Sometimes, they charge you for the "munchie bar" when you didn't even touch the muchie bar. Make sure you check all line items. I said the checkout is painful because of the lines (see previous paragraph). The worst is the bellmen, the guys outside that are supposed to help you with your bags and help you catch a cab. They are the single most awful set of bellmen I have ever experienced in my 10 years of business travel. They only help people they want to help and they have this setup with the taxi drivers that only want to take customers to airports. I've seen cabbies give these guys money for letting them sit on the street and take preferential customers that the bellmen feed to them. Last week, I said I needed a cab to Grand Central and the bellmen said okay and did not help me and I was forced to stand in front of the hotel for 20 minutes hailing my own cab. Finally, the bald asian guy came over because the other bellman said something to him about helping me and he said "do you need a cab?" I was so infuriated, because he asked me 20 minutes ago if I needed a cab and I had said yes, that I shouldn't have but I hurled curses at him and stomped off because I was flabbergasted beyond reason. I'm pretty sure the whole cabbie deal is ILLEGAL - I HOPE YOU ARE READING THIS HOTEL GENERAL MANAGER. As far as I understand, hotels are in the hospitality industry. I recommend you guys revisit what hospitality means to you. From an outsider perspective that has seen and experienced this staff over the past few years, it is obvious to me that this property is victim to a toxic culture that lacks accountability and responsibility. This can be detrimental to the employees as well as the customers not to mention the W and Starwood brands. Reputation risk is the hardest to build and the easiest to lose. I hope my concerns do not go unheeded. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Three week stay, not very sad to leave If you haven't noticed it already, the default reviews page shows 5 star reviews, so I've given this review a 5 star purely so people read it. In reality, my experience was more like a 2 or a 3. I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks while looking for an apartment during my move to NY, so I've truly experience what this place has to offer. I'm a HUGE fan of W hotels. I've stayed at them worldwide and I'm a platinum member with SPG. I emailed the GM Anna letting her know I was looking forward to staying at the hotel for 3 weeks and how I was worried about bed bugs after reading about them at the hotel in other reviews. I also asked if the Insider could hook me up with cool parties and what not, seeing as though I'm staying for 3 weeks, I'm a platinum member, and I'm moving to an unknown city. At other W hotels, the Insider introduced me to Dr. Dre in HK, they've taken me out clubbing in Singapore, and other cool experiences, so this being NY, I kind of expected a bit more - particularly when you're paying nearly $500 a night. The last thing I asked for was a bigger room. I was moving my whole life to NY (from Australia by the way), so a small room just wouldn't be able to hold all my bags. I guess Anna forwarded the email to her colleagues, because I didn't hear back from her individually - which is fair - she's busy... but I don't even think she followed up because I arrive and get put in this shoebox of a room (after getting a bit of attitude from the guy at the front desk - blond hair... super unfriendly). I call downstairs and basically tell them off, so one of the concierges comes up and gets a suite organized for me, which was much appreciated - but just wondering why did I have to push for this? This is actually the first W hotel in the world, so it is quite old of a building. Very small hallways, elevators, etc. but the fantastic suite wasn't bad actually. Throughout the three weeks, you would have thought they'd adopt me as part of the 'family'... I stayed in the Singapore Sentosa Cove W for 10 days and afterwards they all wrote me thank you notes and even threw me a birthday party with cake and bottle service at their pool party... but at W NY, barely anyone even acknowledged my presence. I had multiple experiences where I was actually taken aback at the amount of attitude given by these employees. I have a friend staying there right now, and she says the exact same thing. Let me give you two exceptions however. David Nichols the Insider is a really nice guy. He's super busy so it might take him awhile to get back to your requests, but he's pretty hooked up in NY, so he'll come through with something for you. Also, Isabelle at the continental breakfast bar is probably one of the nicest people I've ever met. She was such a bright start to my day and so professional and caring about her guests. She should have a much bigger role in this hotel. If this hotel was full of Isabelles and Davids, it would be 5 stars easily. However, most of them just don't care about their guests, so it's a 2-3 star at best. I won't be returning to the hotel, and to be honest I'm even wondering if I'll remain as a loyal SPG member after I lose my platinum status this year (you need 50 nights and I'm at around 40). Also, I had no experience with bed bugs. My room was very clean. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, thin walls Starpoint award booking. Staff contacted me in advance of my stay to check for special requests, and accommodated my request for a particular room floor plan that I had enjoyed before. Staff was friendly on arrival, room was clean and comfortable, etc. The walls in this hotel are thin -- I sleep very lightly so that's an issue for me, but it may not be for you. Room service breakfast was passable but not great. I have stayed here before and will continue to stay here on business trips. Convenient and reliable. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud & Uncomfortable Beds I decided to give this hotel another try after leaving it for years (I travel to NYC roughly 20 times a year). My regular hotel was sold out and this hotel is close to the office. I had heard the place had been renovated and while it definitely has had a facelift, the fact that they still have not figured out how to soundproof the rooms is beyond me. The rooms are beyond loud (between the traffic noise and the AC sounding like a jet engine was taking off, I got little sleep), the beds are hard and uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone...EVER! Never again. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service! The W on Lexington Ave. had exceptional service. From the second we walked in the door, we were greeted and all of our needs were met. July 2, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>