Wニューヨーク

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10022
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 811 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. manager was wonderful From the moment we arrived, we were given special treatment by the hotel manager. She was sweet, caring and wonderful. The hotel room was warm, clean, decent size, etc. The location for the price was great. My fussy husband said when we checked out, let's stay here again next time we come to the city. They were renovating the lobby, but you never felt put out in any way! January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is workable This hotel is fine as a place to stay however, the rooms are very small and the shower/bathroom are pretty outdated. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs overhaul but staff amazing! The rooms need deep cleaning. Thank you for renovating the lobby,!! Bellman are terrific, helpful, and welcoming particularly Fermin. He deserves a raise. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, committed team Everyone there so caring about what they can do to help you, make your stay perfect. January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not as clean I go to NYC on work a lot. This place is right within walking distance of work and hence I prefer to stay in the area. However this time I was very disappointed by the cleanliness of my room. The carpet was old and shabby and my bed had sheets that were very torn. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experince W NY is a fantastic and modern hotel, very well located January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff and service All the staff provided excellent, friendly service from the room maids, concierges, to the dining room, and bar staff. We were greeted daily with smiles and interest in what we might need to make our time in New York positive. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable NY Midtown Comfortable, well-manged hotel January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wife's Birthday Weekend Great location for a romantic weekend my wife's 30th birthday January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starving in the morning. I reserved my room online as the AARP Breakfast Package. When I checked in I asked where I would have breakfast and was told that the hotel computer didn't show the Breakfast Package. I showed the front desk attendant my written confirmation of the package, but he wouldn't give it to me. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy hvac system, small rooms I have stayed here before, but of all the W hotels I've stayed at this one is probably the worst. The rooms are tiny, even for New York. The HVAC system, when it came on from time to time through the night, was so loud it woke me up. Also, I purposely save toiletries to use the next day, and I came back to my room to find that my only partially used Bliss shower supplies had all been replaced with brand new product. What a waste. So in all, I would expect more from W hotels. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Value Room was small and I do not believe it was the larger room that I reserved and paid for. I didn't have a measuring tape to measure the sq ft so the hotel can easily pull a bait and switch. Further, the website for this location stated that they just completed a renovation yet the lobby was not complete; they had curtains all around hiding the construction still underway. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel shouldn't even be a W. I want my SPG points back. This hotel sucks. I've stayed at other W hotels and this just doesn't measure up. - Each towel in our bathroom has holes. - Both bathrobes are ripped. One is stained. - The bathroom door is so hard to close that it is impossible to close it without awakening someone sleeping in the bed. The design is absolutely idiotic. A regular door or a pocket door would be great. This was like a shower door from my grandmother's condo. - This queen bed is smaller than other queen beds I've slept on. - Everything is just dumpy and run down. The wallpaper is peeling. There are nicks all along every surface. Wires are popping out. Mediocre chain hotel, fine. W? No. - The volume from the street is INSANE. I went down for a nap, awakened when my husband wanted to close the bathroom door (in the end he just left it open as it took two attempts!), and then awakened again because these old crappy windows do nothing to mask the street noise. - On the way out for the evening (maybe 8pm) my husband asked for our toiletries to be refreshed (love the bliss products!). When we came back falling into bed at 1am nothing had been refreshed but there was a voice mail checking in on whether we had received our new toiletries. Given how unimpressed we were already, we didn't wait up for them to disappoint us further. How hard is it to bring up shampoo? If you have five hours to do it?! - There are major renovations taking place and the first floor is a mess of screens and signage. Not the most pleasant experience. - No turndown service. Again we were out at 8pm. - We were billed twice for a mini-bar item. When I attempted to have this rectified by calling the number on top of the invoice, the gentleman who answered the phone (Dennis) answered the phone coughing and then redirected my call to a closed office. When I called back, he said "Didn't you just call?" and I said "Yes, and I'd like to talk to the front desk to have this fixed." He then asked me which charge wasn't right. I don't know the mini-bar prices, and I told him that, and he said he'd have it fixed. I don't know if that will happen but was my $10 for peanut M&Ms not enough, so they had to charge twice? I think that is sketchy and based on other reviews it's pretty par for the course. To his credit, I received another invoice via email almost immediately indicating that the charge had been reversed - but if he could do it, and so quickly, why would he transfer me away when I called? As with other staff, they acted like they were doing us a favor by existing. Just unimpressive! So, in sum: What a total disappointment. Was excited to have a staycation - we have an overnight babysitter for our 16 month old son - and I miss my bed and my bathroom. We love hotels and were psyched for another awesome W and that awesomeness just didn't happen AT ALL. Super disappointing! January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Foyer - being rebuilt We had a corner suite. The second bathroom was a joke - an adult cannot fit into it. You would be better advised to have one larger bathroom and a larger living area. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 280547Brian's Review This hotel is in a great location for accessing the major sights of Manhatton. The staff were friendly and helpful, the only negatives would be the absence of coffee making facilities in the room. This was available through room service but we have never stayed in a hotel before where this was not available in the room. This would have a bearing on us booking this hotel again. Also misleading was that the Whiskey Blue Bar was not part of the hotel, also the drink prices in this bar were very excessive. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff The stay here was perfect. I arrived very early -- which the hotel showed efforts to accommodate. The staff kept asking how I was doing every time I came across them and when I had a couple of requests, they were met very professionally and promptly. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience. Small Room Staff here is excellent. Upon check in was told of room upgrade and that the two reserved rooms would be connected. Accomodated my request for a room on a higher floor. Even with upgrade, room was incredibly small, especially the bathroom. One piece of furniture had an obvious burn mark. Room was cleaned well each day. Lobby was under construction but was not a problem. Appreciated everything. Thanks !! January 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and small Paid for upgrade from cozy to spectacular.......found the room to hardly be spectacular by any means....stains on wall between window like drip marks......, built up dust and grime on bathroom door pocket doors at base.......(apparently cleaning is done with pocket door open), toothpaste on bathroom walls, tiny bathroom, tiny shower........nothing spectacular, not even the view....glad I did not waste my points on this place.....hardly meets standards of other W hotels I have visited. Should be category 3, not 6. I would not recommend this hotel except that it was cheap due to major reconstruction January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was in a great location The hotel was great. Great price for a Sat. night too!! Perfect location, close to 5th avenue and Rockefeller Center. The hotel was clean, the staff was pleasant. I would definitely stay there again! January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disorganized Out of everything, long waits, bad service January 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Location' was good rooms very small bar service was weak and the concierge never returned my calls January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get new pillows I absolutely love this hotel and it's location. All staff are great. My only complaint is that the pillows are horrible. We had to ask for 8, yes 8 more pillows. They are so soft that they provide no support for your head and you just sink down into them. They are just not comfortable. Staff tried to get us firmer ones but we gave up after 8. Otherwise, awesome stay January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time for NYE 2014 Stayed 4 days for the NYE 2014 and this hotel was great! Walking distance to Time Square and staff kept our room extremely clean. Gym is very good, room service burgers delicious and drinks from bar are potent :) January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Lexington Avenue Enjoyed our stay at the W Lexington Avenue. The Hotel is perfectly located to be close enough to the centre of NYC but just far enough away to be relaxing. January 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would never stay at any W again We were suppose to be booked at the W in NYC on Broadway as we made all of our reservations around this hotel including New Years Eve!! The W put us at the Lexington location which made it a night mare New Years Eve for my whole family (6). The concierge told us repeatedly that the easiest way to get across Time Square would be to take the E train. Not wanting to do that , we did. So we headed out to do that and come to find out the exit we needed to get off on (50th) was closed for NYE.. Shouldn't the concierge know that????? So we had to walk 40 min in 19 degree weather cause we were Told a cab is no option. Really?? We took a cab back and it took 15 min. II know for a fact hotels keep available rooms for extenuating circumstances and this certainly applied but according to Grace nothing could be done. I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by W Dec 2013 I have stayed at this hotel many times during my business career and it seems both the quality of service and facilities continue to degrade. -SPG Gold membership not a big help here. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service & Small Rooms Worst W in New York, other W hotels in Manhattan are much better. Customer service at The W New York was terrible. Very difficult to reach concierge from room. Room was very small and bed was also small. Two adults could not sleep on such bed. Management did not seem to care about poor customer service as my message left for a return call was ignored. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad thermostat/ air conditioning Hi, Given this hotel is a 4 star hotel and there was no way to adequately hold a temperature in the room, I am very unhappy. I would not suggest that anyone stay there when it is warm, as you will sweat all night long in a very hot room. The temp outside was only 60 degrees, yet the room was at 75 degrees. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Everything was perfect until we checked out. Instead of using the express checkout we decided to go to the front desk and see the bill. We stood in line while the two desk clerks stood there looking at their computer screens for at least 10 minutes before they even acknowledged that anyone was in line to check out. As the line grew they continued to stare at their screens. Everything else was perfect but these clerks need some additional training. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean The W always provides a clean comfortable room and the service is excellent. A couple of things with the 49th and Lexington location: The lobby needs a serious overhaul, the lounge area looks dirty. (which I can kind of understand in a snowstorm...) But what's up with no Christmas decor - no wreaths or a sprinkling of lights, or a tree? And PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD get rid of that awful techno beat soundtrack that is constantly playing - it's a horrible vibe for your hotel and it makes me want to go elsewhere. NOT GOOD. December 17, 2013
  • 2015-08-02T23:14:04.437Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_811, tr_811
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 28 next>>