Wニューヨーク

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10022
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ゲストルームのご予約とチェックインは、21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 778 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was bitter sweet I stayed one night with the W and I found it very accommodating to what I was looking for. But when it came to parking and leaving the hotel I found it every disturbing because of a couple of reasons. Frist, where was no in and out service for valet parking witch can become expensive if you’re traveling outside the city for a couple hours. Second, the billing for the parking was missed handled, they charged me three times the amount that I owed, but fix it after I complained. The GM contacted me a day later and said she would comp my parking bill, but she still has not even after emailing her a couple of time. With those two exceptions my stay at the hotel was great. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim Hotel staff are very accomodating and everything is clean January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub-standard W experience This is a run-down and dingy W. There is little water pressure, the fixtures don't work, there are dings in the walls. It looks like a hotel where zero effort has been put into maintenance and periodic updgrades. It's also filthy. I lifted up the top sheet of the bed and there were long strands of black hair. There were napkins dropped in the hallway and a general bad odor permeated the hallway. I'd avoid this hotel if I have the chance. January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Renovation! Please note I was extremely dissatisfied with the room. When taking a shower the water would flood the entire bathroom. I understand that it was a handicap accessible room, however I do not feel the drainage was adequate. Room service also quoted me a time of 20 minutes (for cookies) and arrived after 50 minutes only after I called to check on order status. I understand the hotel may be going through some changes and hope this will be fixed for future stays. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel's staff is excellent, well almost everyone. I've stayed at this hotel several times in the past. The hotel is conveniently located. I like the hotel, the facilities and most of the time, staff. On my last stay I headed down to the Living Room in the evening, to get some dinner and finish up a few things from work. As I settled in the comfy couch the waitress walked over. I requested her to give me some time to look at the menu. She never stopped by my area for the rest of the evening. She attended to people sitting next to me but never did approach me nor anyone who were sitting in my area. She avoided complete eye-contact and quickly walked away from my area each time before I could signal to her. After a couple of hours I gave up and returned to my room and ordered some room-service. The other hotel staff were very courteous, polite and very attentive to my needs. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Staff - Average Accommodations East side is not convenient for what I wanted to do at night. Room had few surface spaces to put luggage down. Staff was excellent and attentive. It was great to be near St. Bart's at Park Avenue and 51st Street which I availed myself to a few times. The hotel is fine - I just don't like being on the East side and as noted so few surface spaces - other than the bed to sort clothes, etc. I also wondered if my skin was alergic to something in the detergent used for sheets since I found myself being itchy when laying down. I liked the staff a great deal - they did things without being asked whether using their card for the elevator if they saw you to house cleaning asking in the halls if everything was ok. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Customer Service - Rude Condescending Staff i hate to review negatively but i will never stay in this W Hotel again. The customer service was unacceptable and the front desk man was the rudest most condescending person. Our rooms, which we booked back in october - were not available at 3pm (check in time) I even requested early check in but understood that can not always be accommodated. As my 8 guests from out of town waited in a restaurant down the street, we were supposed to get a phone call that our rooms were ready - No. I had to call and check on this - where I was told that the rooms were not ready. We didnt get into our rooms until 6:15pm. How embarrassing when hosting people who flew in from all over the country. Even though you reduced our room rate, I am still disgusted by your rude front desk person's behavior. As we were supposed to have the room to enjoy during our stay, we then had to rush to get ready for our evening out. Unacceptable and rude. Will never recommend. Will never stay at this establishment again. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel was excellent Every staff member was polite and friendly, always looking to help or just say hello. January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall Experience Check in was slow around 6:30 pm and noted the same occured on the second night of our stay. Room was too small for $350/night. Fitness center A/V on three exercise machines did not work. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I asked for an extra blanket and pillows and both were promptly delivered. I asked fro directions to the American Natural History Museum and those were perfect. I asked for something to be printed and once again it was done. My wife and I love the location and look forward to staying again in a couple months. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by recent stay As expected , the room was small but adequate for our needs. The one problem was the temperature control. Despite numerous attempts to lower it, on its own it would revert back to 70-72, uncomfortable for sleep. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was outstanding but bring your earplugs Room on the 10th floor wss comfortable but walls were so thin I could hear the person coughing during the night in the next room. Concierge Staff was exceptionable-- knowledgeable about restaurants and suggestions for activities Location of the hotel was perfect for shopping, dining, Broadway, and access to subway . If I stay again, I would request a different floor or larger room.. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad offering for the price I have stayed multiple times in this hotel. During my last stay i complained about the noise level and teh size of the room and still got pretty much the same configuration. I don't make reservations about the hotel on my own it is done through an agency - if I had a say in it W would not be on my list! January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldn't handle the smell I've never in 18 years of weekly travelling asked to get my room changed. The smell in the room was overwhelming. They said it was their 'signature smell' and changed my room, and had the same problem. I'll deal with it tonight, I've had three windows open and it barely helps, but move on tomorrow. Additionally, they didn't recognize I was platinum or ask if I wanted my amenity. They even gave me a key holder that said to check into becoming an spg member. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. manager was wonderful From the moment we arrived, we were given special treatment by the hotel manager. She was sweet, caring and wonderful. The hotel room was warm, clean, decent size, etc. The location for the price was great. My fussy husband said when we checked out, let's stay here again next time we come to the city. They were renovating the lobby, but you never felt put out in any way! January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is workable This hotel is fine as a place to stay however, the rooms are very small and the shower/bathroom are pretty outdated. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs overhaul but staff amazing! The rooms need deep cleaning. Thank you for renovating the lobby,!! Bellman are terrific, helpful, and welcoming particularly Fermin. He deserves a raise. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, committed team Everyone there so caring about what they can do to help you, make your stay perfect. January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but not as clean I go to NYC on work a lot. This place is right within walking distance of work and hence I prefer to stay in the area. However this time I was very disappointed by the cleanliness of my room. The carpet was old and shabby and my bed had sheets that were very torn. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experince W NY is a fantastic and modern hotel, very well located January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff and service All the staff provided excellent, friendly service from the room maids, concierges, to the dining room, and bar staff. We were greeted daily with smiles and interest in what we might need to make our time in New York positive. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable NY Midtown Comfortable, well-manged hotel January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wife's Birthday Weekend Great location for a romantic weekend my wife's 30th birthday January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starving in the morning. I reserved my room online as the AARP Breakfast Package. When I checked in I asked where I would have breakfast and was told that the hotel computer didn't show the Breakfast Package. I showed the front desk attendant my written confirmation of the package, but he wouldn't give it to me. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy hvac system, small rooms I have stayed here before, but of all the W hotels I've stayed at this one is probably the worst. The rooms are tiny, even for New York. The HVAC system, when it came on from time to time through the night, was so loud it woke me up. Also, I purposely save toiletries to use the next day, and I came back to my room to find that my only partially used Bliss shower supplies had all been replaced with brand new product. What a waste. So in all, I would expect more from W hotels. January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Value Room was small and I do not believe it was the larger room that I reserved and paid for. I didn't have a measuring tape to measure the sq ft so the hotel can easily pull a bait and switch. Further, the website for this location stated that they just completed a renovation yet the lobby was not complete; they had curtains all around hiding the construction still underway. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel shouldn't even be a W. I want my SPG points back. This hotel sucks. I've stayed at other W hotels and this just doesn't measure up. - Each towel in our bathroom has holes. - Both bathrobes are ripped. One is stained. - The bathroom door is so hard to close that it is impossible to close it without awakening someone sleeping in the bed. The design is absolutely idiotic. A regular door or a pocket door would be great. This was like a shower door from my grandmother's condo. - This queen bed is smaller than other queen beds I've slept on. - Everything is just dumpy and run down. The wallpaper is peeling. There are nicks all along every surface. Wires are popping out. Mediocre chain hotel, fine. W? No. - The volume from the street is INSANE. I went down for a nap, awakened when my husband wanted to close the bathroom door (in the end he just left it open as it took two attempts!), and then awakened again because these old crappy windows do nothing to mask the street noise. - On the way out for the evening (maybe 8pm) my husband asked for our toiletries to be refreshed (love the bliss products!). When we came back falling into bed at 1am nothing had been refreshed but there was a voice mail checking in on whether we had received our new toiletries. Given how unimpressed we were already, we didn't wait up for them to disappoint us further. How hard is it to bring up shampoo? If you have five hours to do it?! - There are major renovations taking place and the first floor is a mess of screens and signage. Not the most pleasant experience. - No turndown service. Again we were out at 8pm. - We were billed twice for a mini-bar item. When I attempted to have this rectified by calling the number on top of the invoice, the gentleman who answered the phone (Dennis) answered the phone coughing and then redirected my call to a closed office. When I called back, he said "Didn't you just call?" and I said "Yes, and I'd like to talk to the front desk to have this fixed." He then asked me which charge wasn't right. I don't know the mini-bar prices, and I told him that, and he said he'd have it fixed. I don't know if that will happen but was my $10 for peanut M&Ms not enough, so they had to charge twice? I think that is sketchy and based on other reviews it's pretty par for the course. To his credit, I received another invoice via email almost immediately indicating that the charge had been reversed - but if he could do it, and so quickly, why would he transfer me away when I called? As with other staff, they acted like they were doing us a favor by existing. Just unimpressive! So, in sum: What a total disappointment. Was excited to have a staycation - we have an overnight babysitter for our 16 month old son - and I miss my bed and my bathroom. We love hotels and were psyched for another awesome W and that awesomeness just didn't happen AT ALL. Super disappointing! January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Foyer - being rebuilt We had a corner suite. The second bathroom was a joke - an adult cannot fit into it. You would be better advised to have one larger bathroom and a larger living area. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 280547Brian's Review This hotel is in a great location for accessing the major sights of Manhatton. The staff were friendly and helpful, the only negatives would be the absence of coffee making facilities in the room. This was available through room service but we have never stayed in a hotel before where this was not available in the room. This would have a bearing on us booking this hotel again. Also misleading was that the Whiskey Blue Bar was not part of the hotel, also the drink prices in this bar were very excessive. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff The stay here was perfect. I arrived very early -- which the hotel showed efforts to accommodate. The staff kept asking how I was doing every time I came across them and when I had a couple of requests, they were met very professionally and promptly. January 9, 2014
  • 2015-03-31T17:25:28.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-11, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_778, tr_778
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 27 next>>