W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 820 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Vice President 1) Your bellmen service level is terrible! They ignore guests. I asked for some string to help with my luggage, and I got just a curt "NO", and he walked away! Unfortunately, I couldn't get his name. 2) Your concierge desk needs help. The phone was ringing off the hook! Alright, it was a Sunday night, but......that's the time you need a concierge! October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud and bed uncomfortable Stayed here on Monday night with room facing 49th streeet. Noise was so loud all night and bed was very uncomforable - heavenly bed it was not. Don't stay on a low floor. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location; ok otherwise The "cozy" room was definitely small but that was fine since I was traveling alone. The room was not the cleanest (there were stains in the carpet) and it was quite noisy (you could hear the water dripping in the air conditioner unit and the unit was rather loud). On my final night I returned to my room and my bathroom had not been replenished (towels and floor mat were not replaced); when I called housekeeping it took them almost an hour to show up and they gave me two bath mats and 3 bath towels, but no hand towels or wash cloths. The information in the hotel guide needs to be updated. The breakfast in the lobby was listed as "complimentary" but you had to pay. Due to the location alone, I would likely book this hotel again on my next trip. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The location is great, the staff is outstanding, and the room was quite good. We had the larger, corner room. However, more attention should be paid to lighting, We found this to be true in the dining area as well. Mind you, I don't like "spotlights", but there are dark spots in the room which make it less usable. I know the idea is to be minamalist, but a few more furnishings (like an extra chair) in this maxi room would be nice. October 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements! When you have a problem with the room assigned don't send the customer to a room that has other problems. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff was excellent. Very helpful October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy Comfort Too Cozy My sister and I reserved a Cozy comfort room for our 3 night stay in New York. Having stayed at a W hotel before we had no reservations about the room being described as cozy but it was definitely too small for two people. We were also not aware that the hotel had no heat and coming from Florida that was a bit of a problem for us. Someone at the time of check in should have notified us of this. The meal we ordered from Room service was quite over priced for the quality. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing This W Hotel is way below the standards of what I expected. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Love the services, the rooms are a little bite small if you compare to another W hotel wireworld, also love the bliss stuff for the bathroom October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a disappointment Cant deliver on Starwood promise. 1. Arrived at 5:35pm. - room not available - despite email from Renee about my arrival time. 2. If you like living out of a suitcase and Dontwant to unpack, be aware - no drawers in hotel room. When I inquired, Guest Services said "no hotels in NY have them?.....are you kidding? It may be my first time to this hotel, but I regularly come to Starwood in NY but wanted to try this property. 3. Coffee, tea, or diet coke in room - nope. Minibar half empty and no coffee in room. aghh! If you need caffeine to wake up, not at this hotel.. I wouldn't stay here again. October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Experience could have been better The overall cleanliness of our room could have been better. The bed sheets had multiple pieces of hair in it. We had to ask for two of the towels to be changed out and the room was full of dust. I am used to staying at nicer Hotels and I expected more from the W New York. In addition, the service that we received from the front desk on multiple occasions could have been better. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement My stay this time was a big improvement over my last stay in 2009. The staff then was excellent, including and especially the women who checked me in and out. However, the room's toilet had used toilet paper around the rim. This obviously calls into question the entire cleanliness of the room, and whether the staff and management's attention to detail is adequate to running a fine hotel. October 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some of the worst experiences ever Location is fine and facilities are acceptable (although at the low end of the range, in particular for that price), rooms are very small. Why WiFi still gets charged at ridicolous rates while every cheap Motel has it for free is beyond my horizon, but that is unfortunately standard in many city hotels. Staff is completely incapable of serving customers: They were not able to put the business adress I provided them with (by way of a business card) on the invoice, neither when I checked in nor when I checked out. Check out took 15 minutes and still the company name is not on the invoice. Staff made no attempt to be helpfull, they didn't care at all. Same experience at breakfast, half of the tables were empty but no one was cleaning them up, everyone was working extra slow but still expecting to be tipped heavily. A hotel I will avoid in the future! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff and management are excellent My stay exceeded any and all expectations. I can't express how grateful I am to the staff and management of this hotel. They are wonderful. I would like to personally thank David, Renee, and Katherine. I was celebrating a special occasion and they gave me a beautiful room along with an extremely warm welcome. Comfort and cleanliness impeccable. After a day at Bliss spa, the bed was heavenly. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again, as well as referring it. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but NOT W Standards We were traveling to New York to visit friends that were leaving the US, shopping, and enjoy a nice weekend away. We arrived at the hotel just before 9pm and we could not find the valet to take our car. He was not wearing any sort of recognizable uniform. Finally we got our bags, and I had to go inside to find him while leaving my car parked on Lexington Avenue. This was not a very good start. We then waited over 10 minutes before we were helped at the Welcome desk. She told me she was upgrading us to a Spectacular room. I inquired about anything else with my Platinum Status, and she said there was nothing else. We went up to the room and were a bit surprised. The room was NOT a Spectacular room, it was a Wonderful Room (at Best). The view was of a stairwell and another guestroom, where people were "enjoying their evening" right there for everyone to see. I called down to the desk and asked again for an upgrade or to be moved. She said she would look and call me back. The agent called me back and said there was nothing else she could move me into. I had trouble believing that, so I went online and looked and there were other Wonderful Rooms and Mega Rooms for sale on the website (aka, available as it was after 9pm) but the woman at the front desk lied and refused to help. Realizing, I would get nowhere, I emailed customer service and the hotel management asking them to call me on my cell phone, as I would be there for a couple days. During my stay, I received NO phone call, email back, no offer to help, not even an apology or note. We then did not want to stay in the room (it was small, and the view was disturbing) so we went to the lobby bar. We sat in in some of the couches and looked at the drink menu, and waited over 15 minutes, but the cocktail waitress never came by. She walked passed ONCE smiled at us and I waved her over, but she went back into the kitchen and never came out. Finally we went to the bar, and the bartender was saving the seats for someone else! We moved some other stools up to the bar and squeezed into the corner. The drink was NOT to W Standards either. I have stayed at the other W's in New York, and the Downtown bartenders are some of the best in the industry. This one seemed to hate her job. When we checked out, I had been charged for internet (although it was supposed to be free) and the agent kept forgetting to take it off. She has to re-print the bill 3 times. With the line that was there, the entire process took close to a half hour. I am glad I was only going out shopping and not trying to catch a plane. When we left, Lexington Avenue was closed for a street fair, which I know can be difficult on the hotel as their front entrance is not accessible. We had to lug our bags out and around the corner to meet the valet. There was NO offer of assistance from anyone. It then took over 45 minutes for our car to arrive. We left thoroughly disappointed in the W New York. After a couple days, I had still NEVER received a response to my initial email to the hotel management, my initial request for a call back, nor the request I made at check-out. I emailed the hotel again, and again copied Starwood Customer Care. This time I got a quick response and voice mail from Jason, the assistant director of the Welcome office. I am glad that the actual management of the hotel cared enough to respond. Jason apologized and said he "missed" my original requests as the GM was off for the weekend. I find that hard to believe that the GM leaves and nobody checks emails. He offered me a minimal amount of starpoints and offered to upgrade us to a Fantastic Suite next time we came to the hotel. I am due that upgrade as a Platinum member anyway! I had had issues with other W Hotels before, as I know nothing is ever perfect, including a billing issue with the another W Hotel just a week before. They took care of it and certainly exceeded my expectations, but the W New York failed at every moment, even when trying to get a resolution. Beware! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay Was very satisfied with our stay at the W NYC. Perfect location. Walking distance to all the great attractions! 5th Avenue, Central park, Time Square, Rockefeller Center, Grand Central Station. We were given an early check in after a red eye at 8am and upgraded to a nicer room for free! Rooms are great, Bliss products in the bathrooms and super modern decor. Bed is ultra comfy, so confy we slept in too late on one day and missed our boat ride we wanted to take. Staff was very friendly, loved everything about our stay. Hope to return soon! October 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel room is too small and uncomfortable For dollars spent you can find a much better hotel in NY. Room, shower is too small and unlivable October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Opera The staff at the W lexington in New York is Great From Freddie who took care of my car and luggage and helped me navigate around the city. To the restaurant staff and checkin process everyone was great! October 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will never stay anywhere else! So happy with this hotel! From a beautiful clean room, attentive and helpful cleaning staff and fantastic reccomendations from concierge..I travel alone for the most part I'm never fully comfortable sleeping in hotel rooms for safety reasons and bed comfort. I wanted to take this bed home! I melted into it each night and slept like a baby!! Safety is not a concern because one of the staff stands by the elevators in the evening to make sure everyone has a room key who is entering. The concierge was sp friendly and gave a fantastic recomendation for an awesome local restaurant. Thank you! Will be back soon!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenomenal customer service The front desk staff was just great, Special recognition goes out to Sami! After a long day it is great to see her smiling face and attention to detail is amazing. Great hotel, I will stay there every time I am in New York. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love staying here Quiet location, but central. Excellent food poolside. Staff are courteous and very accomodating. Love this hotel, I stay here often...had a little issue last time but Cynthia and manager (Alfred ) took immediate care of me. September 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dark and Noisy Music played in lobby, restaurant and elevators was too loud. Hallways very dark. Inadequate light in our room. Finished room service trays stayed outside rooms for over 12 hours--unacceptable. Location was great but not a relaxing place to stay. Loved the Acura car service. Purple bathroom and flourescent lighting......not a good combination! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location View was terrible Room very clean Several workout equipment in the gym were not working September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small rooms, cheap-feeling property The lobby was vibrant and hopping, but the elevators felt ancient, room was miniscule even by New York standards, and it felt like an old property with a thin veneer of modern decor shellacked on top. Definitely not a property I would choose in NYC again. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air conditioning in Room did not work Checked in around Noon. Room was very hot so set it at 63 degrees. Returned about 8pm. Room was HOT. Called and asked for assistance and was advised an engineer would review. Left the room thinking it would be taken care of. Returned at midnight. STILL HOT! Called. Engineer came and reset and said he might need to replace the unit - I should call if still HOT in 30 minutes. Of course, I"m tired! It is midnight. I fall asleep and wake up at 4am. HOTTER! Call and engineer comes in about 20 minutes with a new unit. I go downstairs to breathe cool air -and advise front desk. Mgr tells me he will credit 10,000 points - seemed to not care that I have only had 4 hours of sleep and was not empathetic. I then have to buy a water for $5. Ugh. The newly installed unit did work so I was able to shower and dress for the day without sweating. Too Bad it could not have been monitored and fixed easily when I called the first time. September 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please clean! My husband and I were in NYC for a 5 day trip - we travel there frequently, but this was our first time at the W Hotel on Lexington Ave. We repeatedly had to ask for our room to be cleaned by calling and even stopped at the front desk and asked that someone go back up and clean our bathroom - recevied chocolates on our pillow, but not a clean sink, commode or shower. YUCK! September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend My room (# 822) smelled like a gym. I complained to Housekeeping and the Front Desk and NOTHING. It was a miserable expercience and I will never stay at your hotel again. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 DO NOT STAY HERE!!! This was the worst Starwood hotel staff experience I have ever had in all of my travels. The staff was both incompetent uncaring. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small dirty rooms Marks all over walls and carpet. Hairs in sink. Did not display the whatever whenever motto. I called several times to the front desk to try to get another room. No one answered. I left a message. No one called back. September 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired, unclean and indifferent staff Poor room condition, asked for the slow drain in my shower to be addressed twice, never looked at, asked to have laundry collected, never happened. Staff was indifferent to my concerns, won't be back. September 2, 2012
  • 2015-10-09T05:41:32.191-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_820, tr_820
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 29 next>>