W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 anos para reservar um quarto ou para fazer o check-in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service This hotel has an outstanding staff. It is not every day that you are welcomed at check in with a complimentary glass of champagne and a W teddy bear for your 5 year old son. All the staff, from the doormen to the check in are super friendly and professional. The lady at check in really went out of her way to put us in a nice room. I really believe this hotel deserves higher and better reviews! December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ongoing Frustrations 1) Canceled my reservation incorrectly. 2) Charged me full amount without telling me. 3) When I showed up expecting room, I had a long wait. 4) Thermostat broken in room I was finally given, I couldn't get temperature below 75 degrees. 5) Standing puddle of water in room. 6) Charged incorrectly for internet access. 7) Charged again for room despite already charging me incorrect cancellation fee. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great first time experience at the W It is true that the staff makes for a great hotel. I was impressed with the W Hotel, and particularly Esther who not only greeted me promptly and with a smile, but also went to great length to secure an upgrade for me. I think she is fabulous and has great customer service. The Hotel is in a great location and the workout facility is great as well. August 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience Checked in late at night. No soap in the room. Telephone cord not attached causing the charger to beep every 5 sec for no charge. Half-used toilet paper. Lot of noise from street. This is after being an SPG platinum. God knows what happens to people with no status. Filthy room and unclean carpets. Do not recommend this hotel at all. I am shocked it is a Starwoods property. January 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement This was the worst experience I have had with Starwood. We are elite owners and stay at various Starwood properties but this hotel's staff needs ALOT of improvement! I was hassled by the front desk staff at the time of check-in and check-out. My room was the size of a postage stamp! I cannot comment on the food as I did not use the restaurant. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location. Reasonable price in NYC October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wait till Renovations are complete Check in on a Friday and informed there were no room upgrades available, which was surprising as a plt. Initial room faced into the other side of the building, so I had to wait until another room was ready later that night. Overall the hotel is a great location and excellent to meet people, but I'd recommend staying elsewhere until the renovations are done. February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by like living in an expensive closet Could hardly move in this "room"; could not get over my allergies thanks to the perfumed air-spray; could hardly choke down my breakfast after seeing a $4 charge for a banana; could hardly get to my room since the key-card seldom worked. Obviously, a man designed this bathroom as there is no place for cosmetics/no light to see and no mirror for make-up. May 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, discourteous staff Staff was chatting amongst themselves without checking guests in. Was not provided the room reserved even though I am a Platinum member, Reason was that others had to be accomodated ahead on long term members. Will not recommend this location to others. Might stay at other chain hotels given the lack of superior customer service for long time patrons. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms are terrible When staying at a luxury hotel, one shouldn't have to worry about the room meeting basic standards, like being wider than the length of a bed. I'm amazed by how terribly small the standard hotel room is at this hotel. If you are thinking about booking a "wonderful" room at the W, stay elsewhere for less money and a nicer room. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything went wrong The reservations for my son's wedding were all wrong - my 89 yr old mother's room had no heat - the staff was not helpful - our heater was so loud it was hard to sleep - and it took forever to check in - finally, every time we called for help - no one ever responded - required several follow-upo calls. Very bad experience! March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small room, a lot of improvement needed I'm SPG Platinum. When checked in, I was told I got 2-level upgrade. I had a high floor preference. I was put in 6 FL. When I got in my room, I was really surprised. The room was REALLY REALLY small. I can't imagine without 2-level upgrade, what the room would look like. And I had a view of a big "rock" (a building was a few feet from my window). Okay, I was on business, small room, no view was not a problem. But the first night, I was woke up by air condition at 4am!! I called Whenever/Wherever for help, and I was asked if I want someone to come in my room to fix it. It was 4am, I wanted more sleep! The next morning, I called, and was offered to move to another room. I was told to pack my stuff and hotel staff would move for me around 12-1pm. I came back at 6pm, checking with front desk for my new room number. It took front desk 10+ minutes to get me a new room -- no one had moved for me! This is not the kind of facility and service I would expect from W New York! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service My daughter and I booked a cozy room to enjoy a weekend in NYC to celebrate her 16th birthday. We were quickly uprgraded to a suite, and the concierge left a gift of cheese cake and a gold bracelet in our room. The staff really went out of their way to make this a very special birthday weekend in New York! January 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old W hotel NY The photos on the website look nicer. The hotel needs to improve in all sense. We got a noisy room. The room was close to the cleaning staff and they were very noisy early in the mornings. the rooms are very small. This hotel should be like the other one in Times Square. This one is too old and ugly. May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool vibe, otherwise disappointing I need to stop coming to this hotel. I've been a handful of times and each time, while I enjoy the cool vibe of the hotel, my stay is underwhelming. The rooms are tiny, there is something always disshelved (i.e. a lamp shade, something in the bathroom, etc.) and the walls are paper thin. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding As mother of the bride we had a very pleasant stay. The only issue was with the check in clerk who was rude and although she didn't appear busy, told us to stand back until she called us to come forward. In a very loud voice. Really???? Clean and quiet rooms. Overall a very good trip. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient Love the location. Lobby bar area was a great meeting place. Fun vibe. Music at night way too loud (love the tidiness, but we could hardly talk over it). Would definitely stay here again vs the Times Square location (too crowded over there!). Concierge was super helpful and friendly. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service I was at the "W" on Lexington and 50th when the snow storm of Feb. 2013 hit. They were so accomodating and reasuring that measures had been met to assure a comfortable stay and would have anything we needed. The customer service at this hotel truley backs the Starwood and W quality. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service The staff here is incredibly helpful. They provided quick and sincere assistance with every obstacle we threw at them. They were also key in acquiring my missing wallet and ensuring that I received it as expeditiously as possible. Absolutely amazing customer service. Very impressed. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small rooms, no W experience This hotel is no W as the rooms are small and the amenities are not what I expect from a W hotel. My room was next to where they keep the maid carts and was loud. The room was very basic as was the rest of the hotel. As a time share owner and gold member, I was not impressed. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming staff Booked hotel stay for Business and Pleasure. Every staff member we met was very friendy and always asked if we were enjoying our stay and could they offer any assistance. This was our first stay with the W Hotel and would not hesitate to stay again on our next trip to New York December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service from Tang at W bar! Tang is excellent and always takes care of his customers. I have been to the W bar several times and he is always friendly and provides great service. I enjoy my stay even more because of the great service he provides. Keep up the great work on excellent customer service! April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by pillows too soft - front desk not very responsive Rooms tiny Pillows too flat towels too old front desk took my number and said "we will contact you by 3" but never received a phone call until I called at 3:30. For the price they charged, I expected far better service. Hope the feedback is taken seriously. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great W without being too 'W' One of my favorite W hotels. Great location, superb staff, cozy rooms. Yes they may be small, but if you get lucky enough to get an upgrade you'll be in for a nice surprise. W Sweat is a great workout facility with lots of free weights and great SMITH machines. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Really enjoyed this hotel. Great location, the suite was wonderful, staff terrific. But bathroom is really small. And lobby gets loud with the open bar and a dj right there at night. Still we plan to return with our 3 teenagers, the location is excellent also. December 7, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very small rooms, even for New York City Room is non functional, extremely small. Felts like a prison cell. Even for New York, this was small and low ceilings made it even more cramped. Very dated and old. Food was bad for the typical expensive room service price. Staff was mediocre. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite mid-town hotel I've been a sometimes frequent guest at the W New York for nearly a decade and it has become something of a home away from home for me when I'm in New York. Having spent well over a hundred nights at this property, not every stay is perfect, nor do I expect it to be. On balance, I find that I receive reasonable to GREAT recognition as a Platinum SPG member and that the staff cares a great deal. The living room is getting a little tired, but it works well, has good staff, and is a comfortable place to hang out. Some rooms can be very small, but this is a mid-town hotel in New York. Having tried others, even when I'm in a "cozy" room, I'm still glad to stay at this property. The big differentiator here is the staff. I consistently find the talent coaches and the front desk staff to be friendly, helpful, kind and genuinely caring. Good luck finding another SPG property in which nearly every review - good or bad - has a response from the hotel staff. It's that general level of care and professionalism that make this my go-to hotel in New York. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great service i felt welcomed and appreciated. from the door man to the front desk to the guys who delivered my in room dining i received great customer service. hotel was clean, great location. really good in room dining compared to other hotels March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has exceptional service As always, Mario at the front desk is such a welcome sight- he consistently goes above and beyond and thinks of extras that I may (and did!) enjoy. The staff was very responsive to my various request (more lotion ,fix phone, etc) December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff and service All the staff provided excellent, friendly service from the room maids, concierges, to the dining room, and bar staff. We were greeted daily with smiles and interest in what we might need to make our time in New York positive. January 17, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T17:52:16.456-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_775, tr_775
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 27 next>>