W New York

  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10022
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 anos para reservar um quarto ou para fazer o check-in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 671 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I loved the email before my stay soi could contact the staff with aneed that they helped fulfill! They even sent me a birthday dessert to my home. Great experience in the Big Apple!!! May 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too loud and bed uncomfortable Stayed here on Monday night with room facing 49th streeet. Noise was so loud all night and bed was very uncomforable - heavenly bed it was not. Don't stay on a low floor. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 DO NOT STAY HERE!!! This was the worst Starwood hotel staff experience I have ever had in all of my travels. The staff was both incompetent uncaring. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Lifetime Benefits? Stayed at W New York on Lexington 2/18 smallest room I ever stayed in at this property in over 10 years. Friends made reservations via Hotwire and are not SPG members, they checked in 1/2 hour before me @ 12:00 and got an updgraded room. I checked in around 12:30 and got a closet. Called front desk spoke to Trevor? aka Management, "nothing he could do they were booked up". I am confused how they would let non SPG check in before 3:00 and get upgraded, but when a Lifetime SPG checks in he gets smallest room available. Also, on the way out we waited for over an hour for our car. The bell guys are nice enough, but the car situation was oviously out of control, there were several guests experiencing the same problems. Management no where to be seen, front desk was a mob scene. Management must be hiding in their office reviewing occupancy rates and revenue numbers instead of carting to guests. I have stayed in worse dumps and was made to feel like I was a valued guest. Glad to hear they are rolling out new Lifetime SPG recognition program in time for this particular hotel to make me wonder if I need to think about switching programs. February 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed review The staff really tried hard to helpful, but there were several problems. 1. Poor TV reception. 2. No hair dryer; 3. Frigid draft from window. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Awesome stay at this W-hotel. Lauren in concierge was simply AWESOME! She went above and beyond regarding a last minute request I had. January 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay only if you want to visit Bliss Unfortunately the room, staff and experience was a disappointment. We are platinum members at SPG due to the amount of traveling we do and have stayed at many SPG hotels, including the W hotels. We picked this one because of the Bliss Spa and wanted a quick weekend getaway. It is becoming a little rundown, rooms and hallways are tight but that was expected in a NYC hotel, but I remember staying at a number of W hotels 10 years ago (NY and CA) and this one lost its contemporary, exquisite edge it used to have. Very unfortunate and I know I won't stay here for my next weekend getaway. Left my iPod charger, called about it 2 hours after I checked out and not only did I not get a call back as promised but it took 2 more calls from me and finally 4 days later, 3 more other guest check-ins for Lost and Found rep to check and to tell me that it is not there. No kidding. Service at front desk, restaurant and bar was mediocre at best. Housekeeping staff attentive and friendly. Audi car service is a joke unless you want it at 11pm at night. I don't see the point on making it an attractive quality and service in the hotel if you have to fight like a vulture to get it. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, tiny room Good location, but the rooms are the size of a matchbox and I was even upgraded as a Platinum member. Don't be surprised. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Staff was extremely helpful. Door man Derron was helpful in providing dining options. Good service. convenient location. May 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Should've been better No room upgrade (3rd straight Platinum year) even when my coworker got one. No towels in room until second request. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great location. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I will definitely return to this property in the future. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved the hotel The location was fantastic,the hotel staff was excellant,the room was comfortable and clean. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has excellent staff Seldom do I see the quality of personnel that worked the time I just spent at the W July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Great staff, great service from curb side to bed side, one of the best hotel in NYC.. January 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not even a good hotel roon incrredibly small and dingy waited 15 min till operator decided to answer pho ne January 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Has the Worst Service This hotel has the worst service; starting from the cleaning staff; that were yelling / screaming with one another, early in morning in halls ways. First room that i was issued was dirty, and had to be relocated to another room. Secondly; dry cleaning. I had dry cleaners picked up from room for overnight service. Laundry was to be delivered at 7am , at 7:15am i called, to check up on dry cleaners; they said on Saturday dry cleaners comes at 8:30 am, and will be delivered right away, ( although the dry cleaning sheet says 7 days a week , overnight 7 am ) 8:45 am , still no clothes, I call once again, and the rep, tells me the mgr will call me in 2 minutes. 5 minutes pass no, call from mgr., i call spoke to a women, she told me she knew what the issue was, that they had forgot to send out clothes; she also asked if i was the one to drop of laundry to front desk, or if they were picked up from the room. i told her they were picked up from room; and even tipped the man $5. she apologized, and stated that she will give me 10k points, for all the problems and wave the dry cleaning fees ( i still haven't seen the 10k points to account ) Around, 2:30 i got some clothes, the rest showed up around 7 pm August 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was a joke! I'm a frequent, loyal W visitor, but I'll never stay at this location again. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Great Night at the W! Thank you for an amazing time! January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms I have been upgraded to a room which was very small February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway in Manhattan... The W Hotel is my go to destination for stays in Manhattan. The hotel decor, ambiance and location, are definitely the deciding factors for this decision. Overall, the hotel is exquisite and is ideal for anyone looking to stay in the Midtown East location. The only area of improvement that is needed, has to do with staff and not being familiar with the SPG program, not bringing it up and not noting details that are requested in advance of stay when booking reservations. The front desk staff can be a little unfriendly and rushed at times--and appear more engaged in personal side chat, rather than customer service. One guy that works at this location, is stellar!!! I only wish I knew his name. He was a greeter and offered champagne and was always friendly!!! He was spectacular and I wish I could provide him with proper acknowledgement, because he is the sort of individual that deserves to be promoted! Anyhow, I digress... All in all, I have stayed here countless occasions and at times the experience is 5 Stars and other times, a 3.5 star rating due to staff, or an outdated room that is in dire need of updating/repair, such was the case this experience... All in all, if a few subtle tweaks were made, the W Hotel at this location, could be 5 stars! :) May 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience Hotel in poor condition. Worn-out. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Whatever/ whenever. Really? not Just stayed at this w property last weekend. Had a broken heater in my first room. While they switched y room in the am, no apology, compensation etc for lack of sleep I experienced. Second room had a broken phone , non functioning wifi, and voicemails on the phone from a week prior. Staff was dismissive and overall not what u expect at a Starwood property. Defining moment was attempting to contact gm of hotel by voice mail and email and never getting a reply. Thank you hotel gm for a terrible experience. Your staff is clearly a representation on its leadership.  So not what I have come to expect and or experience at any starwood property February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I was very satisfied with the hotel. The staff was very pleasant at check in/check out, and the room (albeit not very spacious) were very nice and clean. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great concierge service! We stayed at the W on Lexington Avenue for a 3 night stay in January. Overall we were very happy with the hotel, particularly the room size and general location. The service we received on arrival from the reception and door staff, and throughout our stay could be improved and wasn't particularly friendly or helpful. On the other hand the service we received from the concierge service was excellent on a number of occasions including some great restaurant & tour recommendations. The bar area service was very poor, but friendly and the seating could be better positioned in the main bar/lobby to cater for different group sizes i.e. couples. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Stay While Working The suite was great, modern looking and spacious. I would arrive the room quite late each evening and room service saved the day. The staff were very responsive and the food was delicious! May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to standards Overall, I didn't find this W to meet my expectations based on my experiences with many other Starwood properties. First, checking in took 15 minutes. There was no line, and the staff member acknowledged me immediately and started doing something, but there was no explanation given about what was taking so long. Second, housekeeping was very inconsistent throughout my stay. One day, I discovered that there was only a single towel in the bathroom (and a handtowel at that). I can't speak for anyone else, but I tend to use more than just a handtowel when showering. It took two calls to the front desk to resolve this issue. Other than the day that the front desk brought towels, there was no day when there wasn't something missing: one day, we didn't get washcloths, and we only got a bathmat on the first day. The bathroom itself was very dusty. It was pretty unpleasant. I made the mistake of ordering room service one night. I was told that it would take 30m, but the food arrived more than an hour later, and it was stone cold. The waiter apologized for it, but didn't offer to replace it, and it took a tweet the next day to get it removed from my bill. The hotel itself is in a convenient location, the bar in the lobby was fine, and I liked the apples in the lobby. On my next visit to New York, I'll look at other Starwood properties first. I might return here, but it won't be my first choice. May 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by All around disappointment I'm hugely loyal to Starwood and stay at W's pretty often, but this property is an outlier (and not the good kind). Upon arriving, staff was friendly and I got an automatic upgrade for SPG plat. Great start. Upon getting to the room, though, there was an intermittent beeping- think Tell Tale Heart. Not what one wants arriving late after long travel. Engineer comes up, says its a glitch in a new motion sensor they put it to shutoff the thermostat when you're not in the room (couldn't answer what the point of having it beep at all was), and said the manager would be by in 5 minutes to drop off keys to a new room. After 30 minutes, no one showed up, so I called again. They put me on with another engineer who said the hotel was at capacity and the best he could do was disable my heat. Not the best solution... So then I had to call platinum concierge just to get a manager call me, and lo and behold, they found another room. Someone came up to bring me the key, then ran off before asking if he could help me move my stuff (I had partially unpacked already). I get to the new one, and the thermostat actually worked, but still, it was tiny even by Manhattan standards. The bathroom door opens so tightly to the sink that you have do a little dance to shut it and slip into the tiny nook between the wall and sink to be able to stand in front of it. The room was generally grimy, with visible dirt on many surfaces and walls that were thoroughly beat up. The desk is not functional at all, with a horrible chair, and weird protrusions coming out of it, one of which my ultrabook power adapter caught on and broke, leaving me unable to work for a week and having to special order a 120$ part. Your mileage may vary, but I will avoid this W like the plague. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Home Base I used the W as home base for a baseball week, lots of subway and Amtrak train rides as I saw the Yankees, Phillies, Mets and Nationals ballparks. along with some sight seeing in Philly and DC.I didn't really see much of the hotel except the room and elevator based on I was out the door on most days by 6am and not back until 11pm, Very easy to use the subway and I even used it and a bus to get to the airport on Sunday, spent $5.75 versus $45.00+ on a cab. This hotel is a easy walk to NBC, Broadway and many other attractions. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible, horrible staff I had my wedding in New York in June, and had the worst experience with the W. First of all, we paid for a Spectacular room, and got the smallest Spectacular ever. The W gave complimentary upgrades to three other groups in our party - (from a Cozy to wonderful, and two Cozys to Spectaculars) - and the Spectaculars they gave the other two groups were almost twice the size of mine - and I was the bride! We demanded that they change our room (it was too tiny to have a bride and her bridesmaids help her get ready in), and they told us they had no other bigger spectacular rooms available -which was a lie because my sister got a complimentary upgrade to a spectacular almost twice the size of mine. The manager, Trevor, was incredibly rude in dealing with this room situation - didn't care that I was the bride getting married the next day, and that I had brought all this business to their establishment. After demanding it, they finally grudgingly agreed to reduce the rate that we were paying - but it was ridiculous that we had to fight with them for an hour to get this. Of course the next day, we found out that the rate had NOT been reduced...my now husband had to call and call the entire morning to try to get a hold of Trevor or a manager to get them to adjust - they were completely unresponsive, or were deliberately avoiding us altogether. Eventually we got the rate adjusted but it took so much to get them to honor what they agreed to do. So ridiculous. I also booked two complimentary cars for the day of the wedding to take us to the venue - then come to find out on the day of, they lost the reservations. Perfect...considering I had just booked it the day before. My husband is a Gold SPG member, and we were incredibly disappointed by how rude the staff is - how unaccomodating, especially to a bride and groom (when they upgraded three other rooms and wouldn't upgrade us is an absolute outrage). The staff is horrible. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Stay Poor hotel and bad value. The rooms are uncomfortable, noisy air con for sleeping. Very shabby and overall a poor experience despite a good location. Addtionally, yet gain no upgrade and not receiving any incentive as a lifetime Platinum member. May 9, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>