纽约 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • 邮政编码 10022
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭
  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 811 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fancy design which is very unpractical I will first list the positives: The Bed was great, the bathroom adequate,the porch fantastic. The staff did their best but were limited and response time from maintenence or housekeeping was poor. The noise in the Lobby due to the Bar and music makes talking to the front desk sometimes comical as you have to yell. There is no storage in the room besides a tiny closet with a small shelf. I stayed 9 nights and had to live all over the room with my clothing. Ridiculous. The fancy living room is so cluttered with furniture you end up bumping into it all the time. There was just no where to place my empty suitcases but in the middle of the room. The couches are cute but unpractical. It is nice to have the extra suite room but with the crazy modern design you cannot have a functional meeting in the room. I ordered a fridge after trying to use the minibar and was automatically charged it's whole contants (front desk was nice enough to trust me and credit me). I had to put the fridge under the desk as there was no place else (cluttered room) hence could not work at desk. Room service is ridiculous. I ordered one day a bowl of oatmeal and 2 glasses of orange juice for Breakfast and was charged $46 !!!! Internet speed (both wired and WIFI) is ridiculously slow. it took sometimes 8 hours to download a movie. I extended my reservation prior to arrival by 2 days. This created 2 reservations on the system which for some reason they could not be combined on the computer. I therefore spent over 25 wasted minutes checking out from my first reservation and checking in again. How stupid as I did not change rooms. The front desk kept apologizing and were very nice about it but could do nothing. Lastly the elevators are so slowly and old. Being on the 18th floor meant an endless slow elevator ride every time. June 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too small for too much money the hotel is conveniently located. the restaurant staff is very friendly, most of them have been working there for years. the rooms are very small. difficult to get a nice upgrade. cleanliness of the bathroom floor and shower is not great. June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Anything That Can Possibly Go Wrong, Does, at W New York Our strange W 'harrowing experience' started from the rude 'awakening' from the the door/bell man who marred our arrival at the door, reception who was indifferent in informing that there is no platinum upgrade, provided with a room containing kitchen 'odor', served with moldy cheese cake that was not removed after repeated requests even when checking out 7 nights later to being billed for mini bar items not consumed including for a non existing roll away bed! the proactive management team was notified and even though apologies were extended, all these should not have happened! being the FIRST W in new york and influenced by some good reviews earlier, its evident that the inconsistency of the ground team have benchmarked W new york to the LAST W in anyone's list if they experienced what we did. definitely thumbs down! June 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Service We arrived earlier and we were fortunate enough to get an upgrade and have the room earlier. The service was excellent and we had an enjoyable stay and time in New York. I was impressed with the service at the W on Lexington. I will definitely stay again! June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this W from the time that I pulled up to the entrance EVERY staff member, from the valet, guest service staff and concierge were fantastic. This was my first Stay and will not be my last. Thank you for staying true to the brand. June 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ceiling in room fell down I had a mixed stay this past time. A portion of the celing in my room fell down during my first night and luckily it did not strike the bed. But really - at this level of standard should the maintenance be so questionable that the ceiling is falling in? On the plus side the staff was excellent, especially Marian at the fornt desk - they moved me to a new room immediately and were vey helpful. So my problem is that I can highly recommend the staff but watch out for the ceiling June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely filthy room!! BE WARNED - Stay far away from this W. It is not like any other. It has been several years since I have stayed at the W on Lexington. It has always been one of my favorites- well- at least until this last stay. I was truly shocked and disgusted by the condition of my room. All 4 of my drinking glasses and ice bucket were filthy. I could feel the dirt in the glasses when I ran my finger along the inside bottom of the glass. Additionally, the tray the glasses and bucket were sitting on was covered with dust and 2 curly hairs (GROSS!!!). When I reported this to the "whatever/whenever" desk they immediately brought clean glasses up to me. When the employee arrived with the glasses I asked him to come in so I could show him the multiple stains on the carpet, numerous black marks on all of the walls and a place on the corner of one wall where a chunk of the sheetrock was missing. He seemed very surprised by the condition and told me he would make the manager aware of the situation and to expect a phone call following up. However, I never received a call from anyone. Later that evening I began sneezing and my eyes began to tear up. That's when I discovered the multiple inches of dust built up on the top of the TV and inside the cabinet containing the mini fridge, in addition to the top of the refreshment center (yes- the same place where they are trying to sell you food was covered in dust). I want to stress that the amount of dust in these areas was not an amount that would have accumulated over a couple of days or even a couple of weeks. I venture to say it had been a couple of months since anyone from housekeeping touched these areas in the room. HONESTLY, NEVER IN MY 20+ YEARS OF STAYING IN HOTELS HAVE I EVER ENCOUNTERED A ROOM THIS FILTHY!!! Unfortunately, the list goes on and on. The fabric on the desk chair was ripped on both front corners with the padding on one of the corners completely exposed. The bathroom was beyond disgusting. The shower tile was mildewed and most of the grout for the floor tiles was black from who knows how long without a good scrubbing. The bathroom door molding was yellow- not from age but from dirt. I know this because I soaped up a bath cloth and wiped it down to reveal its true white color. I have no idea when the last time this room was adequately cleaned or when any member of the W Staff had inspected it for routine maintenance. I dare say it had been quite some time. SHAME ON THE GM FOR NOT KEEPING A MORE WATCHFUL EYE ON HIS PROPERTY AND ALSO SHAME ON THE MANAGEMENT TEAM FOR NEVER FOLLOWING UP WITH ME ESPECIALLY WHEN THE COMPLAINT WAS RELATED TO THE CONDITION OF THE ROOM! I took many pictures of the issues I have referenced in my review. I will be providing similar reviews with my pictures to substantiate my complaints on every online travel website that includes reviews and travel blog I can find. Hopefully, my actions will help others make an informed choice and prevent them from having the experience I did with this property. I also plan to lodge a formal complaint with SPG so Corporate is aware of the damage this hotel is doing to the otherwise sterling reputation of the W Hotel Chain. Run from this W- there are so many better hotels (SPG and otherwise) in NYC. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My MOST Favorite property Although I arrived earlier than expected, and even though the property was "sold out" the night before, Michael assisted with me obtaining, much needed rest, immediately. The room was exceptional. THANK YOU MICHAEL! I've visited this property many times over the past few years and this trip noticed there were MANY, MANY new faces receiving guests. With this, it was REALLY good to see a FEW familiar faces and to be "recognized." I LOVE the W New York!! TTS I WILL say though, that NOT being afforded FREE "WiFi" in each room, is NOT the BEST way to follow through with your "Whatever, Whenever" theme. Even though it is offered in the "Living Room" guests don't always want to come downstairs to log on to the internet. ESPECIALLY at 3am! Apart from that, good times!! June 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fantastic Suite. Noisy! We were there for 4 nts to attend a conference in the city this past Memorial Day weekend. We had just stayed at the brand new W in Hong Kong and were wowed! by that experience. Even bought some W bedding after that stay. For the W New York, we had a Fantastic Suite on the 7th floor overlooking 49th and Lexington and were impressed by the size of the room. We were not impressed by the outside noise that made it in thru the windows. Cars honking, people yelling, sometimes as late as 3am on a Saturday night. I was shocked how much noise came thru. It was as if we didn't have windows. I was also not impressed with the room AC as it was an individual unit built into the walls by the window. One in the bedroom, one in the living room. Noisy!! They reminded me of the motel rooms of my youth where you had a big, noisy AC unit hanging out the window. Also, there were heating pipes of some sort behind a metal mesh in the bathroom. The bathroom was separated from the bedroom by a flimsy sliding door that had no seal. So warm air is coming into the bedroom making the AC run all night trying to maintain a cooler temp. Crazy! The room also looked beat up with a huge slice of peeling paint in the living room and water stains on several areas of the ceiling. I couldn't help but try and figure out which hotel was here before. No luck, We got a great price for this part of town, but I would not stay at this property again. It was a big let down after having experienced the best in HKG. I like the W brand, but not this property. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 AWESOME Whatever/Whenever was an awesome motto....thank you for the upgrade (i heart my junior suite super......). one minor issue is that sometimes the card key to the lift is not working you have to insert it several times but everything was truly fabulous...i am glad that i stayed & chose W to spend my 30th Birthday as well as Memorial Day weekend....Perfect by the way the BLISS product are truly the best specially the shampoo and conditioner...i am actually hoarding that product at this very moment. I should have asked you guys to give me more sample....Thanks again May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay ESP staff Just recently stayed at this amazing hotel that am most def coming back...the staff ESP Jason,semmye,n the whole lobby welcome team Jason I think..we're so damn near perfect n very attentive with all our needs n concerns n they were cordial despite me getting frustrated...And av been texting all my mates that wanna come to NYC to book this particular W hotel n ask for the same crew May 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall this hotel was nice. Lobby had a great atmosphere. When checking in associate was very friendly and even called once we got to our room to make sure everything was ok. The room itself was smaller than what I was used to even for a hotel in NY. The room felt old with just an updated paint job. Bathroom felt even smaller, felt as if i was in the shower while going to the bathroom. Shower curtain is too short and water always leaked onto bathroom floor. As part of our reservation we where suposed to recieve two sip cards which we never recieved. These may seem like little things to some, but for the cost to spend the night in NYC everything counts. If I did decide to come back to the W I would do it for their customer service and maybe try to get a larger room. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Despite the relatively small rooms, I like like this W property. The location is excellent for my purposes....and Equinox is on a few blocks away. May 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lex W is tired. The W on Lex needs a refresh. When I checked in, the tub, desk lamp and wire internet didn't work. Took them 3 days to fix the tub. Internet never fixed. The place needs an update. May 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Billing Nightmare Checked in on 5/21/12 under what I thought was my corporate rate. When I received by emailed bill at check out it was for the full rack rate of $450+ a night. After calling the Platinum line and a half hour of complaining. Starwood HQ fixed my rate back to $379. Rooms they call special or spectacular are glorified closets. Worst starwood property I have ever stayed at and I am a lifetime Platinum! May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely dirty dirty dirty I have stayed at this W several times. This time was absolutely the worst. I was so surpirsed how quickly the W was able to turn the room over, however, much to my dismay the sheets had not been changed from the previous guest and they were blood stained. The spa is aging, the decor is aging and in a city with a lot of hotel opions I will choose to spend my time and money elsewhere. I have the pictures to prove the sheets, however, a manager has yet to get back in touch with me. May 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by You can do better Primary reason why I often stay here is due to the hotel's proximity to my office. Aside from that, there is much room for improvement to W New York. Some key areas to work on are: 1. The front desk is perpetually crowded and not geared to handle the traffic that it needs to handle 2. Room furnishing is stylish 5 years back. A lot of wear/tear can now be found in the chairs, cabinets, cranky phones etc. 3. Probably a nature of NYC, but I've still got to say that the rooms are small 4. Ran into this twice during my last stay, but no one picked up the operator 0 dial. Could be due to an overwhelming influx of guests but still, not an excuse. I will still come back occasionally, but it will need to impress me again for this to be a W of choice. Union Square looks much more appealing for now. May 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by like living in an expensive closet Could hardly move in this "room"; could not get over my allergies thanks to the perfumed air-spray; could hardly choke down my breakfast after seeing a $4 charge for a banana; could hardly get to my room since the key-card seldom worked. Obviously, a man designed this bathroom as there is no place for cosmetics/no light to see and no mirror for make-up. May 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strangely Unacceptable To be honest, I never thought the day would come when I give a -bad- review to a W hotel. I have stayed at this very hotel before (albeit about six years ago). And, my experience is far from what I expected. The hotel placed me in a room that was not as originally described when booked (booked as downtown view, received view of brick walls). Further, noone was willing to help us (my sister and me) find the correct accomodations. Room service was slow and attempted to charge for nothing (literally) and the room itself (brick walls notwithstanding) was frankly subpar in terms of size and finishes. It's by no means a Cateogy 6 place. This should be considered a generous Category 5 at best. If you have to stay in New York and want to stay in a W, please consider either Union Square or Times Square and leave this one off your list. May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but ... What's up with the wash clothes ? We didn't get any until the last day of our stay. May 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is to be avoided (for NOW)!! As I arrived New York after many years away, I entered the W Manhatten. After waiting a short while, I was told my room was ready so I hurried upstairs. I was expecting something wonderful but that's not what I got. The room was small, tattered, not clean, and the carpet was disgusting!! The bathroom was smaller than my coat closet at home. It did have a balcony as I requested a smoking room which is no longer available so I just went with it. I tell you all this as I spent a staggering 96000 points for this "NOT Fantastic" suite for 4 days. Thank goodness I didn't spend much time in my room. This hotel needs to remodeled SOON!!! I would not go back until this is done.. May 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting Hotel Room is small, without a comfortable chair Tried to get Brunch or Lunch on Sunday. No available restaurant in hotel, although many are close by May 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very slow response This is probably one of the worst experience after staying so many SPG hotels. I found staff is very slow responding to your needs. I spend the whole afternoon calling front desk to move my room (from facing avenue to the back side). Totally three calls I made and first two trials there's someone promising to call me back but never happen. Until last call I explained the situation then I had the room moved. To make the thing even worse I need to call again after 30 mins to remind sending me the helper for luggage. My wife need to talk to front desk twice in order to get a power adapter I always has good experience with W and SPG hotels. However, there's always exception in the experience May 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to standards Overall, I didn't find this W to meet my expectations based on my experiences with many other Starwood properties. First, checking in took 15 minutes. There was no line, and the staff member acknowledged me immediately and started doing something, but there was no explanation given about what was taking so long. Second, housekeeping was very inconsistent throughout my stay. One day, I discovered that there was only a single towel in the bathroom (and a handtowel at that). I can't speak for anyone else, but I tend to use more than just a handtowel when showering. It took two calls to the front desk to resolve this issue. Other than the day that the front desk brought towels, there was no day when there wasn't something missing: one day, we didn't get washcloths, and we only got a bathmat on the first day. The bathroom itself was very dusty. It was pretty unpleasant. I made the mistake of ordering room service one night. I was told that it would take 30m, but the food arrived more than an hour later, and it was stone cold. The waiter apologized for it, but didn't offer to replace it, and it took a tweet the next day to get it removed from my bill. The hotel itself is in a convenient location, the bar in the lobby was fine, and I liked the apples in the lobby. On my next visit to New York, I'll look at other Starwood properties first. I might return here, but it won't be my first choice. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Semper Fi Great base camp on the quarterly visits to my home town ! Excellent.... Nothing more to say, but keep up the good work. See you soon... G.D. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Experience Hotel staff was friendly enough. Rooms were nice, a little small, but nice and all I needed for business travel alone, but would have been challenging with more than one person trying to fit in the bathroom. Overall - I enjoyed my stay and will keep it on my list for next time. Great Location for my purposes. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth of Cat 6 - Stay elsewhere! This review is a novel, but worth the read if you're considering staying here... I stayed at the W New York for my first trip to NYC this past weekend. I was looking for a nice hotel, in a good location, and the W brand was one of the few SPG brands I had yet to try in my near 300 nights that I have stayed in SPG properties over the past few years, so I gave this one a shot. The lobby of the hotel was nice, and the location was great for a first time tourist in NYC, but I would never return to this property. I was in a "fantastic suite", which was going for 500/night for this weekend (or 20,000 spg points + suite upgrade awards like in my case). Upon opening the door of my (first) room, we walked straight into a wall (literally). Because this was a corner suite, it was cut up very oddly, and the door barely cleared a jut in the wall. We entered the room and found a very modern decor, as you would expect in a W. The couches looked nice, but were not functional. The bedroom was around the corner, and offered just a full size bed, not even a queen or king. The bathroom was off the corner of the room, and was not even wide enough to walk straight through without banging your knee into something. There certainly was not enough room for two people. The next morning, as we were preparing to explore the city, we found a few things to really make me second guess staying here. Next to the bed, there were stains all over the floor which appeared to be blood. There were stains on the wall, visible from the bed, of who knows what. On our balcony, there were numerous cups which had been used as ash trays, along with cigars just lying on the floor. Additionally, there was still a drink glass sitting with this trash. The hotel staff does such a poor job cleaning, that all of these items were still there after refreshing our room for the day. This really made me wonder how well of a job they were doing with cleaning the rest of the room. Before finding most of those issues, I already had a room change in the works on behalf of my SPg Ambassador. Upon picking up my new keys, management was unwilling to upgrade me to a better room type, saying they were all sold out, but the spg.com site showed two better suite options for available for sale for the nights I would have needed. The second room... The new room was on a lower floor, but offered a better overall layout. The bathroom was still tiny, however. The shower curtain was about a foot too high, which resulted in flooding of the bathroom floor with each shower. Both rooms had signs of water damage, which was no surprise by this point. None of the rooms have exhaust fans in the bathroom, so steam escapes into the room – which I believe was the cause for all of the drywall seems to be popping on the bedroom ceiling, and for the ceiling to have additional bubbles in certain areas. In both rooms – everything just appeared to be dirty. The first room had an ottoman that had a huge stain on it, which ruined the fabric. The second room had some sort of a chair or luggage stand in the corner of the bedroom, which was disgustingly dirty. It was so dirty, that I would have thought it was naturally colored this way, if it weren’t for an area of the surface that was a completely different color. On our third and final morning, we exited our room and found an entire section of wallpaper hanging off of the wall in the hallway. It took until early afternoon for the hotel to put the paper back up, and they used very high powered glue with horrible fumes that made it in the room. Overall, the Category 2 and 4 hotels that I stay in each week are much nicer, and kept up better, than this “category 6”. This property is in no way deserving of the Category 6 rating that it has. I would suggest spending your money or points elsewhere – especially if the W is your hotel of choice (there are 4 others to choose from in the City). April 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing service This is the most disappointing experience I've had with W, or any Starwood hotels. We checked in late on Thursday night, after taking a late evening flight after work. we were pretty exhausted when arriving the hotel, and apparently the staff at the reservation desk wasn't very understanding and returned us with a poker face throughout check-in process. We were assigned to a room, which was clean, but with an awkward layout (i.e., one of us was sleeping next to the mini bar). Although at one point both of us started wondering if this was a retaliation of not being charming at the front desk, that was still fine, given it's NYC and it's W Hotel. What's worse, however, was that we could hear elevators operating, since we were so close, the entire night. The next morning we were able to talk to a nicer person at the reservation desk and were moved to a better room, and took advantage of the complimentary shuttle service, which was probably the best experience through the entire stay. When we checked out, I realized we were charged for some mini bar items that we had never used, the staff helped us take out from the account and clean the balance. HOWEVER, after I got back home, I realized my credit card was double charged for the same reservation. I have been struggling to find someone who can really solve this problem for me (apparently the customer service ended after we left the hotel?!). The accounting department didn't respond to my call until 3+ days later and promised to take the duplicate charge out from my account, and that was 15 days ago... Lastly, for some reason, my record doesn't exist in the system, nor do my SPG member info. This is a very disappointing experience. I wish things could have been communicated more privately through a customer satisfaction survey, but I have not seen such survey and wasn't able to address this issue to any appropriate personnel. For perspective travelers, if you wish to take advantage of the Manhattan Midtown location, there are plenty of well-known hotels located within the block to save you a post-trip headache. April 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment This hotel was a complete disappointment. I've seen other acceptable W hotels in North America. However, W Lexington Ave was a complete disappointment. The bathroom shower base had mould. The hairdryer was useless and they had no alternative. The room was pretty small. I've stayed in NY at other hotels and this was a shock to me. The concierge was a serious disappointment. We ordered a cake through her for midnight for my birthday and it never showed. We called (she had gone home) and they said a replacement would arrive within minutes and it took 45 minutes to finally show up. On another night the concierge booked a reservation for us at a restaurant she recommended, yet when we showed up the restaurant had no record. On another night we asked her to confirm a reservation we had already made for another restaurant, and she changed the time. BRUTAL BRUTAL BRUTAL. I still can not believe how every single interaction I had with this hotel lead to such disappointment and inferior customer service. April 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insufficient number of staff My stay at the W on Lexington was less than satisfactory. I was scheduled to check-in at 3pm. I arrived at 2:30pm, I was told the room was not ready yet, which was understandable, I was early. My friends and I waited in the lobby for an hour when I went to the desk to ask how much longer it would be. The desk girl told me about another half an hour, and no other reasoning other than the room just wasn't ready. Therefore my friends and I decide to go to Dave and Buster's to get some food. When we get back to the hotel, the room STILL wasn't ready and it was already 5:30pm. We had concierge service for 7pm to take us to the Nederlander Theatre and we had 3 girls that needed to get ready in 1 room. Finally I get an explanation of why the room wasn't ready: "We had a lot of gold and platinum members check out late, therefore the rooms weren't ready." Why wasn't more staff called in to handle the quantity of late check-outs to have the rooms ready by 3pm? Why didn't the rest of the staff (managers, desk help, bellhops, concierge) pitch in the get these rooms ready on time? Why couldn't you have upgraded my room for making me wait 2 1/2 hours? It took me getting angry and being loud for someone to finally take notice and get something done about it. This was my birthday weekend, my first time staying the night in NYC and seeing a broadway show. It was not an enjoyable experience thanks to the hotel making me rush to get ready in order to get to the show on time. The bellhops on the other hand, were incredible and very helpful. The service was not the problem. The problem was the fact the hotel did not step up to the plate to meet the large demand of late check-outs. I do not believe I will be staying at the W hotels again because they started my birthday weekend off on the wrong foot. April 18, 2012
  • 2015-07-28T16:16:15.615-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_811, tr_811
  • loc_en_US, sid_97502, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 28 next>>