纽约 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 纽约,
  • 纽约
  • 541 Lexington Avenue
  • 邮政编码 10022
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

年龄要求政策

客人必须年满 21 周岁方可预订客房并办理登记入住手续。

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par I found the room to be small and lacking the amenities that a moderately high-end hotel like the W should have -- a chair and a refrigerator. I was dumbfounded to find the water in my bathroom shut off at 7:00am one morning, because of work being done at an adjacent room. This is inexcusable. Consequently, I was late for a breakfast appointment with my boss. Fortunately, the staff at the front desk made up for the unfortunate situation by taking the breakfast charge off my bill. November 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by where to begin Besides the small size of the room, half the tv channels didn't work, the sink was plumbed backwards, the toilet was so close to the sink that I had to lean to sit on it. There was a hot water heater (I think) that made loud noises every half hour through the night and the HVAC system in the room was incredibly loud. Then, upon check out, they tried the old mystery mini bar expense trick. I love Starwood in general but the Midtown W is not worth it--especially for the shoebox rooms. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's not about the rooms Look - if you want a big room in a hotel NYC is not the place unless you have a huge expense budget. Yes, the rooms are cracker boxes (unless you get upgraded), but the staff and hotel make up for it overall. Nixon and Tang treated me to great margaritas, great food and a great conversation at the end of their evening when I was desperate for drink and food. They are a great example of the incredible customer service you get at the W New York and from Starwood properties in general. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by @ $450+ - Worst hotel in Midtown/NYC Room rate $450+ - THE WORST HOTEL IN NYC Ridiculously small / small hotel room ever!!! Couldn't open my small suitcase without it blocking a door (hotel room, bathroom or closet) or the walkway. Made them transfer me to a larger room and the next room was still stupidly small. In both rooms - Cheap decor, bad lighting (couldn't see to put on makeup). TV mounted on a stripper pole in both rooms DO NOT STAY HERE EVER, plenty of better and cheaper hotels within walking distance November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME WEEKEND, 1st Anniversary We stayed here 5 years ago and I proposed to a beautiful lady who is now my wife. It was our 1 year anniversary and I am so glad that we were able to stay in the same hotel where the propsal took place. What a great weekend in an amazing hotel. The staff was much friendlier than I remember and all I can say is thank you. We had a blast this past weekend and we will be back. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel though be careful with room 325 I often stay at the W Hotel. Great location for business and has a great gym. Normally no problems but I had room 325 which was terrible. Odd banging noises from the pipes (probably due to the heater system); room was often too cold or too hot; and I think the ventilation was connected to the kitchen as it often smelt of food cooking. Couple of small things: they forgot to give my complimentary water and internet access was very slow despite selecting the premium connection. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ceiling in room fell down I had a mixed stay this past time. A portion of the celing in my room fell down during my first night and luckily it did not strike the bed. But really - at this level of standard should the maintenance be so questionable that the ceiling is falling in? On the plus side the staff was excellent, especially Marian at the fornt desk - they moved me to a new room immediately and were vey helpful. So my problem is that I can highly recommend the staff but watch out for the ceiling June 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is horrible.... This was not my first time staying at a W Hotel however this was by far the WORST experience. Being a NYer, I know how expensive real estate is but this was unacceptible. The room was called cozy but that was an understatment. It was the size of broom closet and worst of all not clean. There were holes in the sheets, remiments of the previous guest on the floor. Its disgusting how much you charge for a room of this caliber. I will NEVER stay or recommend this hotel again. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shoe Box Size Room Location is great but we dislike the size of the room - smaller than my closet. We understand that it is New York and room size is typically smaller but it was rediculously small. Decor was nothing special, closet was awkward, but the bed was comfortable. Thanks to the help of their Welcome Team Talent Coach as he assisted in moving us to a larger room which made our stay a bit more comfortable. For the price we paid, we can get better room size and amenities elsewhere. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cozy Comfort Too Cozy My sister and I reserved a Cozy comfort room for our 3 night stay in New York. Having stayed at a W hotel before we had no reservations about the room being described as cozy but it was definitely too small for two people. We were also not aware that the hotel had no heat and coming from Florida that was a bit of a problem for us. Someone at the time of check in should have notified us of this. The meal we ordered from Room service was quite over priced for the quality. October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway The hotel was clean and the staff were courteous. The elevators were slow. The description of a cozy room with a queen bed is a little misleading. I don't know how they measure a queen sized bed. But it was to small to be a queen size bed anywhere else. That said the room was small (cozy) but clean and nicely decorated. I also had slight problem with my bill that they fixed instantly. Overall a good stay, but that "queen size" bed was a joke. It was full size at best. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Location The staff was extremely prompt with my check in. The room was clean, spacious, fabulous, 5 star quality. The staff immediately made my daughter's 21st Birthday one to remember. They gave it an "extra special" touch which was wonderful. Hotel is in a prime location for both Times Square and Central Park as well as Rockefeller Center. It offers a uniqure car service that you must look into should you decide to book your stay with W New York. I will definitely return! August 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by W New York on Lexington I booked this hotel after confirming twice with W staff that I would not have any issues using a small area in either their lobby or in their event center for an afternoon to conduct business interviews. On both occasions, the W Hotel staff assured me that there is ample space and there would not be any activities to hinder us. Shortly after I checked-in and began to meet my first guests, a construction crew & event planner kicked us out of each area we using (and had been assured to be able to use). Needless to say there was no rescheduling possible and the hotel neglected to inform me ahead of time about an event which consumed all personnel and space in both the lobby and conference area. It was nerve racking and one of the most unpleasant & unkind experiences I've dealt with at a hotel. I do not recommend this hotel. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by our anniversary trip Hi-- on March 1, .We stayed at your facility during our anniversary trip in New York City, we had a fantastic time together, thankfully, weather is on our side,no ice-snow storm, room is very cozy, comfy, nice view , except the shower water pressure was not strong enough, maybe is because that we stay at 10th floor. The receptionist Erin, when we check in, she has smile on her face, very professionalism polite, couteous ,which is very important to us. I was under impression that I would get Free Wifi and complimentary movie--that was okay, we were there for our special trip anyway. try not to do anything else. I am not sure, if I get extra bonus points when we checked out, ( Erin told me that she will take care of it for my SPG account) Thats's all for now, over all I will rate this facility 4 stars. thanks, look forward to going back with another special event. Have a blessed season. Brother Paul March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Typical Starwood Experience The one thing that has become common with most if not all Starwood Hotels is the bad service and non caring staff. The room was clean, but the staff at the front door was too busy chatting with each other to help with the luggage. I had to call twice to get a wake up call registered. Each time they could not find it. The concierge was asked for an umbrella and we were told to go ask someone else. The one positive thing was at check in the lady was very nice. November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff and management are excellent My stay exceeded any and all expectations. I can't express how grateful I am to the staff and management of this hotel. They are wonderful. I would like to personally thank David, Renee, and Katherine. I was celebrating a special occasion and they gave me a beautiful room along with an extremely warm welcome. Comfort and cleanliness impeccable. After a day at Bliss spa, the bed was heavenly. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again, as well as referring it. October 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cramped and noisy A typical NYC hotel, small rooms, somewhat over designed. The mini bar was terrible. I picked up an item to look at it and was immediately charged for it! I called downstairs and was told that it would be taken off of my bill. Guess what? The next morning it was still there, at checkout it took five minutes to remove it! Considering it took ten minutes to check in because my reservation was misplaced, I am not sure that I will put this hotel on my revisit list. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So wanted this to be great I, in general, love W Hotels, and was looking forward to checking out the one on Lex, particularly since we are usually traveling in groups when we go to NY and they never pick an SPG property! I knew the room would be small (it is NY), but my room was so tiny, I couldn't really walk around the bed. My travel companion had to switch rooms because they put him in a room where there was an air duct right at his window--the room they moved him to was moldy and not very clean. My room was ok in terms of clean, but the towels smelled moldy--which was not pleasant. One thing I found disappointing--they provide a complimentary bottle of water each day--which is great--but they kind of hide it in with the mini-bar stuff, so if you weren't looking for it, you would never find it. I just felt for the money, it could have been nicer. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is modern and centrally located, very convenient. The rooms are very small and dorm like, although the bathrooms were nice. The room was very clean and serviced daily. With all the extra taxes and charges the room was overpriced. Great place to hang out in the lobby and restaurant and just crash in the room. I wasn't too happy about the $195.00 parking charge since I did not have a car, but the staff happily took off all the erroneous charges. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but not a good value Used my Starwood points and received a room with a view of these horrible heating vents. Surprised with the shabbiness of the bathroom. Tiles were dirty, corners not clean and my bath towel was thin and stained. Not impressive at all, glad that I didn't have to pay full price. The room was overall fine but tiny. No hotel restaurant. I'm not sure what all the 5 star raters received, but I didn't feel it from the staff at all, could have been at any 3 star hotel. March 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 714 The room was small and cramped, acessing around the bed was difficult especially at night. The bed was small, despite being listed as 'Queen'. The hot water was tepid although this was rectified. Too much emphasis on costs and difficult to know how much the room would cost. Ridiculous 'add on' taxes. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, quiet, modern everything about the midtown w met or exceeded my expectations. clean room, timely room service, quiet hotel, helpful staff -- everything you look for as a visitor in a city. i'm a little surprised that wireless internet service comes with a fee per 24 hours, especially when so many other hotels offer it for free, but really that's not a slight to the w, just an observation. i would definitely stay in this hotel again, especially given it's central location. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Strangely Unacceptable To be honest, I never thought the day would come when I give a -bad- review to a W hotel. I have stayed at this very hotel before (albeit about six years ago). And, my experience is far from what I expected. The hotel placed me in a room that was not as originally described when booked (booked as downtown view, received view of brick walls). Further, noone was willing to help us (my sister and me) find the correct accomodations. Room service was slow and attempted to charge for nothing (literally) and the room itself (brick walls notwithstanding) was frankly subpar in terms of size and finishes. It's by no means a Cateogy 6 place. This should be considered a generous Category 5 at best. If you have to stay in New York and want to stay in a W, please consider either Union Square or Times Square and leave this one off your list. May 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing I didn't feel that the hotel met the standards of its website. I also would not consider that the service was at a level that it should be for hotel of that class. Rooms were much smaller than expected and not always clean. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had higher hopes I thought that the hotel would be a lot nicer given it's a W. I thought the rooms were tiny, the views extremely poor and the hotel really just felt dated. It certainly is not 4 star caliber. I think it needs a facelift and certainly more amenities to make up for the small rooms and poor views. However we did get a room change no questions asked, which we appreciated. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I expected I was checked in by a spanish man. He was nice he noticed that I speak spanish too so he continued the process in spanish to make me feel more welcome. When I got to the room I noticed there was only one queen bed in the room and my friend was staying with me. So I came down to the front desk and I told him if it was possible to have a room with 2 double beds he told me they were sold out in double beds in a sunday night.. ?? and my type of rate was only for a queen bed. I understood the situation but he didnt apoloziged at all and he did not offer a rollaway bed sent to the room or anythig at all. Besides that the stay was great and I met this man in the elevator he was delivering waters to every floor I wish I could remeber his name. He gave a free water and he was very nice. He changed the whole overview of the check in process. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Should Improve Existing Hotels Instead of Expanding Starting with the front desk experience I should have known it wouldn't get any better. The woman who checked us in had a total attitude and was not about to meet any special requests or accommodations. When we got to our room the scent of perfume/deodorizer was so overwhelming that my husband and I instantly developed headaches. The only solution the front desk had was to send up an ionizer and told us to leave our room for an hour. The next day we informed the staff not to spray any perfume/deodorizer and we left a note for the cleaning staff. We returned to our room to find it equally as bad as the previous day. The towels were frayed and dingy in color. The room was simple in a cheap way. We also were supposed to have a queen bed and we were given a double. Considering the expense of this hotel, it did not meet my expectations. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has mgmt issues The hotel itself: Great location, cool looking, nice rooms. But upon check-in, was told our room was not ready and they could not tell us when it would be ready. We felt this was very bad management as check-in time was 3PM and it was already 3:30PM. I am sure the hotel expects you to check out on time or at least tell them when you will be checking out so they can charge you for the time. This took away from our stay and caused us unnecessary stress. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money This hotel charges for everything. They charge you for local calls. The charged me for internet service I did not use. They added on a $25 'deep cleaning' fee for bringing my pet, meanwhile the staff did not even vacuum my room. Also, for the 3 /5 days I stayed they offered no hot food. The room was also small for the money, but I guess that is Manhattan for you. It was nice that they did allow pets, The staff was friendly, and the location was great July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible service I was supposed to check-in at 3pm but our room was not ready. We were told it would be ready in an hour. After an hour and half of waiting in the hotel lobby we left because of other things we had planned. When we came back later that evening to check-in we didn't even get an apology for it taking so long or for the inconvenience. Worst hotel experience ever. Staff not helpful. Hardly spent anytime at hotel so couldn't really comment on anything else November 7, 2012
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 25 next>>