W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay, But Still Nice The staff was excellent and the overall facilities were nice. My taste in room decor may differ from a lot of other people, but it was something different. It was edgy, bold and different. From the bathroom sink to the nightstands, the room was very trendy. The hotel is 2 blocks from Bourbon Street and great restaurants, so the walk was nothing. I recommend it, especially because the staff was on point. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average at Best Wifi 16Mps at most. I get better wifi from my local public bathroom. Ended up working off of 4G my entire stay. The rooms are "modern" but impractical. No place to hang a towel, no real drawers to unpack. The rooms are large but furnished inadequately and therefore a waste of space. Sadly I was not impressed nor would recommend this hotel to anyone at this time. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I just stayed at the W French Quarter for the Christmas holiday and I had a wonderful time. Like many I was apprehensive due to reading some of the negative review. I must say I never had any issues and would recommend this hotel to family and friends. The staff was so very friendly and welcoming. They immediately recognize your SPG membership and always referred to me by my name. We had room service and they were so efficient. She told us it would take 35 minutes but each time it came way before that. The parking was a bit expensive at $44 per night but that is to be expected in the French quarter. We had a great time and would return to this hotel December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upsides and downsides I stayed here for business 12/15 - 12/18 2013 and unfortunately, this W did not meet the expectations created by my experiences at other W and SPG hotels. Pros: Usually very friendly and helpful service Breakfast in-room dining options are excellent Prime location in the French Quarter Beautiful private courtyard Cons: Maids banging on my door repeatedly despite the DO NOT DISTURB hanger being placed the night before. Neither phone in the room worked because they did not fit into their charging platforms. I had to rig them with business cards to get them to seat properly so I could use the phone. 7:30 AM wakeup calls I did not ask for. Two mornings in a row! In-room drink and snack selection is terrible. The hard liquor selection was one single bottle of Tanqueray. The beer selection was Bud Light or Heineken. That's it for alcohol. Late night room service menu has 4 items on it, none of them very appealing. The entrance to the hotel lobby is hard to see from the sidewalk as the door does not face the street. In-room internet is reliable, but slow. My room selection was not available and I was not told this until I checked in. No compensation was offered, though the room I was assigned worked out fine. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good stay Had a decent stay on points at the W French Quarter last weekend. Friendly staff. No upgrade as a Plat, but I believe the hotel was full and didn't really expect one. Location in French Quarter is great. Room was fine - bathroom really small, but adequate. A couple of service lapses. TV in room didn't work - they fixed that while we were out during the day. Wifi never worked in the room - called the front desk and they said they didn't have anyone to fix it, but we could call a help desk. Were out all day and too tired when we got back to room to bother with it, but it seems like the hotel could have had someone call the help desk and get it fixed while we were gone. Only one complementary bottle of water in the room for Plat status - most hotels have 2. Asked at the front desk if there was a place we could get a couple more bottles of water - said they'd send up some, but never did. Hotel was a little noisy - both nights people randomly pounded on our door in the middle of the night, but that just goes with the area - not really the hotel's fault. Had a nice meal at the bar at SoBou - food was good, reasonably prices, great service. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Spot in the Chaos Lovely inner garden is tranquil and chic, with a nicely heated swimming pool. The staff was very accommodating, and although, no special treats for the dog, treated him very nicely. The rooms are a little small, no tub, and really need some updating/upkeep. There are very limited amenities in terms of a real gym, spa, etc., but you can always go to the neighboring property for those things. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service! Wonderful staff! We were greeted by Shawn. Perfect choice to represent your hotel. She is knowledgable, friendly and not only booked us to our room but made excellent suggestions of what to do and where to eat. Elisha- the concierge - friendly ... Amazing at his job as he was able to book us into the most delightful restaurants and guide us through the days with fun things to do. I loved NOLA from the second I arrived at the hotel. The staff was welcoming including Anabelle at the bar who pours drinks while she charms you with stories of New Orleans. Free coffee in the morning is a plus and the rooms are nice size and clean. I can't wait to come back. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff The hotel itself is so well run. The facilities were every thing we expected and more. Clean, comfortable and located within walking distance of the attractions. Your staff went above and beyond our expetations. Malik, Jason ,Sebastian, Mark and Quentin answered questions about resturants, sights and the river walk. Eljaih and Shawn were helpful with check in and check out. We were celebrating our 44 wedding anniversary, the front desk and the wheels team made it a very special celebration. again going above and beyond. So with this being said I send a heart felt Thank You, to your staff. Job well done October 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing We had booked well in advance through AARP. When we arrived, we were advised that we could not have the "wonderful room" with king be we had booked. I showed the desk clerk my confirmation and he said I would have to speak with his manager. I advised him that would be fine. After waiting over 15 minutes, he advised us he spoke to his manager, was working on it and to have a complimentary drink (this was nice) at the bar. We did so and eventually our room was ready. We arrived on the second floor and there was one bed (instead of 2 queen beds), however, the bed itself appeared to be a queen and not a king. Let me tell you more about the room: (1) it was on the same floor as the gym, so the entire floor smelled of rubber mats; (2) our view was of a courtyard wall; (3) the room was not only tiny but had a pillar interrupting the flow thereof; (4) the bathroom door opened into the bathroom, thereby limited space available when the door was open; (5) a bowtie was painted on the mirror thereby reducing the usable mirror surface of an already small mirror, one-half blocked by the door and one-half blocked by the bow tie. There was a little table outside our room's French Doors, which was routinely used by other guests to leave their drink glasses and other refuse. Somehow housekeeping failed to notice this. Our magnetic room keys infrequently worked to access the elevators or our rooms. We had to have them replaced 3 times and they still never worked well. It became a joke to us trying to insert them fast or slow again and again until they worked. There were inadequate chairs at the pool. The concierge was never at his desk. October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good A bit noisy since our room was right next door to the gym, but overall an enjoyable experience. The concierge, ELijah was fantastic with great suggestions for tours ( he suggested a plantation tour which was fabulous as well as a superb Culinary tasting tour of French Quarter restaurants, !) He was even able to secure restaurant reservations when were unable to get space! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by B-day Weekend at W French Qtrs was the best!! Great location in French Quarters; Excellent customer service at check in and bar area - when W employee (Shawn) learned I was in town to celebrate bday, she had a bottle of wine with desserts sent to my room-VERY pleasant surprise! Also loved the Courtyard area at hotel-great area to relax after enjoying French Quarters nightlife. October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Typical W I recently stayed at the French Quarter W based on some reviews about their renovations last year and was excited. We checked into the hotel and from the outside and layout everything seemed great. However, when we checked into our room, we noticed it to be extremely dirty, food was still in the minibar refrigerator from the previous guest and the mini bar was depleted of water and pretty much anything you can think of. There was also some sort jelly like substance on the floor. We notified the front desk, but it took them a day to actually come up and clean up the stench from the food left in the refrigerator in the room. For staying in the Studio Suite room, the service was subpar for a W. The restaurant on site, however, is amazing. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W Experience Overall the staff was helpful and friendly. Our only complaints were the inconsistent complimentary water daily (water is very much needed during your stay; some days it was provided, others it was not), the actual tap water did not run cold, and the elevator was slow and the second unit was not running most of our trip. The water, when turned on, even on the cold setting, always got warm. This was not good for the midnight need for hydration. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fist Time in NOLA This was my first visit to NOLA and I was very impressed with the employees and the facility. Everybody was helpful and nice every day we stayed here. Conviently located to everything. My husband and I really enjoyed our anniversary and the employees help make our special day very special. The lady (Shaun) at the front desk was really nice on our arrival and departure. September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly dissatisfied Platinum SPG Member I travel to NOLA weeklly for business and of the Starwood properties located downtown, the business district and French Quarter I had grown accustomed to The W French Quarter. My recent stay was extremely dissatisfying due to the fact that my room became infested with roaches. This stay was extremely difficult and I'm not certain if I will return. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home The staff never misses at making us feel like we're welcome guests and are glad to see us return. I can't imagine going anyplace else in the Quarter with such a central location and having the perks this hotel has to offer. The bedding is heavenly, staff absolutely wonderful and the attention to their guests superb. The bar and restaurant are very clean with absolutely great food, a nice pool is available in the courtyard and rooms comfortable with enough space to keep from feeling cramped. For fun nights, try the Bourbon Street rooms, but be prepared for noise. Not to worry, you can sleep when you get home - meantime, enjoy NOLA! September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pool Area Love the pool area. Small but very nice. Wait Staff are attentive. Good Location in the heart of the French Quarter. We had a nice getaway. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location My wife and I stayed here for 2013 Mardi Gras. Staff was friendly and helpful and location made seeing the parades and restaurants a breeze. Good but friendly security. We'll be back in 2014. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Engineer Wife and I loved the amenities, staff, location and enjoyed ourselves here at the W French Quarter and look forward to returning next year! Highly recommend this hotel! September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! The W French Quarter is a top notch hotel in a great location with quick and easy access to all of the excitement of the French Quarter. The hotel is smaller than the average W but packs a lot of character. The staff is friendly, energetic, and accommodating. If your plans take you to New Orleans, I highly recommend this location due to is close proximity to everything. Catch a shuttle from the airport. No need to rent a car. Everything is within walking distance. I had a great stay and felt very welcome. I will definitely be back. Thanks guys for being a part of a wonderful first trip to "The Big Easy" September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fabulous Place to Stay All of the employees at this hotel were so nice and friendly. I travel a lot and would highly recommend this hotel to all. Clean rooms, near the shops, clubs, casino restaurants just a great location. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property !!! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Also I want to mention Lorenzo ( I am not sure if this is a correct spelling ), he was so welcoming, funny, accommodating and very professional ( he was the check in person, in case I have wrong name). Thanks again and see you back soon. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement A very noisy and uncomfortable hotel. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, not great room Lovely location in the French Quarter. However out bathroom sink was so low (only 3 feet off the ground) it was incredibly difficult to use. Weird room layout and somewhat see-through glass around the bathroom left little privacy. Internet should be free and there was a $14.95 charge per day. Noisy partiers at the courtyard pool our room faced - all day and into the night not taken care of by staff until we called at 4am. Our room was not cleaned one day as well until we called to request it. Expensive parking. Disappointing stay for we were hoping to be be a great birthday weekend. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great! This was my first time visiting New Orleans. I'm happy to say the trip was great. The W staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was able to get a couple W Acura rides around town too. The courtyard and pool were also nice getaways. The stuff that didn't meet my expectations or were a bit disappointing.. 1) The walls are paper thin. All night long I could hear doors slamming, creaking, people stomping around. 2) Not enough natural light in the room. There was only a small balcony door that provided sunlight. 3) The on property restaurant stops service at 10am to 11:30am on Saturday. Couldn't get a late breakfast on property. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Boutique Hotel The W Fewnch Quarter offers your comfort, convenience and awesome staff. You are in the heart of New Orleans which allows you to walk where ever you are going. If a car is needed they have a loaner to can use. The newly renovated rooms are amazing and as always the heavenly beds are so comfortable. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The personnel at this hotel are tops The W staff was incredible and went out of their way to make our stay special. The hotel is conveniently located in the French Quarter and in close proximity to many of New Orleans' favorite sites. The staff was very knowledgable and pointed us in the right direction for restaurants and attractions. The hotel is comfortable and the staff makes sure all your needs are taken care of. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Given a booked roomed I showed up to the hotel late on a Monday because I was working earlier that day. When I arrived I was given a room on the 4th floor, which was already occupied by someone else. Luckily the person was not in the room at the time but their stuff was all over the room and bathroom. The front desk did not seem to be apologetic and just simply gave me a different room. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location The location is very convenient. Staff was extremely accommodating and well trained. What I did not like about the hotel were the very small bathrooms with no good vanity space and the fact that there was really no lobby. The courtyard was hot and not conducive for a group gathering. The "Studio" was uncomfortably cold and unwelcoming. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than we expected ! Awesome staff with genuine customer skills beyond the expected. Everyone was so fun and welcoming. We loved the food both breakfast (veggie omelet) to perfection and dinner. Abigail, the Mixologist is very special. We will be back, July 28, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:49:11.257-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_268, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_97508, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>