W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location THe hotel location is excellent to enjoy New Orleans. Upon checking in, I was asked to participate in the green program. I said yes, but after two days and no room cleaning, I needed to ask for my room to be cleaned and for towels. This did not happen but I saw someone in the hsallway and grabbed some towels. Im not sure if green means no service, but that was not acceptable. The room was also not quiet, we could here the guests in the hall and in the room next door. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish there were more W hotels were I travel Stayed 2 nights at W french Quarter. Travel a lot with SPG and first experience at a W hotel. I was truly impressed with the overall level of service the staff provided during our stay. From the moment we checked in, Billy and Nadia were focused on ensuring our needs were met in every way possible. Staci, the concierge was extremely knowledgeable of the area and made some excellent recommendations to add to our enjoyment of New Orleans. Daniel, the Acura driver was very professional and informative. Sou Bou was a wonderful dining experience and earns its reputation as Esquire Magazines top 10 new restauraunts in 2012. I can only speak positively about my experience with W french quarter. The overall staff committment to customer service and providing a personal touch is what sets this hotel apart from its competitors. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing as Usual I LOVE this hotel more and more each time we visit. The remodeling that was done is impressive. Even my 18 year old daughter thought that it was pretty cool. Front desk service from Stacy was exceptional. Clay in Wheels was very nice. And Abigail the bartender at Sobu is quite amazing. The food there is great! It makes the trip to the French Quarter even more attractive. I only WISH that the pool was heated. We really wanted to swim. Can't wait to return, regardless! November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I wanted Great area, great amenities, great food, great balance of it all. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite starwoods properties Went here for business few years ago, and then returned for my wedding anniversary. Got upgraded to the room with private Jacuzzi on the patio - superb anniversary getaway. December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is Great The overnight room service menu - limited selections, and most of the selections were unavailable. With such a great onsite restaurant, with plenty of after-hours actitivitry - the room service overnight menu and service was very poor for such a top hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend, until we needed the car Everything was perfect like it always is at the WFQ, until we needed our car early Monday morning so we could get back home for work on time. I needed to go downstairs to get a luggage cart so I figured I'd go to the front desk around 4:10 AM to get the car brought down so it would be there after we finished showering and packing. We headed down around 5:00 AM. Our car wasn't there and there was another group of people waiting for their car. They told me they had been waiting a while as well. Suddenly the valet comes out and asks who was waiting on the car with ticket #22. And who was waiting on #34. I had #43. He asks the guy with #22 to go back there with him and show him which car is his, and asks me for my #. They go in the back and I go to the front desk. I asked the person on duty if she had called for my car when I was in there earlier and she said she did. I told her that there was some sort of problem outside and that the valet had taken someone to the garage to find their car. She simply said "I see." I went back outside and soon the valet and the other guest we coming down the ramp. The valet asked to see my ticket again. He went back to the garage and a few minutes later he returned with my car. We finally left around 5:15 or so. Apparently there was some miscommunication between the front desk and the valet. Normally it wouldn't have been a big deal, but we were in a hurry and I figured 30 minutes at most would be needed to get the car. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in the Quarter Great rooms, neat courtyard/pool area, restaurant is great. Easy to walk around Quarter from July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location - very eclectic I really enjoyed my stay. Pool area way very interesting and comfortable. There were computer generated images on the walls that were very interesting. Restaurant and bar area are excellent. Room was very comfortable and eclectic. Some serious thought was put into designing it. Gym had aerobic equipment but no weights. Could have been slightly bigger. Location is great. Short walk to river ( great for running) and great restaurants and music. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay ... I travel alot ... and I am very vocal about both good and bad stays. This stay was flawless ... the staff was friendly and responsive, the hotel was nice, the location was good. I've stayed in most of the better hotels in and around the French Quarter and I will absolutely return to the W! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The hotel is unconventional but great. The room was sleek and modern, very cute. The floors in the bathroom had hard water stains but the rest of the bathroom was very clean and nice. I didn't like that the rooms aren't sound proofed very well. I could hear conversations clearly from the hallway and music and muffled conversations from the room next to us. The staff was amazing especially the guys at the front desk. Very sweet and very helpful! June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I booked W Hotels at the French Quarter, New Orleans for the first time. At first we have made a mistake booking on HotRate which is the rate for employees of Starwood. Then the Front Office told us to pay higher rate and we accepted that because it was our mistake. We arrived to the hotel around 3 pm but the room wasn't ready so we have to wait in the lobby. I asked the Front office people but she just said she doesn't know so we finally wait for an hour until we can check-in by 4 pm. We were still positive thinking at that time because we like the room although the bathroom was so small. However, the worst is there was a private party in the hotel courtyard that night and our room was just 3 meters away from the party and it made our room so noisy with the music from the outside! We can't help losing our first impression with W Hotel when compare with other hotels that is cheaper and provide better service. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service, but does not make up for other issues While the hotel went through a major renovation recently, the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The placement of the light in the mirror was inconvenient. There is no counterspace or shelving to put toiletries in the bathroom. The doors to the rooms are also not great as every noise in the hallway can be heard. We were awoken at 4am by our neighbors conversing in the hallway with their friends, and every closing door was heard at all hours. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by FIRST STAY AT A W Only complaint was that I did not get free wi-fi as standard room rate. Have stayed in a number of Starwood properties and being a 4 star elite, always received free wi-fi. Sheets were not as soft and comfortable compared to the Westin's and Sheraton's. Stayed using points and picked the W at the French Quarters because it cost me the most points per night. Should of saved 2,000 pts and stayed at the Sheraton New Orleans. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an incredible staff The desk staff, esp. Stacy & Quenton, were helpful and guided us thru all aspects of our trip. They planned and suggested day excursions and meals for us. Quenton drove us EVERYWHERE in the hotel's Acura....even to church. The hotel was having extensive renovations during our stay and they did their best to help us thru this difficult time. I would stay at the location again and would reccommend it to all of my friends and family!! June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for your NOLA stay The W Hotel French Quarter is the perfect location to explore New Orleans. You'll be right in the middle of all the action. You can roll out of bed and walk a few blocks to Cafe de Monde. However, there are a few issues with the rooms that need to be worked on. The rooms have been remodeled and look great, but there are a few little touches that they didn't take care of. For example: why put a desk in a hotel room without an accessible plug near it for a computer to plug-in. Also in the bathroom there is no towel bar, just one hook to hang all of your towels, and robes, etc. There isn't a place to unpack your stuff. There are just a few strange cubbies that are not very effective. Other than that the hotel staff has been very helpful and we had a great time. The hotel bar and restaurant are very cool and the courtyard of the hotel is a great place to hangout. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay, But Still Nice The staff was excellent and the overall facilities were nice. My taste in room decor may differ from a lot of other people, but it was something different. It was edgy, bold and different. From the bathroom sink to the nightstands, the room was very trendy. The hotel is 2 blocks from Bourbon Street and great restaurants, so the walk was nothing. I recommend it, especially because the staff was on point. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend trip As a Platinum member, I look for customer service, cleanliness of the property and above all - a friendly staff. All were met & I'm putting this location on the top of my list! Rm 201 is one of the best suites I've ever stayed at - spacious with an amazing, how can I put this, "rock star/nightclub" living room (only drawback is that it has a connecting door & we received a complaint about the music). April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Spot in the Chaos Lovely inner garden is tranquil and chic, with a nicely heated swimming pool. The staff was very accommodating, and although, no special treats for the dog, treated him very nicely. The rooms are a little small, no tub, and really need some updating/upkeep. There are very limited amenities in terms of a real gym, spa, etc., but you can always go to the neighboring property for those things. November 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by i like a contemporary design. i found bathroom sink area not very practical or convenient. The space between toilet and sink very tight. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The personnel at this hotel are tops The W staff was incredible and went out of their way to make our stay special. The hotel is conveniently located in the French Quarter and in close proximity to many of New Orleans' favorite sites. The staff was very knowledgable and pointed us in the right direction for restaurants and attractions. The hotel is comfortable and the staff makes sure all your needs are taken care of. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing getaway W French Quarter has a relaxing courtyard and sits in the middle of dining and entertainment making it a perfect getaway.The entire staff is very friendly and courteous.The chefs creations are nothing short of amazing. If more people knew about the restaurant and there was nightly live music in the courtyard, the hotel would probably get over crowded. April 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a Couples Hotel Not a family atmosphere at the hotel. Food and beverage and staff attentiveness were good. Location is close enough to Walk to everything in the Quarter but far enough that it's not loud. I wouldn't call it a business hotel either unless you are entertaining. Pretty funky. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unimpressive Great location, but super noisy, friendly but inefficient staff. People in pool all night making noise using foul language. Breakfast delivered to room below standard .would NOT stay here again!!!! Oh here's more, no clean towels in gym or at pool., no water to drink in gym...yikes and it's only our 2 night here, two more to go! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location in the Quarter & wonderful ambience The "W" provided an excellent stay during my business trip to N.O. - the staff are wonderful & the property cozy. Noise level between a joining rooms can get a bit annoying but the staff were more than accommodating in changing my room while I was away for the day. I will be back......Cheers! May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by French Quarter convenience If you need or want to be in FQ, this is a great off off the beaten path location. So convenient but not right on Bourbon Street. Room s are very small. Staff is light. Workout room is small but has a bit of most equipment and bottled water. Rooms are cold to keep humidity under control. Restaurant Sobou is worth a try, some interesting menu items. Drinks are excellent. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fist Time in NOLA This was my first visit to NOLA and I was very impressed with the employees and the facility. Everybody was helpful and nice every day we stayed here. Conviently located to everything. My husband and I really enjoyed our anniversary and the employees help make our special day very special. The lady (Shaun) at the front desk was really nice on our arrival and departure. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid the restaurant Everything about this hotel was satisfactory except for the restaurant. The menu was limited, the food itself was unremarkable at best, and the behavior of the clientele at another table in the restaurant was boorish, appropriate for a frat house. Management made no attempt rein in this behavior. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service The W Hotels will always delight but even among these 5 star hotels there are some that shine a bit brighter. The property and everything about it is as you would expect, clean, well thought out and lovely. What made our stay special was the level of service and outreach from the staff from front desk to the GM who personally made sure we had an amazing stay. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG does not honor Platinum Guest reservations Even after confirming my reservation with me over the phone on three seprate occasions, the hotel and SPG platinum did not honor my upgrade reservation. The entire hotel experience ruined my 1st Mardi Gras experience. The room was too small and oddly organized. The view from hotel room was disappointing and much less than the balcony experience I was promised. February 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>