W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by FIRST STAY AT A W Only complaint was that I did not get free wi-fi as standard room rate. Have stayed in a number of Starwood properties and being a 4 star elite, always received free wi-fi. Sheets were not as soft and comfortable compared to the Westin's and Sheraton's. Stayed using points and picked the W at the French Quarters because it cost me the most points per night. Should of saved 2,000 pts and stayed at the Sheraton New Orleans. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for your NOLA stay The W Hotel French Quarter is the perfect location to explore New Orleans. You'll be right in the middle of all the action. You can roll out of bed and walk a few blocks to Cafe de Monde. However, there are a few issues with the rooms that need to be worked on. The rooms have been remodeled and look great, but there are a few little touches that they didn't take care of. For example: why put a desk in a hotel room without an accessible plug near it for a computer to plug-in. Also in the bathroom there is no towel bar, just one hook to hang all of your towels, and robes, etc. There isn't a place to unpack your stuff. There are just a few strange cubbies that are not very effective. Other than that the hotel staff has been very helpful and we had a great time. The hotel bar and restaurant are very cool and the courtyard of the hotel is a great place to hangout. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by All that food in New Orleans I gave the hotel three stars out of five because of the slow service in the dining area and lack of internet services, and one day the room was not cleaned. All of these can be improved on. The staff was top notch from the time I checked in to the final seconds in leaving. All were friendly, but Quentin was my favorite with his smile and personality. I would stay again but with a watchful eye. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, LOUD rooms Staff was wonderful, hotel is cute. There was zero insulation in the room, I could clearly hear every word in the halls (our neighbor ordered pizza for $41 at 11pm)... Baby screaming for 45 minutes one night. I barely slept the entire trip, it was awful. We were on the top floor at the very end so I can't imagine how much worse it would be if we had a normal room. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No bliss body lotion One of the main reasons I stay at W hotels is for the Bliss body balm. When I checked into the hotel there was no body balm in my room. I called the hotel and they sent me up a packet of the Bliss products with 1 body balm. I used that the first day and then asked housekeeping if they have any more and they were out. It was dissapointing August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close To Everything!! Stay close to the craziness of Bourbon Street without staying IN the craziness! Close to everything but just far enough away for a great nights sleep! This hotel has it all. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location As a frequent business traveler to New Orleans, the W French Quarter is among my top favorites. The hotel (layout, pool, courtyard, restaurant) is attractive, historical but with modern amenities, the rooms are pristine and comfortable (many with balconies), the restaurant is terrific and the location is perfect. The staff is competent, professional and always courteous and helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short Stay, But Still Nice The staff was excellent and the overall facilities were nice. My taste in room decor may differ from a lot of other people, but it was something different. It was edgy, bold and different. From the bathroom sink to the nightstands, the room was very trendy. The hotel is 2 blocks from Bourbon Street and great restaurants, so the walk was nothing. I recommend it, especially because the staff was on point. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend trip As a Platinum member, I look for customer service, cleanliness of the property and above all - a friendly staff. All were met & I'm putting this location on the top of my list! Rm 201 is one of the best suites I've ever stayed at - spacious with an amazing, how can I put this, "rock star/nightclub" living room (only drawback is that it has a connecting door & we received a complaint about the music). April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A New Find In the French Quarter Great food and service at restaurant. Blueberry pancakes were delicious! Bar tender was great-very knowledgable regarding wine. The outdoor seating was comfortable. Room decor was very contemporary. I loved the bathroom with the big shower. Nice size closet for two people. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I booked W Hotels at the French Quarter, New Orleans for the first time. At first we have made a mistake booking on HotRate which is the rate for employees of Starwood. Then the Front Office told us to pay higher rate and we accepted that because it was our mistake. We arrived to the hotel around 3 pm but the room wasn't ready so we have to wait in the lobby. I asked the Front office people but she just said she doesn't know so we finally wait for an hour until we can check-in by 4 pm. We were still positive thinking at that time because we like the room although the bathroom was so small. However, the worst is there was a private party in the hotel courtyard that night and our room was just 3 meters away from the party and it made our room so noisy with the music from the outside! We can't help losing our first impression with W Hotel when compare with other hotels that is cheaper and provide better service. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet Spot in the Chaos Lovely inner garden is tranquil and chic, with a nicely heated swimming pool. The staff was very accommodating, and although, no special treats for the dog, treated him very nicely. The rooms are a little small, no tub, and really need some updating/upkeep. There are very limited amenities in terms of a real gym, spa, etc., but you can always go to the neighboring property for those things. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by will stay again I went for a long weekend with my husband.The location is perfect and the hotel was great.Funky, modern and all the amenities.We loved how the carpet in the elevator was changed 3 times a day to great you with good morning, afternoon and evening.We had a balcony which made it all the better. We would definitely recommend and stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The personnel at this hotel are tops The W staff was incredible and went out of their way to make our stay special. The hotel is conveniently located in the French Quarter and in close proximity to many of New Orleans' favorite sites. The staff was very knowledgable and pointed us in the right direction for restaurants and attractions. The hotel is comfortable and the staff makes sure all your needs are taken care of. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great boutique hotel! Since the moment we checked in, Felicia gave us a warm welcome. All the staff members were excellent and I really enjoyed my stay here. I will come back soon. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by French Quarter convenience If you need or want to be in FQ, this is a great off off the beaten path location. So convenient but not right on Bourbon Street. Room s are very small. Staff is light. Workout room is small but has a bit of most equipment and bottled water. Rooms are cold to keep humidity under control. Restaurant Sobou is worth a try, some interesting menu items. Drinks are excellent. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fist Time in NOLA This was my first visit to NOLA and I was very impressed with the employees and the facility. Everybody was helpful and nice every day we stayed here. Conviently located to everything. My husband and I really enjoyed our anniversary and the employees help make our special day very special. The lady (Shaun) at the front desk was really nice on our arrival and departure. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, comfort, Ease Great location, with friendly staff and good amenities. We especially appreciated the beautiful pool, especially after long sight seeing adventures. We would consider this hotel again on a return trip. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service The W Hotels will always delight but even among these 5 star hotels there are some that shine a bit brighter. The property and everything about it is as you would expect, clean, well thought out and lovely. What made our stay special was the level of service and outreach from the staff from front desk to the GM who personally made sure we had an amazing stay. November 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG does not honor Platinum Guest reservations Even after confirming my reservation with me over the phone on three seprate occasions, the hotel and SPG platinum did not honor my upgrade reservation. The entire hotel experience ruined my 1st Mardi Gras experience. The room was too small and oddly organized. The view from hotel room was disappointing and much less than the balcony experience I was promised. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing getaway W French Quarter has a relaxing courtyard and sits in the middle of dining and entertainment making it a perfect getaway.The entire staff is very friendly and courteous.The chefs creations are nothing short of amazing. If more people knew about the restaurant and there was nightly live music in the courtyard, the hotel would probably get over crowded. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is different, but so well located and lots of fun. We enjoyed our stay in the W Hotel. Great front desk, garage, and bar personnel. On Thursday, our room had not been cleaned when we returned at 4:00 pm. We left for dinner and when we returned it was done. I do find the internet fee a little steep, but you do have places where is it free. I would definitely recommend the W to friends visiting New Orleans. December 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly dissatisfied Platinum SPG Member I travel to NOLA weeklly for business and of the Starwood properties located downtown, the business district and French Quarter I had grown accustomed to The W French Quarter. My recent stay was extremely dissatisfying due to the fact that my room became infested with roaches. This stay was extremely difficult and I'm not certain if I will return. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday weekend in the French Quarter We decided to go away for our birthday weekend. The W French Quarter was outstanding. The people, the facility, the food and overall experience was exceptional. A few blocks off te quarter so a great location that is close enought to enjoy the revelry of Bourbon Street but quiet enough to get some rest. Great hotel...would stay agai and again! June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unimpressive Great location, but super noisy, friendly but inefficient staff. People in pool all night making noise using foul language. Breakfast delivered to room below standard .would NOT stay here again!!!! Oh here's more, no clean towels in gym or at pool., no water to drink in gym...yikes and it's only our 2 night here, two more to go! April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning to business travelers Good aesthetics and comfort as you'd expect from W, but in 2014 to not have wireless access in-room (and, what's more, to charge separately for it) makes this hotel out-of-touch w/the needs of today's business traveler. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay ... I travel alot ... and I am very vocal about both good and bad stays. This stay was flawless ... the staff was friendly and responsive, the hotel was nice, the location was good. I've stayed in most of the better hotels in and around the French Quarter and I will absolutely return to the W! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First visit Held small staff meeting here and was quite pleased with all the aspects of this hotel, from its location to the staff to the wonderful food. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location The location is very convenient. Staff was extremely accommodating and well trained. What I did not like about the hotel were the very small bathrooms with no good vanity space and the fact that there was really no lobby. The courtyard was hot and not conducive for a group gathering. The "Studio" was uncomfortably cold and unwelcoming. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great location and great experience There were only a few minor issues - the toilets and housekeeping weren't as clean as I have seen from other SPG brands or W's. We also had an issue were champaigne was pre-ordered for the room and didn't show up to our room and we had to follow up with it. When it was delivered, the ice had melted and the card attached was wet. March 25, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>