W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best people in the hotel business! Used Starwood Points for my wife and her sisters to have a night in New Orleans. They were treated like royalty!. The great thing about Starwood is that, someone else staying on your points gets the same treatment as if you were there. My wife was particularly impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. The valet made multiple trips to put their purchases in the car while they were shopping on checkout day. She and I stayed at this W several years ago and had a great time. Glad to see the hotel is as good or better. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior Service and Great Location Do not stay anywhere else in New Orleans if this hotel has rooms available. It is a small property (97ish rooms, I think) but is decorated very well. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and fun. The location is positively perfect and everything you want to walk to in the French Quarter and surrounding neighborhoods is easy to get to. The food at SoBou is WAY WAY WAY better than you would normally expect from any hotel and the bartenders are legit! Abigale was our favorite. If you're looking to really check out New Orleans, you must talk to Staci, the concierge. She is upbeat, friendly, and entertaining. She has the best ideas and knows all about the city. The most important part about this hotel is how great the staff is. Trust me, this is absolutely the property you want to stay at. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Orleans Gem I love this hotel! It's modern, chic and comfortable, and in a great location. Everyone who works at this hotel is awesome. Staci in concierge, helped me with dining and all activities. I was traveling alone for business and I squeezed this trip in at the end. Elijah and Jermaine offered helpful advice as well. The happy hour in the bar is good, too. My room was on small side (to be expected in the city) but very, very comfortable. It overlooked the quaint courtyard. I loved the ambient lighting all around the hotel. Highly recommend! July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So sad Our party booked 4 hotel rooms at The W. everyone's room was ready except ours. I had planned a vow renewal at 5:00 with a justice of the peace, a photographer which both we had to cancel because our room was not ready until 5:20 pm. So sad so many months if planning down the drain. They did not even comp us our room. Bad Business. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful hotel Beautiful hotel with beautiful staff. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Enjoyed it immensely. The mega room was out of this world! July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stacey Stacey made the stay for us. The effort she put forth made all the difference in the world. We were carefree and comfortable. Hats of to the rest of the staff as well. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! Great place! Didn't recieve all the amenities listed in the package I purchased...(play package). Found a few "friends" scurrying around the courtyard by the pool - but hey, that's New Orleans! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome! Had a great anniversary trip in NOLA primarily because we stayed at The W French Quarter! We loved the jacuzzi suite and the overall set up of the hotel. Soubou was fabulous. And the staff ROCKS!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday weekend in the French Quarter We decided to go away for our birthday weekend. The W French Quarter was outstanding. The people, the facility, the food and overall experience was exceptional. A few blocks off te quarter so a great location that is close enought to enjoy the revelry of Bourbon Street but quiet enough to get some rest. Great hotel...would stay agai and again! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! This hotel has the best staff and service I've experienced. The rooms themselves could use a couple more hooks and more lighting in the bathroom (not enough light for us ladies to put on make-up), but we would definitely revisit this hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grew to think of W as home! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the French Quarter W hotel! The staff were terrific, the rooms artistically decorated, the beds comfy, and the grounds are fabulous. The courtyard area is a wonderful place to sit in the evenings and visit, play cards, swim, whatever...very comfortable and fun! This is a pricey hotel, but pretty comparable for area. The bathroom was our only area of concern, very much a form over function situation--the space is awkward and cramped, nowhere to hang towels or robes, etc, and no bath tub-- but we managed! Certainly was not a reason not to stay there! And the restaurant, SoBou, is awesome, we ate there 3 times! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Customer Service Every hotel should have a Nadia at Check in. Friendly, Funny, and Efficient. She was great and you should be proud of the positive upbeat attitude she displays with guests. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The hotel is unconventional but great. The room was sleek and modern, very cute. The floors in the bathroom had hard water stains but the rest of the bathroom was very clean and nice. I didn't like that the rooms aren't sound proofed very well. I could hear conversations clearly from the hallway and music and muffled conversations from the room next to us. The staff was amazing especially the guys at the front desk. Very sweet and very helpful! June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location - but needs more attention to service I very much like this property, but a couple of little things made it a less than excellent experience. 1) Room service was neglected for a couple of days 2) Laundry service was delayed a day Otherwise - a good stay. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by French Quarter convenience If you need or want to be in FQ, this is a great off off the beaten path location. So convenient but not right on Bourbon Street. Room s are very small. Staff is light. Workout room is small but has a bit of most equipment and bottled water. Rooms are cold to keep humidity under control. Restaurant Sobou is worth a try, some interesting menu items. Drinks are excellent. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful!! i am a platnium member that has over 300 spg stays over the last 4 years. My experience at this property was by far the worst of any i have had. The facility was subpar and cramped. it was also wowfully understaffed. Service was subpar. Examples include failure to make up my room one day, failure to repar the room, room service that took far too long and delivered an incorrect order. There were other problems as well. Most troubling was that when i informed management at the hotel of my problems, they promised to fix things but never delivered. i would hate to see how i would have been dealt with if i was not a platnium member. in summary, i would NEVER stay at this property again! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful. The room was stylish and clean. The location was so close to all the action of the French Quarter, but it wasn't loud or unruly. I had a great experience there. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location. great hotel staff was excellent. Jermaine and Elijah at front desk were more than helpful in giving tips on where to eat etc. rooms were cool and clean. pool was a bit small but considering the urban constraints with location can't ask for much more. would like if acura experience car had more extended hours. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful! The staff was very friendly. The bar was really fun. We learned a lot from the very knowledgeable mixologist, Abigail. Malik was very friendly and helped us with reservations. The only complaint I had is that the hotel is a little noisy in the mornings. The doors were very heavy and loud when closing. May 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing For $600 a night room was not acceptable.. Also staff at bar did not care !! Left guests standing at bar waiting !! Not busy ! At the bare minimum acknowledge the customer waiting and say ill be with you in a min .. We're just fake and seemed like they could care less.. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and terrific food Great staff and terrific food. Rooms are a little tight but decorated in the famous W flair. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend trip As a Platinum member, I look for customer service, cleanliness of the property and above all - a friendly staff. All were met & I'm putting this location on the top of my list! Rm 201 is one of the best suites I've ever stayed at - spacious with an amazing, how can I put this, "rock star/nightclub" living room (only drawback is that it has a connecting door & we received a complaint about the music). April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by W Hotel Chartes Staff was exceptional especially Jacques Stacey Quentin Elijah Ariel April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location THe hotel location is excellent to enjoy New Orleans. Upon checking in, I was asked to participate in the green program. I said yes, but after two days and no room cleaning, I needed to ask for my room to be cleaned and for towels. This did not happen but I saw someone in the hsallway and grabbed some towels. Im not sure if green means no service, but that was not acceptable. The room was also not quiet, we could here the guests in the hall and in the room next door. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coolest Hotel in French Quarter It was my first ever trip to New Orleans, and I am glad I chose the W French Quarter. Staff is extremely hospitable, friendly, and attentive, and made you feel like a guest in a private home or club...much better than service at most Ws I have stayed at in the past. They really took very good care of me, answered my questions, escalated my requests, etc. The concierge was phenomenal...her suggestions for a swamp tour and other things to do were spot-on! The courtyard is a hip place that locals use to meet friends, and I spent a lot of time lounging in their cabanas chilling out from the sometimes too hectic atmosphere of the French Quarter outside. Location is perfect...within walking distance to almost everything you want to see or do in New Orleans. My room had a cool terrace with a nice view onto a quiet street, with all of the fancy Spanish-style wrought-iron balcones and buildings to look at. Room was very comfortable and had all the usual W amenities. Food and drinks at the restaurant and bar were really good...most of my friends were staying at other local hotels, and they were really envious of the food and bar offerings here at the W French Quarter. Will definitely stay here next time I am in New Orleans. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel This hotel packs a lot of luxury and comfort into a compact space. The room was beautiful and comfortable, and the courtyard offered a nice place to relax after navigating the sublime madness of the quarter. My only mild gripe is that bar staff could be a little haughty and aloof. Like bars nearly everywhere, bartenders sometimes focus on their friends at the bar and forget the rest of the bar is there. Once they found out I was a guest, they became attentive, though. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Booked the Wrong Hotel by Mistake W and SPG went way out of their way to correct the error I made when I booked at the wrong hotel. Everything got moved to the correct hotel and we were able to stay at our favorite W-French Quarter for the French Quarter Festival. A special thank you to all of those involved in correcting my mistake. You're the best! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was amazing It is rare to find a hotel staff that is as accommodating and personable. We were treated like a neighbor come to visit. The Director of Engineering carried our bags to our room! If i had a confused look on my face i was asked if i needed help. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and great location The W FQ is a perfect place to stay when visiting NOLA. It has a fun energy and great style ala the recent renovation. The staff is very friendly and eager to please. We were there for a birthday/friend reunion and it was PERFECT! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in the French Quarter My overall experience at the W in the French Quarter was fabulous. Everything from location, ambience, decor, and of course service was top notch. If available use the complimentary shuttle to take you short distances! April 11, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:49:11.356-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_268, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_97508, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>