W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish there were more W hotels were I travel Stayed 2 nights at W french Quarter. Travel a lot with SPG and first experience at a W hotel. I was truly impressed with the overall level of service the staff provided during our stay. From the moment we checked in, Billy and Nadia were focused on ensuring our needs were met in every way possible. Staci, the concierge was extremely knowledgeable of the area and made some excellent recommendations to add to our enjoyment of New Orleans. Daniel, the Acura driver was very professional and informative. Sou Bou was a wonderful dining experience and earns its reputation as Esquire Magazines top 10 new restauraunts in 2012. I can only speak positively about my experience with W french quarter. The overall staff committment to customer service and providing a personal touch is what sets this hotel apart from its competitors. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and fantastic staff! I enjoyed my first visit to New Orleans and staying at the newly renovated W. Everything was great except for the bar which although beautiful was out of several things. I hope they figure out how to manage better and the experience will be amazing. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be described as a Boutique Hotel. For a W Hotel, this property fell short in certain ways. Although I had a nice size room, it had a very small bathroom and a very, very small window. The room as a result was dark, even with the varied lighting that was provided. For a female trying to put on make-up it was almost impossible. The TV remote in my room did not work, neither did it work in the second room I had for a guest. I also did not have a working phone. The front desk staff service was mixed. The gentleman at check-in may have been new to the job, but clearly was struggling through the check-in. I booked through American Express Fine Hotel and Resorts, but needed to bring this to the individual's attention. This is clearly a more boutique type property which may not meet the needs of al travelers. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location - very eclectic I really enjoyed my stay. Pool area way very interesting and comfortable. There were computer generated images on the walls that were very interesting. Restaurant and bar area are excellent. Room was very comfortable and eclectic. Some serious thought was put into designing it. Gym had aerobic equipment but no weights. Could have been slightly bigger. Location is great. Short walk to river ( great for running) and great restaurants and music. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel Experience in NOLA My partner and I stayed here for 5 days to celebrate our 30th anniversary after superstorm Sandy forced us to change our original plan to celebrate in NYC. This was the right choice. The W Hotel-French Quarter is perfectly located and a few minutes off Bourbon Street, so that makes it a bit quieter. More than the rooms (which were splendid, with large bathrooms and cozy beds) and the super reliable Wi-Fi, the staff is what makes this property shine. Not only do they make you feel welcome, they make you feel special as if you've stayed there a hundred times. The front desk staff was terrific as was Daniel, the driver who we relied on for the Acura experience to get us to restaurants and events on time, but if there was one person who made our trip perfect, it was Staci, the concierge. Not only is she fun, she was dedicated to ensuring that our trip was wonderful. She knows everything and anything about NOLA, especially music and restaurants, since we try to stay away from tourist hot spots to discover well regarded neighborhood places. Introduce yourself to her on your first day! This was our second trip to New Orleans and we will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. They tell us it just underwent a huge renovation and it showed. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great boutique Great sized hotel. Clean, great location! February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement There was a dog two rooms down that barked and howled all night and the staff did little to help after several complaints. I was also not upgraded and the room/hotel design was terrible because I was placed in a room which had three entry doors back to back in a corner which all night the slamming of doors from the other two guests was very disturbing. The white counter top was stained red from something spilled by a prior guest. The hotel also didn't have a cab stand. I stayed here many times before prior to Katrina and the hotel service went down hill. The upgrade of the restaurant Sobu was very good. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome facility The staff and the hotel itself was more than we could have asked for. Everyone of the employees was so helpful and polite. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG does not honor Platinum Guest reservations Even after confirming my reservation with me over the phone on three seprate occasions, the hotel and SPG platinum did not honor my upgrade reservation. The entire hotel experience ruined my 1st Mardi Gras experience. The room was too small and oddly organized. The view from hotel room was disappointing and much less than the balcony experience I was promised. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mardi gras it is ok , but it does not match with new orleans , the staff are nice but lack training February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay at the W The W made us feel special and weclome. We can't wait to go back! January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This hotel is in a great location, excellent staff, very accomodating, very clean & comfortable, & nicely decorated. They took care of everything. Would highly recommend this hotel. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great hotel Beautiful hotel located in prime location! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The pool is super nice and warm for a cold night. Great restaurant. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Experience! My boyfriend and I came to the W French Quarter as a gift to each other for our two year anniversary, and we were blown away! The staff was extremely personable (especially Shawn and Stacey) and they seemed to genuinely care about all of our needs. Every question we had was answered, and every detail was spot on. The room was incredibly designed with a swanky jazzy feel to it... very romantic. And we swore by the Pimm's Cup made by Abigail at Sou Bou bar. Not only was Abigail a pleasure to talk to, she exceeded our expectations of food and drinks. All in all, we are in LOVE with W French Quarter. We will be back. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff!! Have never met a group that did such an awesome job of taking care of their customer! Thank you all for the hard work! January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I requested I had specifically requested a room that I was told only upon arrival was not available. I may have changed my plans had I been informed. Nadia at the front desk was so friendly and helpful that she was almost able to erase the bitter experience. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Ariel was ver helpfull along with Dennis McKinnan. There was a large group checking in in front of me and I was fine waiting my turn. Dennis came and asked if he could get my ID and card and he would go ahead and start the check in process. I was checked in before I had even reached the computer. On top of that, our valet Jeremy was one of the most enthusiastic and helpful one i have come across. our key card was giving us trouble when we were leaving and he rembered my wife from the day begore and offered to take us up to our room. And then had our car waiting when we came down. this was above and beyond, but greatly appreciated in my book.Service like this is why I stay at W hotels. I hope all of these people will be recognized for there great service. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff here! The young staff here is very enthusiastic and efficient. They were all so happy to help out and make sure that my 24 hour visit here was a lovely as it can be. The only strange part of my one night here was that an alarm went off in the middle of the night, and nobody seemed terribly concerned. That included the guests too. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you would / should expect from a W Great location, facility, and staff. Ask for Stacy, the "Insider"...she is fantastic! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cant wait to visit again. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and Fully Renovated! Wow – Great job on the total remodel! This hotel was quite amazing. It’s in the French Quarter and I wanted to stay here since on my fast few trips it was completely under construction. It didn’t disappoint and neither did the staff. I have checked into some impressive hotels only to have a bad experience because of the interactions with the staff. That’s not the case here. Everyone at the front desk was cheerful, friendly, and helpful. It only added to the excitement of being at this completely remodeled hotel. They now have a spa and there is a pool in the wonderful courtyard. The layout of this hotel is unique and that really adds to the upscale charm. Upon check in I was upgraded to the studio suite which is just off the courtyard. The room was very cool and unique. However, I soon realized that with the hard wood floors and front and back balcony with French doors, there is no sound protection of any kind. Sitting on the bed I could clearly hear everyone in the courtyard, the music, and the people in the other units around me. I was sad to ask to change rooms but it was a must. As I mentioned the staff kept smiling and swiftly moved me to a room in the main building which was very quiet and enjoyable. The room in the main building had a view of the pool and courtyard and was very quiet. The restaurant on property was great and I ate dinner there on my first evening. The food was very good and the bartender was entertaining and took pride in whipping up delicious drinks for those that wanted to “try something new.” I ate at the bar which was very nice but was a little disappointed in the slow service. I’ll be back to New Orleans in March and I have already made my reservation to stay at this hotel again! January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good location Pro: Beautiful courtyard with nice music playing. Great Location, Friendly staff. Love the French balony. Con: small bathroom and very pricey parking January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by French Quarter Standout This is our second time at this hotel and is our go to hotel when we visit! Perfect spot to begin and end your day! It is centrally located to everything. The staff was exceptional! David in Sobou was so helpful! We will always come back! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Had a mother/daughter long week end at the hotel. We were able to walk to our must see and do list of sites and restaurants. The staff was so engaging and took care of everything. Even checking us in for our return flights home. Will suggest hotel for company excursion. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay, as usual! I had a wonderful stay! The renovations look fantastic. Also, all of the staff, from front desk, to valet, to bellman, were exceedingly friendly & helpful. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay this past weekend I chose to stay at the W French Quarter to be close to the action of Bourbon Street and such. I was not disapointed. I was met by the valets who were very nice and even helped me out when I forgot something in my car later in my trip. The front desk Nadia was very helpfull with tour information and answered all my questions. The room was clean and very adequate for my needs. I also enjoyed having a balcony over the main street. The singed card from the W insider was also a nice touch. I also like the attention to receive emails while I stayed to address any problems I may of had. However I had none. The hotel is very trendy, and was always very clean. The staff was also very nice and everyone spoke when you walked by, even for a quick hello.My girlfriend also used the fitness center and said it was well above average for the equipment provided. She also enjoyed bottled water provided in the center. I will stay here again and recomend this hotel for everyone. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff are fantastic and the hotel room itself was really nice and quiet for being in the heart of the French Quarter. A great experience. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wanted to give a glowing review:( I have had great experiences at a W hotel before, however, I would not recommend this one. Our room was right next door to the gym...there should not be a guest room located there. The TV in the gym was very loud, the treadmills so noisy...the noise was unbearable. The walls were paper-thin and sleep was impossible. Not too mention, the bath robes were dirty. They had food stains on them and had obviously not been washed between guests. The towels were thin and actually hurt to dry off with. I was very unsatisfied and disappointed. I expected more. I will say, though, the staff was very attentive and friendly, so that was nice. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mark Katzenberger From check in to check out it was a seamless stay. Excellent staff up and down. Great dining experiences! Wonderful clean rooms and spotless public areas. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for your NOLA stay The W Hotel French Quarter is the perfect location to explore New Orleans. You'll be right in the middle of all the action. You can roll out of bed and walk a few blocks to Cafe de Monde. However, there are a few issues with the rooms that need to be worked on. The rooms have been remodeled and look great, but there are a few little touches that they didn't take care of. For example: why put a desk in a hotel room without an accessible plug near it for a computer to plug-in. Also in the bathroom there is no towel bar, just one hook to hang all of your towels, and robes, etc. There isn't a place to unpack your stuff. There are just a few strange cubbies that are not very effective. Other than that the hotel staff has been very helpful and we had a great time. The hotel bar and restaurant are very cool and the courtyard of the hotel is a great place to hangout. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon/First Anniversary Getaway! My husband and I recently stayed at the W French Quarter and have to express our joy and gratitude to two very special people amongst your staff there -our concierges Stacey and Halbert. Let me explain our story. We got married in NOLA on October 24, 2011. When we arrived back home we had one disaster after another await us and so we never got the chance to have a honeymoon. When the time of our first anniversary was upon us, we decided to go back to NOLA and re-start what had eluded us - our happy life together. I called the W French Quarter and had the miracle of speaking to just the most lovely voice on the other end of the phone - a young man by the name of Halbert. He heard our story and arranged for our stay. Additionally, we also had the good fortune of working with Stacey who helped us arrange some activities to enjoy during our week. They listened to our story, made us feel like family and as if we came home. Consequently, I just adore them and really wanted to express to you how comfortable they made us feel. I was so nervous traveling back to NOLA just because we have had such a bad year. However, since our visit things have been looking up for us and we are looking to come back to NOLA this year. I look forward to seeing my old friends again and really wanted to say THANK YOU to all of your wonderful staff but especially to Stacey and Halbert. . December 30, 2012
  • 2015-08-29T09:35:16.521-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_261, tr_261
  • loc_en_US, sid_97508, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>