W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is different, but so well located and lots of fun. We enjoyed our stay in the W Hotel. Great front desk, garage, and bar personnel. On Thursday, our room had not been cleaned when we returned at 4:00 pm. We left for dinner and when we returned it was done. I do find the internet fee a little steep, but you do have places where is it free. I would definitely recommend the W to friends visiting New Orleans. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall great location and great experience There were only a few minor issues - the toilets and housekeeping weren't as clean as I have seen from other SPG brands or W's. We also had an issue were champaigne was pre-ordered for the room and didn't show up to our room and we had to follow up with it. When it was delivered, the ice had melted and the card attached was wet. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly dissatisfied Platinum SPG Member I travel to NOLA weeklly for business and of the Starwood properties located downtown, the business district and French Quarter I had grown accustomed to The W French Quarter. My recent stay was extremely dissatisfying due to the fact that my room became infested with roaches. This stay was extremely difficult and I'm not certain if I will return. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Birthday weekend in the French Quarter We decided to go away for our birthday weekend. The W French Quarter was outstanding. The people, the facility, the food and overall experience was exceptional. A few blocks off te quarter so a great location that is close enought to enjoy the revelry of Bourbon Street but quiet enough to get some rest. Great hotel...would stay agai and again! June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location The location is very convenient. Staff was extremely accommodating and well trained. What I did not like about the hotel were the very small bathrooms with no good vanity space and the fact that there was really no lobby. The courtyard was hot and not conducive for a group gathering. The "Studio" was uncomfortably cold and unwelcoming. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool place in the heart of the French Quarter Due to a business project, I have been coming down to New Orleans often, I find myself really liking this hotel. It is a great place right in the middle of the French Quarter where you can easily access many of the sites of NOLA. This place gives off a great vibe, has a good restaurant, and courtyard area to relax on a nice evening. As a business traveler however, I think I do need to reconsider. The rooms are great as well as the staff, and it is close to the office, but the business amenities are seriously lacking. The wireless internet here is utterly useless. I mention it every stay in the hopes of improvement, but no dice. I work in IT so I know how relatively easy it would be to do, but I know there are always costs. If you need / want to do some work, stream any media or any other minor intensive internet activity, forget it. Also, the gym is pretty limited. It has a few cardio machines, but not much beyond that. For those on vacation where a gym and internet are not important, this is a great place to go, for those on business or find internet and a decent gym important, stay far away. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay this past weekend I chose to stay at the W French Quarter to be close to the action of Bourbon Street and such. I was not disapointed. I was met by the valets who were very nice and even helped me out when I forgot something in my car later in my trip. The front desk Nadia was very helpfull with tour information and answered all my questions. The room was clean and very adequate for my needs. I also enjoyed having a balcony over the main street. The singed card from the W insider was also a nice touch. I also like the attention to receive emails while I stayed to address any problems I may of had. However I had none. The hotel is very trendy, and was always very clean. The staff was also very nice and everyone spoke when you walked by, even for a quick hello.My girlfriend also used the fitness center and said it was well above average for the equipment provided. She also enjoyed bottled water provided in the center. I will stay here again and recomend this hotel for everyone. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like a King & Queen! Everything about our stay was top notch! It was my boyfriend's 40th birthday and I felt like I was getting all the gifts! Staci (thank you for the wine and excellent restauant suggestion), the young man who greeted us first with the big beautiful smile, Billy, Quentin, Shahidah and Malik...THANK YOU ALL!!! We will be back! December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff here! The young staff here is very enthusiastic and efficient. They were all so happy to help out and make sure that my 24 hour visit here was a lovely as it can be. The only strange part of my one night here was that an alarm went off in the middle of the night, and nobody seemed terribly concerned. That included the guests too. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noise We were in junior suite 233 on ground floor, opening on courtyard. The windows on the doors are not double-panes. Guests would arrrive at any hour of the night, talk loudly, some for what seemed hours and wake us up. These suites should be made more sound-proof. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Booked the Wrong Hotel by Mistake W and SPG went way out of their way to correct the error I made when I booked at the wrong hotel. Everything got moved to the correct hotel and we were able to stay at our favorite W-French Quarter for the French Quarter Festival. A special thank you to all of those involved in correcting my mistake. You're the best! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful! The staff was very friendly. The bar was really fun. We learned a lot from the very knowledgeable mixologist, Abigail. Malik was very friendly and helped us with reservations. The only complaint I had is that the hotel is a little noisy in the mornings. The doors were very heavy and loud when closing. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Boutique Hotel The W Fewnch Quarter offers your comfort, convenience and awesome staff. You are in the heart of New Orleans which allows you to walk where ever you are going. If a car is needed they have a loaner to can use. The newly renovated rooms are amazing and as always the heavenly beds are so comfortable. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location. great hotel staff was excellent. Jermaine and Elijah at front desk were more than helpful in giving tips on where to eat etc. rooms were cool and clean. pool was a bit small but considering the urban constraints with location can't ask for much more. would like if acura experience car had more extended hours. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property !!! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Also I want to mention Lorenzo ( I am not sure if this is a correct spelling ), he was so welcoming, funny, accommodating and very professional ( he was the check in person, in case I have wrong name). Thanks again and see you back soon. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by yes We were treated with class and charm from the minute we walked into the lobby to register. The W was rated an A with us.The court yard was the best, we realaxed and swam there every day. Beautiful music. A great escape from home and we would come back. The staff was great too. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggestions.... Some suggestions to improve our experience would be: *Offer free bottled water each day *Offer turn-down service *Enlarge bathroom *"Connect" more with guests May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Had a mother/daughter long week end at the hotel. We were able to walk to our must see and do list of sites and restaurants. The staff was so engaging and took care of everything. Even checking us in for our return flights home. Will suggest hotel for company excursion. January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing For $600 a night room was not acceptable.. Also staff at bar did not care !! Left guests standing at bar waiting !! Not busy ! At the bare minimum acknowledge the customer waiting and say ill be with you in a min .. We're just fake and seemed like they could care less.. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel and its staff exceeded my expectations. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the French Quarter but not right on Bourbon street so we could actually get some rest. Overall excellent experience. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Living off publicity Rooms are minute! Not enough light to read in bed. Strange blanket arrangement--either you have all 5 blankets on at once or none. They are wrapped in some sort of envelope. Awful!! April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wowed by the staff and property! The staff here staff deserves the highest praise and compliments from me. Halbert and both Arielle's at reception were warm, inviting, and accommodating. Arranging tours, utilization of the "whatever whenever" conceirge, and spg recognition surpassed my expectations. At the bar, Abigail and Jeff were so engaging, informative, and happy. Lastly, Daniel, the Acura driver, was a complete joy to be around. He was always prompt, efficient, friendly, and just really eager to do his job and happy to be a party of our day. The room was beautifully decorated and well stocked. The hotel was quiet at all times, as though we were the only ones staying there. (no rambunctious people late night or housekeeping slamming doors early morning!) Only complaint would be neither that it Did not have a Bliss Spa, but they can't be penalized for that. Thank you for a wonderful experience at this hotel. We will be back again, and referring our friends and family there. Your staff is amazing and well deserving of our sincerest appreciation and happiness. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The W French Quarter New Orleans Super stay at the W French Quarter. Staff very friendly knowledgeable and helpful. We especially liked the parade that passed under our balcony on our first night stay. Mark Wood at the the valet was especially helpful. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and fantastic staff! I enjoyed my first visit to New Orleans and staying at the newly renovated W. Everything was great except for the bar which although beautiful was out of several things. I hope they figure out how to manage better and the experience will be amazing. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I requested I had specifically requested a room that I was told only upon arrival was not available. I may have changed my plans had I been informed. Nadia at the front desk was so friendly and helpful that she was almost able to erase the bitter experience. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was amazing It is rare to find a hotel staff that is as accommodating and personable. We were treated like a neighbor come to visit. The Director of Engineering carried our bags to our room! If i had a confused look on my face i was asked if i needed help. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! This hotel has the best staff and service I've experienced. The rooms themselves could use a couple more hooks and more lighting in the bathroom (not enough light for us ladies to put on make-up), but we would definitely revisit this hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by W renovation! I have been staying at this W for the last 8 years! Love the boutique feel and with the renovation this hotel just got better! Great location, service goes above and beyond and I also recommend staying in one of the carriage rooms! Awesome. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by French Quarter Standout This is our second time at this hotel and is our go to hotel when we visit! Perfect spot to begin and end your day! It is centrally located to everything. The staff was exceptional! David in Sobou was so helpful! We will always come back! January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than we expected ! Awesome staff with genuine customer skills beyond the expected. Everyone was so fun and welcoming. We loved the food both breakfast (veggie omelet) to perfection and dinner. Abigail, the Mixologist is very special. We will be back, July 28, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>