W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room or check in.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Experience! My boyfriend and I came to the W French Quarter as a gift to each other for our two year anniversary, and we were blown away! The staff was extremely personable (especially Shawn and Stacey) and they seemed to genuinely care about all of our needs. Every question we had was answered, and every detail was spot on. The room was incredibly designed with a swanky jazzy feel to it... very romantic. And we swore by the Pimm's Cup made by Abigail at Sou Bou bar. Not only was Abigail a pleasure to talk to, she exceeded our expectations of food and drinks. All in all, we are in LOVE with W French Quarter. We will be back. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff!! Have never met a group that did such an awesome job of taking care of their customer! Thank you all for the hard work! January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I requested I had specifically requested a room that I was told only upon arrival was not available. I may have changed my plans had I been informed. Nadia at the front desk was so friendly and helpful that she was almost able to erase the bitter experience. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Ariel was ver helpfull along with Dennis McKinnan. There was a large group checking in in front of me and I was fine waiting my turn. Dennis came and asked if he could get my ID and card and he would go ahead and start the check in process. I was checked in before I had even reached the computer. On top of that, our valet Jeremy was one of the most enthusiastic and helpful one i have come across. our key card was giving us trouble when we were leaving and he rembered my wife from the day begore and offered to take us up to our room. And then had our car waiting when we came down. this was above and beyond, but greatly appreciated in my book.Service like this is why I stay at W hotels. I hope all of these people will be recognized for there great service. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff here! The young staff here is very enthusiastic and efficient. They were all so happy to help out and make sure that my 24 hour visit here was a lovely as it can be. The only strange part of my one night here was that an alarm went off in the middle of the night, and nobody seemed terribly concerned. That included the guests too. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you would / should expect from a W Great location, facility, and staff. Ask for Stacy, the "Insider"...she is fantastic! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cant wait to visit again. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic and Fully Renovated! Wow – Great job on the total remodel! This hotel was quite amazing. It’s in the French Quarter and I wanted to stay here since on my fast few trips it was completely under construction. It didn’t disappoint and neither did the staff. I have checked into some impressive hotels only to have a bad experience because of the interactions with the staff. That’s not the case here. Everyone at the front desk was cheerful, friendly, and helpful. It only added to the excitement of being at this completely remodeled hotel. They now have a spa and there is a pool in the wonderful courtyard. The layout of this hotel is unique and that really adds to the upscale charm. Upon check in I was upgraded to the studio suite which is just off the courtyard. The room was very cool and unique. However, I soon realized that with the hard wood floors and front and back balcony with French doors, there is no sound protection of any kind. Sitting on the bed I could clearly hear everyone in the courtyard, the music, and the people in the other units around me. I was sad to ask to change rooms but it was a must. As I mentioned the staff kept smiling and swiftly moved me to a room in the main building which was very quiet and enjoyable. The room in the main building had a view of the pool and courtyard and was very quiet. The restaurant on property was great and I ate dinner there on my first evening. The food was very good and the bartender was entertaining and took pride in whipping up delicious drinks for those that wanted to “try something new.” I ate at the bar which was very nice but was a little disappointed in the slow service. I’ll be back to New Orleans in March and I have already made my reservation to stay at this hotel again! January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good location Pro: Beautiful courtyard with nice music playing. Great Location, Friendly staff. Love the French balony. Con: small bathroom and very pricey parking January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by French Quarter Standout This is our second time at this hotel and is our go to hotel when we visit! Perfect spot to begin and end your day! It is centrally located to everything. The staff was exceptional! David in Sobou was so helpful! We will always come back! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. Had a mother/daughter long week end at the hotel. We were able to walk to our must see and do list of sites and restaurants. The staff was so engaging and took care of everything. Even checking us in for our return flights home. Will suggest hotel for company excursion. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay, as usual! I had a wonderful stay! The renovations look fantastic. Also, all of the staff, from front desk, to valet, to bellman, were exceedingly friendly & helpful. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay this past weekend I chose to stay at the W French Quarter to be close to the action of Bourbon Street and such. I was not disapointed. I was met by the valets who were very nice and even helped me out when I forgot something in my car later in my trip. The front desk Nadia was very helpfull with tour information and answered all my questions. The room was clean and very adequate for my needs. I also enjoyed having a balcony over the main street. The singed card from the W insider was also a nice touch. I also like the attention to receive emails while I stayed to address any problems I may of had. However I had none. The hotel is very trendy, and was always very clean. The staff was also very nice and everyone spoke when you walked by, even for a quick hello.My girlfriend also used the fitness center and said it was well above average for the equipment provided. She also enjoyed bottled water provided in the center. I will stay here again and recomend this hotel for everyone. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff are fantastic and the hotel room itself was really nice and quiet for being in the heart of the French Quarter. A great experience. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wanted to give a glowing review:( I have had great experiences at a W hotel before, however, I would not recommend this one. Our room was right next door to the gym...there should not be a guest room located there. The TV in the gym was very loud, the treadmills so noisy...the noise was unbearable. The walls were paper-thin and sleep was impossible. Not too mention, the bath robes were dirty. They had food stains on them and had obviously not been washed between guests. The towels were thin and actually hurt to dry off with. I was very unsatisfied and disappointed. I expected more. I will say, though, the staff was very attentive and friendly, so that was nice. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mark Katzenberger From check in to check out it was a seamless stay. Excellent staff up and down. Great dining experiences! Wonderful clean rooms and spotless public areas. December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for your NOLA stay The W Hotel French Quarter is the perfect location to explore New Orleans. You'll be right in the middle of all the action. You can roll out of bed and walk a few blocks to Cafe de Monde. However, there are a few issues with the rooms that need to be worked on. The rooms have been remodeled and look great, but there are a few little touches that they didn't take care of. For example: why put a desk in a hotel room without an accessible plug near it for a computer to plug-in. Also in the bathroom there is no towel bar, just one hook to hang all of your towels, and robes, etc. There isn't a place to unpack your stuff. There are just a few strange cubbies that are not very effective. Other than that the hotel staff has been very helpful and we had a great time. The hotel bar and restaurant are very cool and the courtyard of the hotel is a great place to hangout. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon/First Anniversary Getaway! My husband and I recently stayed at the W French Quarter and have to express our joy and gratitude to two very special people amongst your staff there -our concierges Stacey and Halbert. Let me explain our story. We got married in NOLA on October 24, 2011. When we arrived back home we had one disaster after another await us and so we never got the chance to have a honeymoon. When the time of our first anniversary was upon us, we decided to go back to NOLA and re-start what had eluded us - our happy life together. I called the W French Quarter and had the miracle of speaking to just the most lovely voice on the other end of the phone - a young man by the name of Halbert. He heard our story and arranged for our stay. Additionally, we also had the good fortune of working with Stacey who helped us arrange some activities to enjoy during our week. They listened to our story, made us feel like family and as if we came home. Consequently, I just adore them and really wanted to express to you how comfortable they made us feel. I was so nervous traveling back to NOLA just because we have had such a bad year. However, since our visit things have been looking up for us and we are looking to come back to NOLA this year. I look forward to seeing my old friends again and really wanted to say THANK YOU to all of your wonderful staff but especially to Stacey and Halbert. . December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location - Irregular Service Ive been a platinum starwood member for a while already. I have stayed /lived in several W hotels around the world an in the US. This hotel is definitely below par other W hotels you might have stayed at. Location - Excellent (Nothing else needs to be said) Rooms - Ok. Comfortable. At par with other W's. However it was inconsistent. The menu in our room was from a NY hotel. The number for the room service was wrong. (little things but they make a difference) Service - Terrible. A few examples: 1. Ordered a kids meal with shrimp. And the brought a spicy sauced shrimp. 2. Ordered a croissant for breakfast, and after 10 min over the phone waiting for the order to be confirmed they told me they did not have. 3. Waited more than 10 minutes to be seated at the restaurant when it was empty. Once I sat down it took them another 10 min to be served. And we had to remind the waitress about drinks, etc..etc... 4. Ordered room service and asked for sparkling water for 2 people. And got 2 1.5Liter bottles of non-sparkling water. In a decent hotel with good service they would have sent one and the correct one. Here clearly it was more important to charge us more than send the right thing. 5. The food at the restaurant is good. Some things are very good. But portions are sometimes small for what you pay. The fois gras burger for 24$ is highly overrated specially for the size. The salty caramel ice cream is really good. I will be back in NOLA for the superbowl and im definetly noit staying in this hotel. Most probably will stay in another starwood hotel in French Quartier. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is different, but so well located and lots of fun. We enjoyed our stay in the W Hotel. Great front desk, garage, and bar personnel. On Thursday, our room had not been cleaned when we returned at 4:00 pm. We left for dinner and when we returned it was done. I do find the internet fee a little steep, but you do have places where is it free. I would definitely recommend the W to friends visiting New Orleans. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated Like a King & Queen! Everything about our stay was top notch! It was my boyfriend's 40th birthday and I felt like I was getting all the gifts! Staci (thank you for the wine and excellent restauant suggestion), the young man who greeted us first with the big beautiful smile, Billy, Quentin, Shahidah and Malik...THANK YOU ALL!!! We will be back! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the feature of this hotel is its staff The front desk made my trip don't lose them. Stacy at the concierge desk was one the W's best employee ever she should be a manager of her own hotel. Thank you for making my trip so memorable. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by W French Quarter Hotel was great. Malik took great care of my family and it made the trip that much more enjoyable. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Staff My first time to stay at this W in the French Quarter and what a perfect location for enjoying the local area. The staff was amazing from the front door, front desk, concierge, maids, to the MOD walking around. All of them greeted me with a smile and ask how my stay was being enjoyed. The concierge really knew the local restaurant scene and made super recommendations. The courtyard provides for a nice relaxing area to get some work done on the laptop or read. The only thing I would add to this hotel is a bigger gym/ sweat area. It's the smallest one I have ever scene at a W Hotel. You can even use the pull up bar without hitting your head on the ceiling. I'll be back soon though. December 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic front of house staff and excellent locatiom My daughter and l spent 4 nights as guests and were warmly welcomed and assisted by front of house staff . They epitomised the historic notion of "southern hospitality " so we were always greeted with a smile and an enquiry about our days experience . The location is fantastic .. Close enough to walk to everything in the French Quarter but far enough away from the hub of Bourbon Street not to be disturbed by noise at night . The W has been recently refurbished and has a very cool design element .. The reception area and courtyard are both great areas to spend time in and the adjoining restaurant "Sobou " is a bonus . The only part of my stay which l think requires some finessing is room service , where used products are always refreshed , cleaning could be more thorough , and a bathrobe is supplied per guest . December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service, but does not make up for other issues While the hotel went through a major renovation recently, the bathroom left a lot to be desired. The placement of the light in the mirror was inconvenient. There is no counterspace or shelving to put toiletries in the bathroom. The doors to the rooms are also not great as every noise in the hallway can be heard. We were awoken at 4am by our neighbors conversing in the hallway with their friends, and every closing door was heard at all hours. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by When the wife is happy... everyone is happy! What more can I say...James, Stacia and the entire staff exceeded our expectations at every turn. They know how to make a guest feel special and they helped me give my wife a great birthday vacation--Thanks so much! December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by W stands for WHATEVER! First, Hotel is great location and the people who work there are friendly and appear to want to be helpful. Restaurant is average and with all the other choices in this food city, don't waste your time. My poor rating is due to the Whenever/Whatever. Lets just say they don't answer the phone-Whatever! Second, I noticed our in house movies were down at 6am one morning. Called to get them fixed. Came back at noon to relax and watch a flick and no one ever did anything about it. I repeatedly called and nothing was done. I told them I did not want to waste anymore of my limited time so if they could not get them fixed, I did not want to wait around. I eneded up wasting my whole afternoon with these idiots. I am not happy. Their offer to compensate was insulting. Never again! December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond My wife and I stayed here last weekend, and in addition to the perfect location of this beautifully appointed hotel, the friendliness and welcome from the staff was incredible! Among other things, we were offered personalized transport to any destination (which I believe was a Platinum member benefit?). Simply stated, we would award 10 stars to the Service category if we could, but alas, only 5 stars are available. . . . but there's more: We were gifted with a driver from the hotel named Daniel, who not only provided local tips, but went WAY above and beyond his exellent and friendly service as our driver . . . He gave us his cell phone number when he dropped us off in the Garden District and said just call when you're ready to come back to the hotel - then, after picking us up and driving us back to the hotel, he drove all the back to the Garden Distict (on his own initiative), when he found out that I had left a new hat purchase - from Goorin Bros - in a bag on a bench along Magazine Street . . . Daniel returned to that bench, then to a coffee shop he heard us discussing, and then to a men's store nearby where he reasoned perhaps someone who may have found my bag might have taken it. Imagine our surprise #and delight), when Daniel knocked on our door about 45 minutes later with my lost hat in his hand! Thank you again Daniel! . . . and thank you W New Orleans management for employing such thoughtful and gracious staff! December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I had a great stay like always. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impeccable Service The W Hotels will always delight but even among these 5 star hotels there are some that shine a bit brighter. The property and everything about it is as you would expect, clean, well thought out and lovely. What made our stay special was the level of service and outreach from the staff from front desk to the GM who personally made sure we had an amazing stay. November 28, 2012
  • 2015-03-30T18:23:45.637-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_97508, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>