W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Booked the Wrong Hotel by Mistake W and SPG went way out of their way to correct the error I made when I booked at the wrong hotel. Everything got moved to the correct hotel and we were able to stay at our favorite W-French Quarter for the French Quarter Festival. A special thank you to all of those involved in correcting my mistake. You're the best! April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was amazing It is rare to find a hotel staff that is as accommodating and personable. We were treated like a neighbor come to visit. The Director of Engineering carried our bags to our room! If i had a confused look on my face i was asked if i needed help. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff and great location The W FQ is a perfect place to stay when visiting NOLA. It has a fun energy and great style ala the recent renovation. The staff is very friendly and eager to please. We were there for a birthday/friend reunion and it was PERFECT! April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in the French Quarter My overall experience at the W in the French Quarter was fabulous. Everything from location, ambience, decor, and of course service was top notch. If available use the complimentary shuttle to take you short distances! April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Staying here was fantastic! All the staff made it a point to make sure you were well take care of. We are coming back and will stay here! April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff - Inconsistent Rooms This is my second stay at the W New Orleans French Quarter. The staff here are amazing and customer service oriented. They really set the tone for a great experience. However, the rooms do vary. For this stay I was in a room with a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel. I enjoyed my room and I would gladly stay here again. However, I also booked a room for my colleague and his room was an odd shape and didn't have a desk! If you are in town on business that's a deal breaker but probably not so much if you are there just for fun. If I had been stuck in that room I would not have been happy. I asked the front desk on check out how many rooms do not have a desk area. It seems that there are just a few rooms that don't but my recommendation is that you avoid those rooms as they are very tiny. I also ate at the hotel restaurant SoBou. On a previous visit I ate dinner there but on this visit I ate lunch there since my room wasn't ready at check in. I have to say I am disappointed and would not recommend the restaurant. First, there is only one menu - the lunch and dinner menus are the same. Second, it seems to be more bar style food. I'm adventurous and generally have a difficult time selecting because I like everything on the menu. However, in case I had a difficult time selecting because nothing appealed to me. I ended up with the seared tuna and it was good but I wouldn't go back. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but rooms are really small I hate to not be able to rate this facility with higher marks because it has really great potential but the rooms are extremely tight. If you are used to upgrades and larger room accommodations (larger than 300 sq ft) then this is not for you. They try really hard to mask the room's small size but it feels completely claustrophobic in there. However if you don't mind the cramped quarters this is a great location right in the heart of the FQ. I ended up moving to the Sheraton on Canal street for the rest of my week-long stay. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vaca Spot we had a great stay at this very convenient to the french quarter hotel. the property was in excellent shape and the staff very friendly and looked after us well. it's small property and we had a lovely room overlooking the courtyard. it's a small property and i liked that feel. i would not recommend the on-site restaurant. we only ate breakfast here once. the food was okay (but, there are so many other options nearby). wait staff was friendly, but the overall affect was uncoordinated. March 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by yes We were treated with class and charm from the minute we walked into the lobby to register. The W was rated an A with us.The court yard was the best, we realaxed and swam there every day. Beautiful music. A great escape from home and we would come back. The staff was great too. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experience My stay was from 3/8/13 to 3/13/13. I travel a lot for work and initially I was excited to stay at the W in the French Quarter. However, I did not enjoy my stay. I reserved a regular room with a king size bed and when I arrived I was informed they would have to place me in a handicap room. Aside from being in a handicap room when I did not request it, the door was very heavy and the handicap door assist did not work. This made entry and exit very difficult, especially when attempting to navigate it with my luggage. I was also informed that after the weekend there would be a regular king size room available and I would be informed so I could switch, that never happened. Also, the food was hit or miss. I also tried eating in the restaurant for breakfast the first morning and the service was absolutely horrible. The server brought out things I did not order. I had to ask for a straw and I had to ask for my water to be refilled after waiting 10 minutes for the server to notice I had no water. I ordered room service on three occasions, the only thing that was good was the chicken on the bone and fries. I ordered room service for breakfast once and made the horrible mistake of ordering oatmeal, it was the worst thing I have ever tasted and I can't believe I paid $30.00 for horrible oatmeal! Given the price point I can honestly say I have paid much less for a room at other major hotel chains and I had much better experiences. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very cool hotel with great staff Very cool hotel, great location, amazing staff! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish there were more W hotels were I travel Stayed 2 nights at W french Quarter. Travel a lot with SPG and first experience at a W hotel. I was truly impressed with the overall level of service the staff provided during our stay. From the moment we checked in, Billy and Nadia were focused on ensuring our needs were met in every way possible. Staci, the concierge was extremely knowledgeable of the area and made some excellent recommendations to add to our enjoyment of New Orleans. Daniel, the Acura driver was very professional and informative. Sou Bou was a wonderful dining experience and earns its reputation as Esquire Magazines top 10 new restauraunts in 2012. I can only speak positively about my experience with W french quarter. The overall staff committment to customer service and providing a personal touch is what sets this hotel apart from its competitors. February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and fantastic staff! I enjoyed my first visit to New Orleans and staying at the newly renovated W. Everything was great except for the bar which although beautiful was out of several things. I hope they figure out how to manage better and the experience will be amazing. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be described as a Boutique Hotel. For a W Hotel, this property fell short in certain ways. Although I had a nice size room, it had a very small bathroom and a very, very small window. The room as a result was dark, even with the varied lighting that was provided. For a female trying to put on make-up it was almost impossible. The TV remote in my room did not work, neither did it work in the second room I had for a guest. I also did not have a working phone. The front desk staff service was mixed. The gentleman at check-in may have been new to the job, but clearly was struggling through the check-in. I booked through American Express Fine Hotel and Resorts, but needed to bring this to the individual's attention. This is clearly a more boutique type property which may not meet the needs of al travelers. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location - very eclectic I really enjoyed my stay. Pool area way very interesting and comfortable. There were computer generated images on the walls that were very interesting. Restaurant and bar area are excellent. Room was very comfortable and eclectic. Some serious thought was put into designing it. Gym had aerobic equipment but no weights. Could have been slightly bigger. Location is great. Short walk to river ( great for running) and great restaurants and music. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Hotel Experience in NOLA My partner and I stayed here for 5 days to celebrate our 30th anniversary after superstorm Sandy forced us to change our original plan to celebrate in NYC. This was the right choice. The W Hotel-French Quarter is perfectly located and a few minutes off Bourbon Street, so that makes it a bit quieter. More than the rooms (which were splendid, with large bathrooms and cozy beds) and the super reliable Wi-Fi, the staff is what makes this property shine. Not only do they make you feel welcome, they make you feel special as if you've stayed there a hundred times. The front desk staff was terrific as was Daniel, the driver who we relied on for the Acura experience to get us to restaurants and events on time, but if there was one person who made our trip perfect, it was Staci, the concierge. Not only is she fun, she was dedicated to ensuring that our trip was wonderful. She knows everything and anything about NOLA, especially music and restaurants, since we try to stay away from tourist hot spots to discover well regarded neighborhood places. Introduce yourself to her on your first day! This was our second trip to New Orleans and we will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. They tell us it just underwent a huge renovation and it showed. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great boutique Great sized hotel. Clean, great location! February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement There was a dog two rooms down that barked and howled all night and the staff did little to help after several complaints. I was also not upgraded and the room/hotel design was terrible because I was placed in a room which had three entry doors back to back in a corner which all night the slamming of doors from the other two guests was very disturbing. The white counter top was stained red from something spilled by a prior guest. The hotel also didn't have a cab stand. I stayed here many times before prior to Katrina and the hotel service went down hill. The upgrade of the restaurant Sobu was very good. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome facility The staff and the hotel itself was more than we could have asked for. Everyone of the employees was so helpful and polite. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG does not honor Platinum Guest reservations Even after confirming my reservation with me over the phone on three seprate occasions, the hotel and SPG platinum did not honor my upgrade reservation. The entire hotel experience ruined my 1st Mardi Gras experience. The room was too small and oddly organized. The view from hotel room was disappointing and much less than the balcony experience I was promised. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mardi gras it is ok , but it does not match with new orleans , the staff are nice but lack training February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay at the W The W made us feel special and weclome. We can't wait to go back! January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This hotel is in a great location, excellent staff, very accomodating, very clean & comfortable, & nicely decorated. They took care of everything. Would highly recommend this hotel. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall a great hotel Beautiful hotel located in prime location! The staff is super friendly and helpful. The pool is super nice and warm for a cold night. Great restaurant. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best W Experience! My boyfriend and I came to the W French Quarter as a gift to each other for our two year anniversary, and we were blown away! The staff was extremely personable (especially Shawn and Stacey) and they seemed to genuinely care about all of our needs. Every question we had was answered, and every detail was spot on. The room was incredibly designed with a swanky jazzy feel to it... very romantic. And we swore by the Pimm's Cup made by Abigail at Sou Bou bar. Not only was Abigail a pleasure to talk to, she exceeded our expectations of food and drinks. All in all, we are in LOVE with W French Quarter. We will be back. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff!! Have never met a group that did such an awesome job of taking care of their customer! Thank you all for the hard work! January 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I requested I had specifically requested a room that I was told only upon arrival was not available. I may have changed my plans had I been informed. Nadia at the front desk was so friendly and helpful that she was almost able to erase the bitter experience. January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Ariel was ver helpfull along with Dennis McKinnan. There was a large group checking in in front of me and I was fine waiting my turn. Dennis came and asked if he could get my ID and card and he would go ahead and start the check in process. I was checked in before I had even reached the computer. On top of that, our valet Jeremy was one of the most enthusiastic and helpful one i have come across. our key card was giving us trouble when we were leaving and he rembered my wife from the day begore and offered to take us up to our room. And then had our car waiting when we came down. this was above and beyond, but greatly appreciated in my book.Service like this is why I stay at W hotels. I hope all of these people will be recognized for there great service. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff here! The young staff here is very enthusiastic and efficient. They were all so happy to help out and make sure that my 24 hour visit here was a lovely as it can be. The only strange part of my one night here was that an alarm went off in the middle of the night, and nobody seemed terribly concerned. That included the guests too. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What you would / should expect from a W Great location, facility, and staff. Ask for Stacy, the "Insider"...she is fantastic! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cant wait to visit again. January 27, 2013
  • 2015-11-29 T07:32:09.651-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_272, tr_272
  • loc_en_US, sid_97508, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>