W New Orleans - French Quarter

  • 316 Chartres Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No bliss body lotion One of the main reasons I stay at W hotels is for the Bliss body balm. When I checked into the hotel there was no body balm in my room. I called the hotel and they sent me up a packet of the Bliss products with 1 body balm. I used that the first day and then asked housekeeping if they have any more and they were out. It was dissapointing August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Warning to business travelers Good aesthetics and comfort as you'd expect from W, but in 2014 to not have wireless access in-room (and, what's more, to charge separately for it) makes this hotel out-of-touch w/the needs of today's business traveler. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend, until we needed the car Everything was perfect like it always is at the WFQ, until we needed our car early Monday morning so we could get back home for work on time. I needed to go downstairs to get a luggage cart so I figured I'd go to the front desk around 4:10 AM to get the car brought down so it would be there after we finished showering and packing. We headed down around 5:00 AM. Our car wasn't there and there was another group of people waiting for their car. They told me they had been waiting a while as well. Suddenly the valet comes out and asks who was waiting on the car with ticket #22. And who was waiting on #34. I had #43. He asks the guy with #22 to go back there with him and show him which car is his, and asks me for my #. They go in the back and I go to the front desk. I asked the person on duty if she had called for my car when I was in there earlier and she said she did. I told her that there was some sort of problem outside and that the valet had taken someone to the garage to find their car. She simply said "I see." I went back outside and soon the valet and the other guest we coming down the ramp. The valet asked to see my ticket again. He went back to the garage and a few minutes later he returned with my car. We finally left around 5:15 or so. Apparently there was some miscommunication between the front desk and the valet. Normally it wouldn't have been a big deal, but we were in a hurry and I figured 30 minutes at most would be needed to get the car. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I wanted Great area, great amenities, great food, great balance of it all. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for everything! Your staff was fantastic help. We brought in a large group and I think we were probably a little needy at times due to the fact that we were there to host a large event. But the entire staff was very friendly, always had a smile on their face and was ready to help us out with anything they could. They made our stay much easier! A special thanks to Whitney and Quinton for their 5 star service. Thank you and we'll be back next year! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs work The location is great. However the room I had was beneath my average experience at a W Hotel. There was no free water, the room was very bright given that the shades did a poor job of keeping out the light. The refrigerator was warm and the door to the bar wouldn't close. The only way to control the lights at the bed was apparently at the entrance. Also, after a late arrival, I kept trying to call the front desk to request a late checkout. The security guy kept answering because the staff member had stepped away. This went on for 15-20 minutes and the security guard couldn't answer anything. Then, when she apparently returned, he would stay on the phone with me and relay my questions to her. It was bizarre and unprofessional. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, LOUD rooms Staff was wonderful, hotel is cute. There was zero insulation in the room, I could clearly hear every word in the halls (our neighbor ordered pizza for $41 at 11pm)... Baby screaming for 45 minutes one night. I barely slept the entire trip, it was awful. We were on the top floor at the very end so I can't imagine how much worse it would be if we had a normal room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place in the Quarter Great rooms, neat courtyard/pool area, restaurant is great. Easy to walk around Quarter from July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Hotel Has A Great Location Felt the staff were excellent - everyone we encountered was gracious and very helpful. The room smelt strongly of smoke upon check in, and was very small. No space for extra bathroom amenities like soap, toilet rolls etc. R/service menu is limited and almost non-existent after 10 p.m. Selections poor and items not served as listed. Front desk never had enough change to break bills. All small things but irritating anyway. However staff made up for all these shortfalls. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by will stay again I went for a long weekend with my husband.The location is perfect and the hotel was great.Funky, modern and all the amenities.We loved how the carpet in the elevator was changed 3 times a day to great you with good morning, afternoon and evening.We had a balcony which made it all the better. We would definitely recommend and stay again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is Great The overnight room service menu - limited selections, and most of the selections were unavailable. With such a great onsite restaurant, with plenty of after-hours actitivitry - the room service overnight menu and service was very poor for such a top hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by i like a contemporary design. i found bathroom sink area not very practical or convenient. The space between toilet and sink very tight. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All that food in New Orleans I gave the hotel three stars out of five because of the slow service in the dining area and lack of internet services, and one day the room was not cleaned. All of these can be improved on. The staff was top notch from the time I checked in to the final seconds in leaving. All were friendly, but Quentin was my favorite with his smile and personality. I would stay again but with a watchful eye. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay ... I travel alot ... and I am very vocal about both good and bad stays. This stay was flawless ... the staff was friendly and responsive, the hotel was nice, the location was good. I've stayed in most of the better hotels in and around the French Quarter and I will absolutely return to the W! June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, not like any other W this hotel is in the perfect spot for me. In the french quarter but far enough from the craziness. Three blocks from Jackson square and right in the middle of some of the best restaurants. The courtyard at the hotel is amazing. Its also not a huge hotel so you get a boutique feel but the familiarity of the SPG service. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar Food and Beverage Team As a person in the hospitality industry (non Starwood Brand), your food and beverage team is top notch. From Christian at the pool to Brian and Jake behind the bar in SoBou, we felt welcomed and very well taken care of. While minor issues arose during our stay, it was the professionalism of Mr. Lorenz Stattegger who was on point to make everything right. Thank you all for an amazing weekend in New Orleans French Qtr. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location As a frequent business traveler to New Orleans, the W French Quarter is among my top favorites. The hotel (layout, pool, courtyard, restaurant) is attractive, historical but with modern amenities, the rooms are pristine and comfortable (many with balconies), the restaurant is terrific and the location is perfect. The staff is competent, professional and always courteous and helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by recommend with reservations The location of the W in the Quarter is outstanding. The staff are what make this hotel and why I would recommend it to friends. Though the set up of the hotel and the room I had was nice, the are quite a few things that need up-dating and many things in the room that need fixing! It's interesting that they take the time on small details like changing the carpets in the elevators to say: good morning,good afternoon and good evening but the elevators themselves don't run very well and small details in the rooms that would make a difference aren't attended to. Fix up those things that need attending to and with that beautiful, helpful, and pleasant staff you will have one of the finest hotels in New Orleans. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W French Quarter Hotel Staff While the hotel location is wondeful the staff at the W made our stay memorable. The concierge made reservations at great restaurants based upon our parameters. The folks at the front desk were upbeat and provided lots of local information. The bartenders were also very informative regarding local drinks and customs plus just being fun. People remembered our name and made us feel very welcome each time we returned to the hotel. Our room was comfortable although the bathroom very small. We very much enjoyed our stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Platinum Experience I had just arrived from Miami w the 1st w we have stayed at and left with the WOW factor. on arriving a W here the staff at the front desk were pleasant and polite but did get the Platinum vibe. We stayed 5 nights 3 of the 5 days after the room was serviced we had to call to chase up towels etc, 2 days after service there was no Hair Shampoo etc replaced. Went to the Bar one night at 10.10pm for a drink, never was asked what we wanted just got told after waiting 5 minutes we have stopped sittings at 10pm????? the hall ways are noisy on the last night there was a scuffle swearing and fighting outside our room at 4am. I called reception they said they would send someone up!!!!!! Great location, not much else I can say May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool place in the heart of the French Quarter Due to a business project, I have been coming down to New Orleans often, I find myself really liking this hotel. It is a great place right in the middle of the French Quarter where you can easily access many of the sites of NOLA. This place gives off a great vibe, has a good restaurant, and courtyard area to relax on a nice evening. As a business traveler however, I think I do need to reconsider. The rooms are great as well as the staff, and it is close to the office, but the business amenities are seriously lacking. The wireless internet here is utterly useless. I mention it every stay in the hopes of improvement, but no dice. I work in IT so I know how relatively easy it would be to do, but I know there are always costs. If you need / want to do some work, stream any media or any other minor intensive internet activity, forget it. Also, the gym is pretty limited. It has a few cardio machines, but not much beyond that. For those on vacation where a gym and internet are not important, this is a great place to go, for those on business or find internet and a decent gym important, stay far away. May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I booked W Hotels at the French Quarter, New Orleans for the first time. At first we have made a mistake booking on HotRate which is the rate for employees of Starwood. Then the Front Office told us to pay higher rate and we accepted that because it was our mistake. We arrived to the hotel around 3 pm but the room wasn't ready so we have to wait in the lobby. I asked the Front office people but she just said she doesn't know so we finally wait for an hour until we can check-in by 4 pm. We were still positive thinking at that time because we like the room although the bathroom was so small. However, the worst is there was a private party in the hotel courtyard that night and our room was just 3 meters away from the party and it made our room so noisy with the music from the outside! We can't help losing our first impression with W Hotel when compare with other hotels that is cheaper and provide better service. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is an oasis from the chaos of the French Quarter We liked the interaction of your staff at all levels. We thought the courtyard was well maintained on a daily basis. The housekeeping staff was excellent and the rooms were quieter than we expected. The hotel air also worked well. We also loved the coffee, water, sangria/drink sample and sweets provided daily in the lobby. Those small things made the hotel such a great ambiance. I also want to mention that Shawn, Amber and Lindsay each of whom went above and beyond expectation to make us feel special. They are certainly a great asset to your property especially since they are the people we saw most often. Each of them made our stay at the W not great but exceptional. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisey This hotel is centrally located in the French Quarter, and is a nice place. The rooms are spacious. The bar scene is great and the bar staff was wonderful to talk with and they make amazing cocktails. We also enjoyed the enomatic wine system. What we did not enjoy was the noise level. Frequently woken up by loud guests in the hallways, but the worst was the staff chit chatting so loudly outside our room on the CB Radios that we had to step out and say something and it still continued. Meanwhile they left room service plates in the hallway for days it seemed. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is a Couples Hotel Not a family atmosphere at the hotel. Food and beverage and staff attentiveness were good. Location is close enough to Walk to everything in the Quarter but far enough that it's not loud. I wouldn't call it a business hotel either unless you are entertaining. Pretty funky. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique The W is secluded in the busy city of New Orleans. My husband and I enjoyed a romantic escape. Our room was funky and cool. The courtyard was so relaxing. The fountain at night was beautiful. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location in the Quarter & wonderful ambience The "W" provided an excellent stay during my business trip to N.O. - the staff are wonderful & the property cozy. Noise level between a joining rooms can get a bit annoying but the staff were more than accommodating in changing my room while I was away for the day. I will be back......Cheers! May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suggestions.... Some suggestions to improve our experience would be: *Offer free bottled water each day *Offer turn-down service *Enlarge bathroom *"Connect" more with guests May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avoid the restaurant Everything about this hotel was satisfactory except for the restaurant. The menu was limited, the food itself was unremarkable at best, and the behavior of the clientele at another table in the restaurant was boorish, appropriate for a frat house. Management made no attempt rein in this behavior. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has huge potential Well, let's just say that if the option were available to check out, we would have. This hotel falls short in the most basic aspects of any quality high-end hotel. While the property and the wait staff are extremely polite and pleasant, the housekeeping staff should be terminated and the maintenance staff really requires supervision. Impossible to get comfortable in that bed. The duvet cover felt like sandpaper. The shower faucet never gave cool water. The room just wasn't clean in so many ways. When management was alerted to the problem, we were promised a clean room. Surprise surprise, the room wasn't clean when we returned. we had to clean the room just so that we could feel comfortable sleeping in our bed. Would love to stay here again but not sure if we can forget about this experience. May 7, 2014
  • 2015-09-04T10:14:48.958-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_97508, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>