W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Vacation This is the best hotel in Chicago. Excellent staff, Jessica was very knowledgeable of the city which was great as it was our first time in Chicago and we were upgraded to a Fabulous Room. It was our first vacation since our daughter was born a year ago and it was amazing. Jessica sent up a bottle of champagne and strawberries with a personal note welcoming us to Chicago. The room was spectacular, exceeding my expectations. We are making plans for our next visit and it will include The W City Center. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Tiny room. Beautiful hotel. Fantastic location. However, room was tiny & bathroom minuscule. May 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money. The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is the location. The room was by far the smallest room we've ever stayed in and we've stayed in all kind of hotels from 2 to 5 stars. there was no room for 2 people in the bathroom because it was latterly a small sink with a tiny bathtub. the room was so small the TV was on the side of the bed. And there was barely room to go around the bed. We had no closet to hang our clothes and we could hear every single word the people in the next room were saying. It looks like they spent a lot of money on the lobby in this hotel and didn't care about the rooms. Also I would not recommend this for a family with kids.The parking was $65 a night ( we paid $54 for 2 days at the willis tower garage across the street, we used spothero app). Overall I was very unhappy with this experience and I would not go back there again. May 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an ok Boutique Hotel The rooms were very small! As soon as you walked in the room you almost fell over into the bathroom. May 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What is happening to the W brand within Starwood? I recently stayed at the W Chicago-City Center and to say it needs updating is an understatement. I paid a rate of over $700 per night for a standard King room. In an effort to save hotel energy/water, I opted for the environmental initiative, thinking that would only mean I would reuse my towels and sheets during my stay. When I returned to the hotel late in the evening and my room wasn't made up, I was told that was due to the opting for the environmental initiative. Pretty sad they couldn't at least make my bed; especially considering the crazy rate. Additionally, my room wasn't equipped with shampoo, conditioner (only one small bar of soap), and other toiletries, normally provided by upscale hotels. Very DISAPPOINTING stay at this hotel. The beds are usually the reason I stay at Starwood properties and this bed was definitely overused and in desperate need of replacing--also the bedding was very heavy and the pillows had a strange smell. Please update the W hotels. They used to be my favorite and now I will stay clear of them. May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago, the Loop We stayed four nights and were completely satisfied . The room was spacious and had everything anyone would want. A little noisy being directly over the El but hey, it's Chicago! The best part of our stay was working with your exceptional concierge, Eden Bernal. When you are unfamiliar with a place a competent concierge can make all the difference. When that concierge takes you under her wing your stay becomes memorable. From finding restaurants to arranging tours she took time to explain things and make sure that what she was suggesting was what we wanted. Would stay at the W again and again! April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to Detail Was left a note by Katie the Business Travel Manager while I was out along with an apple and a smart water. It was a very sweet touch. Thanks Katie! April 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Because I have to... I have had multiple mediocre experiences at this property. This trip is representative. I came in, got an upgraded room, and thought maybe the streak was broken. Not so. Outside my room were dishes from the previous guest. No worries: house keeping is still on the floor. 6 hours later I called to have them removed. 2 days later there were still crumbs on the floor where the plates had been. Went to iron my clothes. No stopper to keep the water from coming out. Took 2 calls to get it right. Turned on 1 light in the bathroom... Which revealed some dubious looking streaks on the wall. Ewwww.. Went to the workout room: generally dirty. 3/5 of the treadmills had issues. Somebody's lunch was in with the cold towels. This is all in one stay... And it happens consistently to me at this property. If I didn't have to stay here because of corporate policy, I simply wouldn't. April 21, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T20:30:57.242-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_448, tr_448
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>