Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by reason on 1 star small rooms, very small bathrooms, no refrigerator, no microwave, no in room coffee maker, no pool. in room bar is way too pricey same with the room service. there is a plus side the hotel and rooms are clean. August 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wedding Block Experience/Stay We had a horrible stay during our wedding weekend here. The rooms are very small and not well kept at all here. We had multiple guests complain about the facilities, some even moved hotels during their stay they were so unsatisfied with the conditions. One guest had their toilet break and it took a full day to fix. The suites here are NOT actual suites they are regular sized rooms, my husband and I upgraded to the presidential suite here because our deluxe suite was so small a few groomsmen couldn't even get ready in it basically was the same as a standard room anywhere else. The contacts we encountered here for our block were not responsive or helpful either on top of the other issues. Overall the W needs to improve their customer service and put in some upgrades to this poorly kept SPG hotel. August 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money or points Stayed at the W City Center for a two day meeting with about 20 colleagues. My room was upgraded, but I wish it hadn't been, being on the 22nd floor in a building with slow / non-functioning elevators is not a good thing. Front desk was nice at check-in but I still have not received my welcome points that were promised. Also the coffee maker I requested twice never made it to the room (again, 22 flights to get a cup of coffee since you couldn't deliver a machine = not an upgrade). Bar staff was woefully under-trained and were more interested in each other than doing their jobs. Explained to the female bartender that we had to go as we were holding up a cab full of people and she proceeded to discuss the previous evening with the fellow bartender while holding my check in her hands. Just an overall failure on service in general. Room floors were still dirty and food from previous guest room service was outside the room for over 8 hours after checking in. I get it, we are part of a paid group so you have our money and don't need to provide the standard level of W service. However, the main reason you had the meeting reservation is because a large number of us are SPG platinum and normally rave about the SPG brand hotels to our colleagues.. Was really not impressed for the money spent and most likely will not be back.. August 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel felt like being Eloise at the Plaza Always another wonderful surprise to find at the W, in your room, in the lounge/lobby/bar, and you always feel both at home and in luxury. The staff was amazing and responsive to all my needs. I would absolutely recommend staying here. August 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed This is the worst W I've ever stayed at. Complete disappointment. July 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! Great Location! Our experience was great! The location was great! T.J. greeted us and made our check-in process effortless! He really made us feel welcomed! When we checked-out, it was wonderful to be able to leave our bags and car while we continued touring the city for the day. The W City Center is definitely a hotel that I will recommend to visitors to the city. July 22, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel - great location, but needs upgrades This hotel is great for it's location - close to the blue line (direct to OHare), close to direct bus line to the Zoo, and easy walking distance to Grant Park, and also the Water Taxi (Olgivie stop). The room was spacious enough considering we were in the city, but the beds were not at all comfortable (an easy fix in my opinion), and the traffic noise is pretty high (but i expected that based on other reviews.) One concierge was much more friendly and helpful than the other. They were able to accommodate my request for fridge and mw. I'd only recommend this hotel for its location, but would highly suggest bed upgrades! Also, there are not many restaurants open past 7pm in this immediate area. July 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thumbs Up I came to town to hang out with friends at the Taste of Chicago and this W was perfect. The proximity to EVERYTHING downtown including the festival itself was super convenient. When I checked-in, Adam at the front desk set the tone immediately with a very down-to-earth greeting and professionalism that you expect from a W hotel. I would definitely stay here again. July 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greeted by a friendly face! I must say I was skeptical about this hotel because of the reviews. But my stay here was decent! I came to visit from Michigan to attend the Taste of Chicago 8th-10th. I've been for many years but this my first time booking a room downtown. During check-in, I was greeted by a young gentleman named Adam F. who worked at the first desk. The interaction with him made me secure about my decision to stay. I asked many questions about the incidental fees, how it will be changed and etc. Just so anyone know the fee is $200 per night but you will get that back after you check out (currently waiting on mine). I received an upgrade and my room was amazing. No funny smell and no bugs (believe me I checked). The bar was nice and I highly recommend the "Very Berry" drink. It's so delicious!!!! Check-out was super easy and stress free because I knew what to expect from my previous questions I asked during check-in. Surprisingly, Adam F. helped me check-out and I thanked him plenty times for helping me out. He was so awesome and he represented the company extremely well! So far my experience was great. The only CON about the hotel is in the final folio, I had a minibar charge and I didn't eat or drink anything from that (I know better). I noticed that have happened with other people from their reviews so that is something the hotel should work on. So as of now, I'm waiting for their accounting department to make that correction. So my advice is to ask many, many questions to get a clear understanding of fees and charges. Other than my minibar charge, I had an amazing time. July 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by No follow through Stayed for 3 nights. Each day something negative happened. 1. Second night needed a bed sheet service around 8pm which was confirmed by house keeping, but after getting in later that night, upon return bed was still without clean sheets. I called to ask someone to bring some up, but unfortunately they only brought up a flat sheet so we made due with no fitted sheet or duvet cover for the night. 2. The next night the room was actually service but the old sheets were left beside the bed and not actually removed from the room 3. The third night was my birthday. Upon check-in the staff noticed and asked me what type of wine I liked because they wanted to send up a bottle complimentary bottle , which I thought was very nice. Of course, as the last night came and went nothing was ever delivered. 4. Worst view i've had with a platinum upgrade and as they checked me, they told me how lucky I was to get upgraded to king size bed. The king size is what I reserved and paid for in the first place. 5. Overall not a great experience and worst so far from a W hotel. July 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Grossly Overpriced This is the worst W Hotel I've stayed at. The room is nothing. I've stayed at nicer Sheraton Suites than this. The service is average, but at $400 per night, is "ok"ok? June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adam at W - City Center Adam at the W City Center was fantastic to work with! Great experience overall! June 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lower expectations Sad to say that this particular hotel does not represent the W brand at all. And I get it...things do go wrong, so I decided to reach out to the general manager to share the details of my stay a few weeks ago...but she didn't even bother to acknowledge the message, which is frankly in line with the overall experience of my stay. Highlights: - Rude staff - Musty smelling rooms - Dirty bathroom - Noise proofing leaves much to be desired - Did I mention rude and unfriendly staff? June 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD ATTITUDE DESTROYING A GOOD BRAND I broght my wife to Chicago to spend 2 nights at hotel W City Center on 6/10/16. I arrived at 2pm and the SPG customer service associated (stephanie) had a bad handle of my situation that apparently had to do with a double booking. Although my records reflected 1 reservation, she was not able to provide a friendly, engaging and superior customer service. She did the transaction but no smile, she had a "I know it all attitude" and did not make us feel SPG special members. She did not represented the W brand high quality at all. Too bad for a millenium gen. June 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W experience Was here on a business trip. Almost across the board, a horrible hotel to stay in. No Platinum recognition. Very Dated. Small. Poor Service. Horrible breakfast. Nothing is around the area at night. Not up to the W hotel standards. June 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not one of the best options in the city Stayed 3 nights for a convention, and this location was not what I expected from a W Hotel. There are other hotels nearby and most of them would have been better options. The Rooms at this location are extremely out-dated and dark. The lighting throughout the hotel, including the rooms, is annoyingly dark...possibly in an attempt to hide how dirty the rooms and hallways are. The entire hotel is due for some new carpet and paint. I will not be back and would not recommend this hotel unless you get an amazing rate or it has been updated to today's standards. June 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, pretty nice hotel I was visiting during Christmas, the hotel appears to be pretty quite during my stay. The room is just about OK, comfortable bed with a spacious bathroom is what I was expecting. Maybe W citycenter still need a little boost on hardware, but I won't be too picky on an 80 years old skyscraper which also happens to be one of the first W hotel. Best thing about here is defiantly location. Since parking is such an issue in Chicago, keep everything inside walking distance is absolutely great. May 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC BUILDING Is in Adams street Downtown Chicago. Is an old building with fantastic Cealings and a lobby bar that is unique in every aspect. Two bars and 1 restaurant. Special atmosphere with the old building but in very good shape and new technology. SPG Platinum recognition as always very good. Good option and Starwood guarantee. May 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great customer service The staff was very attentive, nice and professional. April 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms Rooms are very elan and neat. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Thanks to all the staff @ Chicago's W-City Center. Especially the concierge Eden B. I've stayed @ quite s few hotels downtown Chicago. This place was new to us. The ambiance was grand. Thanks for making our first time stay Wobderful. Definitely will return. March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent service by the staff and managers. Will stay again. March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adam and Brandon were FANTASTIC!!! We just had the best experience at this hotel that we had to share it. We travel quite a bit for work and pleasure and do our best to write reviews to recognize great people and great places. For reference, we stayed at the hotel March 13 to the 14 - 2016 when we were town on business. We attended a conference most of the time we were there. There were a couple employees that were complete and total difference makers. The first guy was Adam, who worked the desk. First of all, there are really good employees and there are guys you write reviews about. Obviously he is the guy you write reviews about. This guy was awesome. In a short stay he went out of his way to make sure the hotel did everything possible to ensure we enjoyed our stay. He helped us out on a couple occasions when we're in a pinch shipping home some product we bought at a show. It made a huge difference to us and he genuinely offered and wanted to help. The other person was Brandon who was hotel security. He was a big help too. I wish I operated a hotel. If I did, I'd hire these guys in a second to run it and train the staff. They get it, they made a difference. We are writing this review because of them. Their actions will bring us back. Thank you Brandon and Adam. You were a great help to us. We really do appreciate it!!! Tom & Alicia Clark March 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet No Valet was horrible. Scratched up my brand new 2015 Stingray and told me that could have happened somewhere else. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff This hotel location has absolutely phenomenal staff. I got in late from the airport and upon walking in I was greeted by Tyree from the front desk. He asked me how I enjoyed my last stay and I honestly mentioned that the room was a bit small but everything else was great. So his response was to upgrade me to a larger room. This made the world of difference. They gave me advice on where to eat and were always helpful when I needed something. Super friendly staff. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful New Years Wedding We had our wedding at the W Hotel City Center in January-we could not have been happier with our choice. Our wedding coordinator-Jessie-was on top of every single detail from day one. The hotel & catering staff was so accommodating to every request. The food/service was top notch-could not have asked for anything more. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome weekend getaway! Stay was beyond amazing! Adam at the front desk was such a delight to check in with and even got us checked in early! I believe his name is Eduardo, he did room service on 2/28 AM and was so polite and awesome at what he does! The location of the hotel could not be more spot on and lobby is to die for! I cannot stop talking about how amazing this hotel is! I have recommended everyone so far to stay there if they ever go to Chicago! I work at the Westin in Saint Louis and know we have an amazing property but this is just breathtaking! My Fiance and I could have not chosen a better property for a fun getaway! Thank you W for having us! February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location that's close to everything! I love the historical aspects of the property and how the W style was incorporated. The only thing I didn't particularly like was the square footage of the cozy room. I've stayed in New York City hotels and had more room than I had here at City Center. Breakfast at IPO was amazing. The taste/ temperature/ quality was excellent! February 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, super small room The location is really good, while this was the smallest W hotel room at which I stayed. No coffee machine was provided as well. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Quick check in and very friendly staff. Great recommendations and fast customer service. Room was amazing with a nice view February 2, 2016
  • 2016-10-26 T11:16:30.325-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>