W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 457 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location in the middle of it all. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Paper thin walls I could hear everything in my room even my neighbors talking! Awful experience! I could not watch tv at night since my neighbors complained on volume! May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very good business meeting space and hotel bar and lobby area. I like the hotel staff and meeting area. I felt the rooms are on the small side when staying 5 nights like I did. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Down town Hotel We selected this hotel due to its location to what we wanted to do. The expectation of staying in a room that is listed at $369. per night was disappointing. I did not expect the penthouse, but the room was small and basic. I have been on business trips and it was made for that type of traveler. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little tired Very small room that seemed a bit tired, not a good value for money. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but needs clocks and outlets Overall a great stay but my room did not have a digital clock I could see, so I was always looking for the time when I woke up. Also, no outlet near the bed so I could not easily reach for my phone when I woke up or wanted to check email in bed. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small Rooms and Uncomfortable Furnishings Bathroom sink was actually a bar sink and couldn't stand in front of it with bathroom door open. No space between toilet and shower. Shower rod is not curved and curtain blowing all over into tub. TV hung so high on the wall I got a neck ache trying to watch it. The desk area was good size and the room had ample electrical outlets. What is up with room service? Ordered artisan cheese plate and decent amount of cheese, but only three tiny baguette slices. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ths hotel is just beautiful Loved our stay! Everythst perfect!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Room way to small for 2 people. No dresser to put away your clothes. and no room in the closet to put your shoes away. And the bathroom was way so tiny, and you could hear the people in the other room. So I was very disappointed May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff From the moment you walk in to The W you will know you have entered into a superb hotel. It is beautiful and the staff is extremely helpful and prompt. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, close to Union Station and the theatre district May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I had to change rooms two times, their first room " the wonderful" was insanely small and dark. I " upgraded" for an extra $50 to at best a decent sized room.. It was so loud I couldn't sleep at all between the train, people honking, and police sirens, not to mention people coming off the elevator. I had to move again to something at least a little quieter, they said they'd send someone up with my new room key and help with our bags, 30 min.. Later I walked down to the front desk to ask what happened, to which they replied oops sorry we forgot to send someone. The third room was still loud but at that point I had just given up, and realized there was nowhere that would be quiet. The next day we came back to our room after 5:00 pm to find it not cleaned, I called down to find out why, and apparently I made a " green choice" and elected no housekeeping for the entire stay.. I was told a " green choice was re using our towels and they wouldn't change the sheets, not skipping housekeeping altogether. Also our bathroom amenities were half used when we arrived. I tried using the " whatever whenever" service, but that was useless as well.. I called looking for a place to go out on a Saturday and only got recommended one place which was just a restaurant when we were looking to check out some bars. I was told there was nowhere to go where there wouldn't be a wait to even get in. When I went down to try to talk to someone at 9:30 all I found was a sheet of paper with a list of "things to do" in the area. Needless to say this was the worst experience I've ever had at The W ever. Completely overpriced, for spending over $300 a night I was expecting a lot more. Not to mention still having to pay $15 a DAY for wifi that was still slow anyways. The rooms were so small and completely outdated. And good luck getting any sleep with all that noise. Not at all what I'd expect from the W. Stay away!! May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel but... I have stayed at the W multiple times this year. It is in a perfect location for my needs, the staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, it is a great place to stay. But what I have a problem with is the rates. My last overnight stay was double of what it was just two weeks prior. I understand supply and demand, but double the price is just plain crazy. Yes I could have easily stayed somewhere else, but as stated, the location and service trump all other hotels. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! We had a great experience here and it all started with Pierre, Uber Concierge and Rose with gargantuan personality at check-in. Emily was equally excellent at check out! Our room was spectacular, will definitely return! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently satisfying This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I found it to be consistently satisfying. Front desk agents were helpful, the rooms are quite adequate and it is in a good location. If the rates stay competitive I would stay again. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service lacking First off, I was disappointed to hear that I had to pay extra for internet despite having a "spectacular room". Fine - i can look past that.. Second: I left my iphone charger in the room and realized this halfway to the airport. Called the hotel, got passed around and told they'll get back to me, they didn't. The woman I dealt with (arianna) was far from pleasant and I get told "our security guy will send you an email with a link for you to arrange delivery". First off your job is to make MY life easier...not the other way around. I get the email, with no link/no follow up. I then chase them the next day and they finally send me a link where I have to set up delivery, pay for it and then email them the details...The least you can do is pick up the tab on the delivery. Not staying here again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too dark All the public areas are too dark for my taste. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but adequate room. All nice and clean. Non-intuitive appliances, from the elevator to the toilet. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by RETURING CALLS I WAS DISAPPOINTED AND ANNOYED THAT WE LEFT 3 SEPERATE MESSAGES WITH THE CONCIERGE AND THE FRONT DESK A COUPLE OF DAYS PRIOR TO OUR CHECK IN AND NO ONE RETURNED OUR CALLS. WE SIMPLY WANTED TO MAKE DINNER RESRVATIONS VIA THE CONCIERGE. VERY POOR SERVICE AT THIS LEVEL. WE WERE NOT OFFERED ANY COMPLIMENTARY DRINKS OR ANYTHING ELSE WHEN WE CHECKED IN DESPITE VOICING OUR FRUSTRATION WITH THE FRONT DESK STAFF. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient for business This is my 2nd time at this hotel in 2014, I find it very convenient to attend my business meetings and exploring Chicago April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Chicago Plumbing problems, toilet and bath. Poor lighting in room Difficult to operate elevators - keys often don't work No coffee one morning in lobby as promised. I inquired. Nobody could explain, but nobody offered to get me a cup. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best wedding EVER! Can't say enough about the about the staff and facilities at the W City Center!! Our daughter had the " best experience of her life"! Thanks to the wonderful wonderful W City Center:) Kudos to Chelsey and her staff...and special shout out to Jill who finished off the night with a smile on her face. Brian...my special waiter angel was so attentive to me...as mother of the bride:) The whole experience could not have been any better!!!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment My room key failed to work on several occasions. The rooms air conditioning did not work properly, the wifi did not work on my first night and I was incorrectly billed $23.67 for minibar. I also do not like having the hotel attempting to sell me a box of condoms in my room. Overall I did not like my experience at this hotel and will definitely not return. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, Small Bathroom Great overall stay. Bathroom was a little small. If m husband would have come, he would have been challenged moving around in the bathroom. He's 6'2 and 240 April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great, except for the water shutting off The only thing about the hotel that did not meed my expectations was the fact that they had to shut the water off for a surprisingly long time (9pm to 5am) on Friday night. This was a major inconvenience, considering the fact that we could not use our own restroom at night. While I understand that maintenance is needed, I would have appreciated if they had planned for it better or notified me in advance. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical downtown hotel I had mixed reviews about my stay here. My main problem was that the toilet in my bathroom ran constantly which woke me up throughout the entire night. I didn't call someone as it was the middle of the night and didn't want to deal with that hassle. It was just disappointing this wasn't noticed by staff before check in. Also, the rooms were QUITE small, but that is kind of expected at a downtown city hotel. Overall bed, bathroom facilities were very nice. Another complaint I had was that the drinks at the bar were outrageous. 14 dollars for a glass of wine was absolutely ridiculous. I would stay here again, but never ever eat at the restaurant or drink in the bar. Not he bright side, the concierge services were top notch. I used Eden for several things and she was awesome, as well as another nice gentleman that was there in the evening - they were both extremely helpful and friendly. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOVE YOUR HOTEL BUT 2 PROBLEMS FIRST, WHEN I MADE THE RESERVATIONS, I CALLED IN AND ASKED IF WE COULD GET A ROLLAWAY BED,....NO PROBLEM. WHEN I ARRIVED THEY TOLD ME THEY MADE A MISTAKE AND COULD NOT GET A ROLLAWAY IN OUR ROOM 1801 BECAUSE OF A FIRE LAW. THEY SAID THEY COULD PROVIDE AN AIRMATRESS, BUT THEY WERE OUT OF THOSE TOO, NOT EVEN EXTRA BLANKETS... SECONDLY, THE DRAPERY BLINDS DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM THE BED WOULD NOT GO DOWN WHICH PREVENTED US FROM SLEEPING PAST SUNRISE, AND WE HAD A LATE NIGHT AND HAD HOPED TO SLEEP TILL AT LEAST NOON..... WAAAH... April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was tiny! I have enjoyed staying at the W in the past but this was my first time at this location. The room I had was so small, you could barely walk around. I paid over $200 and, because of the size, it was not worth the cost. I would not stay in this particular hotel again. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good option Checked in and was told I would be upgraded to a bigger room. That sounded great until I realized the room was across from the elevators and you could here the ping as the elevator reached each floor while they were in motion. I asked for another room and was told they would have one that was smaller. I had no idea that they meant it was barely big enough for the bed and the bathroom was so small that I had the toilet paper roll jabbing me in the ribs and the sink/mirror was a quarter the normal size. They call this a "Cozy Room" This room should not be rented out at any price. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This is a pure W Hotel. Staff is great - very friendly! I highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel! April 10, 2014
  • 2015-07-29T16:11:16.915-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_457, tr_457
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>