W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 anos para serem registrados para passar a noite como hóspedes.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but tiny room & no SPG recognition Arrived to hotel at closer to midnight due to a late arriving flight from SFO. Check-in agent was grumpy, no SPG Platinum recognition at all, was given possibly the smallest room in the hotel (nice for my Platinum status), and did not even coded my breakfast amenity correctly. However, the staff at the bar was super nice (served me a late night soup), and in the morning, the staff at the front desk made up for the evening staff with their friendly and positive attitude (she recoded my breakfast amenity correctly). Great location, but sometime the staff will spoil things. December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Physical plant needs help but.... The hotel feels a bit shopworn-- paint and new carpet would help a lot! Having said this- your management deserves an A - you have a super group of people working here with a great attitude. I had a few encounters from check in to losing my key to an early check out to beat the snow out of town.... Each time I was very impressed with a different person owning the interaction- and exceeding expectations. I had 22 of my employees at the hotel for the IHA show- and you presented a great example of confident competent associates executing strategy! Thank you & see you again! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Chicago Home I like this W property- a lot. My loyalty is recognized here and I am treated very special by the friendly staff. The concierge sent me a very nice email the morning of my visit stating that he had pre-checked me into an upgraded room. This was a very nice touch. The room was spacious and was away from most of the noise of the L (which quite frankly I don't mind anyway...) I had an awesome dinner in their restaurant: IPO. It was delicious. Don't be put off by the non-traditional food combinations. I had the beef tenderloin and the sauce was incredible. Thank you! March 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOVE YOUR HOTEL BUT 2 PROBLEMS FIRST, WHEN I MADE THE RESERVATIONS, I CALLED IN AND ASKED IF WE COULD GET A ROLLAWAY BED,....NO PROBLEM. WHEN I ARRIVED THEY TOLD ME THEY MADE A MISTAKE AND COULD NOT GET A ROLLAWAY IN OUR ROOM 1801 BECAUSE OF A FIRE LAW. THEY SAID THEY COULD PROVIDE AN AIRMATRESS, BUT THEY WERE OUT OF THOSE TOO, NOT EVEN EXTRA BLANKETS... SECONDLY, THE DRAPERY BLINDS DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM THE BED WOULD NOT GO DOWN WHICH PREVENTED US FROM SLEEPING PAST SUNRISE, AND WE HAD A LATE NIGHT AND HAD HOPED TO SLEEP TILL AT LEAST NOON..... WAAAH... April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service lacking First off, I was disappointed to hear that I had to pay extra for internet despite having a "spectacular room". Fine - i can look past that.. Second: I left my iphone charger in the room and realized this halfway to the airport. Called the hotel, got passed around and told they'll get back to me, they didn't. The woman I dealt with (arianna) was far from pleasant and I get told "our security guy will send you an email with a link for you to arrange delivery". First off your job is to make MY life easier...not the other way around. I get the email, with no link/no follow up. I then chase them the next day and they finally send me a link where I have to set up delivery, pay for it and then email them the details...The least you can do is pick up the tab on the delivery. Not staying here again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Stay at W Chicago City Center Staff was amazing. From the doormen, to the front desk, to the room service team! All went above and beyond the call of duty. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel! I've been staying at this W since 2005; it's the only place I stay, given my choice, when visiting Chicago. The staff is great, the location's fantastic and the prices are reasonable for the area. I also enjoy the Living Room & bar, as well as the room service menu. My only issue is that the hotel's infrastructure seems to be older. During my last stay, I kept waking up to the TV next door and what sounded like water rushing through pipes that were groaning under pressure. Other than that, I've had nothing but good experiences here. Keep up the good work. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel Great stay. Was here for 5 days and was very comfortable. Wish the gym was bigger but that's just a personal preference. The staff was very polite and accommodating. Bar in the lounge was great June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Select an Inside Room Everything was great about the hotel physically but the subway trains are noisy. The rooms were recently renovated, very nice, and the public areas are cool (albeit a little dark). Yet, despite being on the 21st floor, every <10 minutes, I could hear a loud noise of the trains. Kind of like being by an airconditioning machine. It didn't keep me from sleeping, but I generally sleep deeply and was more of a nuisance. I would suggest choosing a courtyard room - or the W putting thicker windows in on the train side of the building. March 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by W the staff does whatever it takes to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable Management gets five stars for staffing this hotel with great people. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in wonderful new hotel After deciding to extend our stay before we arrived, the staff were very helpful in linking two separate bookings so we wouldn't have to move rooms mid stay. When we arrived at the hotel before check in time, (very easy to reach from airport train) we were met with a very friendly man at the desk, Tyler, who upgraded our room without us even requesting it and was extremely friendly throughout our stay. This was true of all staff at the W. The hotel is excellently placed to explore all the sites of Chicago. Would recommend. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never stay at the W Chicago City Center Room was small, facilities overall not up to Starwood standards... September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome guest relations! From check in to check out this property gave 100%! July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend getaway I went to Chicago for my friend's dad's retirement party (not held at W). I'd had a stay there in Dec 2012 that was subpar. This stay was better but I think I've captured my sentiments in the star ratings better this time. I did get an upgraded room but suspect the word fantastic suite is an overstatement. More like nice suite. The tub seemed old/worn out and I was not tempted to take a bath. When I entered the room the usual W room music was not playing in the TV - this is usually a warm welcome telling you you've walked into a room at a W and evoking fond memories of past trips. Room service was good. Eden the concierge is among the best I've encountered - the star of the place. Front desk staff were much friendlier on this visit. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel but... I have stayed at the W multiple times this year. It is in a perfect location for my needs, the staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, it is a great place to stay. But what I have a problem with is the rates. My last overnight stay was double of what it was just two weeks prior. I understand supply and demand, but double the price is just plain crazy. Yes I could have easily stayed somewhere else, but as stated, the location and service trump all other hotels. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true stand out in the Windy City I've stayed at this hotel off and on for the past 8 years. And I think it is better now then it has ever been. Service provided by the employees is top notch - from handling requests prior to my arrival through the entire stay. The renovations have really added to this property. It's a great location in the Loop. Although it may have lost some of its original edginess over the years, it still is a great place to lay your head while in Chicago. Yes, some rooms may be small, but there are also some huge rooms as well. The old phrase you get what you pay for is true - if you want a bigger room either reserve a larger room or be a SPG elite - this hotel always takes care of SPG elite. You can't go wrong staying here - get to it people - stat! December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be a lot better Staff excellent, particualrly house keeping and front desk. Concierge service was average. Rooms are typically small but as matter of amusement the bathroom so small you can't close lid on the toilet. I also, usually like hot water in the morning but there was none. TV basically did not work which as a stock holder is peevish as no money is mmade from remtals. The room in general felt dirty and well used, the sort of palce you are afraid to let your feet touch the floor. The food is average and not consistent with the W image. In general the people are the best thing about the hotel but is clear management and Starwood are not providing any measure of investment to keep up with base line quality of service typically associated with the W brand. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not live up to W standards The staff was great as was the restaurant. However, don't stay here if you don't want to hear the El trains all night. I've been here twice in the last few months and even the 2nd time when I asked for a room without the noise of the train, the staff couldn't get me into a quiet room (and I have Platinum status). Also, do not take room 301. The staff made it sound like it was an extra special room but it wasn't. It overlooked the front entrance so there was a lot of noise, the a/c did not work and the shower is too small to turn around in. March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Horrific attitude from service Long day, no room service menu in my room. Went down 20 floors and hostess hands a lunch menu but boss said hes not serving it now. Got another menu. She knew next to nothing about the menu, got her boss gave him my order but he said union rules say he cant take my order.Ii had to go back to my room & call it in. I then was told my order couldnt be served in my room, union rule,, but he'd call me to come down to carry it to my room myself. Really? Im back in my room at 9 pm with no menu, starving, and away from home on my birthday no less. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Partial Service on Weekend Staff very friendly and accomodating, room was very comfortable, but checked in on Sunday and had several issues - biggest one was restaurant was closed and service was limited to bar or room service limited menu. For top end $$$ a night expected full service hotel - nothing noted on web site of limited service. Additioanlly, TV did not work in room - was rapidly serviced. The door locking hardward had been drilled thru (not sure by hotel or ??). Again at these prices hardware should be replaced not have tape over drill hole. Hotel is in financial district, so other restaurant options are very limited on Sunday. Next time will stay Near North and pay cab fare to office on Monday so have access to full services Staff is great, issues are reflection on management decisions not the workers. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! I travel a lot for business and opt for Ws because the minute you walk through the door you can see the consistency with the brand. This property, however, has everything a W is supposed to have...and much more! The staff are simply amazing. From Eden & Vanessa at the concierge, to Molly & Miguel in F&B (or b&f rather) they are incredibly attentive, friendly and truly hospitable. Every little request was accommodated with a genuine and cheerful gesture. My only point for improvement would be for them to make a little more of an effort to remember guest names and use them. It's a great little touch to make us who are traveling all the time feel more welcomed. All in all a great property to stay at, especially if you're already familiar with the brand. January 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Professional, courteous staff Stayed four nights at the W City Center for Lolla weekend. Fantastic location for hitting the sites. Extremely impressed by the staff and their friendly & professional manner. The concierge gave us an excellent recommendation for a late dinner and booked us immediately so we were able to walk right in to our table with zero wait (not the case for the twenty people in line outside the door). The manager on staff Sunday (H.) helped to adjust an issue with our reservation promptly and was superbly professional - special thanks to her. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light bulb and sink drain I stayed one night on 04/13/2013. It was nice, but some minor things need to be fixed for next SPG guest. My room was fabulous room 1614. Two light bulb flickering was annoying, light stand at sofa area and ceiling light bulb of bed. It worked for 1-2 minutes and then it was flickering. So, I turned off two lightings. Also, sink drain part was not working. So, It was manually pulled out by finger and I drained the dirty water. I was satisfied with everything except these things which could be annoying to future guests. Sincerely, April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay. 2 Oddball Observations My wife says we're not hip enough for this hotel. Perhaps. As is typical for the W brand, everything has a clever name. The fitness room is called "Sweat." The concierge desk is "Whatever/Whenever." Even the spare toilet paper is in a bag labelled "Back-up Plan." But the hair dryer is in a bag labelled "Hair Dryer." What's up with that? Every room has a DVD player and the hotel has a lending library of DVDs and music CDs. A movie listed under Comedy is The Squid and the Whale. A very fine film about the breakup of a family. But one of the saddest movies you'll ever see. We had a nice stay at the W City Center. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful. You don't always get that in busy Chicago. Good loop location. Very convenient to Union Station. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consultant Great place for business at the Willis Tower June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We recently spent a few nights at the W City Center and it was fabulous. We used the Acura Experience for dinner one night and it was so much better than taking a taxi. Food in the restaurants was very good, staff was very attentive to our needs. The walls, however are paper thin- it would be great if the W could offer a white noise machine along with the sound system in the room. The bathroom products were some of my Bliss favorites (yum!)- but the hair dryer in the room was very lackluster so I definitely would bring your own! March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Problems I have stayed at this W before and not had similar issues, but there were a number of problems with my stay this time: First, the clerk at the desk offered me a "quieter" room overlooking the interior courtyard, or a room with a nice view of the city but where I might here the El. I chose the latter. To my surprise, the room had no view (it actually overlooked the interior, but I also heard the El. Second, the heating controls did not work properly. You could reset the temperature and it would go on for a few minutes, but then it would not stop and would not re-engage to maintain the correct room termperature. Third, the bed comfort was just ok. I have stayed at many Westins where they have been great. This one was not, and the bottom sheet kept coming out. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, but got the Job Done Even though I enjoyed my visit in Chicago, my stay at the W Hotel was not as expected or explained. After speaking with others and seeing pictures of the room on the W Hotel website the room did not meet my overall expectations. It was VERY small, did not have heat, it was FREEZING throughout the hotel, and it is not easy to find on the website (if it is even on the website) that there is no parking included with this hotel. I was overall disappointed with this W Hotel experience and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best wedding EVER! Can't say enough about the about the staff and facilities at the W City Center!! Our daughter had the " best experience of her life"! Thanks to the wonderful wonderful W City Center:) Kudos to Chelsey and her staff...and special shout out to Jill who finished off the night with a smile on her face. Brian...my special waiter angel was so attentive to me...as mother of the bride:) The whole experience could not have been any better!!!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff helpful, room smelly The room was ok, but seemed small for what I am used to. The customer service was excellent, the room service was great. I was there on business so didn't have time to go out to dinner, so had room service. The crab cakes were awesome and I typically don't like them. The only real downfall other than the size of the room was that it smelled like pet urine. I called housekeeping and they sprayed some deodorizer, but it didn't help. I guess its good to have the pet friendly hotel, but it's at the expense of the other guests. October 31, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>