Wシカゴ-シティーセンター

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 60603-3604
  • イリノイ,
  • シカゴ
  • 172 West Adams Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

ご宿泊は、21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff helpful, room smelly The room was ok, but seemed small for what I am used to. The customer service was excellent, the room service was great. I was there on business so didn't have time to go out to dinner, so had room service. The crab cakes were awesome and I typically don't like them. The only real downfall other than the size of the room was that it smelled like pet urine. I called housekeeping and they sprayed some deodorizer, but it didn't help. I guess its good to have the pet friendly hotel, but it's at the expense of the other guests. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Partial Service on Weekend Staff very friendly and accomodating, room was very comfortable, but checked in on Sunday and had several issues - biggest one was restaurant was closed and service was limited to bar or room service limited menu. For top end $$$ a night expected full service hotel - nothing noted on web site of limited service. Additioanlly, TV did not work in room - was rapidly serviced. The door locking hardward had been drilled thru (not sure by hotel or ??). Again at these prices hardware should be replaced not have tape over drill hole. Hotel is in financial district, so other restaurant options are very limited on Sunday. Next time will stay Near North and pay cab fare to office on Monday so have access to full services Staff is great, issues are reflection on management decisions not the workers. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel but... I have stayed at the W multiple times this year. It is in a perfect location for my needs, the staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, it is a great place to stay. But what I have a problem with is the rates. My last overnight stay was double of what it was just two weeks prior. I understand supply and demand, but double the price is just plain crazy. Yes I could have easily stayed somewhere else, but as stated, the location and service trump all other hotels. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok Stay Stayed here one night for a wedding so we didn't shop around and can't say if it was worth the price or not. The decor is trendy and the room was comfortable. I did feel nickled-and-dime over everything else though. The room is littered with overpriced water and snacks, coffee is offered in the lobby for a limited time but isn't refilled once the carafe is empty, and no continental breakfast is offered. Not looking for a plated meal just a bagel and coffee for the trip home! I did request the coffee pot for the room but it never arrived. Which is fine since its apparently used to brew coffee provided by the GUEST. Also, the sliding bathroom door in our room did not close all the way. Overall, I was disappointed in the lack of amenities after the cost to stay and parking. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish, modern and functional I enjoyed my stay and found the room to have any amenity that I desired, very functional for the business traveler. The room was compact and very thought out. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for Lolla, mediocre service Stayed here for Lollapalooza weekend on points (which was a great value for this weekend) In general, everything was fine and what you'd expect at a W, however: - Concierge was not up to par at all (1/3 people were good). 1st lady at night was unbelievably snippy/rude when we asked her how to get a cab a night. 2nd day we waited half an hour at lunch for the concierge to get back from her "break" before giving up and leaving. 3rd lady our day of departure was quite good, however it felt like she was handholding the person in the back office who took half an hour to properly print emailed boarding tickets... - Hotel charged me $25 for scissors without notifying me at the time of requset, which was annoying and had to reverse it at check-out - Front desk / reservation staff were fine August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but too small The bathroom was less comfortable than most cruise ships I have been on - not sure what code in for plumbing in Chicago. The toilet had fixed objects (tub on one side and sink leg on the other) within about 5 inches. Room was very nice but very small! They did warn me in advance that this was a smaller room -- I accepted -- I didn't realize how small untill I returned after my meetings and opened the bathroom door. Oh - and there was a 1" gap under the entry door which let in too much sound. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property, Outstanding Service I was in Chicago for two nights and the W was the most convenient SPG property for my meetings. From the moment I arrived and through my departure, the hotel staff provided exceptional service. Of particular note was the staff at the front desk and restaurant (including room service). My only issue is that I still have trouble with the limited surface area of the bathroom countertop. Convenient or not, I have decided to make the W Chicago - City Center my hotel of choice whenever I am downtown. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical W property The W is the only SPG Property south of the river so if you need to be in the center its really your only option. If you like the W feel then this property would satisfy your needs. I was disappointed by my overall stay. My room was beside the subway and the noise made it hard to sleep. I wish their workout facilities were better and I would suggest taking part int he New Balance program that other Westins offer. The rooms were very clean but there was no clock in my room. No alarm to be had. March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location great, Hotel was okay Having a three night stay, This hotel was a great place to explore Chicago, as it was in The Loop, where all the trains were within a few blocks. As for the hotel, our room was located near the train tracks which the first night caught me off gaurd, it gets kind of loud but you get use to it. Room was great as you get from staying in a W hotel, modern room and comfort. The staff is another story, ordered room service, which came at a reasonable time, but they kept forgetting things we asked for like extra water or limes. housekeeping kept forgetting to give toiletries, and when calling for them someone would forget and would take a few phone calls and a couple of hours to get them. Have to say the bartenders are very nice and willing to give you insight on where to go and how to get there. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep in dark This hotel is a walking trap for the unwary. Simply finding the elevator button on a poorly light black wall is a challenge. In fact the whole hotel is badly lit from stairs to p level, to conference rooms and bedrooms. Figuring out the location of light switches and what they control is challenging. The holographic images on the elevators walls seem dated. I recognize that hotel is going for a different demographic but what is wrong with adequate lighting in rooms where reading takes place? April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My room was spotless and the bed so comfy. I would definitely stay here again just for these features. Hotel rooms tend to look tired after a good deal of use, however my room was pristine. I liked the fact that the pillows were down/feather and the white coverlet looking brand new. Yes, the room was small, but I did not need to spend time there other than to sleep, so being in a comfortable bed was a plus. The staff was extremely attentive from the doorman to the desk clerk which is more important to me than the eclectic atmosphere. February 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great view from our room! Loved the view from our room. Convenient to downtown. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by some very helpful staff A many other reviewers stated the rooms at this hotel are very small but the location can not be beat. Sadly, as many other reviewers have also stated, I found the front desk staff to be curt at best. The young man who checked me in was not friendly or welcoming in any way. However, the concierge (Eden) was incredibly helpful and kind when I called to report I had dropped my wedding ring down the drain. She sent an engineer (Paul) up immediately (not in an hour, RIGHT AWAY) who could not have been nicer. He retrieved my ring in just a few minutes, had fresh towels sent up because he had to move the ones that were there and did it all with out one bit of annoyance. Ironically, the best costumer service I had the entire time I was in Chicago came from him, a typically behind the scenes employee. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best wedding EVER! Can't say enough about the about the staff and facilities at the W City Center!! Our daughter had the " best experience of her life"! Thanks to the wonderful wonderful W City Center:) Kudos to Chelsey and her staff...and special shout out to Jill who finished off the night with a smile on her face. Brian...my special waiter angel was so attentive to me...as mother of the bride:) The whole experience could not have been any better!!!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Date night with the wife Stayed downtown to go to the Motown Musical at the Oriental Theatre. Great location for all downtown events. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional W, Amazing Property This truly is an exceptional W. It screams all the things that a W should scream: style, innovation, comfort, sexiness and charm. The lobby itself is ethereal, and even if you're not staying here, drop in and check it out. The lobby, however, does turn into a cluster. The property must've been full during my stay because there was barely room to move and walking to the elevators required some Gladiator moves. The Fabulous Room is, in fact, fabulous. Incredibly spacious, comfy, sexy and chic. Really impressive decor and equally impressive functionality: bed, work desk, etc. Staff is helpful, halls are quiet, didn't hear a sound in my room the entire time even though I know they were sold out. Lastly, close to lots of stuff - ideal location in Chicago, in my opinion. I hope to be able to stay here again. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small for price The bathroom smelled mildly of urine. The air conditioner made a continuous, loud CLUNK sound. The bathroom outlet did not work. The room was the size of my freshman dorm room. Internet was $15 per day to use in room, a ridiculous price. RIDICULOUS for how expensive the room rate is. No room refrigerator. No ice bucket. Annoying. Otherwise, good location next to the subway. Stylish atmosphere. Very kind and friendly staff. I was impressed with that. Super comfy bed and pillows. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Concierge, great service and WOW upgrade We booked one Friday night to meet relatives for an important birthday dinner. The restaurant we wanted to take them to was booked full weeks in advance. I called TK, the wonderful concierge, who was able to get us in and even booked the "Acura service" to drive us to restaurant. Upon check- in, "Irwin" at the front desk, got us an AMAZING upgrade!! Just what a very loyal Starwood member hopes for! THANK YOU STARWOOD and thank you TK and Irwin for a great stopover in Chicago!!!! September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Cool vibe but could be cleaner Really liked this place, great modern feel and unique furniture. Location was just about perfect for us - very convenient to just about everything. Only complaint we had is that the room was not as clean as I am used to with Starwood Hotels. There was hair in our shower, a piece of a broken perfume bottle on the bathroom floor and a piece of leftover pizza in the minibar fridge (gross). Overall I'm sure this is a clean hotel, guessing the maid was just a little lazy on this room July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your bill and be prepared for attitude if they made a mistake. At first the experience was great. We got there early so our room wasn't ready but the pre-checked us in and then called us when our room was ready. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The next morning was a different story. I reviewed my bill and there was a $63 charge for the mini-bar. I didn't even drink the free water so clearly there was a mistake. No big deal, it happens. I just figured I would get it taken care of at check-out. I was getting ready and the hairdryer starting acting funny. It would be fine then cut out, then be fine and then cut out. I called the desk and was told it would be 30-45 minutes before they could get me a new one. At that point my hair would be dry so I told then to forget it and just used the faulty one. When I was ready I went to see about the billing error. As I came up to the desk the women there was all friendly and smiles, until I told her about my issue. All of a sudden smiles were gone and I get this look from her. She asks if I'm sure I didn't take anything from the mini-bar. Really!!! I think I would remember $63 dollars worth of stuff. Again, I didn't even take the free water or use the shampoo, etc. She removed it from the bill and said "I have taken the items off." No updated bill, no thank you, no I'm sorry for the error, just another condescending look. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs cleaned Dirty room and no wake up call June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by RETURING CALLS I WAS DISAPPOINTED AND ANNOYED THAT WE LEFT 3 SEPERATE MESSAGES WITH THE CONCIERGE AND THE FRONT DESK A COUPLE OF DAYS PRIOR TO OUR CHECK IN AND NO ONE RETURNED OUR CALLS. WE SIMPLY WANTED TO MAKE DINNER RESRVATIONS VIA THE CONCIERGE. VERY POOR SERVICE AT THIS LEVEL. WE WERE NOT OFFERED ANY COMPLIMENTARY DRINKS OR ANYTHING ELSE WHEN WE CHECKED IN DESPITE VOICING OUR FRUSTRATION WITH THE FRONT DESK STAFF. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! We thought the staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Great attitudes by everyone and very helpful - above and beyond! Will definitely stay here again when in Chicago. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sceneless W Experience This is the second time I have stayed at this property and it does not disappoint. The lobby is interesting and intimate, the staff very friendly, and the rooms well designed. The Restaurant has innovative cuisine that may sound odd, but was delicious. I think I was upgraded to a larger room, but even if I wasn't it was "suite size" and much appreciated. You do hear the L in the background, but it's Chicago! You are supposed to hear it. Thank you for a lovely stay. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel Great stay. Was here for 5 days and was very comfortable. Wish the gym was bigger but that's just a personal preference. The staff was very polite and accommodating. Bar in the lounge was great June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful service! The staff at the W were so kind and helpful! The first night we had to wait a while for the concierge to finish with the person ahead of us. Once it was our turn he apologized for the wait and then answered our question. We went on in to the hotel restaurant and a few minutes later the concierge walked up to our table and gave us free drink coupons! This level of consideration was shown time and again while I was there. I could certainly consider staying again. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great, except for the water shutting off The only thing about the hotel that did not meed my expectations was the fact that they had to shut the water off for a surprisingly long time (9pm to 5am) on Friday night. This was a major inconvenience, considering the fact that we could not use our own restroom at night. While I understand that maintenance is needed, I would have appreciated if they had planned for it better or notified me in advance. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not cool enough for this hotel I don't think that I am the target audience for this hotel. We chose the W because it was close to the Bank of America theater and had heard good things about W hotels. The pictures of the rooms on the Starwood site don't really show exactly how small these rooms are, although they were very stylish rooms. The lobby and elevators are set up like a night club which some people might find attractive but I don't think that they are trying to get me to stay here. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trying too hard to be cool Lobby is too small to hold partys in or get-togethers. A fire hazzard waiting to happen..you can not get into the hotel or out when they have these functions. Nearly impossible to hear the converstaion with the front desk or the concierge, can not get to the elevators. The rooms are dated and they dont have normal amenities, like a cofee maker. All-in-all I would recomend another hotel..this place is trying to hard to be cool to all of the wrong groups. December 22, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>