W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ths hotel is just beautiful Loved our stay! Everythst perfect!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Room way to small for 2 people. No dresser to put away your clothes. and no room in the closet to put your shoes away. And the bathroom was way so tiny, and you could hear the people in the other room. So I was very disappointed May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with wonderful staff From the moment you walk in to The W you will know you have entered into a superb hotel. It is beautiful and the staff is extremely helpful and prompt. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great location, close to Union Station and the theatre district May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I had to change rooms two times, their first room " the wonderful" was insanely small and dark. I " upgraded" for an extra $50 to at best a decent sized room.. It was so loud I couldn't sleep at all between the train, people honking, and police sirens, not to mention people coming off the elevator. I had to move again to something at least a little quieter, they said they'd send someone up with my new room key and help with our bags, 30 min.. Later I walked down to the front desk to ask what happened, to which they replied oops sorry we forgot to send someone. The third room was still loud but at that point I had just given up, and realized there was nowhere that would be quiet. The next day we came back to our room after 5:00 pm to find it not cleaned, I called down to find out why, and apparently I made a " green choice" and elected no housekeeping for the entire stay.. I was told a " green choice was re using our towels and they wouldn't change the sheets, not skipping housekeeping altogether. Also our bathroom amenities were half used when we arrived. I tried using the " whatever whenever" service, but that was useless as well.. I called looking for a place to go out on a Saturday and only got recommended one place which was just a restaurant when we were looking to check out some bars. I was told there was nowhere to go where there wouldn't be a wait to even get in. When I went down to try to talk to someone at 9:30 all I found was a sheet of paper with a list of "things to do" in the area. Needless to say this was the worst experience I've ever had at The W ever. Completely overpriced, for spending over $300 a night I was expecting a lot more. Not to mention still having to pay $15 a DAY for wifi that was still slow anyways. The rooms were so small and completely outdated. And good luck getting any sleep with all that noise. Not at all what I'd expect from the W. Stay away!! May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel but... I have stayed at the W multiple times this year. It is in a perfect location for my needs, the staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, it is a great place to stay. But what I have a problem with is the rates. My last overnight stay was double of what it was just two weeks prior. I understand supply and demand, but double the price is just plain crazy. Yes I could have easily stayed somewhere else, but as stated, the location and service trump all other hotels. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! We had a great experience here and it all started with Pierre, Uber Concierge and Rose with gargantuan personality at check-in. Emily was equally excellent at check out! Our room was spectacular, will definitely return! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently satisfying This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I found it to be consistently satisfying. Front desk agents were helpful, the rooms are quite adequate and it is in a good location. If the rates stay competitive I would stay again. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service lacking First off, I was disappointed to hear that I had to pay extra for internet despite having a "spectacular room". Fine - i can look past that.. Second: I left my iphone charger in the room and realized this halfway to the airport. Called the hotel, got passed around and told they'll get back to me, they didn't. The woman I dealt with (arianna) was far from pleasant and I get told "our security guy will send you an email with a link for you to arrange delivery". First off your job is to make MY life easier...not the other way around. I get the email, with no link/no follow up. I then chase them the next day and they finally send me a link where I have to set up delivery, pay for it and then email them the details...The least you can do is pick up the tab on the delivery. Not staying here again. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too dark All the public areas are too dark for my taste. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but adequate room. All nice and clean. Non-intuitive appliances, from the elevator to the toilet. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by RETURING CALLS I WAS DISAPPOINTED AND ANNOYED THAT WE LEFT 3 SEPERATE MESSAGES WITH THE CONCIERGE AND THE FRONT DESK A COUPLE OF DAYS PRIOR TO OUR CHECK IN AND NO ONE RETURNED OUR CALLS. WE SIMPLY WANTED TO MAKE DINNER RESRVATIONS VIA THE CONCIERGE. VERY POOR SERVICE AT THIS LEVEL. WE WERE NOT OFFERED ANY COMPLIMENTARY DRINKS OR ANYTHING ELSE WHEN WE CHECKED IN DESPITE VOICING OUR FRUSTRATION WITH THE FRONT DESK STAFF. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient for business This is my 2nd time at this hotel in 2014, I find it very convenient to attend my business meetings and exploring Chicago April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by W Chicago Plumbing problems, toilet and bath. Poor lighting in room Difficult to operate elevators - keys often don't work No coffee one morning in lobby as promised. I inquired. Nobody could explain, but nobody offered to get me a cup. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best wedding EVER! Can't say enough about the about the staff and facilities at the W City Center!! Our daughter had the " best experience of her life"! Thanks to the wonderful wonderful W City Center:) Kudos to Chelsey and her staff...and special shout out to Jill who finished off the night with a smile on her face. Brian...my special waiter angel was so attentive to me...as mother of the bride:) The whole experience could not have been any better!!!!! April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Huge Disappointment My room key failed to work on several occasions. The rooms air conditioning did not work properly, the wifi did not work on my first night and I was incorrectly billed $23.67 for minibar. I also do not like having the hotel attempting to sell me a box of condoms in my room. Overall I did not like my experience at this hotel and will definitely not return. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, Small Bathroom Great overall stay. Bathroom was a little small. If m husband would have come, he would have been challenged moving around in the bathroom. He's 6'2 and 240 April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great, except for the water shutting off The only thing about the hotel that did not meed my expectations was the fact that they had to shut the water off for a surprisingly long time (9pm to 5am) on Friday night. This was a major inconvenience, considering the fact that we could not use our own restroom at night. While I understand that maintenance is needed, I would have appreciated if they had planned for it better or notified me in advance. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical downtown hotel I had mixed reviews about my stay here. My main problem was that the toilet in my bathroom ran constantly which woke me up throughout the entire night. I didn't call someone as it was the middle of the night and didn't want to deal with that hassle. It was just disappointing this wasn't noticed by staff before check in. Also, the rooms were QUITE small, but that is kind of expected at a downtown city hotel. Overall bed, bathroom facilities were very nice. Another complaint I had was that the drinks at the bar were outrageous. 14 dollars for a glass of wine was absolutely ridiculous. I would stay here again, but never ever eat at the restaurant or drink in the bar. Not he bright side, the concierge services were top notch. I used Eden for several things and she was awesome, as well as another nice gentleman that was there in the evening - they were both extremely helpful and friendly. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOVE YOUR HOTEL BUT 2 PROBLEMS FIRST, WHEN I MADE THE RESERVATIONS, I CALLED IN AND ASKED IF WE COULD GET A ROLLAWAY BED,....NO PROBLEM. WHEN I ARRIVED THEY TOLD ME THEY MADE A MISTAKE AND COULD NOT GET A ROLLAWAY IN OUR ROOM 1801 BECAUSE OF A FIRE LAW. THEY SAID THEY COULD PROVIDE AN AIRMATRESS, BUT THEY WERE OUT OF THOSE TOO, NOT EVEN EXTRA BLANKETS... SECONDLY, THE DRAPERY BLINDS DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM THE BED WOULD NOT GO DOWN WHICH PREVENTED US FROM SLEEPING PAST SUNRISE, AND WE HAD A LATE NIGHT AND HAD HOPED TO SLEEP TILL AT LEAST NOON..... WAAAH... April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was tiny! I have enjoyed staying at the W in the past but this was my first time at this location. The room I had was so small, you could barely walk around. I paid over $200 and, because of the size, it was not worth the cost. I would not stay in this particular hotel again. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good option Checked in and was told I would be upgraded to a bigger room. That sounded great until I realized the room was across from the elevators and you could here the ping as the elevator reached each floor while they were in motion. I asked for another room and was told they would have one that was smaller. I had no idea that they meant it was barely big enough for the bed and the bathroom was so small that I had the toilet paper roll jabbing me in the ribs and the sink/mirror was a quarter the normal size. They call this a "Cozy Room" This room should not be rented out at any price. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property This is a pure W Hotel. Staff is great - very friendly! I highly recommend anyone to stay at this hotel! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend in Chicago Great hotel for Chicago weekend getaway. Clean rooms and beautiful lobby. Enjoyed drinks in the bar as well. Appreciated the room upgrade as a Platinum member! I would definitely return. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff responsiveness the staff was great -- they worked with us on upgrading from a king to a room with two doubles -- we also lost two significant items both of which they found April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Partial Service on Weekend Staff very friendly and accomodating, room was very comfortable, but checked in on Sunday and had several issues - biggest one was restaurant was closed and service was limited to bar or room service limited menu. For top end $$$ a night expected full service hotel - nothing noted on web site of limited service. Additioanlly, TV did not work in room - was rapidly serviced. The door locking hardward had been drilled thru (not sure by hotel or ??). Again at these prices hardware should be replaced not have tape over drill hole. Hotel is in financial district, so other restaurant options are very limited on Sunday. Next time will stay Near North and pay cab fare to office on Monday so have access to full services Staff is great, issues are reflection on management decisions not the workers. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why is it so dark? I never stayed at this W hotel before and have a simple question- why is it so dark everywhere? The lobby, the registration desk, the elevators and the rooms are dark. Lighting seems to be a rarity. I light bright open spaces and this hotel just doesn't offer it, it seems. Too bad, otherwise it could be a great place. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Party night Had to get a room due to a little too much celebrating during the evening. The staff was very patient with us at the front desk and as in previous stays in this hotel everything was excellant. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your average W I've stayed at the W City Center 4 times in the past couple months, and my rooms have gotten worse each time. The first two times I received the upgraded rooms with 2 double beds, which I enjoyed. The past two times, I have received extremely tiny rooms with very thin walls. I can clearly hear my next door neighbor's entire phone conversation and television, which is not what I would expect out of a W hotel. The gym is quite pitiful--overcrowded in the morning and smells terrible. Last time I stayed, not all the machines were working, so there was a line for the treadmills, and they were out of towels and cups for the water machine. During my last stay, the hair dryer in the room gave off a burning smell when used and the iron left marks on my clothes. As a business traveler who has to live in hotels 3 nights a week, I care much less about the lobby and bar, but rely on amenities like the gym, hairdryer, and iron, and was very disappointed that the W could not meet these needs. Also would be nice if they gave at least one free bottle of water in the room. I am generally a fan of W hotels, and have stayed at Ws all over the US and in Asia, but will likely look for different hotel if when I come back to Chicago--this one just does not compare to those in other cities like Minneapolis, Boston, NY, and LA. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in wonderful new hotel After deciding to extend our stay before we arrived, the staff were very helpful in linking two separate bookings so we wouldn't have to move rooms mid stay. When we arrived at the hotel before check in time, (very easy to reach from airport train) we were met with a very friendly man at the desk, Tyler, who upgraded our room without us even requesting it and was extremely friendly throughout our stay. This was true of all staff at the W. The hotel is excellently placed to explore all the sites of Chicago. Would recommend. March 31, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T14:22:43.651-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_450, tr_450
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>