W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein müssen.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unwilling to provide Platinum upgrades We used to stay at this property on quick 1-night staycations and were generally treated well. Something changed last year. The final straw was when on our last couple stays in January and February we were given basic rooms on low floors when the hotel was quite empty. I complained through my ambassador and was basically ignored; the hotel redirected the complaint to suite upgrades and the lack thereof, when they wouldn't even provide upgrades to better non-suite rooms. I am still unhappy about this months later. The only bright spot is the Platinum breakfast benefit, which is provided as intended. June 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inaccurate Billing- inability to fix I have stayed at many W hotels in lifetime and have been genuinely pleased and even more, most of have exceeded my expectations. Our stay at your hotel was next to perfect, and for the purposes of this review I would have given you a 5 star rating. Unfortunately, I have now tried 4 times to have 2 charges from my bill reimbursed and have received no response from your accounting team. When I checked in I was told I could choose between 500 Starwood points or free wifi for the 2 days of our stay. I was not a Starwood member, so I accepted the free Wifi. The front desk staff, who was lovely, offered to sign me up for starwood, give the 500 points in addition, I would also receive free Wifi. Great! I logged on, and called to front desk, was told the Wifi would be free, but would need to accept the charges and they would not appear on my bill. These charges appeared on my bill. My girlfriend also used an umbrella for 20 minutes to walk to get coffee, prompted returned the umbrella, and told the staff our room number; yet we were still charged $25 for an umbrella rental? I genuinely enjoyed my stay at the W in Chicago. I find it sad that I need to resort to online reviews for someone finally return a phone call or an email to have these charges removed from my bill. December 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Designed for Weddings I stayed at the W City Center Chicago before and after my Wedding. The room block was closed early and guests could get cheaper rates online. The guest manifest I received did not include all of our wedding guests so I had no idea who, from our wedding, was staying at the hotel. Often, guests were told there was no room block for our wedding party at all. There was difficulty coordinating check-in with my dress and baggage. When we checked-out, we were given another wedding party's wedding cake so we had to drive all the way back to the hotel - thankfully, our wedding cake was still there. The best part of our experience at the W Hotel City Center was room service - it was timely and the Room Service staff was wonderful. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ignored multiple requests for service I am a platinum member and stay at W and Westin Hotels across the country. It is my usual practice to call in advance of my arrival to request an alcohol free room since I am a recovering alcoholic, and I called prior to my arrival at the W in downtown Chicago to make such a request. Three bottle of liquor were in plain view when I entered my room. I called the front desk and again asked that all alcohol be removed from my room. Nobody ever responded to this request. I informed the manage of this when I checked out of the hotel yesterday. I was very disappointed with the failure to respond to this request. November 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where do I begin? I am writing this on sunday at 4:30 pm waiting for someone to show up to clean my room. It seems they forgot to do so today. My room card had to be replaced four times in four days because it failed to work (no, it wasn't near my phone) I ordered coffee from room service at 4:15 and was told it would be there in 15 minutes. 30 minutes later I had to call to find out where it was. the early morning staff couldn't give me directions, once they appeared from the back room. the gym in this hotel is substandard. the equipment is dated and in ill repair. Does anyone even care? The hallways on my floor, 22, go days without vacuuming. I finally had to pick up the debris myself, Besides that, its a fine establishment. I will never be back. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tons of potential but limited by poor operational management The location is fantastic, the property is great and my room was really good. But, ultimately, it is always the micro-interactions that make a hotel experience truly great; this is where the W City Center falls short. There was heavy rain but no umbrellas ("the new owners are cutting costs so once we are out...") The elevator card readers were working intermittently ("it's not you, we always are having problems with these things"). My late check-out time was never sent to housekeeping. Better operational management would go a long way to ensuring this place lives up to it's potential. November 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Cosy Room" is terrible I had my worst hotel experience ever at this W. Ever. I was booked in a "cosy" room which was basically a closet. While it did have the signature "Heavenly Bed," it took up the whole room. There was a desk, but even with the chair tucked in you could barely get past. Not sure there was enough room to actually pull the chair out and sit at the desk. Then there was the bathroom. Even smaller. In fact, the glass door on the shower stall opened into the shower but only part way, since it bumped into the large shower head. I am not sure that a larger person would have been able to squeeze in. This also means you have to get all the way into the shower to turn it on, and stand in the flow while you adjust the temperature. Yikes. Finally, the room was located directly across from the elevator so I heard the BING! and everyone coming and going all night and in the morning. The heating and cooling system was also noisy, and neighbor's use of their bathroom created high pitched sounds as the water pressure changed. Exhausting. The hotel clearly knows these rooms are sub-par because they do offer you a choice of free wifi, 500 SGP points, or two drinks at the bar in compensation. Not nearly enough to compensate. And here's the ultimate injury- I paid the full rack rate for this room. Ouch. On check-out, when I discussed my dissatisfaction, the front desk guy said they don't assign those rooms unless the hotel is completely booked. I am shocked they'd let a SPG member even book one - this experience was way below my expectation for this hotel company for any of their brands- much less the ultra-cool W. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good option Checked in and was told I would be upgraded to a bigger room. That sounded great until I realized the room was across from the elevators and you could here the ping as the elevator reached each floor while they were in motion. I asked for another room and was told they would have one that was smaller. I had no idea that they meant it was barely big enough for the bed and the bathroom was so small that I had the toilet paper roll jabbing me in the ribs and the sink/mirror was a quarter the normal size. They call this a "Cozy Room" This room should not be rented out at any price. April 12, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>