Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 482 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eden saved our stay I was so amazed by the wonderful customer service I received from Eden, our concierge, before and during our stay. She went above and beyond to make our stay very memorable. She was really the only delight during our stay. When we arrived, we were parked in a line outside for nearly 45 min waiting for valet. When I checked it, the person at the counter was very delightful, so I am very impressed with your customer service. When we arrived in our room, it was much smaller than I had expected, the bathroom was not up to par to say the least. There were fingerprints on the walls and hair in the tub. Our television kept cutting in and out whle we were watching programs. Although it looked beautiful, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the shower, which was extremely sensitive meaning one small turn could leave you freezing or scalded. When we were prepared to check out, we had texted for the valet service and received a text back stating that that service was unavailable. So I went down to the concierge to have her call for our car. It took Benadryl an hour for our car to arrive and that was after I had to step outside to remind them. The valet seemed very flustered with keys all over the counter. He could not explain why we had waited so long. The gentlemen who brought our car around was very professional, however and we tipped him accordingly. I feel like your hotel is severely overpriced for the lack of amenities that your guests receive. Especially the fact that I had to pay $55 for parking. I was also very disappointed that your hotel seems to be very high tech but you do not offer free WiFi. $15 is unacceptable. I will not be staying at your hotel again. The only thing that saved the entire visit was Eden who was truly amazing. I wish I could just pick her up and take her to a hotel that matches her quality. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I ordered cupcakes I ordered cupcakes & they were never delivered I went to the concierge and they promised chocolate covered strawberries & they also were never delivered the room ....it was my wife's birthday .....I was not happy February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by non functional design W hotels are usually pretty nice but this one disappoints ,mostly due to a really stupid design of the room and furnishings. I cannot understand why anyone build a hotel that provides no decent storage for guests - no bureau or drawers to speak of. I cannot understand wht a bathroom should be deigned with zero space to lay out toiletries. I personally dislike hotels that do not provide a coffee pot, but that's trivial. Grreat location, not a lot to make a business traveler happy, and impossible for a vacationer with any luggage February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but noisy elevators This hotel is great. The staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Room service was superb. There are only 2 reasons why I can't give this hotel a full 5 stars. The first is that the exercise facility is small and 2 of the 3 treadmills were broken. I went to workout in the morning and the small room was so busy I just left, and had to come back later in the evening. The second reason is I was on the 9th floor near the elevator bank and the elevators were so noisy that they would wake me up every morning when everyone started leaving for the morning around 6:30. I would also stay up later due to the noisy elevators. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was simply fan-tas-tic! Stayed at the W Hotel City Center in Chicago for my ma's birthday...great choice! The staff went above and beyond by bringing up the luggage to the room, supplying a table for the birthday cake & bringing another refrigerator for our beverages. Room service was also very good; there was a little screw-up with our side dishes and the room service attendant promptly corrected the issue within minutes. The only little thing about the stay was that we couldn't figure out how to keep the room temperature at a nice comfortable temp...very minor in the scheme of things. Overall, the hotel was all that I imagined it would be...simply fantastic! January 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Do you like the sound of the L? If you said yes, this might be the place for you! As a long standing Platinum SPG member who travels every week I was shocked when I checked in and was told my room was downgraded from the king I booked to a double bed (I am 6'2, so feet hung off bed) in what i think they referred to as a compact room. The room was so small that i had to turn sideways to walk past the bed and mini deck/work desk. Forget about a bathroom with any space or any extra space at all. On a plus I was able to use the handle of my suitcasee as a place to hang my coat. Oh yeah the crown jewel; the L runs right next to the building. Note to SPG I normally do not write reviews, but this experience was a huge let down and made me question my loyalty and value of maintaining Platinum status. This reservation wss booked about a month and half before travel and I was told the reason for downgrade vs. best possible room your website state as a perk for being Platinum was that you were sold out. Very poor customer service. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location/walking distance to Union Station Would definitely stay again January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Friendly staff, updated and clean, had everything and more for a great rate! Highly recommend January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bar needs help The cocktail menu in the Bar is so bad it's comical. My friend and I laughed for a good 15mins. There is absolutely no need for a cocktail description to be more than one sentence. I even took a chance and ordered one to see if maybe it was just the write-ups that were bad, but no, the drink was awful. Luckily the waitress was excellent and I switched to a regular drink. January 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible experiance disgusting...I will make a formal complaint through starwood and my corporate office who makes my reservations January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% Whatever/Whenever W Hotel Chicago - City Center was the perfect place for my short stay in Chicago last week. The location was great, the rooms are quite spacious and comfortable, and the gym had everything I needed and more. Special shout out to Eden at the Whatever/Whenever front desk, who went out of her way to help me box and mail packages that I would not have been able to send out without her assistance! January 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tattered This W Hotel room - must have been FABULOUS, a decade ago . . . but sadly it is becoming a bit tattered a worn about the edges. Little things like cracked floor tiles, worn chrome and counters, and a hole in the shower curtain. Finally, the ultimate frustration, no free internet via ethernet or WiFi in the room. To charge for this in this day and age . . . Curious at the very least. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location very loud! Great location - close to Union Station, Willis Tower, Art History Museum and public transportation. Stayed in a suite and the room was VERY loud! Could hear the EL running all night and early morning! Needs better sound insolation December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ambience This is a beautiful hotel, in a great location with interesting/fun decorating. It is easily accessible by train, just steps away from the Sears Tower, and a short walk to the Art Institute and Millennium Park. The living room lounge is gorgeous with compiimentary WiFi and coffee in the AM. The only drawback was being able to hear the train, but I guess that goes with the accessible location . December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay at W chicago It was wonderful experience. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Even among Ws, this is a great hotel Staff here was amazing. It's a great hotel, in a great location. But the staff is what sets this place apart. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Living room in the lobby Would have liked a coffee maker in the room December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by chicago xmas trip great location clean rooms great gym por internet service in 10 it did not workno late checkout December 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be a lot better Staff excellent, particualrly house keeping and front desk. Concierge service was average. Rooms are typically small but as matter of amusement the bathroom so small you can't close lid on the toilet. I also, usually like hot water in the morning but there was none. TV basically did not work which as a stock holder is peevish as no money is mmade from remtals. The room in general felt dirty and well used, the sort of palce you are afraid to let your feet touch the floor. The food is average and not consistent with the W image. In general the people are the best thing about the hotel but is clear management and Starwood are not providing any measure of investment to keep up with base line quality of service typically associated with the W brand. December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location, but tiny room & no SPG recognition Arrived to hotel at closer to midnight due to a late arriving flight from SFO. Check-in agent was grumpy, no SPG Platinum recognition at all, was given possibly the smallest room in the hotel (nice for my Platinum status), and did not even coded my breakfast amenity correctly. However, the staff at the bar was super nice (served me a late night soup), and in the morning, the staff at the front desk made up for the evening staff with their friendly and positive attitude (she recoded my breakfast amenity correctly). Great location, but sometime the staff will spoil things. December 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by could do better for Platinum guests First time visit, good location, arrived late so not sure how full the hotel was. Got one of tiniest rooms in a long time, and one that was facing the subway tracks so every few minutes heard the sound of the subway coming by. OK maybe we are spoiled as Platinum guests but believe the hotel could have done better. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true stand out in the Windy City I've stayed at this hotel off and on for the past 8 years. And I think it is better now then it has ever been. Service provided by the employees is top notch - from handling requests prior to my arrival through the entire stay. The renovations have really added to this property. It's a great location in the Loop. Although it may have lost some of its original edginess over the years, it still is a great place to lay your head while in Chicago. Yes, some rooms may be small, but there are also some huge rooms as well. The old phrase you get what you pay for is true - if you want a bigger room either reserve a larger room or be a SPG elite - this hotel always takes care of SPG elite. You can't go wrong staying here - get to it people - stat! December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BIRTHDAY GETAWAY!!!! DOWNTOWN CHICAGO AT THE W CHICAGO ON ADAMS STREET I ENTERED IN GREETED BY THE DOORMAN WITH A SMILE!!!! ... BEAUTIFUL HOTEL!!!! ... ALL OF MY NEEDS WERE MEET AT THIS FANTASTIC HOTEL!!! ... LAURELLIN HAD EMAILED MY A WEEK BEFORE MY TRAVEL DATES TO COMFIRM MY ARRANGEMENT AND ASSIST ME WITH ALL MY TRAVEL AND HOTEL NEEDS!!! ... SHE WAS MY ANGEL!!! ... MY MEDICAL NEEDS WERE MET ... MY LOCATION NEEDS WERE MEET ... I SO BELIEVE IN COMMUNICATION AND SHE BLESSED ME WITH ALL HER MIGHT!! ... LOL FRONT DESK WAS AWESOME!!! VERY QUICK CHECKIN ... I HAD A HANDICAP ROOM VERY SPACIOUS THE BEDS ARE HEAVENLY!!!! ... I SOOO ENJOYED MY BIRTHDAY GETAWAY!!!!! KEEP IT UP W CHICAGO HOTEL!!!! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by none better The W City Center always comes through for me. So helpful, so willing to go the extra mile. Thats how you conduct good business. They will keep getting mine for years to come. November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by city center, with all that entails Very cool lobby (even for a W), excellent restaurant (IPO), I had a grilled octopus small plate that was the best dish I’ve eaten in a while. Only potential downside is the noise of the elevated train line that goes by, depending on where you are in the hotel this could be an issue, but you’re in the middle of downtown Chicago, so what are you going to do. Very central location. November 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to expectations I am taking the time to write this review because it was clearly the worst hotel experience I have had in years and certainly below expectations for a Starwood property. When I checked in, I was given a very small room. The commode was located about 3 inches from the tub, with lots of room on the other side—an inexplicable discomfort. The water pressure in the sink was horribly low, and the best I could obtain was lukewarm water about 2 minutes after first turning the hot water on. There were no drawers in the room for clothes—only the small ones in the desk and the nightstands. The channel guide on the TV did not work. There was an intermittent, loud noise that seemed to be coming from the plumbing that awakened me (a sound sleeper) repeatedly during the night. Not only will I not return to the W city center, I will have trouble ever returning to a Starwood property. I travel internationally about once every 6 weeks and domestically more frequently than that. I finally decided to pretend that I was staying in an eastern european hotel, and somehow that made it possible for me to smile when I checked out of room 614 after 4 days. November 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but..... the pillows were terrible. The hotel was clean, nice and as adviertised. However, the most important quality a hotel can offer is room comfort and the ability to provide a good night's sleep. In this regard the hotel fell a little short. Additionally, the wall was paper thin. We could hear the conversations in the room next to us at bedtime, however we did not feel justified in complaining because the people next door were just carrying on a normal conversation. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was excellent The hotel staff including the GM Alejandra and the concierge Laurelin were extreamly accomodating and have made our stay perfect.The hotel is clean, removated and services is excellent Thanks November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consisant as usuall Always good, staff was very helpful. Had to leave early do to a schedule change, the met my needs. November 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff helpful, room smelly The room was ok, but seemed small for what I am used to. The customer service was excellent, the room service was great. I was there on business so didn't have time to go out to dinner, so had room service. The crab cakes were awesome and I typically don't like them. The only real downfall other than the size of the room was that it smelled like pet urine. I called housekeeping and they sprayed some deodorizer, but it didn't help. I guess its good to have the pet friendly hotel, but it's at the expense of the other guests. October 31, 2012
  • 2016-05-26 T10:50:28.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_482, tr_482
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 17 next>>