W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Staff & Great Accomodations Stephanie and the staff at the W Hotel Chicago-City Center went over an above the call of duty to make our 28th wedding anniversary stay exceptional. They were very attentive, responsive, and personable with a great attitude to provide service with a smile. Amenities and room accommodations were excellent and the vibe at The W Hotel is awesome. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great feel and great service. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very pleasant and quiet hotel We enjoyed our 3 night stay. Room was of adequate size. Very pleasant ,comfortable and many amenities. I would stay there again and recommend it highly It is very convenient to the business district. June 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My childrens Dorm room was bigger Luxury? Not here, room check in was at 3, arrived at 2;35,room not ready. Was a bit annoyed as we had dinner and show reservations. They offered to secure our bags, then, what do you know, our room was ready. Room is a gross understatement, more like a walk in closet. The room looked like a dorm room, So small you had to scoot around the end of the bed. The "manager" asked me if I'd prefer to have a 'dirty" room. Very unprofessional. So as punishment, they located a "Room" the size of most walk in closets, with a view of the "courtyard" which really stands for A/C units. Terrible experience. June 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Vacation This is the best hotel in Chicago. Excellent staff, Jessica was very knowledgeable of the city which was great as it was our first time in Chicago and we were upgraded to a Fabulous Room. It was our first vacation since our daughter was born a year ago and it was amazing. Jessica sent up a bottle of champagne and strawberries with a personal note welcoming us to Chicago. The room was spectacular, exceeding my expectations. We are making plans for our next visit and it will include The W City Center. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Tiny room. Beautiful hotel. Fantastic location. However, room was tiny & bathroom minuscule. May 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money. The only good thing I have to say about this hotel is the location. The room was by far the smallest room we've ever stayed in and we've stayed in all kind of hotels from 2 to 5 stars. there was no room for 2 people in the bathroom because it was latterly a small sink with a tiny bathtub. the room was so small the TV was on the side of the bed. And there was barely room to go around the bed. We had no closet to hang our clothes and we could hear every single word the people in the next room were saying. It looks like they spent a lot of money on the lobby in this hotel and didn't care about the rooms. Also I would not recommend this for a family with kids.The parking was $65 a night ( we paid $54 for 2 days at the willis tower garage across the street, we used spothero app). Overall I was very unhappy with this experience and I would not go back there again. May 13, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an ok Boutique Hotel The rooms were very small! As soon as you walked in the room you almost fell over into the bathroom. May 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by What is happening to the W brand within Starwood? I recently stayed at the W Chicago-City Center and to say it needs updating is an understatement. I paid a rate of over $700 per night for a standard King room. In an effort to save hotel energy/water, I opted for the environmental initiative, thinking that would only mean I would reuse my towels and sheets during my stay. When I returned to the hotel late in the evening and my room wasn't made up, I was told that was due to the opting for the environmental initiative. Pretty sad they couldn't at least make my bed; especially considering the crazy rate. Additionally, my room wasn't equipped with shampoo, conditioner (only one small bar of soap), and other toiletries, normally provided by upscale hotels. Very DISAPPOINTING stay at this hotel. The beds are usually the reason I stay at Starwood properties and this bed was definitely overused and in desperate need of replacing--also the bedding was very heavy and the pillows had a strange smell. Please update the W hotels. They used to be my favorite and now I will stay clear of them. May 10, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T13:07:07.466-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_451, tr_451
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>