Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thumbs Up I came to town to hang out with friends at the Taste of Chicago and this W was perfect. The proximity to EVERYTHING downtown including the festival itself was super convenient. When I checked-in, Adam at the front desk set the tone immediately with a very down-to-earth greeting and professionalism that you expect from a W hotel. I would definitely stay here again. July 12, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greeted by a friendly face! I must say I was skeptical about this hotel because of the reviews. But my stay here was decent! I came to visit from Michigan to attend the Taste of Chicago 8th-10th. I've been for many years but this my first time booking a room downtown. During check-in, I was greeted by a young gentleman named Adam F. who worked at the first desk. The interaction with him made me secure about my decision to stay. I asked many questions about the incidental fees, how it will be changed and etc. Just so anyone know the fee is $200 per night but you will get that back after you check out (currently waiting on mine). I received an upgrade and my room was amazing. No funny smell and no bugs (believe me I checked). The bar was nice and I highly recommend the "Very Berry" drink. It's so delicious!!!! Check-out was super easy and stress free because I knew what to expect from my previous questions I asked during check-in. Surprisingly, Adam F. helped me check-out and I thanked him plenty times for helping me out. He was so awesome and he represented the company extremely well! So far my experience was great. The only CON about the hotel is in the final folio, I had a minibar charge and I didn't eat or drink anything from that (I know better). I noticed that have happened with other people from their reviews so that is something the hotel should work on. So as of now, I'm waiting for their accounting department to make that correction. So my advice is to ask many, many questions to get a clear understanding of fees and charges. Other than my minibar charge, I had an amazing time. July 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by No follow through Stayed for 3 nights. Each day something negative happened. 1. Second night needed a bed sheet service around 8pm which was confirmed by house keeping, but after getting in later that night, upon return bed was still without clean sheets. I called to ask someone to bring some up, but unfortunately they only brought up a flat sheet so we made due with no fitted sheet or duvet cover for the night. 2. The next night the room was actually service but the old sheets were left beside the bed and not actually removed from the room 3. The third night was my birthday. Upon check-in the staff noticed and asked me what type of wine I liked because they wanted to send up a bottle complimentary bottle , which I thought was very nice. Of course, as the last night came and went nothing was ever delivered. 4. Worst view i've had with a platinum upgrade and as they checked me, they told me how lucky I was to get upgraded to king size bed. The king size is what I reserved and paid for in the first place. 5. Overall not a great experience and worst so far from a W hotel. July 6, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Grossly Overpriced This is the worst W Hotel I've stayed at. The room is nothing. I've stayed at nicer Sheraton Suites than this. The service is average, but at $400 per night, is "ok"ok? June 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adam at W - City Center Adam at the W City Center was fantastic to work with! Great experience overall! June 14, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lower expectations Sad to say that this particular hotel does not represent the W brand at all. And I get it...things do go wrong, so I decided to reach out to the general manager to share the details of my stay a few weeks ago...but she didn't even bother to acknowledge the message, which is frankly in line with the overall experience of my stay. Highlights: - Rude staff - Musty smelling rooms - Dirty bathroom - Noise proofing leaves much to be desired - Did I mention rude and unfriendly staff? June 13, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by BAD ATTITUDE DESTROYING A GOOD BRAND I broght my wife to Chicago to spend 2 nights at hotel W City Center on 6/10/16. I arrived at 2pm and the SPG customer service associated (stephanie) had a bad handle of my situation that apparently had to do with a double booking. Although my records reflected 1 reservation, she was not able to provide a friendly, engaging and superior customer service. She did the transaction but no smile, she had a "I know it all attitude" and did not make us feel SPG special members. She did not represented the W brand high quality at all. Too bad for a millenium gen. June 10, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst W experience Was here on a business trip. Almost across the board, a horrible hotel to stay in. No Platinum recognition. Very Dated. Small. Poor Service. Horrible breakfast. Nothing is around the area at night. Not up to the W hotel standards. June 9, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not one of the best options in the city Stayed 3 nights for a convention, and this location was not what I expected from a W Hotel. There are other hotels nearby and most of them would have been better options. The Rooms at this location are extremely out-dated and dark. The lighting throughout the hotel, including the rooms, is annoyingly dark...possibly in an attempt to hide how dirty the rooms and hallways are. The entire hotel is due for some new carpet and paint. I will not be back and would not recommend this hotel unless you get an amazing rate or it has been updated to today's standards. June 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, pretty nice hotel I was visiting during Christmas, the hotel appears to be pretty quite during my stay. The room is just about OK, comfortable bed with a spacious bathroom is what I was expecting. Maybe W citycenter still need a little boost on hardware, but I won't be too picky on an 80 years old skyscraper which also happens to be one of the first W hotel. Best thing about here is defiantly location. Since parking is such an issue in Chicago, keep everything inside walking distance is absolutely great. May 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by FANTASTIC BUILDING Is in Adams street Downtown Chicago. Is an old building with fantastic Cealings and a lobby bar that is unique in every aspect. Two bars and 1 restaurant. Special atmosphere with the old building but in very good shape and new technology. SPG Platinum recognition as always very good. Good option and Starwood guarantee. May 5, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by great customer service The staff was very attentive, nice and professional. April 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms Rooms are very elan and neat. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Thanks to all the staff @ Chicago's W-City Center. Especially the concierge Eden B. I've stayed @ quite s few hotels downtown Chicago. This place was new to us. The ambiance was grand. Thanks for making our first time stay Wobderful. Definitely will return. March 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent service by the staff and managers. Will stay again. March 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adam and Brandon were FANTASTIC!!! We just had the best experience at this hotel that we had to share it. We travel quite a bit for work and pleasure and do our best to write reviews to recognize great people and great places. For reference, we stayed at the hotel March 13 to the 14 - 2016 when we were town on business. We attended a conference most of the time we were there. There were a couple employees that were complete and total difference makers. The first guy was Adam, who worked the desk. First of all, there are really good employees and there are guys you write reviews about. Obviously he is the guy you write reviews about. This guy was awesome. In a short stay he went out of his way to make sure the hotel did everything possible to ensure we enjoyed our stay. He helped us out on a couple occasions when we're in a pinch shipping home some product we bought at a show. It made a huge difference to us and he genuinely offered and wanted to help. The other person was Brandon who was hotel security. He was a big help too. I wish I operated a hotel. If I did, I'd hire these guys in a second to run it and train the staff. They get it, they made a difference. We are writing this review because of them. Their actions will bring us back. Thank you Brandon and Adam. You were a great help to us. We really do appreciate it!!! Tom & Alicia Clark March 15, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet No Valet was horrible. Scratched up my brand new 2015 Stingray and told me that could have happened somewhere else. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff This hotel location has absolutely phenomenal staff. I got in late from the airport and upon walking in I was greeted by Tyree from the front desk. He asked me how I enjoyed my last stay and I honestly mentioned that the room was a bit small but everything else was great. So his response was to upgrade me to a larger room. This made the world of difference. They gave me advice on where to eat and were always helpful when I needed something. Super friendly staff. March 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful New Years Wedding We had our wedding at the W Hotel City Center in January-we could not have been happier with our choice. Our wedding coordinator-Jessie-was on top of every single detail from day one. The hotel & catering staff was so accommodating to every request. The food/service was top notch-could not have asked for anything more. March 1, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome weekend getaway! Stay was beyond amazing! Adam at the front desk was such a delight to check in with and even got us checked in early! I believe his name is Eduardo, he did room service on 2/28 AM and was so polite and awesome at what he does! The location of the hotel could not be more spot on and lobby is to die for! I cannot stop talking about how amazing this hotel is! I have recommended everyone so far to stay there if they ever go to Chicago! I work at the Westin in Saint Louis and know we have an amazing property but this is just breathtaking! My Fiance and I could have not chosen a better property for a fun getaway! Thank you W for having us! February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location that's close to everything! I love the historical aspects of the property and how the W style was incorporated. The only thing I didn't particularly like was the square footage of the cozy room. I've stayed in New York City hotels and had more room than I had here at City Center. Breakfast at IPO was amazing. The taste/ temperature/ quality was excellent! February 14, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, super small room The location is really good, while this was the smallest W hotel room at which I stayed. No coffee machine was provided as well. February 8, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Quick check in and very friendly staff. Great recommendations and fast customer service. Room was amazing with a nice view February 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience while in the City This was my second stay at a W hotel. All expectations were exceeded and more importantly my concierge Eden made my stay memorable. Very attentive to every detail of my stay and full of surprises. I cannot wait till my next stay. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for an unforgettable stay. January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eden took very good care of us! We had an awesome time in Chicago. Eden took very good care of us. The upgraded suite, the complimentary drinks and the sweet treat surprise made me feel very special! The room was perfect, we slept with the ocean waves! It was wonderful! January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Six stars to service Only a few small requests were made of the staff, everything was handled as if it was the only thing they had to do. It a rare feeling in service industry theses days to get that kind of attention. January 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way This hotel has an excellent location, and its absolutely gorgeous. We stayed on an upper level floor and the view was stunning, however that was minor compared to the luxury of the room. The bedding was so comfortable, and the bathroom and amenities were fantastic. We took full advantage of the deep tub and thick absorbent towels. We would have taken the very convenient public transportation, but still easily found very reasonable parking nearby. We were shocked by the low price of the room. This is definitely one of the most beautiful hotels I have stayed in (and I travel for work, so I essentially live in hotels.) However, the best feature of our stay was the excellent staff. We received the most memorable and exemplary service, far above our expectations. Love this place! January 11, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Tyree was excellent. Super friendly to me and my two colleagues. He was able provide us restaurant recommendations and give advice on local events to attend. Even as a courtesy for my spg status he comp'd us a few beverages! November 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over-Priced and Underwhelmed I stayed at the hotel during the weekend of the Chicago Marathon and found it to be very over-priced and especially under-performing. The staff were less then helpful. I was never phoned when my room was ready, I was signed up for the Green Room program when I never agreed to it. Two of the four hotel elevators were down most of the weekend ... creating very long lines to return to your room. No apology or explanation sign of any kind was posted and all the guests were wondering what the issue was. I asked at the desk and was curtly told "2 elevators are not working." I asked if anything was being done to fix them and was told "its the weekend ... nothing will be done." Very disappointing. I am going to remove the W from my personal list of hotels I will do business with. October 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inattentive Staff and Sterile Room Lead To Disappointment Recently completed a three night stay at the W Chicago City Center with my wife for our anniversary. We enjoy the sleek and stylish vibe that the W brand provides, and with its central location figured this would be a great spot to stay on our trip.  Arrived on Thursday and got checked in. Staff was friendly enough, but seemed indifferent at the same time. Didn't exude the Whatever/Whenever attitude I'm accustomed to at the W. We were upgraded to a Fantastic Suite thanks to SPG Suite Night awards. The suite was clean when we arrived, but wasn't really a true suite, more like a divider positioned in the middle of one large room. Also, the room had a very sterile feel. It didn't have the kind of artistic, stylish appointment that I've come to expect from the W. It's not that it was bad, but given how the W brand represents itself, I had higher expectations that simply were not met.  We enrolled in the Make A Green Choice program, but on the second day of our stay decided that we would want our room serviced the following day, so I called down to the desk to request that our room be serviced the next day. Desk agent told me no problem, I would receive credit for one night of Make A Green Choice, and our room would be serviced the next day. So imagine our disappointment and frustration when we returned the next night at 10pm, after a long day of touring Chicago, to find that our room had not been serviced at all. I promptly called the desk to inform them of the problem and request, at the very least, clean towels and additional toiletries, which were sent up to the room. For a hotel of this caliber to fail on such a relatively small request is unacceptable to me. Additionally I asked for my Green Choice points for that night to be restored since the room was not serviced, and was told by the desk that they would absolutely restore them. To date they have not been restored, which necessitated an additional call to Platinum Concierge to try to get them added.  Both from a staffing and an atmosphere standpoint, I didn't find this W hotel to be up to the standards that the brand sets for itself. At the nightly rate that they are typically charging for a room, you'll likely do much better to look elsewhere in Chicago. I can't recommend this hotel.  October 12, 2015
  • 2016-08-27 T11:57:24.216-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_499, tr_499
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>