W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Less than was expected I would not recommend this hotel. The room was tiny and felt muggy whenever we entered -probably due to the lack of ventilation in the bathroom. The bedding and linens were nice, however. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super friendly staff I took my daughter to Chicago for a play and decided to stay at the W Chicago City Center due to it's close proximity to the BOA Theatre and the rate included valet parking. Upon arrival, we were immediately impressed with the warm welcome from the staff. The valet attendants were smiling and held doors for you. The check in attendant was so friendly and welcoming. She took her time with us and answered all of my questions with a smile. I didn't feel like she was rushing me on my way. We stayed on the top floor (22nd) and we were delighted when we opened the door. The rooms were so spacious and decorated in sophisticated yet simple and modern design. The room and the floor we were on, was very quiet and peaceful. The Concierge attendants were also very helpful in getting us last minute dinner reservations. She made several phone calls and finally got us in at our desired time. I was also pleased to know that our car did not have to be removed by check out time but rather within 24 hours of check in. We wanted to take a cab the next morning to do some shopping on Michigan Ave. We were able to check our bags after we checked out and the guy that took our bags was very helpful in recommending a diner for a quick breakfast. When we got back from shopping and were wating for our car, two different employees offered us bottled water and also asked us how our shopping was (they remembered!). My daughter and I kept commenting to eachother that we couldn't believe how nice everyone was and that we would definitely be returning. I will be recomending this hotel to anyone who is going to Chicago. Also, the location of this hotel is perfect. It is within walking distance or a short cab right to a lot of fabulous places. The staff made all the difference in the world and it is a lovely hotel. My daughter had a great 20th birthday. Thank you W for an awesome experience! October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Have you ever sat on a toilet "sideways"? No leg room in bathroom. Little water pressure. Confusing lobby with the old nightclub atmosphere. October 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W OK very loud lobby - you cannot have a decent conversation above the music room service was OK, although missed one of my orders completely. limited menu. wanted service rather than a 500 point credit, but didn't get service so had to choice but to get the points. mediocre service October 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Excellent weekend experience - only 2 complaints. (1) I'm sure I forgot my phone charger in my guest room. I called the W for several days following my stay and the charger never made it to their Lost and Found, which was rather disappointing. (2) Our party booked on of the suites to use as a hospitality area. We requested the room be cleaned between certain hours, but the Staff was a no-show and we had to clean it ourselvees. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Access to Chicago A wonderful hotel with attentive staff and great location to walk to Chicago highlights. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here a lot but this time different I stay at this hotel fairly frequently and usually have a very good experience with the staff at the hotel..... except for the check-in woman this evening. Surly and unwelcoming would be good descriptors and given both her comments to me and the room I received, limited recognition of my status other than somewhat begrudgingly giving me my 500 bonus points. Certainly didn't feel welcome, no recognition that I was here only last week and the prior week. Could be improved! October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by QUick Trip In and Out, had some issue at check-in, resolved VERY quickly! Happened to be my cards fault. Great Staff helped me through. Wonderful room. Lauren was amazing as well as everyone who helped me! October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel- terrible restaurant service We were upgraded upon request by front desk Steven who was very nice. The bathroom didn't have a trash bin so it was a little annoying. We ate at the bar the first night, service was fine. The second night we had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the service was incredibly slow. Amazingly, the restaurant was only half full, so there wasn't really an excuse to have taken forever with serving drinks and food. The food itself was great though, the chef is very creative. We opened a box of cashew nuts in the room and they tasted softer than usual. It wasn't until I got home that I discovered the cashews expired two weeks ago- god knows how long they've been sitting in the room. The Acura complimentary car service available at the hotel was pretty awesome though- anywhere in the city within 5 miles. Driver was courteous and friendly and it was easy to make an appointment- wish they are available prior to 1pm each day though. Overall hotel was good but not spectacular, but it has the potential to be if it focuses on overall customer experience including the housekeeping and the restaurant. October 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Hotel! I've been staying at this W since 2005; it's the only place I stay, given my choice, when visiting Chicago. The staff is great, the location's fantastic and the prices are reasonable for the area. I also enjoy the Living Room & bar, as well as the room service menu. My only issue is that the hotel's infrastructure seems to be older. During my last stay, I kept waking up to the TV next door and what sounded like water rushing through pipes that were groaning under pressure. Other than that, I've had nothing but good experiences here. Keep up the good work. October 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed. The W Hotel in Chicago is disappointing. The elevated train outside makes it hard to sleep. The bathrooms are tiny, and the staff has covered the vanity in hotel items, so there is no room for a guest's own toiletries. You have to call and request a coffee maker. The HVAC system for the large conference room is dismal, so the meeting room is either below 60 degrees or it is stuffy and warm - there's no comfort level at all. At the price I paid for the room, and at the price the conference organizer paid, I expected everything to be perfect. This place needs a lot of work to rate the prices they charge. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Birthday Weekend Away!!! I just have to say Thank You to Eden (My W Concierge), She went the extra “Magnificent Mile” to ensure our stay was a perfect 10!! She provided wonderful suggestions on things to do…The Architectural Cocktail Tour she set up was amazing!!!...We will defiantly be back because of her!!!! We loved the W hotel!! October 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by W city center Room way too small for a W hotel and lobby not glam at all September 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would never stay at the W Chicago City Center Room was small, facilities overall not up to Starwood standards... September 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Staff! W - Chicago City Center staff was excellent. My very early check-in was handled nicely. The bartender was knowledgeable and very friendly. Be warned: The elevators are a little on the strange side. The room met with my expectations. I do however, prefer a walk-in shower. Overall: I will be staying here again. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by some very helpful staff A many other reviewers stated the rooms at this hotel are very small but the location can not be beat. Sadly, as many other reviewers have also stated, I found the front desk staff to be curt at best. The young man who checked me in was not friendly or welcoming in any way. However, the concierge (Eden) was incredibly helpful and kind when I called to report I had dropped my wedding ring down the drain. She sent an engineer (Paul) up immediately (not in an hour, RIGHT AWAY) who could not have been nicer. He retrieved my ring in just a few minutes, had fresh towels sent up because he had to move the ones that were there and did it all with out one bit of annoyance. Ironically, the best costumer service I had the entire time I was in Chicago came from him, a typically behind the scenes employee. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel room and location wonderful Location and room were great. Staff was pleasant and courteous. I will plan to stay here again and would recommend this hotel September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and will be back! Great hotel! I'll definitely be back. TK is a great asset to this hotel. She helped guide my sister and I to the best restuarant I've been to in YEARS! Staff was great and very helpful and the room was very clean. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent stay again! This is the second time I have stayed at this location. I live in LA and travel through Chicago a few times a year and make a point to stay here. Super clean, amazing enviroment, awesome rooms, andd super friendly employees. Thank you for such a great experience. You never let me down. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor ancillary staff I stayed for a wedding. Ironically I left my wedding ring on the counter when I left. After calling security twice they were able to tell me the cleaning service hadn't turned a ring in but were unwilling/able to actually follow up with the team the day after I checked out. They do the bare minimum when it comes to follow up service. I was disappointed to say the least. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice if you like living in a pin ball machine! Hotel is fine, yet lobby and elevators make you think you are living within the confines of a pinball machine. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing Last year, I booked the W City Center for my wedding, and I stayed there with many of my friends and family. I had a great experience, a wonderful room, and decided to book the hotel for my first anniversary. When my husband and I went to the front desk to check in, we were informed our room was not ready, even though it was 4:30 PM and the check-in time was 3 PM. He indicated that he would put a rush on cleaning our room, and it would only be about 20 minutes. He would call us when the room was ready. I would assume that common courtesy at this point would to apologize for the room not being ready-- instead, the front desk clerk was curt, rude, and ill mannered. We had dinner reservations that night, so we waited in the lobby for the room to be ready. As we're waiting, we see several (probably 15 groups of people) get room keys and head up to their rooms. We were confused, as we didn't book a special room, but waited for them to call us. 35 minutes later, we return to the front desk to the same front desk clerk. He doesn't recognize us, despite us sitting as close as possible to the front desk to wait for our room. After rudely greeting us again, he gives us the key to a "Cozy" room. I quickly realize how "cozy" this room is. Think smaller than a cruise ship cabin. What was most disappointing, however, was the quality of the room. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls, the entire room looked worn and old, despite being updated to a more "modern" look. The bathroom door refused to close properly, leaving several inches open to people walking by. My husband and I were claustrophobic, so we went back downstairs to the front desk clerk who (again!) did not recognize us from our previous two visits. We tell him about the room, he again did not apologize, and put us in a different room. Much bigger? Yes. Cleaner? Definitely not. There was long black hairs on the vanity and dirt on the floor. After this almost 2 hour ordeal of checking in and out of rooms, and missing our dinner reservation, we finally just decide to stay in the dirty room. The most unsettling and disturbing feeling, though, was knowing that our wedding guests may have experienced the same treatment that we did. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay. 2 Oddball Observations My wife says we're not hip enough for this hotel. Perhaps. As is typical for the W brand, everything has a clever name. The fitness room is called "Sweat." The concierge desk is "Whatever/Whenever." Even the spare toilet paper is in a bag labelled "Back-up Plan." But the hair dryer is in a bag labelled "Hair Dryer." What's up with that? Every room has a DVD player and the hotel has a lending library of DVDs and music CDs. A movie listed under Comedy is The Squid and the Whale. A very fine film about the breakup of a family. But one of the saddest movies you'll ever see. We had a nice stay at the W City Center. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful. You don't always get that in busy Chicago. Good loop location. Very convenient to Union Station. August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected fees! Upon my arrival at the W checking in I was told that I wasn,t going to get a double bed room which I booked threw Starwood , I was told that if I wanted a. Double room I would have to pay and additional charge of 50.00 per night, so much for getting a discount! One queen size bed for myself and my guest, then they were gonna bring a trundle bed in my room, but not for free 35.00 for that and never did get it ,it's a good thing because it wouldn,t of fit the room was very small . Imthought for sure my needs would of been met, but things didn,t happen that way! The hotel is very dark and gloomy! Wasn,t what I expected at all! I give the W a 1. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well Below Expectations I stayed in room 1024 at the W in City Center. While I read reviews that the 'wonderful room' would be small, the size of the room was the least of my concerns. The carpet in the hallway to our room on the 10th floor had several white -colored stains which were present our entire three-day stay. In addition, the ‘wonderful room’ we stayed in had all of the following maintenance/housekeeping issues: stained carpet, paint splatters on the toilet-seat and cover, several fractures/chips in the porcelin tub, and paint splatters on the porcelin washtub. Also the room had dingy lighting, cheap IKEA style furniture, and ceramic tile in the bathroom except for one small 36 inch wide marble pedestal sink and small size of the room. Oh, and the bed was horribly uncomfortable. I am a side-sleeper, and my entire side would go numb if I spent any longer than 20 minutes on a side, so I tried my hand at back and stomach sleeping, neither of which were restful. The only ‘good’ aspects of our stay were the front desk staff including the pre-arrival e-mail from Vanessa alerting us to the El-Train noise if we did not choose an ‘inner room.’ I very much appreciated the heads up and thought staff was excellent. However, if I had to do it again, I would certainly stay elsewhere. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff - Wonderful Hotel Like many W Hotels, City Center in Chicago looks cool, its decor, music, and general vibe are geared toward a young demographic. The building itself is beautiful and historic as made known by the extraordinary lobby. Several times before I had visited W City Center, but this last time everyone went out of their way to make me feel welcome, even special. The managers and staff are to be commended, the enthusiasm and attention of everyone from the doormen, to front desk, bell staff, (everyone) was simply amazing. So great was this last stay that I can't wait to go back. The hotel's location is fantastic - blocks from Willis Tower, Greek Town, a very short cab to the Art Institue, as well as most any Downtown Chicago attraction. My only mild criticism is that the bar and restaurant are good, which is good enough, but not super. W City Center is well worth your while. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Horrific attitude from service Long day, no room service menu in my room. Went down 20 floors and hostess hands a lunch menu but boss said hes not serving it now. Got another menu. She knew next to nothing about the menu, got her boss gave him my order but he said union rules say he cant take my order.Ii had to go back to my room & call it in. I then was told my order couldnt be served in my room, union rule,, but he'd call me to come down to carry it to my room myself. Really? Im back in my room at 9 pm with no menu, starving, and away from home on my birthday no less. August 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mediocre Customer Service - Research All Policies Before Booking This visit was a follow-up to another trip in May 2012. I had some minor issues and hotel management contacted me and invited me to come back. I booked my room via the SPG website and this time I received an email from the concierge a week or so before my arrival, which was a nice change from last time. I didn't specifically tell them I was coming because I wanted to experience the hotel without thinking that they were treating me special because I complained once. Well, this time they gave me a lot more to complain about (and the issues were much more substantial than last time). It started when I had to wait 2 hours for my room despite requesting an earlier check-in. I totally understand that it's really them doing me a favor based on availability and clearly they were full this weekend. While I was waiting I had my luggage stored and then asked the concierge for help booking the Acura Experience. By the time my room was ready the Acura Experience was already full. I found out there was still some availability at the time I reached out to the concierge (and for about an hour afterward). Clearly she neglected to reach out on my behalf and I missed out. My room was finally ready and I gave the luggage guy my ticket to have it brought to my room. But for the fact that I was standing in line waiting to follow-up with the concierge, he would have given my suitcase to another guest. I saw him bring it to them and I purposely waited to intervene to see how he handled himself. When I finally said it was my bag the guest apologized, even though it wasn't his fault and he had nothing to do with the error. The luggage guy didn't say anything and I brought my bag upstairs myself. I really wanted to settle in quickly so I could get my trip started and start coordinating meeting friends. The employees continually reminded me that check-ins aren't guaranteed until 3:00 PM. I realize that, but it was disappointing especially since they knew about my request at least a week prior to my arrival. There were many other issues that came up and I'll save those specific details for management to address before adding them to a review. This hotel is no longer my first choice when coming to Chicago. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smaller than my dorm room If you like small hotel rooms and even smaller bathrooms then stay at this hotel. For the $300+ per night I would have expect more from a hotel. Bed was amazing and trust me that made up a little bit for the tiny, tiny room. Also if you are light sleeper stay away, as the "L" goes right past the hotel. The staff comp'd us breakfast for some check in issues and all of it was cold. Pancakes and sausage, not very good cold. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room, great staff, perfect location From the moment I checked in until the sad moment I had to leave, I didn't have a single complaint about the hotel! The front desk staff were very helpful in resolving a minor issue with my reservation quickly and politely, the concierge gave me two GREAT recommendations when I was looking for a nice gastro-pub nearby (Gage - try it!) and a brunch spot (Yolk - short cab away, also great), and the room was BEAUTIFUL and spacious. I couldn't ask for a better location for the Lollapalooza music festival either - only 5 blocks away! Can't wait to go back... August 8, 2012
  • 2015-07-01T13:19:53.910-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_451, tr_451
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 next>>