W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that guests must be 21 years or older to be registered as an overnight guest.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unwilling to provide Platinum upgrades We used to stay at this property on quick 1-night staycations and were generally treated well. Something changed last year. The final straw was when on our last couple stays in January and February we were given basic rooms on low floors when the hotel was quite empty. I complained through my ambassador and was basically ignored; the hotel redirected the complaint to suite upgrades and the lack thereof, when they wouldn't even provide upgrades to better non-suite rooms. I am still unhappy about this months later. The only bright spot is the Platinum breakfast benefit, which is provided as intended. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more Spent 2 nights here on a recent trip to Chicago. Pros-Location of the hotel (great proximity to landmarks of Chigaco and blue line train stop). Room service and gym are very nice. Interesting building and lobby. Pts + cash availability. Cons-With proximity to the L train comes a lot of noise. In the room we were in I heard the train 24 hrs a day. While it's not super loud, it's way more than I would have expected. The hotel in general lacked a crispness to it. A good example would be I was seated at IPO for breakfast, waited 10 minutes for someone to take my order and had to initiate that too. I could have lived with being acknowledged and told it would be a few minutes but to sit and sit and sit is a joke. In my opinion that is unacceptable for the service industry. March 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Designed for Weddings I stayed at the W City Center Chicago before and after my Wedding. The room block was closed early and guests could get cheaper rates online. The guest manifest I received did not include all of our wedding guests so I had no idea who, from our wedding, was staying at the hotel. Often, guests were told there was no room block for our wedding party at all. There was difficulty coordinating check-in with my dress and baggage. When we checked-out, we were given another wedding party's wedding cake so we had to drive all the way back to the hotel - thankfully, our wedding cake was still there. The best part of our experience at the W Hotel City Center was room service - it was timely and the Room Service staff was wonderful. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where do I begin? I am writing this on sunday at 4:30 pm waiting for someone to show up to clean my room. It seems they forgot to do so today. My room card had to be replaced four times in four days because it failed to work (no, it wasn't near my phone) I ordered coffee from room service at 4:15 and was told it would be there in 15 minutes. 30 minutes later I had to call to find out where it was. the early morning staff couldn't give me directions, once they appeared from the back room. the gym in this hotel is substandard. the equipment is dated and in ill repair. Does anyone even care? The hallways on my floor, 22, go days without vacuuming. I finally had to pick up the debris myself, Besides that, its a fine establishment. I will never be back. November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Cosy Room" is terrible I had my worst hotel experience ever at this W. Ever. I was booked in a "cosy" room which was basically a closet. While it did have the signature "Heavenly Bed," it took up the whole room. There was a desk, but even with the chair tucked in you could barely get past. Not sure there was enough room to actually pull the chair out and sit at the desk. Then there was the bathroom. Even smaller. In fact, the glass door on the shower stall opened into the shower but only part way, since it bumped into the large shower head. I am not sure that a larger person would have been able to squeeze in. This also means you have to get all the way into the shower to turn it on, and stand in the flow while you adjust the temperature. Yikes. Finally, the room was located directly across from the elevator so I heard the BING! and everyone coming and going all night and in the morning. The heating and cooling system was also noisy, and neighbor's use of their bathroom created high pitched sounds as the water pressure changed. Exhausting. The hotel clearly knows these rooms are sub-par because they do offer you a choice of free wifi, 500 SGP points, or two drinks at the bar in compensation. Not nearly enough to compensate. And here's the ultimate injury- I paid the full rack rate for this room. Ouch. On check-out, when I discussed my dissatisfaction, the front desk guy said they don't assign those rooms unless the hotel is completely booked. I am shocked they'd let a SPG member even book one - this experience was way below my expectation for this hotel company for any of their brands- much less the ultra-cool W. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good option Checked in and was told I would be upgraded to a bigger room. That sounded great until I realized the room was across from the elevators and you could here the ping as the elevator reached each floor while they were in motion. I asked for another room and was told they would have one that was smaller. I had no idea that they meant it was barely big enough for the bed and the bathroom was so small that I had the toilet paper roll jabbing me in the ribs and the sink/mirror was a quarter the normal size. They call this a "Cozy Room" This room should not be rented out at any price. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great decor but lacks amenities We have platinum status and were using our points to stay a night at the W. 1. Perhaps it works great for corporate travelers with paid expenses to order everything via room service, but it would be nice if there was a coffee machine in the room! Nothing fancy, one of those cheap gurgling ones that can give a person a semi-decent cup of coffee in the morning. No, I was not interested in buying it for $10. 2. We traded 500 points for complimentary breakfast. Bread is included but if you want eggs with that bread, you better pay another $5. Came across as cheap. 3. The staff in the breakfast area was gruff and almost rude. The guy clearing the plates was nicer than the waitress. Btw, the front desk staff was very nice. When you don't have views, nice windows or pool to boast of, try a little harder on the basic amenities and service. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous hotel with fabulous staff My fiance and I stayed at the W Chicago City Center the weekend of February 20th and it is actually where we got engaged! My fiance surprised me with the ring right there in the mezzanine above the lobby. It was awesome. Anyway, we went to the bar downstairs and our server, Stephanie, surprised us with a lovely chocolate cake. When we got back up to our room, she had also arranged for a nice bottle of prosecco, some chocolate covered strawberries, and a really sweet congratulatory card. One of the front desk staff members was also kind enough to take some photos as well. In fact, all the staff we encountered throughout our stay, from the gentleman at the valet, whose name I didn't catch, the Saturday concierge who was also super helpful, sorry, I don't remember her name either and Gabriel who I believe was also a member of your front desk staff. As for the room, it was great. Clean and modern and I love the bliss bathroom amenities. The bar was also excellent, the cocktails and service were great. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels and this was my first stay at a W property. I am thoroughly impressed and hope to return to City Center soon! I'd also like to check out other properties as well! Beyond that I'd just like to commend your staff again for making our engagement weekend so special! Thank you so very much! March 4, 2015
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>