W Chicago - City Center

  • 172 West Adams Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60603-3604
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 anos para serem registrados para passar a noite como hóspedes.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 428 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Professional, courteous staff Stayed four nights at the W City Center for Lolla weekend. Fantastic location for hitting the sites. Extremely impressed by the staff and their friendly & professional manner. The concierge gave us an excellent recommendation for a late dinner and booked us immediately so we were able to walk right in to our table with zero wait (not the case for the twenty people in line outside the door). The manager on staff Sunday (H.) helped to adjust an issue with our reservation promptly and was superbly professional - special thanks to her. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay. 2 Oddball Observations My wife says we're not hip enough for this hotel. Perhaps. As is typical for the W brand, everything has a clever name. The fitness room is called "Sweat." The concierge desk is "Whatever/Whenever." Even the spare toilet paper is in a bag labelled "Back-up Plan." But the hair dryer is in a bag labelled "Hair Dryer." What's up with that? Every room has a DVD player and the hotel has a lending library of DVDs and music CDs. A movie listed under Comedy is The Squid and the Whale. A very fine film about the breakup of a family. But one of the saddest movies you'll ever see. We had a nice stay at the W City Center. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful. You don't always get that in busy Chicago. Good loop location. Very convenient to Union Station. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Light bulb and sink drain I stayed one night on 04/13/2013. It was nice, but some minor things need to be fixed for next SPG guest. My room was fabulous room 1614. Two light bulb flickering was annoying, light stand at sofa area and ceiling light bulb of bed. It worked for 1-2 minutes and then it was flickering. So, I turned off two lightings. Also, sink drain part was not working. So, It was manually pulled out by finger and I drained the dirty water. I was satisfied with everything except these things which could be annoying to future guests. Sincerely, April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We recently spent a few nights at the W City Center and it was fabulous. We used the Acura Experience for dinner one night and it was so much better than taking a taxi. Food in the restaurants was very good, staff was very attentive to our needs. The walls, however are paper thin- it would be great if the W could offer a white noise machine along with the sound system in the room. The bathroom products were some of my Bliss favorites (yum!)- but the hair dryer in the room was very lackluster so I definitely would bring your own! March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Select an Inside Room Everything was great about the hotel physically but the subway trains are noisy. The rooms were recently renovated, very nice, and the public areas are cool (albeit a little dark). Yet, despite being on the 21st floor, every <10 minutes, I could hear a loud noise of the trains. Kind of like being by an airconditioning machine. It didn't keep me from sleeping, but I generally sleep deeply and was more of a nuisance. I would suggest choosing a courtyard room - or the W putting thicker windows in on the train side of the building. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay in wonderful new hotel After deciding to extend our stay before we arrived, the staff were very helpful in linking two separate bookings so we wouldn't have to move rooms mid stay. When we arrived at the hotel before check in time, (very easy to reach from airport train) we were met with a very friendly man at the desk, Tyler, who upgraded our room without us even requesting it and was extremely friendly throughout our stay. This was true of all staff at the W. The hotel is excellently placed to explore all the sites of Chicago. Would recommend. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Problems I have stayed at this W before and not had similar issues, but there were a number of problems with my stay this time: First, the clerk at the desk offered me a "quieter" room overlooking the interior courtyard, or a room with a nice view of the city but where I might here the El. I chose the latter. To my surprise, the room had no view (it actually overlooked the interior, but I also heard the El. Second, the heating controls did not work properly. You could reset the temperature and it would go on for a few minutes, but then it would not stop and would not re-engage to maintain the correct room termperature. Third, the bed comfort was just ok. I have stayed at many Westins where they have been great. This one was not, and the bottom sheet kept coming out. November 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average, but got the Job Done Even though I enjoyed my visit in Chicago, my stay at the W Hotel was not as expected or explained. After speaking with others and seeing pictures of the room on the W Hotel website the room did not meet my overall expectations. It was VERY small, did not have heat, it was FREEZING throughout the hotel, and it is not easy to find on the website (if it is even on the website) that there is no parking included with this hotel. I was overall disappointed with this W Hotel experience and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Atmosphere and Great Location The outside of the hotel looks spectacular if you arrive at night. We arrived at around 10pm at night and the site of the hotel lit up in purple gave an incredible first impression. Right away we were excited to stay here. The lobby was like a night club with great music, lots of seating, and a good bar. Upon checking in we were upgraded from the Wonderful room to the Spectacular room. The room was huge with lots of space, big bed, big washroom and a big screen tv. Staff were incredibly friendly as well. The location was great too. 5 min walk from the Willis Tower (Sears Tower) , minutes from the river and the River Walk and not far from Millennium Park. Also being right in the Loop it's to get anywhere when staying at this hotel. I'd definitely recommend it to anyone. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by LOVE YOUR HOTEL BUT 2 PROBLEMS FIRST, WHEN I MADE THE RESERVATIONS, I CALLED IN AND ASKED IF WE COULD GET A ROLLAWAY BED,....NO PROBLEM. WHEN I ARRIVED THEY TOLD ME THEY MADE A MISTAKE AND COULD NOT GET A ROLLAWAY IN OUR ROOM 1801 BECAUSE OF A FIRE LAW. THEY SAID THEY COULD PROVIDE AN AIRMATRESS, BUT THEY WERE OUT OF THOSE TOO, NOT EVEN EXTRA BLANKETS... SECONDLY, THE DRAPERY BLINDS DIRECTLY ACROSS FROM THE BED WOULD NOT GO DOWN WHICH PREVENTED US FROM SLEEPING PAST SUNRISE, AND WE HAD A LATE NIGHT AND HAD HOPED TO SLEEP TILL AT LEAST NOON..... WAAAH... April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff helpful, room smelly The room was ok, but seemed small for what I am used to. The customer service was excellent, the room service was great. I was there on business so didn't have time to go out to dinner, so had room service. The crab cakes were awesome and I typically don't like them. The only real downfall other than the size of the room was that it smelled like pet urine. I called housekeeping and they sprayed some deodorizer, but it didn't help. I guess its good to have the pet friendly hotel, but it's at the expense of the other guests. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Visit I want to mention that the staff was absolutely fantastic! Everyone was professional and very courteous not only to myself and observed how well they treated every guest. Everyone from the valet, doormen, front desk ,bartender, and concierge were great. I'm from Chicago and this was the first time I've ever took up a room in this location which is centrally located in the heart of downtown. I've learned that this may be one of the best locations in the Starwood family in Chicago. This location is near Millennium Park, State St, near the Chicago Board of Trade Building, and the Willis Tower. Also a short walk to great restaurants that Chicago is known. Overall this was a outstanding four night, three day stay I've ever had in Chicago after being away for twenty four months. This hotel is beautiful and it was very convenient to everything I needed for my visit home. I will always try to be in this location every time I visit Chicago. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ok Stay Stayed here one night for a wedding so we didn't shop around and can't say if it was worth the price or not. The decor is trendy and the room was comfortable. I did feel nickled-and-dime over everything else though. The room is littered with overpriced water and snacks, coffee is offered in the lobby for a limited time but isn't refilled once the carafe is empty, and no continental breakfast is offered. Not looking for a plated meal just a bagel and coffee for the trip home! I did request the coffee pot for the room but it never arrived. Which is fine since its apparently used to brew coffee provided by the GUEST. Also, the sliding bathroom door in our room did not close all the way. Overall, I was disappointed in the lack of amenities after the cost to stay and parking. July 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for Lolla, mediocre service Stayed here for Lollapalooza weekend on points (which was a great value for this weekend) In general, everything was fine and what you'd expect at a W, however: - Concierge was not up to par at all (1/3 people were good). 1st lady at night was unbelievably snippy/rude when we asked her how to get a cab a night. 2nd day we waited half an hour at lunch for the concierge to get back from her "break" before giving up and leaving. 3rd lady our day of departure was quite good, however it felt like she was handholding the person in the back office who took half an hour to properly print emailed boarding tickets... - Hotel charged me $25 for scissors without notifying me at the time of requset, which was annoying and had to reverse it at check-out - Front desk / reservation staff were fine August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best night's sleep EVER!! This hotel is beautiful. The lobby is so swanky and beautifully decorated. The food at IPO was delish! Service was quick and expeditious...everyone was super friendly. Concierge and staff were indispensable.. as a visitor to Chicago, they were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The best part of my visit, however, was the room, specifically the bed. Not sure of the magic they have harnessed for their beds but it was the BEST night's sleep I've ever had. Would stay there again and again! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical W property The W is the only SPG Property south of the river so if you need to be in the center its really your only option. If you like the W feel then this property would satisfy your needs. I was disappointed by my overall stay. My room was beside the subway and the noise made it hard to sleep. I wish their workout facilities were better and I would suggest taking part int he New Balance program that other Westins offer. The rooms were very clean but there was no clock in my room. No alarm to be had. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property, Outstanding Service I was in Chicago for two nights and the W was the most convenient SPG property for my meetings. From the moment I arrived and through my departure, the hotel staff provided exceptional service. Of particular note was the staff at the front desk and restaurant (including room service). My only issue is that I still have trouble with the limited surface area of the bathroom countertop. Convenient or not, I have decided to make the W Chicago - City Center my hotel of choice whenever I am downtown. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location great, Hotel was okay Having a three night stay, This hotel was a great place to explore Chicago, as it was in The Loop, where all the trains were within a few blocks. As for the hotel, our room was located near the train tracks which the first night caught me off gaurd, it gets kind of loud but you get use to it. Room was great as you get from staying in a W hotel, modern room and comfort. The staff is another story, ordered room service, which came at a reasonable time, but they kept forgetting things we asked for like extra water or limes. housekeeping kept forgetting to give toiletries, and when calling for them someone would forget and would take a few phone calls and a couple of hours to get them. Have to say the bartenders are very nice and willing to give you insight on where to go and how to get there. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Partial Service on Weekend Staff very friendly and accomodating, room was very comfortable, but checked in on Sunday and had several issues - biggest one was restaurant was closed and service was limited to bar or room service limited menu. For top end $$$ a night expected full service hotel - nothing noted on web site of limited service. Additioanlly, TV did not work in room - was rapidly serviced. The door locking hardward had been drilled thru (not sure by hotel or ??). Again at these prices hardware should be replaced not have tape over drill hole. Hotel is in financial district, so other restaurant options are very limited on Sunday. Next time will stay Near North and pay cab fare to office on Monday so have access to full services Staff is great, issues are reflection on management decisions not the workers. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service lacking First off, I was disappointed to hear that I had to pay extra for internet despite having a "spectacular room". Fine - i can look past that.. Second: I left my iphone charger in the room and realized this halfway to the airport. Called the hotel, got passed around and told they'll get back to me, they didn't. The woman I dealt with (arianna) was far from pleasant and I get told "our security guy will send you an email with a link for you to arrange delivery". First off your job is to make MY life easier...not the other way around. I get the email, with no link/no follow up. I then chase them the next day and they finally send me a link where I have to set up delivery, pay for it and then email them the details...The least you can do is pick up the tab on the delivery. Not staying here again. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but too small The bathroom was less comfortable than most cruise ships I have been on - not sure what code in for plumbing in Chicago. The toilet had fixed objects (tub on one side and sink leg on the other) within about 5 inches. Room was very nice but very small! They did warn me in advance that this was a smaller room -- I accepted -- I didn't realize how small untill I returned after my meetings and opened the bathroom door. Oh - and there was a 1" gap under the entry door which let in too much sound. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My room was spotless and the bed so comfy. I would definitely stay here again just for these features. Hotel rooms tend to look tired after a good deal of use, however my room was pristine. I liked the fact that the pillows were down/feather and the white coverlet looking brand new. Yes, the room was small, but I did not need to spend time there other than to sleep, so being in a comfortable bed was a plus. The staff was extremely attentive from the doorman to the desk clerk which is more important to me than the eclectic atmosphere. February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep in dark This hotel is a walking trap for the unwary. Simply finding the elevator button on a poorly light black wall is a challenge. In fact the whole hotel is badly lit from stairs to p level, to conference rooms and bedrooms. Figuring out the location of light switches and what they control is challenging. The holographic images on the elevators walls seem dated. I recognize that hotel is going for a different demographic but what is wrong with adequate lighting in rooms where reading takes place? April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some very helpful staff A many other reviewers stated the rooms at this hotel are very small but the location can not be beat. Sadly, as many other reviewers have also stated, I found the front desk staff to be curt at best. The young man who checked me in was not friendly or welcoming in any way. However, the concierge (Eden) was incredibly helpful and kind when I called to report I had dropped my wedding ring down the drain. She sent an engineer (Paul) up immediately (not in an hour, RIGHT AWAY) who could not have been nicer. He retrieved my ring in just a few minutes, had fresh towels sent up because he had to move the ones that were there and did it all with out one bit of annoyance. Ironically, the best costumer service I had the entire time I was in Chicago came from him, a typically behind the scenes employee. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, semi-functional space As usual this W (like most of them) is beautiful, chic, and cool. I love the look and feel of this place. However, it's still a hotel and when you are crammed into a tiny, badly designed area for over 20 minutes at check in AND check out, it detracts from the overall positive experience of being in this hotel. Great design is both beautiful and functional - as I've seen at other W hotels - so I am hoping on my next visit to this loc, the check in/out process will have been improved. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay at the W Absolutely had a wonderful experience at the W from the second I placed a phone call the day of my arrival. I spoke with Erica who was so kind and accomodating. We had a great spacious room, clean and inviting. After coming back from a full day of doing touristy things, we had a lovely note from Erica and a few treats. It was so nice to see. Thank you Erica! Also, the concierge, Eden was very kind and also got us priority seating at Yolk. Very Very pleasant experience. Thank you July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Neer Again Would never stay again, VERY OVERPRICED for the room size ad comfort. You could not even sit on or use the toilet without having the toilet paper holder JABBING you in the ribs and armpit, couldn't find a better place for it?? Did not even have enough space to walk around the bed, had to walk sideways???? Again overpriced for my comfort!!! Not what was seen on the website. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff The staff, especially Melissa at the front desk, took us from grrrr to aaah. We arrived late, in a storm, cold and miserable. Melissa made sure we were comfortable in our rooms asap, and followed up to ensure the rest of our evening went smoothly. We were delighted by the décor, the location, and especially the helpful staff. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional W, Amazing Property This truly is an exceptional W. It screams all the things that a W should scream: style, innovation, comfort, sexiness and charm. The lobby itself is ethereal, and even if you're not staying here, drop in and check it out. The lobby, however, does turn into a cluster. The property must've been full during my stay because there was barely room to move and walking to the elevators required some Gladiator moves. The Fabulous Room is, in fact, fabulous. Incredibly spacious, comfy, sexy and chic. Really impressive decor and equally impressive functionality: bed, work desk, etc. Staff is helpful, halls are quiet, didn't hear a sound in my room the entire time even though I know they were sold out. Lastly, close to lots of stuff - ideal location in Chicago, in my opinion. I hope to be able to stay here again. July 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Concierge, great service and WOW upgrade We booked one Friday night to meet relatives for an important birthday dinner. The restaurant we wanted to take them to was booked full weeks in advance. I called TK, the wonderful concierge, who was able to get us in and even booked the "Acura service" to drive us to restaurant. Upon check- in, "Irwin" at the front desk, got us an AMAZING upgrade!! Just what a very loyal Starwood member hopes for! THANK YOU STARWOOD and thank you TK and Irwin for a great stopover in Chicago!!!! September 22, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T17:40:59.558-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_428, tr_428
  • loc_en_US, sid_97509, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>