芝加哥市中心 W 酒店

  • 美国
  • 伊利诺伊州,
  • 芝加哥
  • 西亚当斯街 172 号
  • 邮政编码 60603-3604
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Please note that guests must be 21 years or older to be registered as an overnight guest.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property, Outstanding Service I was in Chicago for two nights and the W was the most convenient SPG property for my meetings. From the moment I arrived and through my departure, the hotel staff provided exceptional service. Of particular note was the staff at the front desk and restaurant (including room service). My only issue is that I still have trouble with the limited surface area of the bathroom countertop. Convenient or not, I have decided to make the W Chicago - City Center my hotel of choice whenever I am downtown. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location great, Hotel was okay Having a three night stay, This hotel was a great place to explore Chicago, as it was in The Loop, where all the trains were within a few blocks. As for the hotel, our room was located near the train tracks which the first night caught me off gaurd, it gets kind of loud but you get use to it. Room was great as you get from staying in a W hotel, modern room and comfort. The staff is another story, ordered room service, which came at a reasonable time, but they kept forgetting things we asked for like extra water or limes. housekeeping kept forgetting to give toiletries, and when calling for them someone would forget and would take a few phone calls and a couple of hours to get them. Have to say the bartenders are very nice and willing to give you insight on where to go and how to get there. April 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean and well located but gimmicky and service lacking We chose this hotel largely for the location and name brand (expecting great things from a W hotel). While it was very clean and the staff were all friendly, there were a few issues that didn't work and could use improvement. We were told to text the valet when we wanted our car, but this method didn't work so we waited twice as long. We called down to the desk to have a porter come up for luggage and no one ever came. The bathroom had some issues (tub drain, shower fan not working, toilet flush didn't work all the time). Noise level was acceptable. I couldn't figure out how to get the TV on, but maybe that was my confusion. Also, whenI booked the hotel I was given a different impression about parking than when i called when we were about to arrive, which was frustrating as we ended up paying for valet parking after expecting to be able to self park but no one was available to assist us with this. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff The staff is very good. They go out of their way to make sure that you are comfortable and well taken care of. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but too small The bathroom was less comfortable than most cruise ships I have been on - not sure what code in for plumbing in Chicago. The toilet had fixed objects (tub on one side and sink leg on the other) within about 5 inches. Room was very nice but very small! They did warn me in advance that this was a smaller room -- I accepted -- I didn't realize how small untill I returned after my meetings and opened the bathroom door. Oh - and there was a 1" gap under the entry door which let in too much sound. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My room was spotless and the bed so comfy. I would definitely stay here again just for these features. Hotel rooms tend to look tired after a good deal of use, however my room was pristine. I liked the fact that the pillows were down/feather and the white coverlet looking brand new. Yes, the room was small, but I did not need to spend time there other than to sleep, so being in a comfortable bed was a plus. The staff was extremely attentive from the doorman to the desk clerk which is more important to me than the eclectic atmosphere. February 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep in dark This hotel is a walking trap for the unwary. Simply finding the elevator button on a poorly light black wall is a challenge. In fact the whole hotel is badly lit from stairs to p level, to conference rooms and bedrooms. Figuring out the location of light switches and what they control is challenging. The holographic images on the elevators walls seem dated. I recognize that hotel is going for a different demographic but what is wrong with adequate lighting in rooms where reading takes place? April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some very helpful staff A many other reviewers stated the rooms at this hotel are very small but the location can not be beat. Sadly, as many other reviewers have also stated, I found the front desk staff to be curt at best. The young man who checked me in was not friendly or welcoming in any way. However, the concierge (Eden) was incredibly helpful and kind when I called to report I had dropped my wedding ring down the drain. She sent an engineer (Paul) up immediately (not in an hour, RIGHT AWAY) who could not have been nicer. He retrieved my ring in just a few minutes, had fresh towels sent up because he had to move the ones that were there and did it all with out one bit of annoyance. Ironically, the best costumer service I had the entire time I was in Chicago came from him, a typically behind the scenes employee. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Alright We were in town for a wedding. We had to wait almost 40 minutes for our rooms. The size of the same priced rooms varied greatly. Groom's parents room -- sit in the chair at the desk and it touched the bed. Bride/groom also had the small room. Another room for the bridal party was a bit bigger. Ours was the largest. All were "wonderful" rooms costing the same. High price still did not include free internet. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great! The hotel was great. Perfect location within walking distance to Millennium Park, Willis Tower, and bar/restaurants in the area. The room was a little small, even though we were warned beforehand. Unfortunately, we had an amenity sent to us but was never delivered. Both Front Desk and Manager both couldn't find it, even though it was already purchased which we didn't know about until after we left, which was frustrating. Besides that mishap everything was great! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional W, Amazing Property This truly is an exceptional W. It screams all the things that a W should scream: style, innovation, comfort, sexiness and charm. The lobby itself is ethereal, and even if you're not staying here, drop in and check it out. The lobby, however, does turn into a cluster. The property must've been full during my stay because there was barely room to move and walking to the elevators required some Gladiator moves. The Fabulous Room is, in fact, fabulous. Incredibly spacious, comfy, sexy and chic. Really impressive decor and equally impressive functionality: bed, work desk, etc. Staff is helpful, halls are quiet, didn't hear a sound in my room the entire time even though I know they were sold out. Lastly, close to lots of stuff - ideal location in Chicago, in my opinion. I hope to be able to stay here again. July 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small for price The bathroom smelled mildly of urine. The air conditioner made a continuous, loud CLUNK sound. The bathroom outlet did not work. The room was the size of my freshman dorm room. Internet was $15 per day to use in room, a ridiculous price. RIDICULOUS for how expensive the room rate is. No room refrigerator. No ice bucket. Annoying. Otherwise, good location next to the subway. Stylish atmosphere. Very kind and friendly staff. I was impressed with that. Super comfy bed and pillows. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Concierge, great service and WOW upgrade We booked one Friday night to meet relatives for an important birthday dinner. The restaurant we wanted to take them to was booked full weeks in advance. I called TK, the wonderful concierge, who was able to get us in and even booked the "Acura service" to drive us to restaurant. Upon check- in, "Irwin" at the front desk, got us an AMAZING upgrade!! Just what a very loyal Starwood member hopes for! THANK YOU STARWOOD and thank you TK and Irwin for a great stopover in Chicago!!!! September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Cool vibe but could be cleaner Really liked this place, great modern feel and unique furniture. Location was just about perfect for us - very convenient to just about everything. Only complaint we had is that the room was not as clean as I am used to with Starwood Hotels. There was hair in our shower, a piece of a broken perfume bottle on the bathroom floor and a piece of leftover pizza in the minibar fridge (gross). Overall I'm sure this is a clean hotel, guessing the maid was just a little lazy on this room July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Underwhelmed After staying at other top SPG hotels including one other W Hotel my experience at this location was pretty disappointing. It was our wedding anniversary and I while I appreciate the room upgrade we received (and we did tip the concierge handsomely for this), I'm afraid that's where any sort of customer service stopped. When we checked in the doorman was awesome with helping us with our bags and opening the door but we never saw him again and that was the last time anyone opened a door for us and yes we did tip. The door staff were more concerned with hailing cabs for people and in my perception catering to the bar patrons. I don't expect anyone to open a door for me but when my hands are full it's a good gesture. I would do it for someone else even if I wasn't working there. I can't tell you how many times we struggled with bags to open the front doors. On top of that when asking for directions, we explained we wanted to walk and were told exaggerated walk times and cabs were always suggested. Do your staff get tips from cab drivers or something? As far as the concierge staff goes I felt like I was being solicited to book events and/or couples massages and when we cancelled a reservation due to the marathon making it difficult to keep, I felt pressured to book another time. It made me wonder what the motivation is to constantly want to book us for events and call us cabs. I don't want to be hustled on a vacation. I'm almost embarrassed to bring this one up...upon check in, we were promised champagne and chocolate covered strawberries (because of our anniversary) and we received neither. I don't need these items from your hotel but the gesture did make my wife feel special and as you can imagine, unimpressed when the promise wasn't fulfilled. The check out procedure was what put me over the edge though...the promotional rate I was promised at booking was not applied and our bill had a significant discrepancy. I brought this up upon check out and quite frankly it was like I was inconveniencing your front desk staff. There was a line up starting behind me and I did not want to be standing in the cramped lobby either but I wanted it resolved so as not to have to call from home later. I was being rushed and I did not appreciate it. After reading my print out in the Living Room I came back again and stood at the SPG desk for a good 5 minutes before anyone asked to help me. I remained calm and eventually the lady who did help was great but even she was unsure as to why my balance still seemed off. I sensed it was going no where so we left it with me looking into it later when I get my visa bill. I would have preferred to have a manager come out and help rectify it there on the spot. Positives were the housekeeping staff, bed and shower, towels - all awesome. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! We thought the staff went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Great attitudes by everyone and very helpful - above and beyond! Will definitely stay here again when in Chicago. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel but... I have stayed at the W multiple times this year. It is in a perfect location for my needs, the staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, it is a great place to stay. But what I have a problem with is the rates. My last overnight stay was double of what it was just two weeks prior. I understand supply and demand, but double the price is just plain crazy. Yes I could have easily stayed somewhere else, but as stated, the location and service trump all other hotels. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sceneless W Experience This is the second time I have stayed at this property and it does not disappoint. The lobby is interesting and intimate, the staff very friendly, and the rooms well designed. The Restaurant has innovative cuisine that may sound odd, but was delicious. I think I was upgraded to a larger room, but even if I wasn't it was "suite size" and much appreciated. You do hear the L in the background, but it's Chicago! You are supposed to hear it. Thank you for a lovely stay. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful service! The staff at the W were so kind and helpful! The first night we had to wait a while for the concierge to finish with the person ahead of us. Once it was our turn he apologized for the wait and then answered our question. We went on in to the hotel restaurant and a few minutes later the concierge walked up to our table and gave us free drink coupons! This level of consideration was shown time and again while I was there. I could certainly consider staying again. July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not cool enough for this hotel I don't think that I am the target audience for this hotel. We chose the W because it was close to the Bank of America theater and had heard good things about W hotels. The pictures of the rooms on the Starwood site don't really show exactly how small these rooms are, although they were very stylish rooms. The lobby and elevators are set up like a night club which some people might find attractive but I don't think that they are trying to get me to stay here. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and pleasant The response of the staff to our request for a larger, more comfortable room was very quick, caring and pleasant. It changed our experience tremendously. Thank you for your hospitality and of course the delicious apples. We would have liked to have a kettle for some tea at night, we are use to having this amenity in the room. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charged for minibar The hotel charged me for minibar items I did not use. Disappointing that after paying over $600 for one night they do something like this. September 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Trying too hard to be cool Lobby is too small to hold partys in or get-togethers. A fire hazzard waiting to happen..you can not get into the hotel or out when they have these functions. Nearly impossible to hear the converstaion with the front desk or the concierge, can not get to the elevators. The rooms are dated and they dont have normal amenities, like a cofee maker. All-in-all I would recomend another hotel..this place is trying to hard to be cool to all of the wrong groups. December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has small rooms, feels like a bar everywhere and could improve client service I was surprised by how small the room was when I arrived. There was hair in the shower. I am not a large person but sitting on the toilet the toilet paper was bumping up against my arm. The overall effect of the hotel is dark which may be a preference for others but I personally do not care for that or for the fact that you basically have to walk through the bar to get to your room. Also, it was raining heavily one day and although every person I encountered at the hotel affirmatively mentioned that umbrellas were available, when it actually did rain and I requested an umbrella, the front desk said they would check. Another person walked up and said she needed two more umbrellas. The front desk person came out with the two umbrellas for the person who arrived after me and then said to me that they were out of umbrellas, she explained the other person was with a group who had paid for the umbrellas. I think you should not tout having something available if you do not. The one positive is the room service people were very pleasant and on time. I would not stay at this hotel again. September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some sleeping troubles, but otherwise a great hotel. I had a conjoined room and on my second of two nights the person next to me was snoring so loud it woke me up and kept me up. They were also very loud the night before and I had difficulty getting to sleep. The price of the mini bar was overly exorbant compared to most hotels, but I've come to expect that from SPG. Really appreicated the Acura car service. Used it both nights and was completely satisfied both times. Reception was top notch as well. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Smallest room I've ever seen The room that we received was smaller than the smallest rooms I've seen in, even in NYC. I'm used to the W being a great experience and have been a Starwood member for years. They wouldn't upgrade even though acknowledging my status. I would not recommend this to anyone. The lobby and bar areas are cool. Rooms are horrible. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay I enjoyed my stay at the W City Center hotel. The room was very nice, and I was very comfortable. The only negatives are: 1. The power outlets in the desk are right in the way of where a laptop might be placed. This makes it awkward to use the desk. 2. I don't like to have to call room service to get a beverage or snack. It would be nice to have some kind of concessions in the hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel in City Center This W Hotel is in a great location for walking to City Center as well as for sightseeing. I came here for work and this hotel was close to the downtown offices and just a few blocks from Milennium Park and Michigan Avenue. The hotel staff were all cheerful during my stay! The room was clean and nicely decorated and the bed comfy. Also, the food from room service and at the IPO restaurant was always fresh, delicious and healthy. Thank you! October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has every amenity you could ever hope for We were here for my sons wedding and the hotel could not have been more wonderful. Anything you wanted---------they were there. We've never stayed in a hotel that has been more ON SPOT in every aspect. Thank you so much for a great experience. We will FOR SURE highly recommend you to everyone. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best wedding EVER! Can't say enough about the about the staff and facilities at the W City Center!! Our daughter had the " best experience of her life"! Thanks to the wonderful wonderful W City Center:) Kudos to Chelsey and her staff...and special shout out to Jill who finished off the night with a smile on her face. Brian...my special waiter angel was so attentive to me...as mother of the bride:) The whole experience could not have been any better!!!!! April 28, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>