Aloft Silicon Valley

  • 8200 Gateway Boulevard
  • Newark,
  • California
  • 94560
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Kids are always welcome—as long as there are adults around too! At least one occupant of each Aloft room must be 18 years or older. Be sure to bring ID in case we need to confirm.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft goes green During check in, the receptionist mentioned about star award system. That you could get additional miles if you decided not to clean the room daily. The only thing is to put a card on the outside door (just like "Do not disturb") and cleaning ladies But there was no card in my room to participate. When I made the remark at the reception, they told me that I could also use the Do not Disturb card. But that did not work out. The room was still cleaned after 4PM. And after this, I had finally that specific Green card. Not a very good service. October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place if you have business in the Valley Work is close by so this is the stand by hotel for all my visits to the Bay area. Comfortable rooms with lots of space. Big flat screen TV. Nice bar and restaurant area and the food is pretty good. Very good food nearby - Mexican, Thai, Chinese, Vietnamese. Great access to Don Edwards and Coyote Hills parks for running. They used to have mountain bikes for guests - wish they would bring that back. Health club could use some better and more equipment - treadmills, elliptical. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 Overall, 4 stars. Spacious room, clean, comfortable bed, good staff. Cons: shower water pressure, toilets do not have enough water flow to completely flush, position of toilet paper dispenser very poor, shower mat not replaced on second day, level of materials used in construction were only average, very limited staff working over holiday, fan in bedroom was noisy. Hotel was a good value and convenient to Palo Alto and Silicon Valley although other than in the hotel, there were no restaurants or shops. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations. Wonderful stay! This hotel is clean, staff are friendly, the bar is great and overall experience was very good. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, simple, everything you need. The staff were attentive, the place was perfectly clean and the furniture is attractive. Downside: it's not an expensive hotel-- ie, the furniture is for looks, it's not particularly high quality.So don't come here if you are expecting boutique. But as a hotel to stay at, this place is perfect. And you have to love the vibe in the lobby when it's evening, much more alive than most hotels where everyone hibernates. Oh, big plus: nature preserve nearby is gorgeous. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best experience in a long time First time that I stayed in A Loft Hotel, but for sure not the last time. I never bother writing reviews but because of the great experience I make an exception. Size, apearence and atmosphere of the room were right on and the general atmosphere of the hotel felt right not in the least thanks to the hospitality of the staff. I'll be checking out more A Loft Hotels because of this stay. September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay First stay at an Aloft and I'd have to say I was quite pleased with the accommodation. While I didn't use the facilities that much given a short stay I could clearly see others were and they were definitely enjoying the experience. I will definitely stay here again in the future and wouldn't hesitate recommending it to a friend. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Bay Area Home Away from Home For us, it's a matter of affordable luxury and seclusion. We love the Aloft/Silicon Valley for its spacious rooms, comfortable beds, big-screen TV, in-room microwave and refrigerator, bath products, pool/spa, complete gym, great staff and isolation from the craziness called the "Bay Area". From our location, we can be in Santa Cruz in less than an hour; San Jose in minutes; in three minutes be at a BART station (Union City) and zip into SF in less than an hour. And when we return .... the hotel greets us with free parking, an awesome and accommodating staff and serenity. The staff goes out of its way to make you feel welcome and satisfied. We travel with our eight year-old. She is a talkative and sweet little girl. The staff at the Aloft/Silicon Valley treat her warmly. And we appreciate that. We don't get to the Bay Area often. But when we do, and our schedule allows us mobility, we always stay at the Aloft/Silicon Valley. Thank you, Aloft/Silicon Valley Staff! You are terrific! October 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible front desk My room was overcharged $300. And they didn't feel like it was a big deal I'm used to excellent customer service so it was surprising to find a front desk with no hospitality. Still looking for the plush bathrobes in the room. The one plus is the Bliss body wash and modern room. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a nice hotel This is my first time staying @ an SPG Aloft Hotel and I was very pleased. The room was very nice and comfortable and not only will I certainly stay again if in the area, I will look for this brand for stays in other areas.. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Manager Very comfortable room and nice set up of room. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprise Great Location Found the hotel last minutes. Great to be SPG member. Got the room with great view. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is great Staff is always helpful and courteous. Makes the experience always enjoyable December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is our choice for both business and pleasure Whenever I have business in the Bay Area, I choose to stay here. The rooms are beautiful, it's quiet, and very peaceful. My husband and also stay here when we need a weekend getaway for the same reasons. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by As modern as it gets Overall the hotel is awesome, up until the key system was down and I had to be escorted by security to my room whenever I left to let me back in. However, they were pretty quick in greeting me back in. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best SPG hotel ever had Roomy, clean, good location (next to CA84), and real swimming pool (unlike the 3m x 2m one in DC... but may be this is CA...). And the unique style of Aloft. Very impressive. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel, Outstanding Service The Hotel and Facilities are nice - but what makes this hotel special is the outstanding and genuine caring attitude of the staff. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Geographically area was perfect. Price was fabulous, close to everything, so clean. Hot tub was really nice at night, staff friendly. Great experience. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geart Hotel Very Nice and cleanness room, Very convenient go around Bay area, I would recommend to friends to stay here. I will be there again September 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Clean Rooms Great Staff and Clean Rooms. Towels were a little rough. Enjoyed my stay and would return. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Spacious and comfortable. BUT, light in restroom did not work, makeup lamp did not work, and clock did not function. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff great hotel and staff! I will come back for sure and I do recommend. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, thank you Such a great staff and location. Just amazing August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not too clean The room was not that clean! July 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only