Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what i expected! This hotel was fine in the lobby, but dark in the hallways and seemed neglected in the room. I felt like I was on an airplane or a cruise ship because of how the room was arranged and seemed cramped. The phone was broken, some areas were not clean, and the bathroom was not stocked with enough towels. The bed was comfortable, which is really my only compliment for this hotel. February 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to the Starwood Brand This hotel was disappointing. Where do I start. The lights in the room are designed so bad. You cannot go to the bathroom without waking someone up. The beds were hard as rocks. The shower took a long time to get kind of warm. The shower pressure was so light I couldn't wash my hair. The free bottles of water they leave in the room we moved to one side so they would give us more and house keeping put them back and put the holders on them that says they are free. They are doing construction on the floor below and the hallway smells of smoke and paint so strong its terrible. I wouldn't come back. January 4, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Family Trip This hotel is very nice and good design hotel. And the pool was good to play. But outside of the room was not clean.The shower was not strong enough. And staffs are not kind. I think they can not focus on their duty. They operated their smart phone among their duty time. The worst thing was Noise. Some people who hang out at the back yard made very loud noise until over the midnight. I asked to fix that to the front but it did not work. And the elevator's noise continue to bother me all the night. January 1, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE Call 10 hours before arrival and the phone was answered by desk agent, said he was new and didn't know how to handle my request. My only request was simple to be near an emergency exit on the first floor. I asked for a manager to call me back, NO MANAGER OR ANYONE ever called, so 4 hours later I called and spoke to another agent named Robert who said he would have to check with housekeeping, since when does housekeeping decide which rooms to clean, long story short i wound up in a room furthest from the exit even though THE ROOM NEAREST the exit WAS available. WILL NEVER RETURN HERE. SINCE leaving hotel i left message at hotel and 1 week later still haven't received call from manager November 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Second stay and both stays have been terrible Had a reservation for a room with 2 queen beds. Stop by the hotel to check in at 330 (check in was at 3pm) and there was no room ready and the young lady at check in had an attitude with me and said, "if you would take a king room you can have a room now." what is the point with having a reservation if the room won't be available or ready by the reservation time. I found the staff to be rude and unhelpful and ended up having to re load my bags into my car and come back hours later to check in. This is my second stay at this hotel and this makes 2 stays that were HORRIBLE. This hotel does not meet anywhere close to the standard of who starwood is and gives the brand a terrible name. I stay strictly with starwood but now have to look for an alternate option in the Charleston area as Aloft is the only current option in Charleston for Starwood. The bathroom toilet was disgusting and the ceiling in my room looked like it just had a patch job. November 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quick Trip Hi, Clean, quiet, and adequate room! I was nervous about first floor rooms, but there were no wanderers and no excessive noise! The front desk was very cooperative and sent us to a good place for dinner. She also exchanged the breakfast for points with a smile. Julia November 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprising Housekeeping Lapses Our past experiences at Aloft Hotels has been excellent, so the sloppy cleaning and run-down appearance of the 5th floor public areas surprised us. Two housekeepers were on the floor with carts when we arrived after 6 pm, but when we left for dinner we noticed waded-up towels outside several doors which remained there until the next morning, and that the hallway carpeting was soiled and had not been vacuumed. The tissue holder in our room was empty, and there were stains on the carpet and on walls near the bed. We saw a note in the lobby that renovations were coming, but these failures seemed to be with regular cleaning. Our room was otherwise comfortable, and we like the designs of the Aloft properties. November 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Hotel - Could be Better I stayed at this location a few weeks back for a weekend trip to Charleston. The lobby area of the hotel is nice and well kept. When I went up to my room, the hallway floors were covered in what appeared to be debris left over from carpet that was recently changed. No big deal, but you think after two days someone would have vacuumed it up. The ceiling in my room had lots of cracks and marks (it looks like it has been patched multiple times). This was not a huge issue since I knew that I was not staying at a 5 star resort, but the hotel could use some renovations. My room was clean and the staff was friendly. Even though I pointed out two small negatives, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay in Charleston and is not looking for anything too fancy. August 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff With this brand you know what you are getting - value and hopefully a good night's sleep with SPG quality. Some of these have become party hotels, but this one was peaceful. Nothing available for any special upgrade except high floor, but staff make the difference and this is a friendly, efficient courteous staff. Very convenient location for the motorist or flyer. July 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs much improvement to feel like Aloft quality The room needed vacuuming under desks, bench, and near bed. Towels has stains. Bathroom wall has patch paint jobs with white paint on great paint. Bench in room had white substance stains. Bathroom tile had water stains. Hotel pool was super cold and the pool tile did not look clean. Overall I did not feel like I was staying in a clean and well kept hotel. June 9, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recommended This was my worse hotel experience ever in nearly 40 years of traveling. I had no towels in room and I arrived about 8 PM. I left to do business and returned the next day and only thing done to the room was the bed was made, no towels, hand clothes, etc. The first night I had to go to the lobby to get towels, etc and I gave up on the second night. I will not recommend this hotel to any of my traveling friends. June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stellar staff I had what turned out to be a non-functioning TV. Tierra and Kourtney went above and beyond to remedy the situation. They responded quickly and before I returned from business meeting, the TV had been replaced. One down side of this hotel is that it is in proximity to a paper mill that puts out such an outrageous stench that it woke me up. Every hotel in this area is going to have that problem. Just cross your fingers and hope the wind doesn't change directions. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Having microwaves in guest rooms would be a great feature! This actually was my first experience at this hotel and your front desk agent Andre Green has done an outstanding job in making me feel welcome! Andre exhibited effortless and exemplary customer/guest service skills and is a great ambassador for your establishment. Please share this letter with him to keep him encouraged, he deserve to be recognized for his efforts! May 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The hotel is hard to spot from the road, but in a decent location relative to shopping/restaurants. The staff definitely need more training: cook-to-order breakfast took 30 min to get, housekeeping did not clean room, and front desk ignored the subsequent request for them to do so. Overall very disappointed with the experience. May 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not SPG standard This was not the usual standard of SPG hotels. Lots smaller and location is not near the historical locations of Charleston.Planes flying over all night very noisy. April 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great inexpensive hip trendy hotel in amazing city. Downtown charleston can be very very expensive. . . .not only the hotels but food options .. . . .that is why this is a wonderful option for the budget conscious. .. . the aloft chain is W-lite.. . .that is a trendy hip hotel (without the cookie cutter of other chains in the area .. you know who they are) . It is close to the airport and about 15 min drive to Charleston downtown, , , ,so it might not be for everyone but we find the cost and type of hotel cant be beat and you can always drive to where u need to go in Charleston. There is a lounge area with special happy hour from 5-8 (Twilight special) a workout room and a pool. There isnt room service per say but you can get snacks 24/7 and it is close to a outlet shopping center (Tanger outlet). Pros: Inexpensive, and hip hotel with free parking and internet; close to airport with free shuttle Cons: Water pressure and might be need of some renovations, no Platinum free breakfast (actually no free breakfast just snack bar etc); no whirlpool; 15 min drive to downtown Charleston . March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunner Customer Service I have to say the staff of this hotel is exceptional, they go above and beyond to make sure that you have the best stay of your life. February 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Christmas Travel Hotel was conveniently located and pet friendly which we needed on this trip. We were greated by a pet goody bag which was nice. Room was small however and ceilings were rough looking- not sure if this is part of the theme or if it was just old. No drawers for storing clothing and a very small hanging clothes area and bathroom. Bathroom door would not fully close. One of the elevators was inoperative. Bar area nice with outdoor seating area with inside/outside fireplace however it wasnt on at night. Not sure if they are trying to save money... Felt like a low budget hotel but moderately priced. Front desk personnel was not overly friendly. Girl working the bar was very nice however. December 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS GREAT FEATURES We really enjoyed our stay here at the hotel, however, we wasnt happy about pets being on every floor and pets coming in the front entrance with customers who don't have pets. I personally feel as though pets should come in on the side or the back. I was told that all pet friendly rooms were located on the first floor. We also had ants on the counter and behind the sink, in which the problem was taken care of promptly. I would recommend this hotel but I wont be staying here again. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thanksgiving stay my overall stay was excellent, however the tv in my room did not function properly all the time. i was in rm 109. on every occasion my tv would switch from a digital signal where i got all the channels, to an analog signal where i only received about a third of the channels including no local programming. i would have to turn the tv off and then back on to reset it, and that would not last very long after the reset. i had to watch tv on my computer which was a little annoying. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place for a Night Sleep The staff is very friendly and attentive from the front desk to the bartender. Lynnette is a very out going bartender that is so good that she has a loyal local following. She makes sure the music is what you want to hear and the TV is on a channel that the customers want. November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sleepless night stayed at the alot charleston airport for one night. we had two rooms. first room was clearly recently used as sheets and pillows etc were on the bed and floor in a pile. the rooms were dirty. didn't even want to put my head on the pillow. noise level from downstairs in lobby and outside was great. would not recommend November 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The bed The bed in my room was not comfortable whatsoever. Also the dispensers in the shower did not work. When you walked in the lobby I felt like I was in a dance club which was very off putting after a long day of traveling. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm & Friendly Staff Makes This Aloft Great After a long day of traveling, we were welcomed by the front desk clerk Courtney with a warm smile and great personality. All of the staff is friendly and accomadating. Perfect stay ! November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by it was awful This is a cheap hotel that is over priced and ultra modern. The free breakfast is a joke. It's a breakfast sandwich in a paper bag. The bathroom door had parts missing. This sliding door was also only half cleaned. Showing the remaining runs from a spray cleaner. The down comforter was lumpy. The in room coffee pot leaked coffee all over the floor The ceiling had cracks where you could see the seams. We were awakend by the sounds of airplanes at 1:30 am and again at 3:30 am. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs to pay more attention to the details I was initially a big fan of the aloft hotel concept, but I am starting to see some cracks in the model. First, the rooms tend to be very noisy -- lots of internal sounds like a loud AC unit, rumbling little fridge unit, and since the buildings are basically concrete slabs the sound can get amplified. And both mornings of my stay I was awakened around 6:30am by the roar of some sort of large airplane -- I was planning to get up but it was still somewhat disconcerting. Specifically to this hotel, the shuttle bus took almost an hour to arrive and deliver me to the hotel despite repeated calls. To apologize for this they gave me a drink coupon for the bar, but it was good only until 8pm. In additions, the curtains of the room did not go all the war down and the lighting of the building shined so brightly into the room that I had to use my pillows to fill the light gap by the windows. Finally, there was no soap in the shower soap dispenser and they did not fill it on the second day despite my request for more soap. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel My wife and I stay at this Aloft. We have always had an excellent stay. Rooms are clean and quiet. The staff are very polite and helpful November 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Location was great. Front desk service was great. XYZ staff was very hospitable and housekeeping was excellent. The room was actually the let down here and the reason for my sub-Excellent review. I stayed in room #208 which appeared to have gone through repairs to the ceiling and were very unappealing to the eye. I could have handled the aesthetics but there was small amounts of drywall loosening and cracking that really need to be addressed. Also, the shower soap dispenser leaked onto the shower floor causing a very slippery and dangerous surface This was my first stay at this location and I will return mainly due to the location. For this reason I would also recommend this lodging to others. My advice to management is: do not rehire your repairs contractor. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. The staff and the rooms were outstandng. October 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Close The hotel looked amazing, and for the most part, the staff was really good. The exception I saw was that much of the housekeeping staff was hanging around the front desk when I checked in. The woman checking me in had a sinus attack and excused herself to recover. While I waited, an Aloft employee ate Gummy Bears at the front desk while chewing with her mouth open, the entire time. Not a good look for the ALoft brand, and not in line with how great the hotel looked and how professional the housekeeping staff was that I saw in the hallways. October 28, 2014
  • 2016-05-23 T10:46:24.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_339, tr_339
  • loc_en_US, sid_1990, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>