Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center

  • 4875 Tanger Outlet Boulevard
  • North Charleston,
  • South Carolina
  • 29418
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 240 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but.. their check in process is efficient, the room was clean when we got there and it offers quite a bit. the only reason I am not giving all stars is because they didnt clean our room the entire weekend. They said that they had issues with maids walking off the job that day but still would have liked my room cleaned even if it was late. I did mention it to the check out person but she was understanding. I was a little disappointed in that part..which to me is a big part. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good airport hotel but not much around Typical Aloft airport hotel. Rooms are generally clean and large enough. Good location as it's only 5 mins to airport and this is the best option in the area since they shut down the Sheraton. The only complaint is that there really aren't any dining options in the area, just fast food and super chain type places. Overall, if you are on business or need to catch an early flight stay here but if you are visiting Charleston for fun stay a bit closer to downtown. November 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A thin veneer Informal style, like any design, requires discipline. The staff was friendly but unknowledgable about where we were, restaurants in the area, and the city 10 miles away. The design of the breakfast station is modern and risky, full marks on that, but it isn't fully realized, and comes across between a space station and a 7 11. The room was, for a fresh concept, wasted in poor realization: A vestibule that is open - no door - and no hangers. A positive: Well done. More of this needed: A box that lets you pass your netflix movie from your computer to the large screen. Starwood gets how people are consuming media. However, there was no VGA cable attached to it -and a VGA cable is not something anyone travels with. Frustrating. February 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good stay This was my first stay at an Aloft and will probably also be my last stay at an Aloft. Upon check in we were given a room that had 1) lumps in the comforter, 2) the heater made a loud clicking sound and 3) the flush would not work. We checked into room 204 at 11pm and the person who came out to fix it was unable to do so but it being late and given how tired we were we just tried to sleep. Suffice it to say sleep was not very good. When we got up in the morning the breakfast was quite bad. The sandwiches had ham in them when I specifically said no ham. They did remake it but they were inedible anyway. We had to have breakfast outside in Charleston. They did offer to give us another room and our room was changed to room 308. Again the comforter had lumps but since we were there for just another night we decided to just deal with it. When we came back in the evening the bathroom door fell off the railing at about 11pm and again they were unable to fix it. They offered us another room (room 309) but we just wanted to get some sleep so declined and just put the door on the side. When we checked out the next day the checkout staff just asked us if we wanted the folio emailed and there was no apology or anything about the stay. Even though the staff were responsive and did the best they could I was surprised at how a hotel (built in 2008) was falling apart so quickly. I have to say that this is probably the last time I'll be staying at an Aloft for a long while. Thanks and I hope you guys take this constructive feedback to improve the experience of this otherwise cool concept. January 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'm Officially Old As a 53 year old business traveler I struggled through the entire stay. I am not even sure I understand the concept. Small desk, really bad food, no tables in "dining" area, loudest elevators I have ever heard, amenities in wall dispensers. I actually felt like I was in a cheap youth hostel versus a upper end hotel. When "style" and appealing to the twitter crowd outweigh functionality for the business traveler it is an issue. Obviously my first and last stay in an Aloft. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff..Construction and design flaws Room 221 at this location has the elevator mechanisms outside the walls. Can hear constant noise. Had to move to 5th floor room. Frosted glass window of shower faces room with no privacy. You can see the person showering. Only works for couples. Bathroom door slams into wall facing the headboard of the bed. Door to hallway opens and exposes anyone at the bathroom sink. Doors to hallway are heavy and slam shut the entire stay. Staff was very polite. November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I would expect from Starwood The North Charleston Aloft was a a hotel I took a chance on since I am always happy with Starwood Hotels. I honestly felt like I was in some sort of weird euro-hostel. The room smelled like a port-a-potty, the duvet was of very poor quality with lumpy hard feathers (if it was even feathers), the microwave, which I did not use was filthy, and it was just way more barebones than I expcted. I would have preferred higher quality bedding, and you could loose the bliss bath products and coffee etc... Also the decor and lighting in the room was just not for me, though I did know it would be modern. The dark blue paint made it feel like a prison cell. I won't stay at Alofts again and would not recommend them. March 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eclectic Not what I expected when I booked through SPG.com Very different décor. Lobby and lounge area extremely busy until about midnight with shady looking folks constantly walking in and out. Clientele very different than I expected, maybe its the location. Will no stay at this particular property with my family again. Wi-Fi did not work. The room will very European looking. No wasted space. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisey This was my first stay in an Aloft. It was unimpressive, and the room was very noisey. There noise kept us up most of the night. Also, The staff though friendly, was not very efficent. When I arrived I asked that they arrange transportation for me the next day. I mentioned I needed a ride to the port of Charleston by noon the next day. I asked at least three times hoping to insure a car would be at the hotel for us. I was assured that the arrangements were made. But it was not. February 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is modern and very cheap looking. I was not impressed with the modern look. To us it was cheesy and uncomfortable. But on the other hand it was a free nights stay so we really should not complain so thank you for your hospitality. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One Big Joke Stay away! They are friendly but that is as goog as it gets. We had one issue after another. Let me start by saying we had to move to three different rooms because of the uncleanliness. The first room we were given was filthy. The linen on the bed was soiled and we found a dead Gnat in between the sheets. The next room they tried to put us in had a bad odor. Finally they gave us a room that appeared clean. The room had poor ventilation. We will never stay there again. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Nice Experience I am LadyDi116 and I stayed in Room 407, Charleston from Friday to Sunday. It was my first time staying at an Aloft Hotel. The design was interesting and I had a good time. Enjoyed the gym and pool. I seldom drink; however I was at your establishment with family and came to the bar. The Hostess Lynette was awesome!. Made us all feel at home and we had fun. I being a person of color was extremely impressed that I felt so right at home in a bar atmosphere. Also, Connie did my checkout on Sunday! Excellent, until that point your staff needs help with your computer system. She explained everything in detail and was able to email me a receipt. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't Be Booking Again Chose this hotel fora one night business trip. Appalled to see how dirty and run-down the room was. The beds are like sleepign on wire, the room had an awful musty odor, there were stains on the walls and carpets, and the cieling was cracking with water damage. I have no idea why Starwood describes this establishment as a "Vision of the W Hotel". I'll never book here again and certainlly wouldn't recommend it to any friend or family. September 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not at all what I expected from the W Group The hotel is dark and not what an SPG guest who stays at W's or even Sheraton's would expect. The one good thing I can say is the staff is great, but the room I was in was not clean, the thermostat on the wall did not work, so I used the manual controls, not an issue, except the unit did not ever turn off once it reached the temp I wanted. I will not stay at another aloft hotel again and I don't recommend, even for the dollar concise traveler. November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in This was the first time I was greeted as a gold member. Given a choice of points or free drink. The girl at the desk was the best ever. Thank you February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay again After spending a whole day in Charleston, I wanted to come back to a cozy bed. Negative...bed was hard and very uncomfortable. I could not find the ice machine, only to learn bags of ice were for sale at front desk. Breakfast was for sale for $6.00 per person for a microwavable sausage biscuit. Hotel had some neat features, but comfort is very important...which this hotel lacked. Would not stay here again. Very disappointed September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We spent three nights here and the hotel was very good. The staff was always helpful and the location is great. So close to the airport and had a wide variety of area restaurants. Also it was close to the highway for a quick ride to downtown Charleston. Would come back to this property. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stay in Charleston Aloft Charleston was an excellent hotel. My family and I really enjoyed everything about our brief stay in Charleston. Lisa at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. She gave us some great recommendations. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are travelling to Charleston! November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality stay exceeded expectations I've stayed at 5 different aloft properties in the US and would gladly stay here again. Compared to other properties this is on or above par with other aloft experiences. This stay was for a small conference but traveled with my wife and dog for a long weekend. Our original room had a problem with Air Conditioning but when mentioning it to the front desk staff they promptly and without discussion moved us to a different room down the hall; at which point we were good. All of our interactions with staff were excellent. Standouts were Tierra at the main desk and holly at a bar. Our room had a small fridge, ample power outlets, and functioning (yet not the fastest) Internet. The pool and gym facilities are well maintained as are the grounds and public areas. Would highly recommend this property for family or business, short or extended stay. While we didn't use it there is an airport shuttle available as well. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty, smelly, uncaring From the moment I walk in, I had the feeling this stay Would be "interesting". The checking staff was eating at the desk, the entry carpet was loose, and dirty, the elevator smell if rotten eggs, and the hallway smell of sewage. Carpets dirty in the room' hallway, not what I expected from a Starwood brand Will never return September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE! This was not our first time staying here and it won't be our last! The staff is great and the rooms are ever so clean. I love the way this hotel is set-up and works to make their guests feel right at home. Will stay here again and again. September 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was this hotel a former storage facility...? The doors were big and heavy. The windows were spaced too far apart and the walls felt concrete like. It almost felt like a glorified jail cell. Like it were a former prison or storage space. I'm sorry, I have no desire to stay again. Staff was great. It was the room that really left me cold. September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and fantastic staff After arriving very late at night and not having a reservation, the staff was friendly and helpful! They gave me a great rate and were very informative about all of the hotel's amenitites October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hot water! We like this brand. Unfortunately, the morning of our early 5:30 a.m. departure there was no hot water for a shower. We ran the water for 15 minutes without success. Warren, the desk clerk, was nice and courteous about it and called in the maintenance staff pronto, but we had to get going. May 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness I was surprised that this 3 year old hotel was in the condition it was. I had stayed in an ALoft in the Birmingham area and it was great. This hotel lacked cleanlines and seemed to have taken alot of abuse to the walls, etc. I will not easily be swayed to stay at this hotel again. November 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good Not the typical Aloft hotel. Most I stay in are very nice. This one I must say lacks the same cleanliness and appeal of the others. I usually stay here on every trip to the area but after this stay which consisted of a mouse and ants I will not be returning. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfortable Room / Friendly Staff Room & Public area was spotless nothing out of place. Bed was very comfortable. Staff went out of way to make sure my stay was enjoyable September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! We loved this hotel! Very family friendly and the staff were very nice. We loved our weekend stay here and we will stay here again! August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was very friendly Whether it was ice, a bandaid, or a postcard stamp the staff were so accommodating and friendly. They loved on my dog. The room was clean. Bring your own pillows. June 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Talk about going that extra mile! My friends and I stayed at the Aloft Charleston when we ran the Charleston Half Marathon this past weekend. They were absolutely wonderful hosts but the real shining moment came after we completed the half marathon. My two friends and I were absolutely chilled to the bone from the cold snap - not to mention the effort of all three of us reaching a personal best time! - and couldn't find a way back to the hotel. Lisa and Kathryn both went FAR beyond the extra mile and had Freddy, the shuttle driver, not only pick us up in the middle of the post-race chaos but work actively to find us, warm us up and get us back to our temporary home. Thanks so much to the Aloft team for being just amazing hosts - would stay with you any time! January 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only