Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center

  • 4875 Tanger Outlet Boulevard
  • North Charleston,
  • South Carolina
  • 29418
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I've stayed twice at this property as it is close to my Charleston office. The staff is always amazing! They're overly friendly, eager to help with any needs and make you feel like they're happy you're staying there. The property itself is comfortable, lots of little amenities that make you feel like you're staying at home instead of a hotel. I highly recommend this place and it will definitely be my go-to property anytime i do a market visit to Charleston!~ August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice first impression First expperience with this hotel chain was positive. Had a mix-up with the rooms (my fault), but the staff made it right without any issues. Room was comfortable, bright, and unique. Would have liked a microwave in the room as well as some drawers to keep clothes, but otherwise, a good experience. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE MY FAMILY CHOSE ALOFT TO HOST OUR FAMILY REUNION. WE WERE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED WITH THE WAY WE WERE TREATED BY THE STAFF. FROM TIERRA, LISA AND COURTNEY @ THE FRONT DESK, FAITH HELPING US WITH THE MEET AND GREET, THE LADIES @ THE BAR, RONALD IN MAINTENANCE, THE SHUTTLE DRIVERS AND THE PATIENCE AND OVERWHELMING OFFER TO ASSIST WITH ANY AND EVERYTHING FROM TOMMY AND AMY. EVERYONE IN OUR FAMILY WAS PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE AND HOW PRETTY THE HOTEL WAS. WE WILL DEFINATELY BE COMING BACK TO CHARLESTON AND STAYING HERE AGAIN. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 day business trip and hosted small meeting I hosted a small sales meeting and rented the conference room in this hotel. It exceeded my expectations. I have previously hosted meetings in the more expensive hotels and resorts in Charleston, but I will definitely use this Aloft again. The staff was extremely helpful. I want to particularly call out Freddie Capers, who helped me set up the room and the large TV Monitor. He was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. Great customer experience! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was not satify with this hotel We were move twice, I did not know this was a Pet Friendly Hotel, we were place in a room on the 1st flood,which was for Pets. That was not good, I feel there should be designate area for Pets, and just any room that available. Some of the Staff members could be more friendly. All in all the Hotel was OK. in a good location. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I stay at this hotel often for business but have had increasing frustration. My last few stays have included Television not working, Air Condition not working, Room not being cleaned and most recently realized no towels were left when I went to get in the shower. As an SPG Gold member I expect a little more attention to detail. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great Aloft property Typical of all of the other Aloft properties I have ever stayed at. Yet another fantastic experience! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft ok I stay in all SPG hotels. When I checked in the air did not work properly in room 325. After giving it some time to chill down I gave up. The lady at the front desk was very apologetic and moved me. I went to work out as I always do. The equipment is rather worn out. some of the tv /video hookups on the machine are coming aprt and or did not work. The weight machine is pretty useless. Went back to the room and found black ants crawling on my laptop. I dd not feel like checking into another room . I searched the source of the ants but gave up. This room also had an AC that did not feel like it was functioning properly. I love SPG and am a Platinum member. I will be back as I am sure the issues were temporary and will be addressed. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Par with other Aloft locations Hotel needs to address cleanliness of the entire property, update rooms and replace missing amenities; mirrors, ironing board, alarm clock, etc. Very loud crowds in hallways, common area and parking lot, late into the night. We stay frequently in Starwood properties, but will avoid this Hotel on our future travels to Charleston. Disappointed this hotel is not up to the standard we expect when staying at Aloft. July 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievably terrible !! Deposit was taken for supposedly "smoking in the room". While they were inspecting my room they took half an hour doing so, I assumed they were really looking hard for some type of "evidence" for some reason. When they came back I was told I will not get my deposit back for smoking ! I never smoked ! The room was clean and there da** sure wasn't a smoke smell or any cigarettes in the room. If I wanted to smoke i would book a smoking room! I asked for evidence of this smoking, the guy said no and to LEAVE NOW. Very confusing. He them claimed there were burnt holes in the carpets from cigarettes and that it reeked, (which didn't make sense because housekeeping had just came in) it smelled nice. I demanded to see these so called "cigarette burns in the carpet" so he finally brought me to the room and...NO CIGGARETTE BURNS. what the he**? He pushed the mattress back revealing some clear wrapper. He said this is obviously a CIGGARETTE wrapper. What the he**?? How is a clear wrapper a CIGGARETTE wrapper. It's a normal wrapper does not say ciggarttes because I da** sure never smoked in the room. He said this is valid evidence ! What ?! They refused to let me talk to the manager I requested and told me to leave. When I did talk to the manager (who wasn't there to witness) he acted nice on the phone with me then switched up and sided with them. As I was leaving the police showed up like I'm some kind of criminal because I wanted my deposit back. Who the he** would allow a hotel to take they're money for no reason ?? No evidence no nothing just taking my deposit because me and the front desk weren't too fond with each other. B s. On top of that there is were bugs in my room and I had bites on my arms which I should have token pics of the bugs crawling on the bed !! Also very rude front desk that hangs up on you. And ur shuttle driver WILL take u somewhere then leave u outside at 1am you'll walk out from your destination and he will be GONE ! I'm not from South Carolina I didn't not know my way around and I didn't not have my phone to call the hotel to come back! The employees will try to hit on you. This is the worst hotel ever !!!!!!!!!!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very industrial This property basically met our needs, but was far from what we were expecting. The location is close to the airport, but not much else around. The property appears updated, but not exactly my style. It is very modern and stark. The rooms are very cold as far as interior decorations. The duvets were lumpy and sloppily put together. The bathroom/kitchenette area is a little strange and feels a little unsanitary to have a microwave (which was disgusting inside) right next to the toilet. The staff was not very interactive with their guest at the front desk. It was unacceptable to have housekeeping pounding on the door at 9.30am when their was clearly a DND on the door. It was also inappropriate for the housekeepers to be discussing their dissatisfaction with their coworkers and work circumstances across the hall in front of guests. The pool was closed, but looked pretty grimy and the bar was very uncomfortable. Not exactly my cup of tea and a little disappointing. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff This was my first stay at an Aloft, and I was very impressed with the Aloft Charleston! Loved the look of the hotel, the staff was very nice and responsive, and the breakfast was very good! July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend for Family This hotel has it all - Family Fun, pool table, indoor swimming and lounge! Friendly staff and clean accomodations. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected More Everything was going well with my stay until the power went out at the hotel Sunday morning. We were without power for over an hour. We were not able to bathe nor get dressed for the event that we came to Charleston for. At that point we decided to gather our belonging and leave. After speaking to staff the said that it was the Power Companies fault, but the Aloft was the only establishment without power. I was told to contact the General Manager, in which I sent him an email the following morning, being that this took place on Sunday. He never responded. I then tried to contact the Manager of Guest Services...still no response. I expected so much more out of chain that is connected with the W. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bedding dirty makes me wonder I live in town and called that morning to make a reservation I needed to stay close to airport. I always thought it was a neat looking hotel from the outside. Arrived and the only room left was a handicap which I am not handicap. She said sorry they must have given your room away. Went to dinner came back went to turn sheets down and there was a huge blood stain on the mattress pad. GROSS maids not doing there job and no one checking on them. The room also looked like it was dirty. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE. SORRY I HAD TO STAY BUT IT WAS 8:40 AND NEEDED TO GET SOME SLEEP FOR A VERY EARLY DAY. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft is a major miss First time stay at the Aloft, long time and loyal SPG member. Had expected a larger room based on loft concept and part of the W chain. Walked in and music was so loud the receptionist could barely check me in. Room concept was strange. Will never stay at an Aloft again. Power outage happened while there, not at fault of the hotel, but they were quick to make sure it was not their fault and did little to help navigate the hotel and find the stairs with 2 kids. Clock did not work in the room, bathroom door was impossible to open and close. I really could not figure out the concept of the Aloft. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place Staff was very helpful and I like the style of the hotel. enjoyed the pool and pool table as well as the outside patio. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst experience in hotel stay Complained about bed comforter to hotel staff, nothing they can do, only told that is how all comforters are. Great. Wrote email to hotel manger, Steve Spear, stated the whole situation, got not response after 5 days. Great. Disappointed with the whole stay and disappointed by the whole Aloft chain overall. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No staff I had to wait ten minutes for someone to show up at the front desk so that I could check in. Also the ceiling in my room looked like it had never been finished. Where are the ice machines, there was an ice bucket in the room, but nowhere to get ice. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a clean, airy, modern feel. I enjoyed my stay. Lobby was modern and colorful which felt inviting. Staff was friendly. Design features of bath & dressing area were great. If it was not for the fact that housekeeping did not clean my room until very late ( after I called), my stay would have been almost perfect. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, clumpy comforter I have stayed several times at this location, great, but the comforter stuffing is literally all wadded up into clumps, something I would expect nor have experienced at another Starwood hotel. Need to look into replacing and/or laundry process that is causing the problem. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your bill I prepaid for a promotional rate that included all taxes and fees, but after checkout, I reviewed the folio, and noted that taxes and fees were added a second time. This required a stop back in to the hotel after I left to resolve. The staff was able to credit my account, but didn't seem to care that the hotel had overcharged me $25.00. Poor empathy from the staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ideal for shopping This hotel is in a good spot for the avid shopper. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good service I have visited this city to write a news report about the city of Charleston, people and cultures.Most hotels if not all were sold out. I find it to be a good hotel. Good service, pool, GYM and good service by the staff. I visited the city during the middle of a mad house called the fourth of july weekend where they all came to visit from all over the US. I was amazed to find them keeping up with the vacationing crowds including many kids, dogs and cars.. This is a hotel in the middle of everything. Short distance to where you want to go. safe and clean. Tony Delmichi, Editor, Georgia weekly Post. Dunwoody. GA. Note: I intend to mention this hotel in my report of the Charleston, S.C. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ALOFT North Charleston- UNSATISFACTORY STAY The hotel stay was way below expectations for an Aloft location. The rooms are extremely dirty I had to wear shower shoes the entire time in the room. I did not want to walk barefoot on the floor and carpet. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed experience Last minute stay due to canceled flight. Excellent shuttle service, Freddie was very helpful. Nice bar and lobby with terrific guitar playing, very good bartender, Lynnette. Good food served fast and well. Room nice, air conditioning smelled very bad, too many covers - quilt inside duvet was too hot but too hard to get out and just have a sheet. Water tasted bad, smelled bad - did not want to shower in it. Staff very helpful. Decor very nice. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by business trip Stayed for two nights for a business trip and found it to be clean, nice rooms, liked the lobby bar with drink specials nightly and the gym was nicer than average. Only complaint is that the door to the bathroom was a pocket(slide) door and did not close completely or lock. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The door was open when we arrived at the room. The movie guide was a month old. No bath mat. Unsatisfactory for the reasons stated above. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5star experience From Check-in to Check-out the experience was OUTSTANDING. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement opportunities I have stayed multiple times at the hotel. I was disappointed when after 4 attempts no one answered the phone and I had to take a cab rather than the free shuttle. No offer for compensation for cab or why phones werent answered other than "we've been having phone trouble" In the future, at least apologize for the challenges guests may have. June 25, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:57:16.530-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_325, tr_325
  • loc_en_US, sid_1990, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only