Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend for Family This hotel has it all - Family Fun, pool table, indoor swimming and lounge! Friendly staff and clean accomodations. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expected More Everything was going well with my stay until the power went out at the hotel Sunday morning. We were without power for over an hour. We were not able to bathe nor get dressed for the event that we came to Charleston for. At that point we decided to gather our belonging and leave. After speaking to staff the said that it was the Power Companies fault, but the Aloft was the only establishment without power. I was told to contact the General Manager, in which I sent him an email the following morning, being that this took place on Sunday. He never responded. I then tried to contact the Manager of Guest Services...still no response. I expected so much more out of chain that is connected with the W. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bedding dirty makes me wonder I live in town and called that morning to make a reservation I needed to stay close to airport. I always thought it was a neat looking hotel from the outside. Arrived and the only room left was a handicap which I am not handicap. She said sorry they must have given your room away. Went to dinner came back went to turn sheets down and there was a huge blood stain on the mattress pad. GROSS maids not doing there job and no one checking on them. The room also looked like it was dirty. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE. SORRY I HAD TO STAY BUT IT WAS 8:40 AND NEEDED TO GET SOME SLEEP FOR A VERY EARLY DAY. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft is a major miss First time stay at the Aloft, long time and loyal SPG member. Had expected a larger room based on loft concept and part of the W chain. Walked in and music was so loud the receptionist could barely check me in. Room concept was strange. Will never stay at an Aloft again. Power outage happened while there, not at fault of the hotel, but they were quick to make sure it was not their fault and did little to help navigate the hotel and find the stairs with 2 kids. Clock did not work in the room, bathroom door was impossible to open and close. I really could not figure out the concept of the Aloft. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place Staff was very helpful and I like the style of the hotel. enjoyed the pool and pool table as well as the outside patio. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst experience in hotel stay Complained about bed comforter to hotel staff, nothing they can do, only told that is how all comforters are. Great. Wrote email to hotel manger, Steve Spear, stated the whole situation, got not response after 5 days. Great. Disappointed with the whole stay and disappointed by the whole Aloft chain overall. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No staff I had to wait ten minutes for someone to show up at the front desk so that I could check in. Also the ceiling in my room looked like it had never been finished. Where are the ice machines, there was an ice bucket in the room, but nowhere to get ice. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has a clean, airy, modern feel. I enjoyed my stay. Lobby was modern and colorful which felt inviting. Staff was friendly. Design features of bath & dressing area were great. If it was not for the fact that housekeeping did not clean my room until very late ( after I called), my stay would have been almost perfect. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, clumpy comforter I have stayed several times at this location, great, but the comforter stuffing is literally all wadded up into clumps, something I would expect nor have experienced at another Starwood hotel. Need to look into replacing and/or laundry process that is causing the problem. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your bill I prepaid for a promotional rate that included all taxes and fees, but after checkout, I reviewed the folio, and noted that taxes and fees were added a second time. This required a stop back in to the hotel after I left to resolve. The staff was able to credit my account, but didn't seem to care that the hotel had overcharged me $25.00. Poor empathy from the staff. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ideal for shopping This hotel is in a good spot for the avid shopper. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good service I have visited this city to write a news report about the city of Charleston, people and cultures.Most hotels if not all were sold out. I find it to be a good hotel. Good service, pool, GYM and good service by the staff. I visited the city during the middle of a mad house called the fourth of july weekend where they all came to visit from all over the US. I was amazed to find them keeping up with the vacationing crowds including many kids, dogs and cars.. This is a hotel in the middle of everything. Short distance to where you want to go. safe and clean. Tony Delmichi, Editor, Georgia weekly Post. Dunwoody. GA. Note: I intend to mention this hotel in my report of the Charleston, S.C. July 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by ALOFT North Charleston- UNSATISFACTORY STAY The hotel stay was way below expectations for an Aloft location. The rooms are extremely dirty I had to wear shower shoes the entire time in the room. I did not want to walk barefoot on the floor and carpet. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mixed experience Last minute stay due to canceled flight. Excellent shuttle service, Freddie was very helpful. Nice bar and lobby with terrific guitar playing, very good bartender, Lynnette. Good food served fast and well. Room nice, air conditioning smelled very bad, too many covers - quilt inside duvet was too hot but too hard to get out and just have a sheet. Water tasted bad, smelled bad - did not want to shower in it. Staff very helpful. Decor very nice. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by business trip Stayed for two nights for a business trip and found it to be clean, nice rooms, liked the lobby bar with drink specials nightly and the gym was nicer than average. Only complaint is that the door to the bathroom was a pocket(slide) door and did not close completely or lock. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The door was open when we arrived at the room. The movie guide was a month old. No bath mat. Unsatisfactory for the reasons stated above. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5star experience From Check-in to Check-out the experience was OUTSTANDING. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improvement opportunities I have stayed multiple times at the hotel. I was disappointed when after 4 attempts no one answered the phone and I had to take a cab rather than the free shuttle. No offer for compensation for cab or why phones werent answered other than "we've been having phone trouble" In the future, at least apologize for the challenges guests may have. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend in June Loved this hotel! The bar area is beautiful and fun. The pool was the perfect temperature, too! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week Long Stay for Business Very nice people, a great gym, and very convenient to any shopping you may have to do. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under staffed and under delivered Try to call hotel prior to arrival to get directions and was put on hold , hung up on multiple times. Found my way to hotel and check in staff was to busy partying with guests answer phone . Saw this live as staffer picked up phone and immediately hung it up to cut off caller. No list of restaurants or take out places at check in. Comforter looked lumpy and old. Not anywhere near the value that I paid for room. Bad experience! June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Not your standard hotel experience Helpful & friendly staff, clean rooms. Different, but interesting room design with a scandanavian flare. Reminiscent of a contemporary loft feel. Not your typical standard furnished hotel room. Nice shower and bathroom arrangement. Free wi-fi. Very quiet even when hotel is full.. Great location, ample parking, good road access to interstate, local attractions, stores, and restaurants. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed. I was very hopeful that this hotel stay would have been better. Aloft was recommended to me by a coworker. We stayed 6 nights for a business expo and there were several things that were small, but frustrating. - Being a pet friendly hotel, I understand certain things come with that. However, a dog barking for hours each day (including in the middle of the night) is highly disruptive. When my husband and I approached the staff about the issue (separately), we were both disregarded and left to feel like it was our own problem. My husband was rudely reprimanded by a staff member. Another desk staff told me there was nothing she could do about it. When asked if there was another room we could move to, she promptly told me no (despite the fact that only 1/4 of the parking lot was full). I felt like she was simply blowing me off. - Our refrigerator didn't work well (it was open upon arrival with a towel stuffed part-way inside and out onto the floor) - The sink pipe under the counter leaked and left water all over the floor when we used it. - The air conditioning unit sounded like an airplane taking off every time it turned on and off, and would wake us in the night. - The window shades had huge gaps on the sides that you could see directly into our room when closed (and we were on the first floor next to the patio). - We had to ask 3 different staff members how the breakfast bundle worked, and it was still confusing. (This whole system could be improved) - The plug n' play in our room did not work. I kindly asked 3 separate staff members if someone could come look at it, and it wasn't until Thursday (5 days after we checked in) that someone looked into it. The answer was, "we don't know what's wrong." Overall the experience was not great. There is certainly room for improvement from the hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Glad I was there only one night WiFi not working (although this was eventually corrected), voice could not be heard by front desk when calling on phone, shower handle ready to fall off, pool closed for maintenance, something going on with ceiling - may have been fixed but not done well. Starwood person but other choice if by Charleston airport again. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Wonderful Experience Excellent Staff; always friendly and accommodating! Never been disappointed in my stay at the Aloft Charleston nor has my 4-legged child! June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel is old this hotel looks dated and needs an update. if i wasn't an SPG member I wouldn't be staying here. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Suttle service It is a good hotel for a nights before or after a flight.. The drivers for the shuttle were very friendly and polite June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is OK for a short stay Not a good hotel for stays of more than a day or two. Rooms are functional but there is no easy chair to watch TV on. Rooms not very large. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No response from General Manager I stayed at this property May 3, in order to catch an early flight May 4. I had very little time to sleep, but ended up with much less due to a non-functioning coffee pot in room and waiting on repeated assurances by front desk manager who assured me that a new pot had been left at my door. It had not. (I often need coffee in middle of night due to migraines) Finally, a after much lost sleep and calling front desk, "Dee" sent a maintenance man up with a pot. It also did not work. He tired a third, before realizing that all the "extra pots" were non-working models that had been pulled from rooms. (keep in mind I now have to get up and go to the airport in about 4 hours!) Dee had said she was sorry for the trouble and had confirmed a 25% discount. When I checked out, Dee told me she could not give me that discount but that the Manager would adjust my bill. I asked her for something in writing, which apparently insulted her since I would not "take her word". She eventually, reluctantly signed the General Managers' business card with the new rate I was supposed to receive...$139. However, my bill was never adjusted and an email from aloft confirms my final bill of $215.52 (rate $189 plus all the taxes). I have called on three (3) occasions, most recently today, 5-27, for Steve Spear, General Manager and left message on his voicemail to please call me as I have a discrepancy with my billing and would like to speak with him about it. I have also emailed Mr. Spear and asked him to please respond. Thus far, I have received no response. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft Charleston SC This hotel has a contemporary design. I am used to staying at Sheraton hotels and Aloft does not fit the standard. It has a full service bar, but a very limited menu. There was live entertainment both evenings in the open check in area, so it was difficult to hear what the staff was saying. May 17, 2014
  • 2016-07-24 T13:20:18.103-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_1990, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>