Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center

  • 4875 Tanger Outlet Boulevard
  • North Charleston,
  • South Carolina
  • 29418
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 325 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place I truly recommend this hotel. The staff are caring and willing to go out of their way to make you feel at home! Keep up the great work. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Neat place Nice hotel and location, The shuttle is also very convenient for the area. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location & Staff Are Wonderful Excellent, clean, and quiet. The staff were always willing to go the extra mile and were proactively looking for ways to make our stay better. This was really unexpected for a discount hotel. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aloft first experience Maybe the second time visiting would be better, but I found several things to be a little confusing. The front desk doesn't look like a typical front desk and when I arrived no one was manning it so I really wasn't sure what to do. The breakfast situation is also confusing as I wasn't sure what if anything was complimentary. The only staff person who was helpful or nice was the lady who was in the breakfast area. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Moved around I got a call I needed to switch rooms because I wasn't the group rate that night. We moved down the hall way. Saturday night I was back on the group rate and moved AGAIN...back down the hallway. Does this make sense to anybody. When I called to reserve the room ( I was told she sent an email to avoid changing rooms) The staff didn't care no apologizes, free nights - NOTHING. They could've cared less about what they did. Nicest people were the shuttle driver & housekeeping. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Improvement To start w/the bartender accused me of something I didn't say....only because she was overwhelmed with the bar patrons that night. Secondly: There was no room service and I asked the front desk for a wake-up call which was never received. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Has potential The hotel is nice, but the service needs improvement. The whole breakfast thing was awful. No food, coffee ran out, staff clearly overwhelmed and frustrated, no utensils, etc. I believe with strong management and a hardworking staff, this could be a great hotel. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time stay, not a good experience. Great location, not a great stay. Heating unit cover was off and laying in the floor and there was a puddle of shampoo on the shower floor below the shampoo dispenser when we first went in the room. Staff came up and replaced the panel on the heating unit. When the heater was turned on it made a knocking noise all night long, very annoying. Breakfast not so good. Filled out a piece of paper which had check boxes for one to make selections and when I got back to the room there was a croissant with nothing on it in the bag. I had checked egg, bacon and cheese on the paper. I returned and was told nothing was checked on the paper (it was) and the lady was going to show me the paper and went to get it but I just asked if she could make what I wanted and she did. It was a minor issue but could have been taken care of in a better manner. When I checked out the lady at the desk asked how the stay was and I told her about the heating unit and the shampoo. She and the gentlemen beside her apologized and they said they would take care of those problems. She also said she would take 20% off the bill. She printed out the receipt and showed me where the discount had been taken off but it was only 10%. I didn't say anything because she made it sound like that was the best she could do and I was not trying to get a discount in the first place. I would have discounted the nights stay at least 50% or offered a free nights stay to try to show a different side of Aloft the next time. March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We like Aloft. The "Green" program is a good idea. A little confusing if at check in the desk is crowded and not much explanation is given. This location is very convenient to one of the nicest Outlet Store locations any where! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very cool our stay was fantastic. great on our end and for our two boys. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding as Always!!! This is a great location for those with business in the area of the airport. What really makes this place great is the STAFF. Keep up the GREAT WORK!!! March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par on all levels From start to finish this property didn't stack up on all levels. Staff constantly overwhelmed and under performed to meet needs and requests. Breakfast hot food quality poor. Amenities like TV went out and staff never responded to our request to fix it. Coffee machine was not cleaned from check in till check out 36 hours later. Will not stay here again, too many options in the area. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but.. their check in process is efficient, the room was clean when we got there and it offers quite a bit. the only reason I am not giving all stars is because they didnt clean our room the entire weekend. They said that they had issues with maids walking off the job that day but still would have liked my room cleaned even if it was late. I did mention it to the check out person but she was understanding. I was a little disappointed in that part..which to me is a big part. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is modern and very cheap looking. I was not impressed with the modern look. To us it was cheesy and uncomfortable. But on the other hand it was a free nights stay so we really should not complain so thank you for your hospitality. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check in This was the first time I was greeted as a gold member. Given a choice of points or free drink. The girl at the desk was the best ever. Thank you February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend event Hotel was very sparse. Breakfast was not good first day...opted to eat out after that. Would pick another SPG hotel if it were available in the area. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter Storm The hotel and their staff especially Amy were very accommodating to our needs. They entire staff made our stay away from home with a large group extremely comfortable! This hotel is in close proximity to every food and shopping location you can think of. No doubt awesome price and awesome hotel!!!! February 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A thin veneer Informal style, like any design, requires discipline. The staff was friendly but unknowledgable about where we were, restaurants in the area, and the city 10 miles away. The design of the breakfast station is modern and risky, full marks on that, but it isn't fully realized, and comes across between a space station and a 7 11. The room was, for a fresh concept, wasted in poor realization: A vestibule that is open - no door - and no hangers. A positive: Well done. More of this needed: A box that lets you pass your netflix movie from your computer to the large screen. Starwood gets how people are consuming media. However, there was no VGA cable attached to it -and a VGA cable is not something anyone travels with. Frustrating. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Friendly staff, clean rooms February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic place to stay! We ended up here because our flight home was cancelled and the airline put us up so we had no idea where we would be spending the night. When we arrived I was so impressed with where they put us up! (Thank you United!!) Very clean, very contemporary, very comfortable! The staff was wonderful. I would look forward to staying there again!!! February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best shower room ! We always enjoy the shower room. Thanks for very pleasant lotions and soaps. The airport routes are a negative, but we knew that before we made the reservations. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total weekend experience-not just a place to sleep!! I came to visit my daughter in Charleston for her birthday week end. From the moment we arrived, everyone was totally helpful in meeting our needs. We had driven all night to get to Charleston on January 23. Lisa made sure everything was ready for us at check in. We enjoyed spending time at the hotel bar. We had also brought our little four legged family member. Aloft is the perfect pet friendly environment. Stormy would be happy to stay there again anytime. Thank you for the experience. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing experience As a business traveler, I travel a lot and always stay at SPG hotels. This hotel fell woefully short of what I've come to expect from SPG. Where to begin? First night I will give a pass on when the smoke alarm battery needed to be replaced at 2am. Manger came and replaced immediately. The next night is when the problems really began. None of the electrical outlets worked so we called the front desk and the woman at the front desk acted as if she could care less. This also meant we had no TV. After waiting for 45 minutes we gave up decided to go to bed and called the front desk to tell them not to bother and again women seemed not to care. The room also had carpet stains and cracks in the ceilings. Appeared the room was in need of a major overhaul. I find this experience and the attitude of the staff completely unacceptable. I could not in good conscience recommend this hotel to anyone. January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hard bed The hotel was old and the bed was hard. we had to change rooms 3 times! First the bathroom door came off the track, then the ac unit sounded like it was going to blow up(all night), and to top that off the bed was hard. Would not stay at the Aloft again. January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience ever We had a terrible experience. I called to let the front desk know we would be checking in around 10:00 pm and confirm that we had 2 queen beds. I had already pre-paid for my reservation. The girl at the front desk told me everything was all set for our arrival. When we arrived there were no regular rooms with queen beds. Only a handicapped room or a king. The handicapped room didn't work because my husband is too tall for the shower and the beds were almost on the floor. So they said they could put us in the king with what I though would be a roll away bed for the night. We ended up in this tiny room and they brought us a terrible blow up mattress that wouldn't stay inflated. The guy that brought it up nearly shoved it at me at the door along with the sheets. I asked for a blanket and he said I didn't need one because he brought 2 sheets. He also brought no extra pillow. The next day they moved us into a room with 2 queens. The following day room service never came to clean our room and we had to call down for fresh towels. Then when we went to check out, I was overcharged on my bill. After talking to a manager she straightened that out but it was the icing on the cake. I have stayed at many Starwood properties and have never had this type of experience. However, this one was so bad that I may never stay at an A Loft again. As a side note, while we were there we found out it was a pet friendly hotel and our friends found dog feces under their bed. There was no manager on duty they night of our arrival and the hotel was sold out because of near by events. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I'd recommend this hotel for its proximity to the airport. The rooms are comfortable and efficient. The food prices are outrageous. $6 for a plain bagel???? You can get a toasted bagel with cream cheese at the airport 3 miles away for $2.50. Seriously, someone needs to look into this. It ruins an otherwise good experience. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Talk about going that extra mile! My friends and I stayed at the Aloft Charleston when we ran the Charleston Half Marathon this past weekend. They were absolutely wonderful hosts but the real shining moment came after we completed the half marathon. My two friends and I were absolutely chilled to the bone from the cold snap - not to mention the effort of all three of us reaching a personal best time! - and couldn't find a way back to the hotel. Lisa and Kathryn both went FAR beyond the extra mile and had Freddy, the shuttle driver, not only pick us up in the middle of the post-race chaos but work actively to find us, warm us up and get us back to our temporary home. Thanks so much to the Aloft team for being just amazing hosts - would stay with you any time! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Love this hotel...staff friendly and helpful. On one visit, I arrived unusually tired and hungry - Employee L. immediately greeted me with a smile and ordered my favorite food from the kitchen. I was so thankful for her kindness. ultramodern furnishings and lighting too :) January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good stay This was my first stay at an Aloft and will probably also be my last stay at an Aloft. Upon check in we were given a room that had 1) lumps in the comforter, 2) the heater made a loud clicking sound and 3) the flush would not work. We checked into room 204 at 11pm and the person who came out to fix it was unable to do so but it being late and given how tired we were we just tried to sleep. Suffice it to say sleep was not very good. When we got up in the morning the breakfast was quite bad. The sandwiches had ham in them when I specifically said no ham. They did remake it but they were inedible anyway. We had to have breakfast outside in Charleston. They did offer to give us another room and our room was changed to room 308. Again the comforter had lumps but since we were there for just another night we decided to just deal with it. When we came back in the evening the bathroom door fell off the railing at about 11pm and again they were unable to fix it. They offered us another room (room 309) but we just wanted to get some sleep so declined and just put the door on the side. When we checked out the next day the checkout staff just asked us if we wanted the folio emailed and there was no apology or anything about the stay. Even though the staff were responsive and did the best they could I was surprised at how a hotel (built in 2008) was falling apart so quickly. I have to say that this is probably the last time I'll be staying at an Aloft for a long while. Thanks and I hope you guys take this constructive feedback to improve the experience of this otherwise cool concept. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overcharged for stay The stay was fine however someone overcharged our credit card and someone changed our checkout from 4 Jan to 5 Jan. without our authorization or consent. I am very upset and highly disappointed with these issues. I sincerely hope this will not happen again and it will be corrected asap. On the bright side, the clerks that checked us in were both professional and prompt. The room and the property were also very clean. January 6, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T07:01:52.799-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_325, tr_325
  • loc_en_US, sid_1990, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only