Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by A thin veneer Informal style, like any design, requires discipline. The staff was friendly but unknowledgable about where we were, restaurants in the area, and the city 10 miles away. The design of the breakfast station is modern and risky, full marks on that, but it isn't fully realized, and comes across between a space station and a 7 11. The room was, for a fresh concept, wasted in poor realization: A vestibule that is open - no door - and no hangers. A positive: Well done. More of this needed: A box that lets you pass your netflix movie from your computer to the large screen. Starwood gets how people are consuming media. However, there was no VGA cable attached to it -and a VGA cable is not something anyone travels with. Frustrating. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Friendly staff, clean rooms February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic place to stay! We ended up here because our flight home was cancelled and the airline put us up so we had no idea where we would be spending the night. When we arrived I was so impressed with where they put us up! (Thank you United!!) Very clean, very contemporary, very comfortable! The staff was wonderful. I would look forward to staying there again!!! February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best shower room ! We always enjoy the shower room. Thanks for very pleasant lotions and soaps. The airport routes are a negative, but we knew that before we made the reservations. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total weekend experience-not just a place to sleep!! I came to visit my daughter in Charleston for her birthday week end. From the moment we arrived, everyone was totally helpful in meeting our needs. We had driven all night to get to Charleston on January 23. Lisa made sure everything was ready for us at check in. We enjoyed spending time at the hotel bar. We had also brought our little four legged family member. Aloft is the perfect pet friendly environment. Stormy would be happy to stay there again anytime. Thank you for the experience. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing experience As a business traveler, I travel a lot and always stay at SPG hotels. This hotel fell woefully short of what I've come to expect from SPG. Where to begin? First night I will give a pass on when the smoke alarm battery needed to be replaced at 2am. Manger came and replaced immediately. The next night is when the problems really began. None of the electrical outlets worked so we called the front desk and the woman at the front desk acted as if she could care less. This also meant we had no TV. After waiting for 45 minutes we gave up decided to go to bed and called the front desk to tell them not to bother and again women seemed not to care. The room also had carpet stains and cracks in the ceilings. Appeared the room was in need of a major overhaul. I find this experience and the attitude of the staff completely unacceptable. I could not in good conscience recommend this hotel to anyone. January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hard bed The hotel was old and the bed was hard. we had to change rooms 3 times! First the bathroom door came off the track, then the ac unit sounded like it was going to blow up(all night), and to top that off the bed was hard. Would not stay at the Aloft again. January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst experience ever We had a terrible experience. I called to let the front desk know we would be checking in around 10:00 pm and confirm that we had 2 queen beds. I had already pre-paid for my reservation. The girl at the front desk told me everything was all set for our arrival. When we arrived there were no regular rooms with queen beds. Only a handicapped room or a king. The handicapped room didn't work because my husband is too tall for the shower and the beds were almost on the floor. So they said they could put us in the king with what I though would be a roll away bed for the night. We ended up in this tiny room and they brought us a terrible blow up mattress that wouldn't stay inflated. The guy that brought it up nearly shoved it at me at the door along with the sheets. I asked for a blanket and he said I didn't need one because he brought 2 sheets. He also brought no extra pillow. The next day they moved us into a room with 2 queens. The following day room service never came to clean our room and we had to call down for fresh towels. Then when we went to check out, I was overcharged on my bill. After talking to a manager she straightened that out but it was the icing on the cake. I have stayed at many Starwood properties and have never had this type of experience. However, this one was so bad that I may never stay at an A Loft again. As a side note, while we were there we found out it was a pet friendly hotel and our friends found dog feces under their bed. There was no manager on duty they night of our arrival and the hotel was sold out because of near by events. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location I'd recommend this hotel for its proximity to the airport. The rooms are comfortable and efficient. The food prices are outrageous. $6 for a plain bagel???? You can get a toasted bagel with cream cheese at the airport 3 miles away for $2.50. Seriously, someone needs to look into this. It ruins an otherwise good experience. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Talk about going that extra mile! My friends and I stayed at the Aloft Charleston when we ran the Charleston Half Marathon this past weekend. They were absolutely wonderful hosts but the real shining moment came after we completed the half marathon. My two friends and I were absolutely chilled to the bone from the cold snap - not to mention the effort of all three of us reaching a personal best time! - and couldn't find a way back to the hotel. Lisa and Kathryn both went FAR beyond the extra mile and had Freddy, the shuttle driver, not only pick us up in the middle of the post-race chaos but work actively to find us, warm us up and get us back to our temporary home. Thanks so much to the Aloft team for being just amazing hosts - would stay with you any time! January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Love this hotel...staff friendly and helpful. On one visit, I arrived unusually tired and hungry - Employee L. immediately greeted me with a smile and ordered my favorite food from the kitchen. I was so thankful for her kindness. ultramodern furnishings and lighting too :) January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good stay This was my first stay at an Aloft and will probably also be my last stay at an Aloft. Upon check in we were given a room that had 1) lumps in the comforter, 2) the heater made a loud clicking sound and 3) the flush would not work. We checked into room 204 at 11pm and the person who came out to fix it was unable to do so but it being late and given how tired we were we just tried to sleep. Suffice it to say sleep was not very good. When we got up in the morning the breakfast was quite bad. The sandwiches had ham in them when I specifically said no ham. They did remake it but they were inedible anyway. We had to have breakfast outside in Charleston. They did offer to give us another room and our room was changed to room 308. Again the comforter had lumps but since we were there for just another night we decided to just deal with it. When we came back in the evening the bathroom door fell off the railing at about 11pm and again they were unable to fix it. They offered us another room (room 309) but we just wanted to get some sleep so declined and just put the door on the side. When we checked out the next day the checkout staff just asked us if we wanted the folio emailed and there was no apology or anything about the stay. Even though the staff were responsive and did the best they could I was surprised at how a hotel (built in 2008) was falling apart so quickly. I have to say that this is probably the last time I'll be staying at an Aloft for a long while. Thanks and I hope you guys take this constructive feedback to improve the experience of this otherwise cool concept. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overcharged for stay The stay was fine however someone overcharged our credit card and someone changed our checkout from 4 Jan to 5 Jan. without our authorization or consent. I am very upset and highly disappointed with these issues. I sincerely hope this will not happen again and it will be corrected asap. On the bright side, the clerks that checked us in were both professional and prompt. The room and the property were also very clean. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Degrading I have stayed at this hotel previously, but will not stay here again, and I will no longer recommend this property to anyone. The material condition of this hotel is degrading and is not reflective of the “vision”; go to the 4th floor and just walk the hall, the lights are heat damaged, the benches have laminate peeling off, and while the rooms were clean, they had issues (room 433, look at the shower floor tiles). January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by You must be joking Upon my arrival in room 519, I was greeted by greasy, ripped pillow cases, pillows that were yellowed with stains, hair on my pillow, a filthy night stand, a broken refrigerator and trash on the floor. Tierra worked quickly to try and remedy some of the deplorable conditions and provided me with a letter expressing "sincere apologies". Because of this "serious oversight", I was promised 2,0000 pts for the "inconvenience". Where are my points Mr. Spear? January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience for distressed traveler. Unplanned stay due to cancelled flight. Lisa immediately booked room at expected rate. Lisa and van driver recommended a great fish place within walking distance. 10 minute van ride to and from airport. So advised my travel agent wife. December 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT TOO CLEAN I was using points and this is the only hotel in Charleston. So I kinda got stuck with this one. I stayed on 2 trips (family in hospital) . There are brown stains in carpet, may be pet stains? The pool has mold and had hair floating in it. We were moved from one room because someone had "been in" the room. The soap was open , trash in the can, and a washcloth on the dresser, not to mention the bathroom door wouldn't close. We had children with us and that wouldn't work with the glass shower. December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is loud We booked two rooms for myself and my wife in one room with a king size bed and my two kids in a room with 2 queens. In order to get these rooms next to each other I was put on the second floor despite my request for a higher floor. When we got to the rooms, both had king beds, so we had to switch my kid's room to one on the other end of the hotel. The rooms were right above the roof of the pool, so the equipment was so loud that we hardly slept. People were generally nice other than the bar maid who was obviously having a bad day. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Very Nice Experience I am LadyDi116 and I stayed in Room 407, Charleston from Friday to Sunday. It was my first time staying at an Aloft Hotel. The design was interesting and I had a good time. Enjoyed the gym and pool. I seldom drink; however I was at your establishment with family and came to the bar. The Hostess Lynette was awesome!. Made us all feel at home and we had fun. I being a person of color was extremely impressed that I felt so right at home in a bar atmosphere. Also, Connie did my checkout on Sunday! Excellent, until that point your staff needs help with your computer system. She explained everything in detail and was able to email me a receipt. December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was not a good experience I am a long time Starwood Hotel user. This was my first experience at an Aloft Hotel. I drove by it twice even though my GPS told me that I had arrived the singnage is very small and the hotel looks like an office building. There was only one computer working at the desk, and the person in front of me was having problems registering. The lady at the desk took the time to direct us to the pool and exercise room. What she failed to inform us that they were shut down for maintenance. In the room, the mattress is on a pedestal and the mattress slips when you sit on the bed and makes noise when you move on it. My wife banged her leg on the pedestal at least twice. The mattress was the most uncomfortable, that I have experienced at any Hotel and were actually painful to sleep on. The blinds on the windows (that the beds face) did not seal out the light around the sides or the bottom. There is no door in the sink area of the bathroom, when I turned on the bathroom light in the morning it shone into the bed area and woke my wife. The grout in the toilet area was filthy. The one thing that I thought I would really like, was the walk in shower. I did, except that the water pressure was so weak that it was very difficult to rinse the soap off my body. We had reserved a three night stay, after the first night my wife said that we should check out and go home even if we lost our star points. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A almost at Aloft Front desk staff specifically Tierra were extremely helpful. Only disappointment was the the fitness center which was well equipped but had both treadmills and an elliptic inoperative December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The people are very kind I actually recommended to my boss that he stay here too. He had never heard of Aloft, but really liked it for its' unique design like me. Thanks for correctly sized pillows and a great gym. I do P90X while on the road and you have everything I need. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and it's staff are stellar! I highly recommend this first class hotel. Comfort and customer service are impeccable! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return again and again! My granddaughter and I stayed for 3 nights and could not have been more pleased. The staff was phenomenal. Lisa was so good my granddaughter was instantly drawn to her. My granddaughter wrote on the tablet in the room that this was the best hotel ever and I agree. From the weight room to the heated pool, the decor and the people, aLoft has it all and we will definitely go back. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good airport hotel but not much around Typical Aloft airport hotel. Rooms are generally clean and large enough. Good location as it's only 5 mins to airport and this is the best option in the area since they shut down the Sheraton. The only complaint is that there really aren't any dining options in the area, just fast food and super chain type places. Overall, if you are on business or need to catch an early flight stay here but if you are visiting Charleston for fun stay a bit closer to downtown. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eclectic Not what I expected when I booked through SPG.com Very different décor. Lobby and lounge area extremely busy until about midnight with shady looking folks constantly walking in and out. Clientele very different than I expected, maybe its the location. Will no stay at this particular property with my family again. Wi-Fi did not work. The room will very European looking. No wasted space. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We spent three nights here and the hotel was very good. The staff was always helpful and the location is great. So close to the airport and had a wide variety of area restaurants. Also it was close to the highway for a quick ride to downtown Charleston. Would come back to this property. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We enjoyed the hotel and the contemporary design. Staff was great, room comfortable and grounds (especially outdoor patio) was inviting. Only drawback was the noise from the planes flying directly overhead at low altitude for the Charleston airport. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff..Construction and design flaws Room 221 at this location has the elevator mechanisms outside the walls. Can hear constant noise. Had to move to 5th floor room. Frosted glass window of shower faces room with no privacy. You can see the person showering. Only works for couples. Bathroom door slams into wall facing the headboard of the bed. Door to hallway opens and exposes anyone at the bathroom sink. Doors to hallway are heavy and slam shut the entire stay. Staff was very polite. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family stay in Charleston Aloft Charleston was an excellent hotel. My family and I really enjoyed everything about our brief stay in Charleston. Lisa at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. She gave us some great recommendations. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you are travelling to Charleston! November 4, 2013
  • 2016-05-05 T08:01:38.817-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_1990, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only