Aloft Chesapeake

  • 1454 Crossways Boulevard
  • Chesapeake,
  • Virginia
  • 23320
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, great location Very nice hotel in a great location. I was there for vacation and it was 20 minutes to the ocean and 20 minutes to Norfolk. September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved the style of the hotel! Generally very good, staff was excellent, Décor was fun and lay out of lobby was fun and comfortable, pool heater was not working and couldn't get Showtime and ESPN HD on TV although ESPN was available on analog. Close to the airport and Virginia Beach area. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by There were a lot of dogs Stayed here with my family, booked 2 rooms and was put on the first floor which was the dog floor. For people that are not dog people they should ask if you want to be on the dog floor. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by sleepless Sleepless, this is why I am writing this review at this hour. Room is clean, and is quite comfortable. Had three issues: 1. Asked for a quieter room at check-in, got one, the third closet to the busy freeway. Maybe that was the best they could do at that time. Understood. 2. Shower door is not tight, water comes to the floor and there is no floor drain. 3. The ceiling fan was noisy, the worst of that, it cannot be turned off, even with the "master power switch" in the room. A "free" (SPG points) sleepless night, not worth it. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is My 'Go To' Hotel I am required to travel to Norfolk, Virginia several times per year and although I have the opportunity to stay at other places, this is my 'go to' hotel when I'm in the area. The staff is friendly and very attentive to my needs. I enjoy my visits there very much. August 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'm never staying there again. It was consistently dirty. My room was skipped twice by housekeeping. The elevators are horribly slow. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misc For the purpose of our visit, we enjoyed our stay very much. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dog issue We rented to rooms for our party of 5 and the stay was ruined by a barking dog both in the evening and the entire morning. I am assuming the owners had left the dog alone in the room while they went out, but their ignorance ruined the stay for others. the staff tried to get in touch with the owners via the number they had on file, but were unable to reach them. Needless to say, because of that, it was a very unpleasant stay and i left the next day with 3 very cranky kids. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement in some areas I've stayed at Aloft Chesapeake 4-5 times over the last couple of months. I found the hotel to be fairly new, with refreshing & modern room layouts (i.e. walk-in showers, excellent furnishings, large windows with spacious desks, etc.) I really liked the console which powered laptops and allowed audio to be input to the television. The beds are very comfortable. However I had some recurring disappointments during my stays. On a couple of occasions, the staff (while always very friendly and courteous) still had not completed cleaning rooms by 5:30 or 6 PM. For a business traveler who is ready to get to the room and relax, it is a significant disappointment. I had issues checking in a couple of times, due to computer issues. It is unclear whether they were the hotel's fault or not. On my first couple of visits, I had become accustomed to having a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. On the next couple visits, there were none. Not sure whether those are standard amenities or whether I just got lucky the first couple of visits. The front stairwell does not tie into the lobby and does not offer re-entry. This is a bummer for those who prefer the stairs to the elevator. In general, I have enjoyed staying here, but only if the rate has been discounted. August 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk staff are great, room staff need to be more attentive I enjoy the modern look and feel of Aloft. I really appreciate good customer service, so I was impressed by the friendly greeting I received from the front desk staff. I just had a few complaints to bring to the attention of management. The desk lamp in the room didn't work unless you plugged and unplugged from under the desk. Also, the main wall as you entered the bed room was really scuffed up and needed cleaning. It's just really detracted from the room overall. The lighting over the beds didn't seem to function properly either, I experimented with several ways to get it to work and never figured it out. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tide is changing at this hotel I have stayed at this property a few times in the past and you can definitely tell that they have made some staff changes. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent rooms,staff and hotel overall! the hotel overall is really good, up to date, complete with amenities i.e swimming pool, fitness ctr, nice design interior and even outside. rooms on the other hand is very spacious and it doesnt feel like you are in a hotel room it felt like youre in your home because its really roomy. staff is really nice and courteous .i requested for towels and in 3 mins its already there! special thanks to Larry, elana, and tina for making our stay good and making sure that we are helped with our needs :) we are looking forward to stay here again ;) kudos to tina for doing back to back shifts and still making our stay worthwhile :) just a few addition to make the stay better, please fix the door in room 537 it is heavy and the door latch is not working, August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love this hotel! The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful even when they were very busy. The king bedroom choice is so comfortable. There is plenty of room for all your stuff, the shower is exceptional and the shampoo and hairdryer are great. I no longer have to bring those two items with me. We were working on a movie set all week and found the office area perfect to print all the information sent by email. We did not have to leave for breakfast just order it the night before and pick it up at the front desk in the AM. This hotel could not be more perfect for us. They also serve a great margarita at the bar. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly as I Expected The staff was nice, the amenities were nice, and the free water was a plus. I wish they had complimentary breakfast of some sort, but oh well. Would come back if I'm in the area. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique Expereince This hotel is modern and interesting with excellent responsive staff. We had a great stay in July 2014. The only negative was the beds, which are a little firm for my taste. I loved everything else, especially the decor and arrangement of the room. Their approach to breakfast is different because it's custom ordered rather than buffet style, but it worked out fine. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Leaky Ceiling Checked in with high expectation due to friends recommendation about aloft in Boston. There was no hair dryer in the room. Saw couple of other guests coming to front desk for hair dryers as well. On the first night, Air Conditioning was not working, we set it to 70 and was super hot in the room. So we turned the temperature down to 60 with no effect. I have been in tons of other hotels where less than 67 would freeze me. This ruined the first night sleep. On the second night in order to not ruin the vacation sleep entirely we had to ask for a fan from front desk. Thankfully they provided us with one. The second day we were disappointed in morning due to leaky ceiling in bathroom. It was leaking through the ceiling bulb and was not safe at all, seemed like potential fire hazard. Contacted the front desk multiple times (at least 5 times) about it but it was never fixed until we check out, not sure if it was fixed after we checked out. The bathroom was also not very well lit due to that reason. The pillows were not as comfortable as I would like. They were lumpy at places. The table next to bed was not cleaned at all, it was sticky and I could clearly see some dried up fluid. Also we were given a Handicapped accessible room. I would suggest that guest should be given an option to choose and not catch them by surprise when they enter the room to find it out or at least inform them at front desk when they check in. Other than that the service was good and on time. However this hotel needs serious improvements to carry the SPG brand. I would not recommend any friends/family to visit aloft until I try another aloft that lives up to the SPG standards. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues Room never got cool enough. Bed was too firm. Couldn't get some of the channels like ESPN on the TV July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My 2nd Stay at an Aloft Hotel Our grand kids enjoyed the hotel, felt it was very modern. I however don't feel the same. I found the mattress uncomfortable. And don't like the bathroom location. If door opens there you are. I'm often only half dressed while preparing at the sink & so found its openness at the front door uncomfortable. Kids tried to swim in pool but found the water too cold. Staff was pleasant & helpful . Food was fine. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely disapointed Upon arrival waited for 5 minutes while clerk stared at the computer screen, then was asked what I wanted as if I was disturbing her. The room had stained carpet and scuffed up walls along with a shower that leaked and had no pressure and the water would not come out of all holes on shower head. But main issue was that the room thermostat was set to 60 degrees for 3 days and room never cooled. Maintenance came up cleaned filter had a .little more air but inadequate to cool down room. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at ALOFT CHESAPEAKE on Saturday July 19 Your staff (James, Larry) and other front desk people are excellent and very polite. But the mattress was so uncomfortable that I could not sleep well. I wish I had stayed elsewhere and not wasted my points at Aloft. Also the breakfast was not good. Starwood is great chain but was not happy at Aloft. If I come back to your hotel, it will be for your excellent staff at front desk. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good stay... We were in town for softball tournament. Hotel was close to fields and close to the beach. Room was comfortable. Walls are a little thin and you can hear neighbors. Luckily I sleep pretty heavy and didn't have any problem. Room was very clean as well as the bathroom. Staff was courteous and polite. All-n-all, my stay was very satisfactory. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Shower was excellent, bed & pillows were terrible, bedroom shades were not blackout so napping during the day after a long 7 hour drive was difficult. Pool was like an oversized bathtub but ok for the kids. TV only had a few channels in HD. Overall, rooms were clean and cute but the bed is the most important part!!! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like the work out room rooms are clean but need new bedding July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great get away The hotel staff were plesent and helpful. The environment was relaxing .The room size was nice , love the bathroom set up . The bar in the lounge was awesome . You can have a fun filled night and be just steps away from a good night sleep! Loved my stay at the Aloft! July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is unique and relaxing. This hotel is well designed, has a very polite and responsive staff, and is conveniently located near restaurants, theme parks and downtown Norfolk. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone Cheap Understaffed, Underserviced, Underwhelmed July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accomodations best suited for 2. My husband and I travel to Chesapeake VA every year for my family reunion, and usually have at least 2 grandchildren with us. This is the first time we've stayed at Aloft. Even though our room had 2 queen beds, it was too small for 4 people and a dog. I had requested a room on the first floor so that I wouldn't have to take my dog in and out through the lobby. When I checked in, there were 3 employees at the desk, and none of them knew whether there was an outside door at the end of the hallway where my room was located. When they pointed out the hallway, I stepped no more than 4 feet from the desk and could see the outside door at the end! The dog bed, bowl, and treat which were advertised were not provided. Otherwise, they were very courteous. When I asked for more towels, they sent them. Although guests are encouraged (but not required) to reuse sheets and towels, there is nowhere to hang wet towels for 4 people, except the tiny rack over the toilet. Loud music and voices went on until 1 a.m. next door to us as we tried to sleep without complaining. Someone else must have complained, as we heard a knock on their door and the noise stopped. On the positive end, the rate was competitive, the room was clean, my granddaughters enjoyed the pool, and I appreciated that pets stayed for free. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a great experience Air conditioning was broken (and took a long to time fix), front desk was understaffed, hair dryer missing from room (and staff never delivered after saying they would). June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight for local anniverysary party. This hotel was convenient for our friends home. The Staff was wonderful, and the hotel was very nice, clean and confortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Near VA Beach The location of the hotel was excellent. Easy drive to dining and shopping options. The hotel room and amenities were great. Will definitely stay again if in town. June 30, 2014
  • 2016-02-08 T06:25:58.762-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_233, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_3003, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only