Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Great The location was great. A couple of minutes to the Interstate and fewer to the airport rental return for an early morning departure. The only issue I experiences was that the Internet and Cellular service were a bit shaky. I'm going to assume due to the close proximity to the airport. April 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an excellent location We stayed at the aloft Cascade station in Portland. It was near many awesome restaurants. The rooms were very comfortable and the staff great. We are definitely staying here again and will recommend it to others. April 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location - close to the airport Great location close to the airport. Friendly staff, reasonably efficient. Front desk was responsive in moving our room when we realized the floor had been taken over by a jubluent wedding party. I knew I was not going to be interested in telling a wedding party to quiet down. Frankly they should not have put anyone else on that floor. It is also located right next to an iHop which was convenient for early breakfasts and a across the way was a slew of shops and restaurants - none particularly fancy, but nonetheless. Little recognition of Gold status. Great cocktails, bar food was good but sloow. March 18, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by new and modern Enjoyed the overall experience during my stay. due to a system upgrade taking place for starwood hotels i wasnt able to use keyless and also had trobule connecting to in room wifi for some time due to the message - 'a system upgrade is in progress'. but this is a one off thing and the stay was very good otherwise February 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and modern From the moment you arrive you are treated very well. The rooms are modern and sleek. The main lobby area is set up with a bar, seating, and comfort. I would recommend this hotel, the location is fantastic, and the hotel is clean, and the people treat you great! December 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CoGo Yay! but a couple of Disappointments We had fun, it was clean and nice, and they had Columbia Gorge Organic juices in the pantry, which was AWESOME! I'm not usually a complainer, but: Quilts on beds are flimsy. For a name like ALOFT you would expect more fluffiness! Coffee in rooms is absolutely wretched! If you are playing off that stupid Portlandia theme, at least have good local coffee in the rooms! When I mentioned to the guest clerk about the coffee upon checkout, she stared at me and didn't say a word. I hate to imagine what she was thinking... A friendly "Thanks for your input! I'll let management know." would have been nice. Oh - and what a maze to get in and out of there. Good luck with that. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff make you feel at home I don't know the man's name, but he was one of the friendliest and most welcoming Aloft Team members I've ever encountered in my countless Aloft stays. He even offered me an Oregon shaped shortbread cookie which just added to the Portlandia charm of the hotel. The airport shuttle driver was similarly accommodating and helpful, and the service was rapid. Well done, Portland Aloft! Keep up the great service! December 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel tries too hard. When you walk in the first thing that hits you is, well, everything. Oh the words I would have with the hotel designer. Instead of creating an open feeling or respecting the smaller area that is this hotel's lobby there is an open lobby/bar/check-in/paid pantry-like food area. The decor has been described in other reviews as "modern" which, I thought would suit my and my partner's tastes rather well. It turns out though, that modern in this case means that the hotel looks to be decorated by the Target across the street and the Ikea two blocks down. Everything felt cheap. It looked like set work I'd done for well-funded plays back in high school and college. There was so much wood veneer you might think they'd poke fun at themselves by adding a plastic beaver sculpture. After all, someone had to work hard to pull together this style. All this said, I'm will to give any hotel in which I have a good night's sleep, the benefit of the doubt. Unfortunately... This ended up not being the case. Pros included: It was decently quiet, which was quite a feat considering Portland's light rail skirts the edge of the hotel's parking lot and the hotel is virtually in the flight path of the airport. The room itself was nice enough (though there was a lovely large black mark along the wall where someone dragged their suitcase). The hotel staff was courteous if not entirely on the ball, but they were quite friendly and made us feel welcome. A+ for them. Con's included: The bed. Oh, if ever I've found a cheaper mattress and frame. Sleep didn't happen much for either of us, and not for fun reasons. The bed frame randomly made groaning sounds, which under only 170lbs of my partner sitting on it, makes me question the furniture in general. The mattress reminded me of the Ikea brand mattresses I've sat/laid on at the store over the years (like you do) and considering the proximity to the hotel... It wouldn't surprise me if that's their origin. There was no support and it felt, for lack of a better word, shallow. As I said before, I am willing to forgive most anything for a decent night's sleep and that just simply didn't happen. November 29, 2015
  • 2016-04-27 T09:05:21.940-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_3043, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only