Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service; uncomfortable sleep The staff at the aloft was excellent -- going above and beyond to be friendly, informative of the local area and helpful. The room was clean and had all needed amenities (coffee, electical, WIFI, etc.). However, the bed was terribly hard and uncomfortable as were the spongy pillows. Didn't get much sleep due to the uncomfortable mattress/pillows. On a good note, it was very quite even though it was right next to the airport; must have great sound insulation. Bar was a bit higher for drinks than I've paid at other locations. But it is centrally located within walking distance of shopping and a good selection of restaurants. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! We checked in and used the park and fly. Great program for those who are needing to leave their car and not use the airport! We have stayed here many times before but this experience was different. Never have we received service like we have this one. Winn checked us in and was extremely friendly. He made us feel like we really mattered and working in the customer industry myself I know that goes along way. Keep him around! People at the front desk in the morning were extremely nice as well; however, I was unable to get any of their names. Nonetheless, great amazing stay. Will always come back for the service that we receive from this hotel! Not ordinary service! December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Places Aloft met & exceeded my travel needs. The staff were very helpful, even remember me from when I called and booked the room. Very helpful, good follow through. PDF email reciept arrived without me asking for it - thank you. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Guest The hotel was fantastic. The only negative comment I can give to this hotel is the WIFI did not work in the Splash area January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lisa's Stay I missed my flight home on Thursday and a friend recommended that I stay at Aloft. Loved it,..loved the design and decor, but the staff was the very best. I love Portland but had a crazy week of travel to several cities and it was topped off by missing my flight. Everyone - shuttle driver, front desk staff, and bar staff were phenomenal. My one request is for a power outlet in the bathroom area (near the mirroe) for the blow dryer. I had to blowdry my hair without a mirror-which wasnt a big deal on Friday because I had a 6 am flight out - I wasnt going to visit customers. Looking forward to staying there again. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for older guests The bed was so low my husband could not get out of it. He pulled his groin muscle trying to get up. He is somewhat handicapped as can be seen from our request from a handicap unit. It was a not a good experience. The room was clean and neat and all staff members were dealt with were very pleasant. There was no food available when we arrived at 8:30 p.m. Bought a brownie that was stale. Was told we could walk across the street to restaurants but having had a long six hour flightwe were in no mood to go out. I realized afterward I should have checked the availability of an onsite restaurant. All and all the experience was very disappointing and we will never stay in an Aloft again. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by reservation mix up We actually left and went somewhere else due to a reservation mix up (not our fault) January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation mistakes and bad airbeds When we checked in the 2 queen room that we reserved was not available. The only thing they could offer us was a king and I had to ask for a roll away. I thought they would at least offer since we had 4 people. They brought us an airbed that kept deflating. We asked for a different airbed for night #2 and it also kept deflating. the fridge was broken so all of our food went bad. The windows don't open and the AC system is horrible, very loud and either freezing or way too hot. on the good side the staff was mostly friendly, there was live music, pool table and a great funky atmosphere. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pros and Cons The good news is that Sando ( do everything for everyone person) Jared front desk,staff (? Spelling) Charlene (lobby house person) Justine and Isabel ( both house people) were really extraordinary. I was having a really difficult time personally and honestly each of the aforementioned staff were angels. I am thankful that they are each strong, ethical, proud, dedicated and skillful in their own right and that their philosophy is antithetical to Michelle's. e.g. I asked her the same question three times and not only did she not answer my question but she insulted me in a way I have never experienced in my years of staying in hotels. I rarely experience downright meanness like that from a supervisor. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was great The only thing that I would have liked that the hotel didn't have was a hot tub. The pool was very good though and we were the only people there. Our room was very nicely appointed with everything that we needed. We were greeted by very friendly staff during check in and the staff was most helpful in assisting us with directions during our stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience of my life Once I retired to get 6 hours sleep before catching my flight, I itched the entire time I was in the bed. So, I scratched for six hours, from head to heel (yes, my heels were itching too) and finally just got out of bed at 2am and the itching stopped. I brought this to the attention of the front desk person and he offered to give me some free toiletries to take with me. No thank you. I've only stayed in one other Aloft in Nashville, TN, and had a great experience. But the Portland, OR, location, was a horrendous experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel....horrible gym Staff is great, all very nice! Unfortunately a workout room is essential for me and the gym at the hotel was pretty much non functional. Two elypticals worked so poorly couldn't use them, couldn't see the screen on one treadmill...DANGEROUS....other one was way too loud. Free weights worked! :) Room is starting to show some age. If a workout room is important to you do not stay here..I checked out early and booked a room elsewhere. If a workout room is not important to you then this hotel is a good choice and convenient..I will probably not stay here again myself...sorry :( September 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Breakfast was a joke. The beds were lumpy with a very thin pad that made sleeping difficult. The breakfast was a joke. There was not even hot water because at 9:30am the machine needed to be cleaned. In fact the front staff were not aware that breakfast was ongoing until 10am. There was little or no directions from the front staff. Not everyone has been in the hotel before. It would helpful if the staff looked up every now and then to see if help was required. The lounge was the best part of the stay. Very nice service December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft at Portland The hotel is very comfortable and has a unique and trendy appeal. The staff were friendly and very efficient. Their Free WIFI was difficult to get connected to but once connected it did work. AT&T Cellphone signal strength, at least in my room, was almost non existent for both phone and hot spot even at the window. The gym was very rudimentary in terms of equipment. The hotel's also in a very nice place with an easy stroll to shops and the light rail station. I would not stay there again due to the lack of cellular service, but otherwise it was a nice hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Hospitality Our stay (2 adults & pet) was very accomodating and pleasant. Hotel and parking was easlly accessed. Checking in was made pleasant as we were greeted with smiles. Especially appreciated the all-around welcome our small dog received. Good directions were given to room and additional offer of a Pet Pack was so appreciated. We were positively impacted by staff's openess to the needs of pet owners traveling with their pet. The food menu was varied and caters to both health conscience and comfort food seekers. We had a very comfortable rest with the mattress offered. For our needs, this Hotel was centrally located. We will definitely return to Aloft - the accomodations and price were affordable -especially if you have a pet. February 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great proximity to MAX Free parking; close to MAX; heart of downtown PDX in 15 minutes. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Downtown Atmosphere: Airport Location Staff checking in were exceptional, and extremely helpful. Room is a standard aloft room, comfortable, and clean. I would like to see the bar open for food/drinks at lunchtime, but understand the supply and demand situation! Food could be better, drinks and bar staff were wonderful. The elevator doors open both sides, to allow hotel employees access; it does distract somewhat from the general cool ambience of the hotel, but that is a small issue. I would recommend this hotel and enjoy staying here when I am in Portland and need to be near the airport. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No hand soap in the room There was no hand soap at the sink. We were called by room service at 11:30 PM asking if we were the room that ordered Champagne. We were not and the fact that they were calling guests who might potentially be asleep at that time indicated a lack of concern for the guests' comfort. The King bed was on a pedestal and it was as hard as a rock. The earplugs on the nightstand should have been a clue to the noise from airplanes flying very late at night and very early the next morning. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually my favorite PDX hotel My one and only complaint: The WI-FI didn't work. I have stayed here dozens of times and never had a problem connecting with either my laptop or hand held devices. this time I could barely get a 3G cell signal. the WIFI strength indicator wavered between 2 and 3 bars. I was on a high floor so I'm not sure if that was the reason for the issue. When I called down to see if a wired alternative was available they said they had no loaner CAT-5 cables, December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly front desk As with most Aloft Hotels, you are met with a chic atmosphere once you enter the facility. The modern look of the lobby is attractive and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The electronic box allowed me to connect my laptop directly to the TV for watching a movie on a big screen through the use of an HDMI cable. The front desk was friendly and was very attentive to all my needs. A free drink at the bar was offered to Gold SPG members, which was a nice touch. All the hotel amenities were attractive and well maintained. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A couple of things The rooms are very clean and that is a positive. The real down side- the beds are just ridiculously hard. It is like sleeping on a slab of concrete. I get that you need to have mattresses that last a long time but the ones you have at the hotel in Portland Oregon are seriously bad. There is no reason for that. Sleeping on a mattress that hard is not good for anyone. This will really make me consider whether or not I stay there again. I want a good nights sleep and it's just not possible. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Surprise! At the last minute, we decided to stay at a PDX airport hotel. The ALOFT was recommended to us. We had not heard of it, but were happily surprised to find it was perfect for us. While it caters to young business travelers, it was very child and family friendly as well. The decor was quite modern with fun references to Portlandia. Entire place was clean, bright and cheerful. Most important to us, the staff were very competent and friendly. The always-avallable snack selection in the lobby was varied and very much appreciated. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent on all criteria I was originally booked for only one night but ended up staying two because I missed my flight. The shuttle driver, Roger, was very kind and helpful and the hotel staff quickly found me a room that was readily available and at a good rate. In addition to the great customer service, I loved the hip, minimalist decor that the Aloft at Cascades has. Also, loved that they use Bliss products. Plus, they are right across some nice shops and eating. They are less than a 10 minute shuttle drive from PDX and the free shuttle runs 24/7. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel This hotel is situated close to the airport with really convenient and frequent shuttles. There is fresh convenience-store-type food available 24-hours (at a cost) in the lobby, but complimentary coffee in the room. It's also close to a lot of shopping, and the rail line. The room I stayed in was nice and fine for me, but the way it is designed was more for looks than comfort except the closet which was part of a shelving unit and covered only by curtains. I'm not sure I'd chose this hotel for a long stay. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in a good place This hotel, along with the other Aloft hotels, offers a comfortable, clean and up-beat base for a business traveler on the go and budget. The crew at Aloft are friendly and personable. Which makes a difference when you are dealing with so many people as a traveling salesperson. I do hope in the near future this hotel adds the Smart Check-in Program. It's a nice feature for those of us on the go often. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel takes turn for the worse The most important part of any hotel stay was met; the room was neat and clean. Aside from that, not much to get excited about. The staff wouldn't even accommodate my simple request to deliver a printed copy of my invoice under the door so I wouldn't have to wait in line the next morning to get one. So, I waited in line the next morning to get one... Following my stay I was sent a form email from the hotel GM stating, "Can't wait to amuse you the next time you're in Portland." Based upon that follow-up email, I am not really sure if this place is a hotel or daycare facility. Really weird communication. Whatever happened to just saying, "Thanks for staying and we look forward to seeing you again soon?" This hotel has sadly become just like the rest of the mediocre hotels with terrible service that it competes with. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantasic Stay at Cascade Station Aloft We were more than excited to spend New Year's Eve at the Cascade Station location of the Aloft Hotel. We were able to book a room and enjoy one of the Best time's in the Wxyz bar with other guests and the always enjoyable Aloft staff! We enjoyed drink specials with 360 vodka, live DJ music, dancing, party favors, food and a great night sleep. The Aloft even allowed us a late check out so that we could enjoy sleeping in after a great night of fun! We will be sure to book this great time again next year! January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by "techie" hotel We decided to try this hotel because it was close to the airport and we could leave our car for 6 nights and still get a good room rate. It was a fun experience for us "older" ones. We loved the modern take. Great shower and nice bathroom amenities. Will definitely stay again December 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't honour Best Rate Guarantee I booked a room for one night at the Aloft Portland Airport, later the same day I found a lower advertised price on a different website so I used Starwood's "Best Rate Guarantee" to have my rate reduced to match the rate on a different website. I received an email confirming the new rate. Before I arrived at the hotel, my credit card was charged for the room at the original rate. When I checked, they didn't know anything about the Best Rate Guarantee and wouldn't change the rate. I contacted Starwood to mediate the issue, they contacted the hotel, but the hotel didn't respond to them or to me. The hotel did send another copy of my folio with the original rate and a note that it was "final". No mention was made of the Best Rate Guarantee and it appears that have no intention of honouring it. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than 5 stars hotel We stayed at 2 different hotels in this road trip. First we stayed at a 5 stars hotel in San Francisco then came to Aloft Portland Airport. We found Aloft Portland Airport has exceed our expectation in many ways. I will strongly recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in Portland. Staffs are awesome, facility is clean and modern. I will only stay at this hotel if I visit Portland in the near future. If I have to say what needs to improve, I think is the Wifi signal from the guest room. July 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only