Aloft Portland Airport at Cascade Station

  • 9920 NE Cascades Parkway
  • Portland,
  • Oregon
  • 97220
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and modern From the moment you arrive you are treated very well. The rooms are modern and sleek. The main lobby area is set up with a bar, seating, and comfort. I would recommend this hotel, the location is fantastic, and the hotel is clean, and the people treat you great! December 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by CoGo Yay! but a couple of Disappointments We had fun, it was clean and nice, and they had Columbia Gorge Organic juices in the pantry, which was AWESOME! I'm not usually a complainer, but: Quilts on beds are flimsy. For a name like ALOFT you would expect more fluffiness! Coffee in rooms is absolutely wretched! If you are playing off that stupid Portlandia theme, at least have good local coffee in the rooms! When I mentioned to the guest clerk about the coffee upon checkout, she stared at me and didn't say a word. I hate to imagine what she was thinking... A friendly "Thanks for your input! I'll let management know." would have been nice. Oh - and what a maze to get in and out of there. Good luck with that. December 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff make you feel at home I don't know the man's name, but he was one of the friendliest and most welcoming Aloft Team members I've ever encountered in my countless Aloft stays. He even offered me an Oregon shaped shortbread cookie which just added to the Portlandia charm of the hotel. The airport shuttle driver was similarly accommodating and helpful, and the service was rapid. Well done, Portland Aloft! Keep up the great service! December 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel tries too hard. When you walk in the first thing that hits you is, well, everything. Oh the words I would have with the hotel designer. Instead of creating an open feeling or respecting the smaller area that is this hotel's lobby there is an open lobby/bar/check-in/paid pantry-like food area. The decor has been described in other reviews as "modern" which, I thought would suit my and my partner's tastes rather well. It turns out though, that modern in this case means that the hotel looks to be decorated by the Target across the street and the Ikea two blocks down. Everything felt cheap. It looked like set work I'd done for well-funded plays back in high school and college. There was so much wood veneer you might think they'd poke fun at themselves by adding a plastic beaver sculpture. After all, someone had to work hard to pull together this style. All this said, I'm will to give any hotel in which I have a good night's sleep, the benefit of the doubt. Unfortunately... This ended up not being the case. Pros included: It was decently quiet, which was quite a feat considering Portland's light rail skirts the edge of the hotel's parking lot and the hotel is virtually in the flight path of the airport. The room itself was nice enough (though there was a lovely large black mark along the wall where someone dragged their suitcase). The hotel staff was courteous if not entirely on the ball, but they were quite friendly and made us feel welcome. A+ for them. Con's included: The bed. Oh, if ever I've found a cheaper mattress and frame. Sleep didn't happen much for either of us, and not for fun reasons. The bed frame randomly made groaning sounds, which under only 170lbs of my partner sitting on it, makes me question the furniture in general. The mattress reminded me of the Ikea brand mattresses I've sat/laid on at the store over the years (like you do) and considering the proximity to the hotel... It wouldn't surprise me if that's their origin. There was no support and it felt, for lack of a better word, shallow. As I said before, I am willing to forgive most anything for a decent night's sleep and that just simply didn't happen. November 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as Good as Last Time The hotel is comfortable, clean, and has a nice "vibe". Great for travelers and is pet friendly. We are gold spg members and enjoy Starwood properties when traveling. Our recent stay at Aloft left something to be desired due to poorly trained staff at the front desk and in the kitchen. When we checked in we were not advised of the option of a free drink or points, the coffee in the lobby for gold level members, nor was the pet package delivered to our room as requested. The clerk clearly didn't care to do her job, and if we hadn't been previous guests, we wouldn't have had access to these benefits. Our breakfast was delivered without the ingredients we requested. My omelette was missing the spinach I ordered and paid to have added. The bagel and English muffin were so tough from microwaving that they were difficult to eat. Dismal breakfast and no apology when we talked with the cook. She didn't seem to have been trained not to microwave everything. Also the service was very slow and the kitchen wasn't busy. Expensive for what you actually were served. Poor quality. November 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unimpressed After checking in to our room we noticed some mysterious brown stains on the carpet and near the bed. Also, there was an unknown object wrapped in toilet paper above the closet. I immediately notified the staff and requested the carpet be cleaned and the mysterious object removed. The staff seemed dismissive of my request and the object was never removed. It looked like they attempted to remove the stain, but unsuccessfully and I dared not walk around bare foot. I found the bed uncomfortable and never really had a good sleep. I have stayed at several Aloft locations around the country and in general have enjoyed my experience. I would not return to this location. September 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Best value in the Portland area. Downtown stays have become far too expensive. This place solves that dilemma. September 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to PDX We did the online check-in thing. Walked in and went straight to our room. Used the SPG app to get into the room. We were given an accessible room for some reason. The room was clean. The temp was just right. The bathroom was clean. The mini fridge worked well. The bed was like sleeping on a coil spring door. We are quite accustomed to the Heavenly Beds.The one at the Aloft is not one of those. So just based on our sleep quality we won't go back. The hotel bar area was very nice. The bar staff on our evening there was very friendly and attentive. The patio area was really cool with the furniture to sit and watch the stars and the planes. August 29, 2015
  • 2016-02-06 T05:34:54.296-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_333, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_3043, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only