Aloft Arundel Mills

  • 7520 Teague Road
  • Hanover,
  • Maryland
  • 21076
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little Attention to Detail Very nice staff that created a nice vibe. Great location! We chose this hotel because of the Camp Aloft kids program, as indicated on the website. We had asked about this feature + a single bed in the reservation, which was ignored at check-in, along with our SPG status. We asked about the status and kids air mattress, which were both confirmed. When we returned later in the evening, we inquired about the air mattress, as none had been delivered. We were then told that this Aloft no longer participates in the Camp Aloft program. Disappointed, we asked for a crib for our 2.5 year-old, which was never delivered. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, Love, Love This was our second time spending our anniversary weekend at your Aloft Hotel, my husband & I really love the modernization of Aloft, we actually feel like its our home away from home since our house is styled very similar, can't wait for our next visit, should be in a few weeks, love, love love June 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was very nice and good price I love the hotel. My only concern was the response time was long when I requested towels. June 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Found 3 bugs in my room I would not recommend this hotel it started off negative by them not having the correct paperwork for the casino package that I had purchased and they weren't even going to tell me about it there excuse was all they have are expired ones and I asked why they didn't tell me at check in they claim well most people ask for it I had to be moved at 11pm at night due to finding 3 big roaches I told them about it and took over 2hrs for them to come up to my room then when the manager finally seen the roach he said it was a seasonal roach ( whatever that is) and moved us to another room The staff was very unprofessional and lazy anything u asked it took hours for them to do cause they claim they had to find a manager I would never go back there !!! June 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Insensitive Receptionist On Sunday morning, May 24, 2015, I was more than embarrassed by the front desk receptionist when I requested the free breakfast I was told that I would receive at check-in. The receptionist, using a harsh tone, blurted out in front of other customers that I would not receive the free breakfast. She added, " I think I told you that before. On your rate, you don't get free breakfast. You can purchase breakfast from this list." I went to my room #226, packed my bag and went to check out. As I checked out, I saw that the rude night receptionist was no longer at the desk, so I inquired again to the very courteous receptionist. This morning receptionist corrected the mistake and assured me that on the government/military rate that there is a complimentary breakfast, which I received. I cannot erase from my mind my hurt and embarrassment and the image that onlookers have of an African-American senior citizen not understanding a breakfast plan. My stay would have been great if it had not been for this troubling incident. May 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I enjoyed my stay here. I got a great nights of sleep on their beds. Everything was very clean. Nice shower. April 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cute hotel. Wifi leaves much to be desired Hotel checkin process was pretty good. The room is nice. I requested a 10am check-in, extra towels and a microwave in my room at the time of reservation. I didn't have a room assigned upon arrival but Joey was able to put me in a room on the 2nd floor which was what I assumed the only one available even though I always request a higher floor. The unassigned room means the microwave had to be delivered after-the-fact, which was fine but that also meant the extra towels requested weren't here and still aren't. The calls down to the front desk went unanswered the few times I tried and the phone only works on speaker in this room. I'm assuming that the cordless phone needs a new battery. :-\ Anywho, the worst part of my experience so far is the wifi!!!!!!! I don't mind paying for wifi, but the advertised free wifi was nice. However, I've been using the hotspot of my cell phone company since I got here because the wifi connection sucks in here. I either have to keep entering in the password or it is not recognized at all. I can connect to the lobby just fine, but being this far away from the lobby means that it is a very weak connection. Even as I type this, I've gotten kicked off of the network again and will need to re-enter the password. AGAIN!!!! IF the login screen comes up. Considering that my data plan starts over again today and I have 2 more nights here, I don't want to run through ALL of the data that I have in the first 2 days of the month just because of this crappy connection. Yes they provide an ethernet cable in the room, but I have a MacBook Pro without an ethernet port. Even if I wanted to try to go find an Apple store to buy an ethernet adapter, the prong on the ethernet cable is broken!!!!!! So no wifi. No ethernet. Copying the review so that I can finally post it once I log back into my hotspot. AGAIN. smh. April 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance staff needs upgrade Had an issue with the refrigerator and called reception. Phone died while in use and had to go downstairs. The issue with the refrigerator then was resolved but the maintenance person said the phone is fine. Late that evening when my wife tried to reach me thru the hotel phone she was told my phone was out of order!! She reached me via cell and it was too late to get out of bed and go downstairs to complain. When leaving in the morning I decided I would complain, but everyone at the desk was occupied and I was in a hurry. This was simply unacceptable service!!! March 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay My experience here was amazing. I was greeted by Joey at front desk. He told about all the local restaurants have dinner. The room looked brand new. My husband loved it for has first experience at the Aloft hotel. Victor, our shuttle driver was very nice even though you could tell he was working longer hours. He even offer us a late check out on Sunday morning. He didn't had to do that. I will definitely stay here again. February 24, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check the sheets Check your sheets! I pulled back the sheets and they were soiled. Staff was not really concerned about changing them and did not seemed surprised. Smoker on the same floor as me and the odor drifted into my room. May not be a big deal to many, but it gives me a sore throat and makes me sick. January 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay only if you have too My overall experience at this hotel was not up to par to be part of the SPG line up i believe it brings your brand down an does not meet expectations of exceptional service. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Guest The accomodation was very good. January 20, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has easy access from door to floor I look for easy access from parking to check-in to room. January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were very satisfied with our stay. We stayed at the Aloft for pleasure and the proximity to Maryland Live Casino which was our destination. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the transportation to and from the casino was timely and the drivers were courteous and friendly. We were traveling with our dog and both staff and other guests were friendly with the dog and did not seem surprised to see her with us. The gentleman who checked us in was extremely pleasant as was a woman we spoke with in the am whom my husband believes was the Guest Satisfaction Supervisor (or something along those lines). Her personality certainly was a great match for her position. The only not so pleasant was the bed which was extremely hard. We are used to a waterbed and so sleeping in a hotel is not a new unpleasant experience to us. If possible I would suggest that your hotel chain upgrade to pillow top mattresses. They make all the difference in the world to guests who are not used to a very, very firm mattress. We were extremely pleased with our stay and I am certain we will be back. December 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft - close to airport Good SPG option close to BWI airport...there is shuttle and nice staff. December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Friendly Thank you Kevin, Lisa, Siyon and Kenneth. And you too Lloyd (chicken sausage) lol :) We brought my mother along with us this time and she had a blast. The joining rooms came in perfect (thank you Siyon). Kenneth took care of us at the bar (my mom fell in love with him lol). Kevin was always so very nice and thank you for the breakfast vouchers. Lloyd, remember to have bacon when my mom comes back lol. Overall, we had a very nice time. Although, was not very happy with internet service (I take classes online). Thank you. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was very clean and very friendly. As we arrived the staff was very helpful and efficient. Shuttle service was great. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice room Great location, really nice room design. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location was GREAT....but a few other flaws I will say this hotel has a great location. In my room my heater was extremely loud so i only turned it on high when I left my room. When i plugged my refrigerator in it was loud as well. The first night I did without it but the 2nd day i purchased some items from the store that needed refrigerated so I had to plug it back in. Left it on all night only to find out that it still was not working so my food went bad which was disappointing. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overcharged every stay everytime I stay @ this hotel I am overcharged!!! Frustrating!!!!!!!! November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLANT From check in to check out the staff at this location were super nice, and speedy, the accomidations were terrific! we will be back. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was great; service, not so much I stayed at the Aloft Arundel Mills thanks to a promotion offered by my company. When we arrived - I was traveling with my elderly, walker-dependent mother - I found that despite requesting a handicapped-accessible room (several times; redeeming this promotional stay was not easy), we had been placed in a regular room. Fortunately, the front desk staff fixed it right away. The room was clean and spacious, and the bathroom and shower were easy for my mother to use - Aloft definitely gets high marks for that. I liked the dispensers in the shower, although Mom thought they should have been closer to the shower bench. The shower curtain fell about eight inches short of the floor, though, so no matter how careful we were in the shower the floor always got wet. The desk and chair seemed to have been designed for someone much taller than either of us were - the desk was high and the chair low - so trying to work at it was uncomfortable. The beds were nice. We didn't go to the bar and only ate downstairs on the morning we left, which wasn't the best experience; while the food was fine and the seating comfortable, the lobby was very noisy thanks to the sports station being pumped over the speakers at high volume (you couldn't even get away from it in the bathroom!). The main problems we had stemmed from the service. The first night was fine - we left our breakfast request card on the door and it was ready for pickup the next morning. I had to request a card for the next night because one was never given to us; when I left the room that morning, the card with our order was still hanging on the door, so we had the buffet instead. The desk clerk gave us complimentary bottles of orange juice to apologize for the mixup, which was nice. We never got a card for Night 3. The phone in the room didn't work, so after an attempt to fix it the maintenance man brought us another phone - which turned out to be the phone for another room, so we basically had no working phone for the duration of our stay. And while we opted not to have the linens or towels changed - the "Green Choice" - nobody mentioned that that involved not having the trash emptied as well. We had to ask someone to come get the trash on our first day, and while a housekeeper came by on the second and Mom asked that the trash be emptied, it was never done. Overall? Aloft Arundel Mills is a nice hotel, but I don't think it will be my hotel of choice the next time I travel. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Hotel Hotel was not as expected. The environment was a little drab. The only thing I did like was that the bed was comfortable. Other than that the hotel may need to consider a make over. The rugs are shabby, blinds were broke, and lobby looks like an open warehouse. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Falling Apart My sister moved to the area five years ago and I've stayed here about 10 tens over that period of time. The customer service has never been very good, but has really declined. Check-in was with an apathetic gentleman and check-out was thwarted by 3 associates helping a woman choose pizza to be delivered to her room. Meanwhile I wait for 10 minutes for any of the three to realize that pizza doesn't take a 3 person crew to help the other lady. I finally had to announce that I was simply leaving and put the room key on the counter. I had wanted to address the issues I experienced, but was not willing to see how long the pizza lady would take to order her pie. The breakfast selection at the ReFuel cafe was the most limited of any aLoft I had ever stayed at. The rooms are falling apart. There was a large chunk of the mirror missing and covered with silver duck tape. The toilet was not operational in the room (I arrived at 2am, so was too tired to get a new room). The bedding is old and the fabric is pilling. The hallway was in disrepair as well with many of the fabric light fixtures torn. This aLoft is a rotten apple in the bunch and will not deliver the experience you would expect from aLoft Hotels. After 5 years, I have had enough of watching this hotel decline and put a bad name to aLofts, so I will be staying elsewhere from now on. October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Some Work The location is great, the staff is friendly, however the room itself needs some fine tuning. They checked me into a room that was open when I went up, the locks were being reset, you would have thought they would have given me a room that didn't have any work being done. The room feels a little cramped and is set up odd. The walls need repainting- you can see where they painted over certain areas in the room, but not the entire walls- it's really not comforting to be in a room that is obviously in need of some tlc. October 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was well located but my billing was messed up The stay was fine and the location fantastic. However, when the staff would tell me they are putting notes in the computer the other staff would say there was no comment. Therefore billing, check-in and checkout were a nightmare. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great and the pool was amazing My first time at the hotel and I had a great time my stay was good and the water in the pool was just right and not cold and the life guard was so friendly. September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The customer service was not what I expect from a SPG property. The hotel shuttle took over an hour and two phones call to arrive at the airport. The front desk person assistance upon check in was horrible. The room was run down with stained bedding and floors. The wallpaper in the gym peeling off the walls and the equipment was in need of repair. Overall very disappointed in the experience and will not stay there again. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Night Getaway My wife and I stayed overnight at the Aloft. This Hotel is perfect located directly across from Arundel Mills Mall. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. The staff was polite and attentive. We had a great window view of Live Casino and the surrounding area. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Aloft! I would highly recommend Aloft, the room was very nice and comfortable and the staff was excellent! August 28, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:37:06.096-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_252, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_3050, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only