Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was very clean and very friendly. As we arrived the staff was very helpful and efficient. Shuttle service was great. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice room Great location, really nice room design. November 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location was GREAT....but a few other flaws I will say this hotel has a great location. In my room my heater was extremely loud so i only turned it on high when I left my room. When i plugged my refrigerator in it was loud as well. The first night I did without it but the 2nd day i purchased some items from the store that needed refrigerated so I had to plug it back in. Left it on all night only to find out that it still was not working so my food went bad which was disappointing. November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by overcharged every stay everytime I stay @ this hotel I am overcharged!!! Frustrating!!!!!!!! November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLANT From check in to check out the staff at this location were super nice, and speedy, the accomidations were terrific! we will be back. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was great; service, not so much I stayed at the Aloft Arundel Mills thanks to a promotion offered by my company. When we arrived - I was traveling with my elderly, walker-dependent mother - I found that despite requesting a handicapped-accessible room (several times; redeeming this promotional stay was not easy), we had been placed in a regular room. Fortunately, the front desk staff fixed it right away. The room was clean and spacious, and the bathroom and shower were easy for my mother to use - Aloft definitely gets high marks for that. I liked the dispensers in the shower, although Mom thought they should have been closer to the shower bench. The shower curtain fell about eight inches short of the floor, though, so no matter how careful we were in the shower the floor always got wet. The desk and chair seemed to have been designed for someone much taller than either of us were - the desk was high and the chair low - so trying to work at it was uncomfortable. The beds were nice. We didn't go to the bar and only ate downstairs on the morning we left, which wasn't the best experience; while the food was fine and the seating comfortable, the lobby was very noisy thanks to the sports station being pumped over the speakers at high volume (you couldn't even get away from it in the bathroom!). The main problems we had stemmed from the service. The first night was fine - we left our breakfast request card on the door and it was ready for pickup the next morning. I had to request a card for the next night because one was never given to us; when I left the room that morning, the card with our order was still hanging on the door, so we had the buffet instead. The desk clerk gave us complimentary bottles of orange juice to apologize for the mixup, which was nice. We never got a card for Night 3. The phone in the room didn't work, so after an attempt to fix it the maintenance man brought us another phone - which turned out to be the phone for another room, so we basically had no working phone for the duration of our stay. And while we opted not to have the linens or towels changed - the "Green Choice" - nobody mentioned that that involved not having the trash emptied as well. We had to ask someone to come get the trash on our first day, and while a housekeeper came by on the second and Mom asked that the trash be emptied, it was never done. Overall? Aloft Arundel Mills is a nice hotel, but I don't think it will be my hotel of choice the next time I travel. October 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay Hotel Hotel was not as expected. The environment was a little drab. The only thing I did like was that the bed was comfortable. Other than that the hotel may need to consider a make over. The rugs are shabby, blinds were broke, and lobby looks like an open warehouse. October 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Falling Apart My sister moved to the area five years ago and I've stayed here about 10 tens over that period of time. The customer service has never been very good, but has really declined. Check-in was with an apathetic gentleman and check-out was thwarted by 3 associates helping a woman choose pizza to be delivered to her room. Meanwhile I wait for 10 minutes for any of the three to realize that pizza doesn't take a 3 person crew to help the other lady. I finally had to announce that I was simply leaving and put the room key on the counter. I had wanted to address the issues I experienced, but was not willing to see how long the pizza lady would take to order her pie. The breakfast selection at the ReFuel cafe was the most limited of any aLoft I had ever stayed at. The rooms are falling apart. There was a large chunk of the mirror missing and covered with silver duck tape. The toilet was not operational in the room (I arrived at 2am, so was too tired to get a new room). The bedding is old and the fabric is pilling. The hallway was in disrepair as well with many of the fabric light fixtures torn. This aLoft is a rotten apple in the bunch and will not deliver the experience you would expect from aLoft Hotels. After 5 years, I have had enough of watching this hotel decline and put a bad name to aLofts, so I will be staying elsewhere from now on. October 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Some Work The location is great, the staff is friendly, however the room itself needs some fine tuning. They checked me into a room that was open when I went up, the locks were being reset, you would have thought they would have given me a room that didn't have any work being done. The room feels a little cramped and is set up odd. The walls need repainting- you can see where they painted over certain areas in the room, but not the entire walls- it's really not comforting to be in a room that is obviously in need of some tlc. October 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was well located but my billing was messed up The stay was fine and the location fantastic. However, when the staff would tell me they are putting notes in the computer the other staff would say there was no comment. Therefore billing, check-in and checkout were a nightmare. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great and the pool was amazing My first time at the hotel and I had a great time my stay was good and the water in the pool was just right and not cold and the life guard was so friendly. September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The customer service was not what I expect from a SPG property. The hotel shuttle took over an hour and two phones call to arrive at the airport. The front desk person assistance upon check in was horrible. The room was run down with stained bedding and floors. The wallpaper in the gym peeling off the walls and the equipment was in need of repair. Overall very disappointed in the experience and will not stay there again. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Night Getaway My wife and I stayed overnight at the Aloft. This Hotel is perfect located directly across from Arundel Mills Mall. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. The staff was polite and attentive. We had a great window view of Live Casino and the surrounding area. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Aloft! I would highly recommend Aloft, the room was very nice and comfortable and the staff was excellent! August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I gave 4 stars for Brandon staff member who actually really shows going out if his way for you in a welcoming friendly at home manner.. It's much appreciate as frequent spg traveler .. Hope other staff members will take note because it's that kind of customer service that keeps people coming back.. Hotel is great clean rooms great views and quiet sleeps.. A great lobby set up very layed back but fun at night atmosphere it's a great hotel choice for friends and family.. Thank you again Brandon for having a welcoming type of spirit as front staff. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by okay my husband and I stayed just for one night, we had to get our room switched because the first room we originally were in had a tv so hung so crooked we had to switch, the rooms are good for staying over a night, personally I think the Element that is attached is better, service is better and staff are much more friendlier. There is nothing really complimentary other than flavored water in the lobby. breakfast and lunch are to be paid for. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I liked the hotel and the room was nice even though it was to modern for my husband and I. I would recommend this hotel to other people, espcially if you are going to the casino or do shopping. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My wife and I decided to get away just for a day. Everything was great. I only had minor issues with the room. One was with the TV. The picture wasn't that great and Secondly, the refrigerator wasn't as cold as it should've been. Everything else was great though. Definitely will be back. Thanks Eugene and Capri Johnson August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great customer service! Very clean and comfortable rooms. August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dingy holey dirty sheets! The sheets were dingy and dirty looking , they had holes and stains in them!! when we called to have them changed and complained, the housekeeper tried to tell us it was bleach! which it was not! bleach does not look like big grease stains! Also they did not make-up the room the following day, I had to call twice, and then go down stairs to complain, to get the bed made. the rest of the hotel was quite nice and interesting. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable & convenient Very nice rooms and very well situated from the airport and our office complex. Also, not far drive from the tourist sites for those vacationing in the area. Lots of restaurants and shopping located near by. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Room was very quiet despite hotel being full. Friendly, helpful staff. Great workout room. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique The Aloft was perfect for my situation. I have a problem with my vision at night. I had an early flight out of BWI. I stayed at the Aloft to be close to the Airport and to take advantage of the free shuttle service to the Airport. The room was simple but complete. It was just what I needed. Thanks Aloft! August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our stay My wife and I stayed two nights. The first night was great. The second night people were outside our room or outside the hotel carrying from midnight until five or six in the morning. I called the front desk twice and on the second call, the noise stopped. My wife and I will be reluctant to stay at this hotel again. The front desk person said his manager would be in contact with us but as of this letter, we've not heard back from the manager. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. Everything was great. Brandon at the front desk was very professional and great to deal with. The extra pillows were brought to our room quickly. Great hotel and location. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We like the bar and lobby. We also like the hotel being pet friendly and the shuttle access to the casino. Keep up the excellent work. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical Aloft Fairly typical Aloft hotel not far from airport. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away At first the hotel seemed great. Pool table, pool, bar area, nice rooms. But its just deceiving. for a hotel only a few years old, they need to get their stuff together. The afternoon staff was okay. The A/C in the building was screwed up. The lobby it wasnt working and yet it was blasting in the Pool so you couldnt enjoy a swim. The lifeguard was freezing in there. The night desk clerk was rude, mumbly and extremely unhelpful. Forget breakfast. They want to charge for made-to-order. You wait 45 minutes for eggs, overdone hard sausage, french toast that was barely french. One guy cooking for a dozen people. Extremely inefficient. Some of the other desk clerk were obnoxious with attitude. I cant believe this is a sheraton.Bathroom doors that dont have locks on it. Cold coffee in lobby at 630 and the desk guy tells me it will be made by 7 with BREAKfast. HELLO coffee should be there all day. and even breakfast was late to start August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by close getaway very nce hotel. close to everything we needed. clean rooms, nice staff, good breakfast. will stay here again if we need a getaway close to home. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aloft - go grocery shopping Nice hotel, convenient location, and lots of great ALOFT features. However, 2 nights in a row, the lobby bar was out of food: one night they were out of Chicken and the next night they were out of steak and ketchup ! There is a grocery store across the street - HOW could you run out of food? Clearly Unacceptable. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Htoel I enjoyed the seating in the the lobby and it was arrange to be conducive to talking and hanging out August 4, 2014
  • 2016-10-27 T12:02:55.631-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_266, tr_266
  • loc_en_US, sid_3050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>