Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still disappointed The first time was a disappointment in a big way. From an uncomfortable bed/pillow to no toiletries at ALL in the room to the worst tasting 'breakfast' I'd ever had in my life to customer service...it was a big fat ZERO! The manager was good, though, about being proactive and addressing my needs on my way out of the hotel the morning of my departure. Because of that, I stayed a second time. It was a little better...but I woke up many times throughout the night because I found the bed and pillow incredibly uncomfortable. I woke up with a stiff neck. But that is the least of my complaint. I'd asked (at check in) about taking a shuttle to the airport. Was told it left every half hour. I came down at 8:15am to get the 8:30am shuttle. Was told it would arrive in about twenty minutes. (8:35) It arrived closer to 8:45am but that was okay...I was patient. When the shuttle driver finally arrived, he began to discuss out loud with the girl at the counter how he wasn't going to leave again till 9am. That would put me not five minutes behind schedule. Not fifteen minutes behind schedule, but thirty minutes! I approached the shuttle driver and he insisted he would not leave until 9am. He said I was mistaken about there being an 8:30am shuttle and that was the cause of the problem. So when I asked him to explain why he couldn't leave 'now', he said because he had a 9am pickup he had to keep. Which sort of contradicts what he said about shuttle pickups every half hour!! I found him rude and not at all considerate of my need to get to the airport!!!! After my futile attempt to negotiate his leave time, I told him I'd wait for him to leave at 9am. After all, what choice did I really have. I sat down upset to wait more. I told the girl at the front desk that if I missed my flight he'd have to pay for that and also a way to get me to my destination same day. She was on the phone already and told me she was trying to find an alternate driver...which I appreciated. Even she said she didn't understand Dominique's demeanor. Shuttle driver was doing nothing. Just hanging out waiting for the clock to strike 9am. A little while later (five minutes??), the shuttle driver (Dominique) came to me with a new attitude. Seemingly adjusted by a supervisor/manager. He opened the shuttle door and by the time I climbed in he was in his driver seat. After I carried on my own bags, found a spot for them and got myself seated, I realized the door was left open for me to shut. Only I wasn't seated in a location where I could reach it. In frustration, I announced to Dominique that he could figure out how to shut the door. He laughed at this, got out and shut the door, then returned to his driver's seat. He tried to make nice with me at that point but...the damage was already done and I wasn't interested in his sorry excuses or BS. We bantered over the facts for a bit but as he began to stop to pick up another guest at the hotel on the other side of the building...I insisted the conversation end. I didn't feel that guest needed to have her morning ruined with our issue. So at my insistence, any discussion about the problem stopped. I did,however, tell him I found him to be rude and lacking in customer service skills. Really over this hotel! Too many others within a quarter mile to deal with it ever again! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, clean hotel, terrible bed Bed was possibly the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in at a hotel in the US. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a place I would stay again I was very disappointed and you never stay at this chain again. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service! We had an unplanned stay at BWI due to a missed connection/weather etc. (you know the drill). after searching for a comfortable hotel for my family of 5 I settled in on Aloft -- it was near BWI, the rate was among the most reasonable and I had heard it was a decent hotel (never stayed in one). upon arrival to BWI around 11:30PM on Monday 7/14 I called the hotel directly and spoke with a gentleman (I cannot recall his name now!) who was EXTREMELY helpful in connecting me with the Shuttle transportation to the hotel, providing us with extra pillows/linen to accomodate the 5 of us and basically making sure we had everything possible that we might need to be comfortable for the stay. The next morning I was greeted by a very pleasant young lady at the front desk who also accomodated some requests. Thank you to the staff at ALoft for making our unexpected visit after a long day of travel - bearable! And at a reasonable rate for a hotel so near the airport. I believe this chain is a well-kept secret - thats sure to get out! :) July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I had a wonderful stay with you guys. Carrie at the front desk was so helpful. She had a answer everytime i had a question. Everyone is so friendly. Good Job!! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. This hotel was clean and well kept. The location is great and easy to get to. I will definitely stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Return Again stayed at the Aloft/Element Hotel in Arundel Mills, Maryland for the 2014 DoD Worldwide Photojournalism Workshop. The stay was wonderful, and I very much appreciated the professionalism of the staff! June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel needed a spring cleaning and a new mattress Staff was very helpful and friendly. The sheets and bed were unsatisfactory. The hotel needs a spring cleaning. Floors and showers needed a spring cleaning. No iron or ironing board. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Military Workshop The staff bent over backwards to make sure our workshop was a success!!!!! The conference room was perfect and in great working order. We kept long hours during our workshop and the staff was so accommodating! I would definitely recommend this hotel just based on the staff, even if I had to sleep in the parking lot!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful night of sleep Everything about this hotel was great. Most importantly, the king size bed was very comfortable for unwinding after a long night at the casino! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mannie's Experience I enjoy staying at the aLoft in Baltimore, MD during our intensive week long military conference. We are up early, work long days that go into the evening and much work is done in the hotel lobby. We take ove, we are busily working in groups on many laptops often sharing ideas out loud without any complaints from the hotel manager or staff. In fact, I was one of the mentors that was instrumental in bring the large military group back to the aLoft. I would like to acknowledge the following people at the aLoft for their professional & courteous (friendly) approach; Rodney & Amanda (bar), Lydia (kitchen) and the night & day managers which I regret I did not get their names. I'm confident that aLoft will be the hotel of choice next year. Thank You M. Garcia June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and hotel The staff was very courteous and the hotel was good. Our only concern was that a trash pick-up or delivery to the hotel around 3 a.m. awaken us and others followed starting around 4 a.m. creating a high noise factor. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time at an aLOFT Will return again and would recommend to others June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First Time at Aloft Meet expectation after first stay at an Aloft. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I keep coming back Love the style, service, and hospitality. Will continue to come back. Thanks for getting it right! June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by intimate getaway it met my expectations and i was completely satisfied June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by breakfast I found the breakfast setup to be confusing. I saw the setup and served myself, After I had my choices on my plate, I was informed, my breakfast could be charged to my room or I could pay ,at the desk,I was not aware there was a charge at all, since there was no obvious sign at eye level in the breakfast area. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Was excited to see that they offered shuttle service, not only to/from airport, but anywhere in a 5 mile radius. They should offer a direct line to the driver because the hotel receptionist failed to notify the driver on several occasions, which forced me to wait for over an hour twice. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Contemporary Hotel in Great Location I actually liked this Aloft better then the one right because BWI because it was very close to Arundel Mills. I was able to check-in and grab something to eat really easily. But, the hotel wasn't in the mix of the mall traffic. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small but comfortable Just enough features; affordable rates May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! The hotel was amazing from the time I entered was greeted with a smile and a warm welcome. Decor was very inviting Open flow to hotel ..very modern chic...Great location close to a plethora of alluring attractions. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just a little respect I have stayed here in the past but question if I should in the future because the quality of the staff has gone way down. I do not expect to be addressed as sir but I CERTAINLY do not expect (nor accept), to be called man or bro!!! Where has the professionalism gone? No SPG recognition to boot. I had to ask about the welcome amenity and internet. It is my understanding that the casino across the street reserves 35 rooms or more per night between the two hotels. I guess with that, there is no need to be professional anymore. No bottle water in the room and no newspaper in the morning. As a Platinum member, I do expect the basics like the before mentioned. I have said my peace; you have other SPG options in the area. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it used to be... My husband and I have stayed at the Aloft in Arundel Mills 3 times now, and other locations multiple times. The Aloft has always impressed us with the cleanliness and superb customer service. My husband had surgery on Monday morning and we needed to stay in the Pikesville area, and since we love the Aloft, we didn't think twice about where we were staying. This time was very different, ridiculous even. The booking process took almost an hour because the staff in Arundel Mills was extremely rude, lazy and not professional. I was transferred back and forth between customer service, the front desk, and the manager's voicemail multiple times. To make matters worse, when we finally checked in, the room (Room 325) was not cleaned. There were stains on the toilet and sink, and the carpet was not vacuumed. When we called downstairs to let the front desk know, they sent a young lady that was not at all sympathetic or even apologetic about the issues. She seemed more upset than anything else that we wanted to switch rooms. We do not know what has changed in this location, but the customer service is completely unacceptable. I don't think we will stay there again. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Private & Quiet ! Very clean.. staff was very helpful & friendly.. hotel was so quiet...I slept like a baby ! April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good The room were nice. The staff at the front desk didn't seem very helpful. If there is food being served let the guest know, or remind them of these amenities. The one shuttle driver should not be driving a shuttle, he appeared to be under the influence of something. Younger guy working night of 04/25/14 April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok we arrived late for check in and the staff was friendly. we found a dirty wash cloth in the bathroom, which was a big turn off and because of that i am not sure I would stay here again. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping/Front Guest I was displeased with the response I received when advising them about my room not being cleaned until that evening. I notified them early in the morning when returning around 5pm my room was not cleaned, The response I received from the Front Desk was I'm sorry about that, never did he acknowledge saying since you are a Spg member here is what I can do for you or let me see what we can do to accommodate you on your next stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I came across problems We have stayed at the hotel at least 3 other times. The last time the experience was not as expected. In the room was left a honey mustard from the guest before (I think it was Arby's ) this should of been a hint of things to come. There was ony 2 bath towels and 1 small towel for 3 people no paper cups for coffee. The heat was not working correctly. the sink was left unadjusted so it would not drain. The drain was stuck and would not come up I did not have screw driver. These 2 problems were corrected in the morning. Your comp water was not there which was no big deal but this made us feel what was really cleaned and what was not. As I stated I have been here before and have enjoyed our stay everyone gets a second chance. As you know there are a lot of hotels to choose from. I usually stay with a Starwood property because of the service and now I have to let you know you were well below the standard. PS While we were in the lobby other guests were complaining about the same issues. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location!! We were in town to enjoy the Medevil Times and stayed for only one night. The bar was open early (aloft usually opens bar at 5) and that was great because we were able to have a cold beverage after our drive, before we even took our bags to the room. The hotel is right across from the mall and within walking distance to stores, restaurants, and the Medevil Times which is attached to the mall. Service was great and I look forward to staying again....Aloft always meets my expectations and I have been to different Alofts in different areas when I travel. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed My family uses the Aloft Hotel in Richmond, VA and we are always satisfied so when my husband and I decided to take my mom on a birthday weekend to Handover we jumped at the chance to stay at another Aloft. We should have stayed somewhere else. As the hotel it's self was wonderful and a few staff members were fantastic there were very negative, rude and unprofessional staff members. We arrived for a late check in Friday Night and there was a line at check which is perfectly fine as only one staff member was working the front desk at the time. A few minutes after we arrived another staff member came out walked up to another computer and said "can I help you with", No hello. No welcome to Aloft (even though we were carrying our luggage in). When I said we were here to check in he said "I can't help you have to wait" and walked away. Then why would you even ask!?! When it was our turn to check in we still didn't get a proper greeting and all that he ask was "Name". When I reserved the room I got the breakfast package and after we were check in and up in the room I realized he never said anything so when I went back down to ask the staff member (who never said his name) if we had the breakfast plan and how did it work he cut out two slips and said you just show them this and ducked to the back office area. Without giving times for breakfast and after waiting around for a good five minutes for someone to come out I left and waited until the morning to figure it out. The morning staff at the front desk and the lifeguard were the only saving graces. The manger on Saturday was very rude to another customer when the customer was asking for someone to check the AC in his room the mangers response to him is I guess we can have someone check it out but you don't know what you are doing nothing is wrong with the unit. The housekeeping service members were brash and rude and one even nudge my mother who walks with a cane into the wall because the staff member was on the wrong floor and had no time "to be slowed down". Never again. Staff needs better training. April 3, 2014
  • 2016-07-27 T10:45:12.545-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_263, tr_263
  • loc_en_US, sid_3050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>