Aloft Arundel Mills

  • 7520 Teague Road
  • Hanover,
  • Maryland
  • 21076
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. A valide photo identification must be presented at check-in.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping/Front Guest I was displeased with the response I received when advising them about my room not being cleaned until that evening. I notified them early in the morning when returning around 5pm my room was not cleaned, The response I received from the Front Desk was I'm sorry about that, never did he acknowledge saying since you are a Spg member here is what I can do for you or let me see what we can do to accommodate you on your next stay. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I came across problems We have stayed at the hotel at least 3 other times. The last time the experience was not as expected. In the room was left a honey mustard from the guest before (I think it was Arby's ) this should of been a hint of things to come. There was ony 2 bath towels and 1 small towel for 3 people no paper cups for coffee. The heat was not working correctly. the sink was left unadjusted so it would not drain. The drain was stuck and would not come up I did not have screw driver. These 2 problems were corrected in the morning. Your comp water was not there which was no big deal but this made us feel what was really cleaned and what was not. As I stated I have been here before and have enjoyed our stay everyone gets a second chance. As you know there are a lot of hotels to choose from. I usually stay with a Starwood property because of the service and now I have to let you know you were well below the standard. PS While we were in the lobby other guests were complaining about the same issues. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location!! We were in town to enjoy the Medevil Times and stayed for only one night. The bar was open early (aloft usually opens bar at 5) and that was great because we were able to have a cold beverage after our drive, before we even took our bags to the room. The hotel is right across from the mall and within walking distance to stores, restaurants, and the Medevil Times which is attached to the mall. Service was great and I look forward to staying again....Aloft always meets my expectations and I have been to different Alofts in different areas when I travel. April 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed My family uses the Aloft Hotel in Richmond, VA and we are always satisfied so when my husband and I decided to take my mom on a birthday weekend to Handover we jumped at the chance to stay at another Aloft. We should have stayed somewhere else. As the hotel it's self was wonderful and a few staff members were fantastic there were very negative, rude and unprofessional staff members. We arrived for a late check in Friday Night and there was a line at check which is perfectly fine as only one staff member was working the front desk at the time. A few minutes after we arrived another staff member came out walked up to another computer and said "can I help you with", No hello. No welcome to Aloft (even though we were carrying our luggage in). When I said we were here to check in he said "I can't help you have to wait" and walked away. Then why would you even ask!?! When it was our turn to check in we still didn't get a proper greeting and all that he ask was "Name". When I reserved the room I got the breakfast package and after we were check in and up in the room I realized he never said anything so when I went back down to ask the staff member (who never said his name) if we had the breakfast plan and how did it work he cut out two slips and said you just show them this and ducked to the back office area. Without giving times for breakfast and after waiting around for a good five minutes for someone to come out I left and waited until the morning to figure it out. The morning staff at the front desk and the lifeguard were the only saving graces. The manger on Saturday was very rude to another customer when the customer was asking for someone to check the AC in his room the mangers response to him is I guess we can have someone check it out but you don't know what you are doing nothing is wrong with the unit. The housekeeping service members were brash and rude and one even nudge my mother who walks with a cane into the wall because the staff member was on the wrong floor and had no time "to be slowed down". Never again. Staff needs better training. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I WAS CHARGED AN ADDITIONAL AMOUNT! I recently spent 2 days at Aloft Arundel Mills. The hotel is absolutely beautiful! It looked just as it did on the website, if not even better. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. HOWEVER, the reason I gave a 3 star rating is b/c I was EXTREMELY disappointed with the price & package confirmation, versus what I was charged at the front desk. I reserved online and they gave me the exact price I would be charged on my credit card. The package also stated I would not have to pay a deposit. To ensure this was correct, I actually called the hotel twice (reservation dept.) to make sure that the amount confirmed was what my credit card would be charged. DID NOT HAPPEN! When I got to the front desk my card was declined :-( They told me the price was $60 MORE than what my confirmation said b/c I had to pay a deposit. I did not have the extra $60 on my card. I explained I called and was told what amount my card would be charged. The rep at the front desk said, "oh, you must have called reservations, they usually don't quote the same price as the actual hotel b/c it's subject to a deposit.” I'm aware the privacy notice said subject to taxes & fees. HOWEVER, if I called twice to confirm it would be a set amount and that NO DEPOSIT WAS REQUIRED than that should of been it. ENOUGH SAID! So I asked if I could get some type of discount to cover the $60, she said no & that I would have to take it up with reservations. Duh! They're the ones that gave me the initial price. I was totally embarrassed and ANGRY. I didn't know what to do! I had family coming in to stay there. WHAT WAS I GOING TO DO???? LUCKILY, I had just enough cash on my debit card to pay this. But what if I hadn't??? THIS WOULD HAVE BEEN A COMPLETE DISASTER!!! So my stay was great, but you all seriously need to quote and confirm that charges stated on receipt will be the same charges billed at whatever location is used. If it usually isn’t, then how about you tell the guest to call that specific location to see if they may charge additional fees and taxes. Like I said, MY PACKAGE SPECIFICALLY SAID NO DEPOSIT NEEDED! So, Oh, I failed to mention my package paid for free parking/valet service. How about the parking was already free and there wasn’t a valet service. Anyway, enjoy your stay, but make sure you know the exact cost of your room. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good features The stay was relaxing and the rooms were nice and clean. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better bedding in Double We had both a King and Double. The King had a comforter that looked so overly washed/lumpy bumpy and clumpy when sleeping that it was not pleasant. The Double rooms are less used so the bedding was nicer and comfortable. The front desk was so busy at around 4 pm that there was a 20 min wait and no recognition of spg. The desk person was very nice, helpful and polite to everyone. he just had a lot going on at one time by himself - phone calls as well as check ins, and coordinating pick ups with the van for waiting customers. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rowdy Concerns I spend the weekend at Aloft Arundel Mills. Although the staff was professional and welcoming, I would not stay at this facility again. House Keeping never cleaned our room. Most concerning is on both nights the bar and courtyard area were very loud. If your going to have a bar/club atmosphere in a hotel claiming refreshing and relaxing, you should do a better job of sound proofing the rooms. About 2am on Sunday Morning we heard yelling in the courtyard that went on for 15 minutes before being sent inside. And then every time we passed a room from the elevator, the dog in the room by us would bark and scratch at the door. Finally, only 1 Elevator made for long waits to get to your room during the day. Overall, I will not be staying at this facility and most likely no other aloft hotels. I will stick with the other SPG Hotel Brands. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay stunk again My first room had 2 issues (1) Somebody sprayed the room down with perfume it was so bad It made me gag. (2) The bathroom floor had a bunch of foot prints on the tile, somebody must have put cream on and walked around the bathroom this showed me the floor was not cleaned by house keeping. I went to front desk and changed my room. My second room was ok, except for the pillows,( LUMPY ). The worst part was a maid knocked on my door at 8:20am asking me if I am checking out, I was very upset because she woke me up. That is very unacceptable and will most likely NOT stay at the ALOFT again I watched her knocking on many doors after mine. I have been staying at the Aloft almost every week for the last few months and it seems it is going down hill fast. The rooms always seem to be getting less cleaning. The showers have many areas that have black dirty looking mold areas from not being clean. My last visit had hair and what looked like snots on the wall of the shower, I told the front desk when checking out and they said okay we will tell hose keeping...Not Good. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Several things spoiled my hotel experience: 1) The check-in desk is positioned directly in front of the automatic door that kept opening while I stood at the desk. Since no one was at the desk to greet me when I arrived, waiting for a hotel representative was a very COLD check-in experience! 2) We stayed at this hotel with some friends and when we went to the front lobby to ask for the shuttle to take us to the mall, the attendant told us it would be about 20 minutes. We decided to return to our hotel room until it arrived and asked her kindly to call the room when it arrived; she simply (and rudely) said "No. It will be here in 20 minutes. Come back in 20 minutes." 3) The morning we were set to check-out, the shower offered nothing but cold water. We called down to the front desk to ask if we could shower in another room that would have hot water, and she told us that was not allowed, and that we should wait for someone to come look at it. An hour later, still no one had come to address the issue. Needless to say, one of us took a cold shower, and one of us had to forego the shower altogether. This was not the type of experience I expect from Starwood Hotels. As an SPG member, I am disappointed with ALoft Arundel Mills and would not recommend this hotel to future guests. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft Hanover, MD The Staff and the Management were incompetent. They disregarded a shuttle reservation and as a result I missed my plane. The reservation was for 5:30AM. I got down to the front desk that morning and wondered "Where is the shuttle driver!" and was told "oh, he wont be in until 8:00AM" (my flight was at 7:10AM) (it is an 24-hr shuttle) NO urgency WHAT SO EVER. I called the manager (he was on site) --- I woke him up! NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. I was flabbergasted. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff Staff was friendly & helpful. Enjoyed exercise room & pool table. Rooms are nice. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Fantastic hotel. Everything is clean and orderly as expected at an SPG property. The staff goes above and beyond for the guest. Only after 2 stays the staff recognizes me and greets me accordingly. Very prompt to any needs. My co-worker was sick and they promptly brought him medicine to his room and inquired about his health the following day. Definitely would recommend this hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff Members! I want to share with everyone my very pleasant and gracious stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills recently. The staff namely Napheissa, Bria, Delante and Dominick all treat customers with the utmost respect and kindness. They all equally display the highest form of respect for guests and tend to their needs in a caring and professional fashion. Their hard and work efforts should not go unticed for I suggest that management offer these talented individuals an incentive award. They deserve it. And it would keep people like me coming back! February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shocked (at the quality) I have stayed at Alofts/Starwood properties in various states for both work and leisure. In 2012, stayed 9mos at the Aloft Cool Springs in Franklin, TN just outside of Nashville. So impressed, I wanted to stay at one where ever possible when on business or leisure Coming to the Aloft Arundel Mills, was a disappointment. This review is for one week out of the 7 weeks I stayed. I could write a review for each, but this one was the worst. Service: Arriving on a Monday, the desk attendant is ALWAYS on their (personal) phone. I have to wait at least a minute for them to finish the phone call. Rarely greeted on subsequent morning/nights throughout stay.If I call down for an issue, it's never handled unless I go down to the lobby personally. For having PLATINUM status, with the add-on of an Ambassador; the ambassador has not been very responsive lately. Room: The beds seem to be well worn. You can feel the springs in the bed, and it sinks so low. The tile is discolored and grout has something other than grout on it. This particular stay, I received damp, mildew/mold smelling pillows TWO nights in a row. When calling down the first night, the "talent member" never sent any one up to give me the extra pillows I asked for. The second night the Asst Manager got involved. I had to bring down the damp/smelly pillows as proof. Was promised new pillows (which I received), and 3500pts for my inconvenience (received only 2500). Asst Manager never returned any of my calls when leaving a message with the front desk. As I said, I've stayed at Alofts/Starwood properties in Tennessee, Brooklyn, Colorado, California, among other places and never experienced this low quality service and room accomodations. Expectant of a motel, not a brand that has a TV channel dedicated to touting itself as a premier lodging venue. This may be the hair that broke the camel's back. And I was so close to re-upping my PLATINUM status for 2014. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel has bad room accommodations The hotel is nice from outside, until you go into the rooms. bed not completely made up. no conforter on bed, its 19 degrees outside. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had bad features I stayed for 4 different nights, in 4 different rooms. all 4 rooms had issues. No of the refrig work, tolets ran all night keep flusing on its own. when alerted front desk attendent, they was very unconcerned about the disconfort. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations met Very enjoyable new years eve get away with friendly helpful service from check in to the shuttle service. Look forward to a return visit. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BWI Aloft consistently outstanding rooms and lobby December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by opinion The hotel appearance great, did not provide enough towels for 2 people, had to inform front desk reservation was made for 2, only had towels for one, also coffee pot did not provide container for coffee to brew in, shower could have been cleaner December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Awful I have stayed here for 6 weeks straight now, and almost every week I am more disappointed then the previous. I honestly have never complained about a hotel before, but some of the small things here are ridiculous. Monday night this week I showered and the soap fell onto the drain, so obviously I am not reusing it and threw it in the trash. Next day when I come back, the SAME SOAP was taken from the trash and put on the sink! How hard is it to put a new bar in and god forbid not take it out of the trash! This morning I left the card on my bed to change the sheets, but I came back to find the same exact sheets on the bed since I had intentionally left clothes under the originals. I could also tell because there was hair in them! Finally, the final night I was laying in bed watching TV around 930 when my door opens and two people try to walk in, except the door-stopper was on. How and why did they get a key to my room?! I am so disappointed with the Aloft I will never stay there again, and will be sure to recommend the same to my colleagues. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel. Husband and I always stay here when he wants to play poker. I bring my dog which is free. The only thing there is no microwave in the room. I think anyone would love this trendy place. November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst experiences at any SPG I am an loyal SPG Platinum customer and stay 75-100 nights in hotels in a year. This is definitely one of the worst experiences of service I have had at any SPG. My stay this past week: 1. The room heater was not working during a cold night. Had to call for engineer 3 times before he showed up, but could not fix (which I can understand). So, called the front desk for room replacement 2 times - they said they would look into it but never ever called back. I was very tired and slept in the cold tucked under comforter 2. There was no iron in my room 3. The power supply for the hair drier was not working - so, had to go to the desk to dry my hair 4. The water in the shower was not hot - just warm at best. For sure, never going back here again, although I say 2-3 nights every week in this area. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Service I love the hotel but the shuttle driver after midnight was extremely rude. When I boarded the shuttle to go back to the hotel. The driver never got out of the drivers seat. Didn't say a word and when I asked him why we were sitting there he asked me if there was anyone else. I said no and I had to get up and close the door myself. Then he proceeded to drive recklessly back to the hotel. i.e speeding and texting while driving not to mention he was wearing ear phones while driving. This was not the service I am use to as I have stayed at your hotel several times and used the shuttle service. I was extremely disappointed. All other service from the hotel was great. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handicap Bathroom I have stayed at many Aloft hotels in the country. However this stay was my least favorite. For some reason I was given a handicap room upon check-in. I did not request this when I booked the room with reservations. The majority of the room was standard. However the shower was not what I was looking forward to. I understand that handicap bathrooms are necessary to accommodate those who need them. However I did not request this. I would have requested a different room but everything was booked for the evening. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swanky decor but not so friendly staff Very nice sleek decor with a laid back vibe. However there were a few concerns. First I found an unused condomn under a towel on one of the shelves in the bathroom area and one of the front desk staff was very rude. Every interaction with the staff person was met with a very bad attitude. He accused me of drinking a beer in the club area that was not purchased from the bar. When in fact the beer was one of their special drinks for the night. And then he delayed my shuttle pick up because he assumed I wanted to wait until I finished my drink. The two other staff members were much more present but the grumpy staff person really tried to ruin my one stay and lowered the hotels rating. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, minus the room service Everything was great, but both nights we were only given 2 towels even though our reservation was for 4 people. Also, kinda unhappy that the cleaning crew didn't bother to get rid of our pizza box. Room smelled like pizza & hot wings when we got back in. Would've dumped it myself if I had seen a big enough trash can. Other than the stay-over service, the hotel is great! October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk workers were DRY..... I walked in the hotel very tried but happy to be at the Aloft. The lobby gives you a fun & happy feeling. Smh 1. the front desk female looked me up and down late telling me i looked like a different woman and how nice i looked (checked in @4) 2. the front female was dry and irritated with have to repeat her check in duties. 3. no where did I head online about the $50 deposit charged to my CC. 4. the front desk worker (male) hung up without a depart "good bye or have a good night. And didn’t know what the $ on the heating/AC controller *The hotel is so lovely and clear to bad the staff members make it feel like a Hotel6... SMH -Fenicia October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway My boyfriend and I are military and wanted to have a little getaway and visit Maryland Live. I am a PG County native and have visited the Aloft/Element multiple times. Tony at the reception desk was very professional and accommodating. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the gym facilities were nice. The only thing that I didn't like was that our shower leaked. Apparently the seal wasn't latching and there was water everywhere. The staff was very helpful and got it cleaned up quickly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by York It was so noisy that I got virtually no sleep at all. Loud music and partying going on until 4am with management doing nothing about it. October 7, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:18:20.584-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_237, tr_237
  • loc_en_US, sid_3050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only