Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good features The stay was relaxing and the rooms were nice and clean. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better bedding in Double We had both a King and Double. The King had a comforter that looked so overly washed/lumpy bumpy and clumpy when sleeping that it was not pleasant. The Double rooms are less used so the bedding was nicer and comfortable. The front desk was so busy at around 4 pm that there was a 20 min wait and no recognition of spg. The desk person was very nice, helpful and polite to everyone. he just had a lot going on at one time by himself - phone calls as well as check ins, and coordinating pick ups with the van for waiting customers. March 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rowdy Concerns I spend the weekend at Aloft Arundel Mills. Although the staff was professional and welcoming, I would not stay at this facility again. House Keeping never cleaned our room. Most concerning is on both nights the bar and courtyard area were very loud. If your going to have a bar/club atmosphere in a hotel claiming refreshing and relaxing, you should do a better job of sound proofing the rooms. About 2am on Sunday Morning we heard yelling in the courtyard that went on for 15 minutes before being sent inside. And then every time we passed a room from the elevator, the dog in the room by us would bark and scratch at the door. Finally, only 1 Elevator made for long waits to get to your room during the day. Overall, I will not be staying at this facility and most likely no other aloft hotels. I will stick with the other SPG Hotel Brands. February 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay stunk again My first room had 2 issues (1) Somebody sprayed the room down with perfume it was so bad It made me gag. (2) The bathroom floor had a bunch of foot prints on the tile, somebody must have put cream on and walked around the bathroom this showed me the floor was not cleaned by house keeping. I went to front desk and changed my room. My second room was ok, except for the pillows,( LUMPY ). The worst part was a maid knocked on my door at 8:20am asking me if I am checking out, I was very upset because she woke me up. That is very unacceptable and will most likely NOT stay at the ALOFT again I watched her knocking on many doors after mine. I have been staying at the Aloft almost every week for the last few months and it seems it is going down hill fast. The rooms always seem to be getting less cleaning. The showers have many areas that have black dirty looking mold areas from not being clean. My last visit had hair and what looked like snots on the wall of the shower, I told the front desk when checking out and they said okay we will tell hose keeping...Not Good. February 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Several things spoiled my hotel experience: 1) The check-in desk is positioned directly in front of the automatic door that kept opening while I stood at the desk. Since no one was at the desk to greet me when I arrived, waiting for a hotel representative was a very COLD check-in experience! 2) We stayed at this hotel with some friends and when we went to the front lobby to ask for the shuttle to take us to the mall, the attendant told us it would be about 20 minutes. We decided to return to our hotel room until it arrived and asked her kindly to call the room when it arrived; she simply (and rudely) said "No. It will be here in 20 minutes. Come back in 20 minutes." 3) The morning we were set to check-out, the shower offered nothing but cold water. We called down to the front desk to ask if we could shower in another room that would have hot water, and she told us that was not allowed, and that we should wait for someone to come look at it. An hour later, still no one had come to address the issue. Needless to say, one of us took a cold shower, and one of us had to forego the shower altogether. This was not the type of experience I expect from Starwood Hotels. As an SPG member, I am disappointed with ALoft Arundel Mills and would not recommend this hotel to future guests. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aloft Hanover, MD The Staff and the Management were incompetent. They disregarded a shuttle reservation and as a result I missed my plane. The reservation was for 5:30AM. I got down to the front desk that morning and wondered "Where is the shuttle driver!" and was told "oh, he wont be in until 8:00AM" (my flight was at 7:10AM) (it is an 24-hr shuttle) NO urgency WHAT SO EVER. I called the manager (he was on site) --- I woke him up! NO CUSTOMER SERVICE. I was flabbergasted. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice staff Staff was friendly & helpful. Enjoyed exercise room & pool table. Rooms are nice. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Fantastic hotel. Everything is clean and orderly as expected at an SPG property. The staff goes above and beyond for the guest. Only after 2 stays the staff recognizes me and greets me accordingly. Very prompt to any needs. My co-worker was sick and they promptly brought him medicine to his room and inquired about his health the following day. Definitely would recommend this hotel. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff Members! I want to share with everyone my very pleasant and gracious stay at the Aloft Arundel Mills recently. The staff namely Napheissa, Bria, Delante and Dominick all treat customers with the utmost respect and kindness. They all equally display the highest form of respect for guests and tend to their needs in a caring and professional fashion. Their hard and work efforts should not go unticed for I suggest that management offer these talented individuals an incentive award. They deserve it. And it would keep people like me coming back! February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shocked (at the quality) I have stayed at Alofts/Starwood properties in various states for both work and leisure. In 2012, stayed 9mos at the Aloft Cool Springs in Franklin, TN just outside of Nashville. So impressed, I wanted to stay at one where ever possible when on business or leisure Coming to the Aloft Arundel Mills, was a disappointment. This review is for one week out of the 7 weeks I stayed. I could write a review for each, but this one was the worst. Service: Arriving on a Monday, the desk attendant is ALWAYS on their (personal) phone. I have to wait at least a minute for them to finish the phone call. Rarely greeted on subsequent morning/nights throughout stay.If I call down for an issue, it's never handled unless I go down to the lobby personally. For having PLATINUM status, with the add-on of an Ambassador; the ambassador has not been very responsive lately. Room: The beds seem to be well worn. You can feel the springs in the bed, and it sinks so low. The tile is discolored and grout has something other than grout on it. This particular stay, I received damp, mildew/mold smelling pillows TWO nights in a row. When calling down the first night, the "talent member" never sent any one up to give me the extra pillows I asked for. The second night the Asst Manager got involved. I had to bring down the damp/smelly pillows as proof. Was promised new pillows (which I received), and 3500pts for my inconvenience (received only 2500). Asst Manager never returned any of my calls when leaving a message with the front desk. As I said, I've stayed at Alofts/Starwood properties in Tennessee, Brooklyn, Colorado, California, among other places and never experienced this low quality service and room accomodations. Expectant of a motel, not a brand that has a TV channel dedicated to touting itself as a premier lodging venue. This may be the hair that broke the camel's back. And I was so close to re-upping my PLATINUM status for 2014. January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel has bad room accommodations The hotel is nice from outside, until you go into the rooms. bed not completely made up. no conforter on bed, its 19 degrees outside. January 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel had bad features I stayed for 4 different nights, in 4 different rooms. all 4 rooms had issues. No of the refrig work, tolets ran all night keep flusing on its own. when alerted front desk attendent, they was very unconcerned about the disconfort. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations met Very enjoyable new years eve get away with friendly helpful service from check in to the shuttle service. Look forward to a return visit. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BWI Aloft consistently outstanding rooms and lobby December 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by opinion The hotel appearance great, did not provide enough towels for 2 people, had to inform front desk reservation was made for 2, only had towels for one, also coffee pot did not provide container for coffee to brew in, shower could have been cleaner December 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Awful I have stayed here for 6 weeks straight now, and almost every week I am more disappointed then the previous. I honestly have never complained about a hotel before, but some of the small things here are ridiculous. Monday night this week I showered and the soap fell onto the drain, so obviously I am not reusing it and threw it in the trash. Next day when I come back, the SAME SOAP was taken from the trash and put on the sink! How hard is it to put a new bar in and god forbid not take it out of the trash! This morning I left the card on my bed to change the sheets, but I came back to find the same exact sheets on the bed since I had intentionally left clothes under the originals. I could also tell because there was hair in them! Finally, the final night I was laying in bed watching TV around 930 when my door opens and two people try to walk in, except the door-stopper was on. How and why did they get a key to my room?! I am so disappointed with the Aloft I will never stay there again, and will be sure to recommend the same to my colleagues. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel. Husband and I always stay here when he wants to play poker. I bring my dog which is free. The only thing there is no microwave in the room. I think anyone would love this trendy place. November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst experiences at any SPG I am an loyal SPG Platinum customer and stay 75-100 nights in hotels in a year. This is definitely one of the worst experiences of service I have had at any SPG. My stay this past week: 1. The room heater was not working during a cold night. Had to call for engineer 3 times before he showed up, but could not fix (which I can understand). So, called the front desk for room replacement 2 times - they said they would look into it but never ever called back. I was very tired and slept in the cold tucked under comforter 2. There was no iron in my room 3. The power supply for the hair drier was not working - so, had to go to the desk to dry my hair 4. The water in the shower was not hot - just warm at best. For sure, never going back here again, although I say 2-3 nights every week in this area. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shuttle Service I love the hotel but the shuttle driver after midnight was extremely rude. When I boarded the shuttle to go back to the hotel. The driver never got out of the drivers seat. Didn't say a word and when I asked him why we were sitting there he asked me if there was anyone else. I said no and I had to get up and close the door myself. Then he proceeded to drive recklessly back to the hotel. i.e speeding and texting while driving not to mention he was wearing ear phones while driving. This was not the service I am use to as I have stayed at your hotel several times and used the shuttle service. I was extremely disappointed. All other service from the hotel was great. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handicap Bathroom I have stayed at many Aloft hotels in the country. However this stay was my least favorite. For some reason I was given a handicap room upon check-in. I did not request this when I booked the room with reservations. The majority of the room was standard. However the shower was not what I was looking forward to. I understand that handicap bathrooms are necessary to accommodate those who need them. However I did not request this. I would have requested a different room but everything was booked for the evening. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Swanky decor but not so friendly staff Very nice sleek decor with a laid back vibe. However there were a few concerns. First I found an unused condomn under a towel on one of the shelves in the bathroom area and one of the front desk staff was very rude. Every interaction with the staff person was met with a very bad attitude. He accused me of drinking a beer in the club area that was not purchased from the bar. When in fact the beer was one of their special drinks for the night. And then he delayed my shuttle pick up because he assumed I wanted to wait until I finished my drink. The two other staff members were much more present but the grumpy staff person really tried to ruin my one stay and lowered the hotels rating. October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, minus the room service Everything was great, but both nights we were only given 2 towels even though our reservation was for 4 people. Also, kinda unhappy that the cleaning crew didn't bother to get rid of our pizza box. Room smelled like pizza & hot wings when we got back in. Would've dumped it myself if I had seen a big enough trash can. Other than the stay-over service, the hotel is great! October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front desk workers were DRY..... I walked in the hotel very tried but happy to be at the Aloft. The lobby gives you a fun & happy feeling. Smh 1. the front desk female looked me up and down late telling me i looked like a different woman and how nice i looked (checked in @4) 2. the front female was dry and irritated with have to repeat her check in duties. 3. no where did I head online about the $50 deposit charged to my CC. 4. the front desk worker (male) hung up without a depart "good bye or have a good night. And didn’t know what the $ on the heating/AC controller *The hotel is so lovely and clear to bad the staff members make it feel like a Hotel6... SMH -Fenicia October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway My boyfriend and I are military and wanted to have a little getaway and visit Maryland Live. I am a PG County native and have visited the Aloft/Element multiple times. Tony at the reception desk was very professional and accommodating. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the gym facilities were nice. The only thing that I didn't like was that our shower leaked. Apparently the seal wasn't latching and there was water everywhere. The staff was very helpful and got it cleaned up quickly. I would definitely recommend this hotel. October 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by York It was so noisy that I got virtually no sleep at all. Loud music and partying going on until 4am with management doing nothing about it. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visiting Maryland Upon checking in to the hotel I was greeted by Tony, he was very polite, explained everything about hotel, made me feel welcomed. He also helped with dinner suggestions, and what there was to around hotel. September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great vibe at this hotel i really like this aloft. ever since md live opened I stay here once a month and use the shuttle to go to the casino. it has the vibe of a vegas hotel which is very cool. the staff are always friendly and the rooms are always clean and comfortable September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Modern and Convenient Clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff and convenient shuttle service to nearby BWI airport and Arundel Mills restaurants, shops. My first time staying at an Aloft hotel. Will do so again. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would maybe recommend if.... My Review is focused on this. Staff needs training. The phone system is awful,shower area needs attention it leaks all over the place. I was offered another room. However that makes a huge inconvenience for the guest. The mini fridge does not work.The bed is not matched up to be as they say a heavenly bed. However I will be willing to try their other concept of hotels. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect for both adults, kids and pets! I've stayed at this hotel twice and both times I had a great experience. The atmosphere is great, there is a great indoor pool and a pool table in the lounge area near the bar for adult entertainment. This casino is across the street from the Maryland Live Casino but I would not recommend walking. There is a very busy highway that separate the hotel from the casino. This hotel offer complimentary shuttle rides within a 5 mile radius of the hotel with for us only a 10 to 15 minutes wait time. They also have a great Birthday package to have set up and ready for the special birthday person upon request and 24 hour advance notice. August 26, 2013
  • 2016-06-24 T11:25:48.233-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_262
  • loc_en_US, sid_3050, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>