Aloft Nashville-Cool Springs

  • 7109 South Springs Drive
  • Franklin,
  • Tennessee
  • 37067
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by SERVICE I am a Starwood employee, in Atlanta, so I know how the system works. I called into the hotel to make sure that my reservation would be alright but when I get there, it was not okay at first. I was charged 219.00 the first night, but I waited until someone else came to the front desk and explained my problem to them and they took care of me. I had asked for the birth year rate for the second nite. The first person did not even try to help me. Plus I am a SPG member March 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Extra Charges The location for this hotel was very good to area attractions and easy to find. The hotel added an extra charge to my bill for an in room movie that was not purchased by me nor viewed by me. When speaking with the Front Office Manager he stated there was nothing he could do and only the General Manager could possibly reverse the charge. When I asked his name for my records he stated Carlton and would not initially give me his last name. He readily gave me the General Managers name and after mentioning I was going to send the Corporate Headquarters an email he stated his last name was "Smith". I will update this review after I speak with the General Manager and get a response from the Corporate Headquaters. During my stay the staff was very friendly but be aware of false charges on your final bill. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tennessee vs. Vanderbilt Game Great hotel. Glad they are updating. Will definitely be back. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Group Trip We had a travelling youth team stay at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and let us spread out for team meetings, etc. The lobby had plenty of seating and room to move about. The rooms were good for a 3 night stay. My only complaint was the traffic noise coming from I-65 nearby. November 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only Starwood property in area, and it shouldn't be one Honestly, this was the noisiest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I normally like a-lofts but this one needs some major upgrades in facilities and staff attitude. The bed was the worst of any SPG property I have ever stayed in, and as a lifetime Gold member who is a year away from lifetime Platinum, that is saying something. The carpet and wall coverings are old and stained, the linens are old and torn and the A/C unit sounded like it was on its last leg. Worse than all of that was the attitude of the staff, they did not welcome guests entering or leaving the hotel and were only interested in talking to each other or checking out their phones. Only the gentleman who processed my checkout seemed to understand customer service. Unfortunately, I have to stay here as the office is in Franklin an the Four Points is too far away. Hopefully it will get better but unless they fire the majority of the staff and buy new beds I doubt it will. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed! There is one thing they could improve upon! Place more coffee packets in room! Also, why not give shower caps? Don't you know that women need them? Can you have a second chair in the room? November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to get away Nice hotel and the staff is GREAT November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice. But some suggestions Overall nice hotel. The door to the room is very heavy and hard to open. Our room lamp was broken. Staff took to fix, but never returned lamp or updated us on status. November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location good / other things need improving We checked in with Gold Status and was told that this hotel did not have any upgrades. TV in room would only show small picture on part of screen - called and they sent up someone to fix. He could not fix it so since we had already unpacked, we had to move to another room. Desk told us just be glad that we had another room to move to. The A/C unit in that unit made all kinds of cracking noises and would not go below 74 degrees. After 3 nights, called desk and they sent same guy up to look at it. I told him what unit was doing and that it sounded like ice cracking. He said in the beginning that the unit was just cycling. He pulled cover off and unit was totally covered with ice on the bottom and floor was soaking wet under unit. He said that he would have to turn it off and come back tomorrow to look at it. I ended up sitting in front of the unit with a hair dryer for an hour and half trying to thaw out unit. We turned it off the next day while we were out. When we came back in the unit performed better since it was thawed out. No one ever checked back to see if it was working . We have stayed at this location on several occasions before and always enjoyed our stay and highly recommended it. October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable but Loud Room is comfortable and hotel is convenient but room was very loud and prevented me from sleeping at all. September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ClosebutNOCigar Upon arrival, the lobby and hallways were littered with unsupervised kids sprinting down hallways and yelling. The front desk was unattended for at least 10 minutes while we waited to check in. The ambiance is unique and cool, however our room was dirty. The carpet was stained in several areas, dirt was visible on counter tops, the bathroom door did not work properly. After shelling out extra money in hopes of a relaxing weekend with a modern feel, this hotel fell short. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cool concept but fell shoft Love the look and feel of this hotel but we encountered many issues. Bathroom: The sliding mirrored bathroom door was so heavy that my husband had to help me open and close it. There was no fan in the toilet/shower area. Shower had instructions that the door had to be closed or the fire alarm would go off. The shower soap dispenser was clogged. While attempting to dispense soap, it fell off the wall. Room: The bed was comfortable. One of the shades would not adjust. Small but efficient. We were given the option to not change sheets and receive a $5.00 credit. We didn't realize that selecting that option also meant our room did not get cleaned at all. The bed was not made, the garbage not collected, the soap dispenser not fixed. Further the $5.00 credit was not good at the bar, only for the food area. Since our reservation included breakfast, the $5.00 went to waste. Breakfast: Pricey continental breakfast. The cheaper hotels with free breakfast do a much better job. Overall not a good value. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Loft Better than expected, the room design, bathroom design and friendliness and cordial staff. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experience I travel to Nashville every week, but find that other hotel chains in the Franklin area to have better accommodations. I used to stay at Aloft all the time, but the facility is starting to look run down. Carpet stains, wallpaper coming off walls, scuffs and skid marks on walls, worn furniture and bedding. There was no iron or ironing board in my room. The hall and common areas are very warm almost hot. I know other Aloft locations don't have these issues, but this particular location doesn't meet the standards I know desired. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by underwhelming visit this was a disappointing stay. The lady working the front desk on Thursday 8/14 in the morning was rude, when I checked in no one asked me if i wanted a free breakfast or bonus points for my platinum status. when i asked what the goody bags on the front desk were for the man checking me in said they were to hand out to guests at random for people they wanted to welcome to the hotel...but I did NOT receive one. I felt like that was really rude. The next day checking out I asked for an emailed invoice, I never got it. so had to call to get it. overall, the staff really needs to up their game...they are not great starwood brand ambassadors. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great upscale hotel close to everythig Great place to stay when visiting in the area. Hotel staff friendly and very helpful. The room was well appointed, clean and quiet. I liked the separation of bedroom area from dressing area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a Great Stay... Had a great experience staying at the Aloft. Family and pets all enjoyed very much. We come thru at least once a year and will stay next year for sure. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were in A+ shape.. greg60 August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Reverse Racism @ Front Desk Evening shift will send you to room 424 and you will find no such room will exist. When you return to the front dest to a giggle or too you will discover she meant to say 414. Some times your just tired and want to go to bed. Thanks Aloft. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Alofts! Love the Aloft Hotel chains... Clean, Simple, Affordable July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place but gym has many broken equipment Room, lounge, staff - all great. Breakfast food is prompt but quality is so-so. But the gym has dysfunctional treadmill and ellipticals (touch screens dont work), plus a completely broken weight training machine. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel review I really like to stay in this hotel. Rooms are spacious, beds are confortable. Amenities in the room are great. Only a couple concerns: the shades do not really block the light in the morning. The AC is really loud. The breakfast is not the most tasteful. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Hotel was clean, staff was excellent. It was a great hotel. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Boutique Hotel My only concern is that this is the second time that I have stayed here as a Starwood Gold member and been given a handicapped room, which is not optimal or comfortable. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Hailey did a great job accommodating me by driving me to the office on a Monday morning. Thank you Hailey! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I've stayed at this Aloft before because it is convenient to an annual event my family attends. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the hotel is convenient to shopping and dining. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Senior Olympics two day event. Staff was great: They asked if they could help and responded when we needed anything. Relaxing stay and close to events. Plenty to do in the area. Thanks Had a Get Time, and we Metaled in events. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by clean and hip just what I expected from Aloft clean and hip, they offered a dog bed and bowel which was nice for my dog, can walk to alot of places at this location July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Could not have asked for better accommodations Great experience June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Enjoyed using the free shuttle service to our dinner reservation. The bar area was well maintained and bartender was friendly. Rooms were nice, beds comfortable; loved the bathroom fixtures/features. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Alofts are a great value. Only drawback is quality of mattress and bedding. But still worth it. June 30, 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T06:24:22.759-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_164, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_3076, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only