Aloft Mount Laurel

  • 558 Fellowship Road
  • Mount Laurel,
  • New Jersey
  • 08054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place I enjoy this hotel for people watching. It's nice to sit in the lobby with a cocktail and read a book or watch TV. I always receive a friendly greeting when I arrive. Room is clean and comfortable too. It's a trendy hotel with a unique atmosphere. Not for everyone, but enjoyable for those that like something different. March 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Not New York…..but definitely better than anything around. March 3, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement 3 rooms- 6 adults- 3 kids No welcome greeting at check in No eye contact at check in. No details of hotel amenities (wifi,pool,lounge activities) I was given the keys for the room but no instructions for the elevator. The repair guy visited the room to fix the heat twice and housekeeping changed the sheets due to stains. Face expressions tells a lot. She wasn't very happy. No extra bathroom tissue. No follow up call from front desk. Needs improvement. These issues were mentioned at check out. Agent was apologetic, however nothing was done to get me to stay again. January 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recent Stay! I took out 2 rooms at the hotel and went with the family the weekend of 12/20. the rooms and ammenities were well appointed and spacious. The issues i had were the rooms were on the second floor, so some of my children were not able to fall asleep until past midnight,due to the loud music being played from the bar on the first floor In the room i was leeping in with my wife and infant , the thermostsat was not working, we couldnt shut the heat entirely because it was cold and we had our baby in the room, so we ended sleeping in a room with a tempature over 80 degrees, needles to say we woke up in the morning feeling light headed and dizzy. December 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay here again Very contemporary hotel, I just wish the room had an iPhone/iPod dock which would have been perfect. Friendly front desk staff, clean rooms and the restaurant next door had great food. Booked two rooms and requested the 6th floor and was accommodated so that both rooms were next door to each other. The room had a mini fridge, microwave was avail in the lobby and the window shades completely blocked out the outside light for a good night rest. Great for a weekend stay. November 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly not up to standards I am a regular guest at Westin hotels. I thought I would give the Aloft a chance. I stayed with my son and discovered that Aloft didn't acknowledge that I was SPG Gold. Not a big deal, but interesting. Our room was dirty and the bed request (two queens) was not acknowledged. We shared a King bed. The next morning we went into the pool - so dirty. The shower grout was dirty, the floor had gum stuck to it. Other than that, the bed was comfortable. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 issues, but otherwise, a pleasant experience The aloft hotel for the most part met or exceeded all of our expectations for our stay to celebrate our daughters wedding. 2 things that stand out are 1st, there was a disturbance out front of the hotel which caused some concern. 2nd, the champagne that was supposed to be for the bride and groom, was erroneously given to another couple in our party, which we later corrected ourselves. But other than these issues, we were satisfied November 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Sleep On the positive side, the mattress was bumpy, but firm. There were 2 sinks with a large countertop outside the toilet shower area. Lots of room for luggage storage. However, there were several problems. Two major problems were noise. There was a crying dog near our room. The crying lasted from 3pm at check-in till at least midnight and the hotel personnel did not even know what room the dog was located in, despite having received complaints before ours. Secondly, our room was located on the second floor above the lobby. There was loud music by the bar beneath us that lasted until 12 midnight . we were staying overnight at the hotel because we had an early brunch family occasion the next morning so that all this noise was not appreciated. Other room problems were the shower door without a full gasket that flooded the bathroom floor, no sink in the toilet area that had a pocket door requiring 2 hands to slide open (cleanliness?!!), and a heating system that was impossible to regulate to a comfortable temperature (set at 68 degrees we were parched with the dry heat circulating on every 5 minutes). Overall, I would say that this is a perfect hotel if you are under 35 and a party person that wants to spend minimal bucks . It is cheaply furnished and maintained (ceiling plaster peeling over bed). The purpose of a good night's sleep was not fulfilled for us. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very homey Clean, uncluttered rooms. GREAT shower!! Lobby is perfect for gathering together. My stay was too short. It was my first stay at ALOFT but I will look for them in future travels November 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has some good features but needs improvement in their house keeping department. The hotel was nice, conveniently located for our family wedding, but when our rooms were not cleaned and the garbage emptied, and dirty towels replaced you lost votes from our family. We shouldn't have needed to call and ask for clean towels on our last morning there. November 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bennett/Cerone Wedding The elevator stopped with guest inside and hotel staff did not handle the situation. Finally the fire department was called by other wedding guest and got the elevator moving to get the guest out after approximately 2 hours. This is unacceptable. November 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by none Room service was horrible. Was told i was going to get additional points on my card and the points were not added. November 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for the price stayed here for a wedding and the front desk was well prepared. the hotel was clean and well kept. As with many of the modern hotels of today it may be a little more trendy than one would expect, and some of the little details of the rooms were not great (E.G. broken mirror, runs in the carpet)but worth the price. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with modern vibe This hotel has a modern vibe. Very good for the business traveler convenient to many restaurants and to shopping. I was disappointed in the housekeeping in my room as the sink wasn't cleaned during my stay, trash wasn't emptied, and the shower gel dispenser was empty when I arrived and was not refilled. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. You have to go down to the lobby area for ice. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice modern hotel When we first arrived we were welcomed by a super friendly manager who led us to the check in counter and gave us a run down of that weekends events which happen in the lobby (DJ/Music etc). The counter staff were super friendly and gave us coupons for use at the bar in honor of our anniversary :) The hotel has a cool modern feel and a really nice set up in the lobby for a fun and "home-y" feel. The pool isn't huge but it's nice to relax in... just wished it were outdoor to get a tan AND would love for it to be open later at night for a swim after a day of being out and about. Only issue I encountered was that the A/C in our room was not that cold... my wife and I usually like cozy-ing up under the blanket but not in that temperature. I can't give it lower stars if I didnt complain- but it would've been nice if the hotel made sure it was serviced regularly so I wouldn't even have to complain. I would revisit but just make sure the A/C works next time :) October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Everything was great, but the in-room air conditioner was a bit loud and made sleeping through the night a little bit hard. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun place to stay Excellent, clean hotel. Convenient to very good and happening ale house next door. Highly recommend. October 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel good things lobby bar, Room size, ease of traveling to main roads October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We all enjoyed our recent stay at your hotel for a family wedding. Staff was most helpful when several guests missed the transportation provided to the reception. They secured taxis to take the guests to the reception. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern and clean The room was very nicely decorated and the layout was different, but intriguing. Very comfortable and clean. Good amenities. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Posh Hotel for Wedding Revelry We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very large and roomy and had everything we needed-ironing board, large well lit vanity, full length mirrors, as we dressed for a family wedding. After the wedding we had so much fun in the XYZ lounge. The live musician was great and the service at the bar was friendly and efficient. Our only disappointment was the rainy weather which didn't allow us to enjoy the outdoor lounges. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Euro Design - Fun Atmosphere Great little oasis off the NJ turnpike. Great Euro designed rooms. Lots of entertainment in the Lobby - Music, Bar and Biliards, Courtyard and adjacent sports bar restaurant. Great firepits for outside socializing with big screen TV. Great Location for socially active travelers and the young at heart. Breakfast -- take a pass and go elsewhere to pick up your breakfast sandwich. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good -TV was not connected/ no service -AC fan unit would not stay on, would default to on/off through the night -No recognition from staff regarding SPG status -good internet connection -comfy bed -good shower September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Filthy room number 410 We have stayed at this Aloft many times in the past- This time extremely disappointed. Room was filthy . Stains on headboard, stains on carpet in multiple areas and many stains on chair, bedcover had other people's hair on it Went to lobby bar for a drink ordered a simple rum and coke- got a full glass of rum with a dash of coke- so awful couldnt drink it. Checkout was to be at 12pm- housekeeping began banging on the door at 9:50am non stop until I got up and said we are not ready to vacate room yet. DISAPPOINTED September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little diappointed It appears that my room wasnt as clean as it should have been. i found a huge pile of hair in the shower drain. (made me think of a bird building a nest.) that kind of thing grosses me out and it makes me feel not clean. there were also black stains on the sheets as if a pen had exploded on them. its a shame becaause normally i love this hotel August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and features Loved interacting with Tish, and the team. I stayed at this hotel 3 weeks. The staff is fantastic and the rooms are clean / comfortable. Highly recommend. I cannot stress enough how great the staff is. Karaoke Wednesdays are great for meeting new people. I also attended chamber of commerce meeting in the ballroom. attended two weddings and a bar B Q while a guest. The exercise room is 24/7 I never used the pool, however August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Weekend Stay Great Weekend! Room very comfortable and clean. Did not use pool looked like chemicals floating on top. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service Very clean facility and great customer service. As an SPG member - I have stayed at other ALoft's before and this one definitely surpasses customer service and cleanliness. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location First time & very good experience with Aloft August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Philly I have visited this Aloft location since it's opening and have nothing but complimentary things to say about my experiences. August 19, 2014
  • 2015-07-02T14:36:41.181-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_196, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_3082, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only