Aloft Mount Laurel

  • 558 Fellowship Road
  • Mount Laurel,
  • New Jersey
  • 08054
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to check in.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm there every week...why the third degree? Hi, Love ( Like family) the staff at the A Loft in Mt Laurel. They're a great group, but are young . When I check in I don't need to hear my name 15 times or have my personal e-mail checked out loud or heaven forbid my room number said out loud ( just write it on the little card holder and I'm good.) It just takes the one random weirdo standing in the lobby to know more about me than I care to have them know. (Honestly I'm just waiting for someone to call my name out in the hallway and mug me because they know which floor or room I'm in and they know my name.) Just discretely welcome me back with " Welcome Back" and smile. If I need to update anything,, I'll let you know. August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by small but many problems 1. HAD TO CALL AS WINDOW SHADE WOULD NOT WORK, POOR DESIGN.LEFT MESSAGE IN A NOTE TO HOUSEKEEPING. IT WAS IGNORED. 2. STORAGE AREAS BELOW HANGING SPACE AND COFFEE SERVICE WERE SO DUSTY I HAD TO WIPE OFF BY VANITY CASE I PLACED THERE AS IT WAS COVERED IN DUST. 3. SHOWER WORKED BUT HOT COLD INDICATOR JUST SPUN AROUND USELESSLY. 4. SHOWER FLOOR VERY SLIPPERY. FALL WAITING TO HAPPEN. 5. TOILET HAS NO BARS TO HELP SOMEONE TO GET UP. ONLY THING TO GRAB IS GLSSS SHOWER DOOR, NOT A GOOD IDEA. 6. THUS SEVERAL LITTLE THINGS IN AN OTHERWISE MODERN ROOM. ATTENTION TO DETAILS NEEDED. 7. BUT REST OF STAY FINE. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very chic and unique hotel! A very unique and nice looking hotel, nothing like I have been to before. We had a king size room, and it was spacious. I loved that there were two windows that let in a lot of light. I like that instead of drawers, they had a closet area with an Ikea like set up. There was a small (like college small) refrigerator underneath the sink in the vanity area, (the toilet and shower were separated from that area with a sliding mirrored door), but no microwave. The bathroom had a glass stand in shower which was new! Every hotel I have been to always had baths. The pool, while small, was heated, and that definitely won me over. Didn't get a chance to use the gym, but looking inside, it looked pretty well equipped. There was an area that was sort of like a mini-restaurant that you can order and buy drinks and food from, we didn't do that since we were only there for one night, and we were at an event that had dinner. All in all a gorgeous hotel, with helpful and attentive staff. I enjoyed my stay! January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First time visit to an A Loft Thit hotel was very welcoming and the staff were great! THe common areas are very comfy and invite all to gather. It wasn't the type of hotel where you just want to stay in the room. They had a pool table, many LARGE TVs and a great pool. I also really enjoyed the outside patio. I wish they had a free breakfast type of deal even if just fruit and drinks or something along those lines. Also, when we got to the room there were no pillow on the bed, but rather on the bench with no pillow cases. When I called the front desk they awere more than happy to bring up pillow cases and appologized. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mt Laurel First. Your Staff at the front desk is Fantastic. Room - fair at best. When I first opened my door to y room there was a maintenance man sitting on the floor - weird. As the night got late the toilet kept running off and on, I was very tired from traveling and just wanted to sleep. In the am as I was getting ready to start another day of work, I noticed there was no Ironing Board or Iron. Air conditioner was very loud, not operating properly. Again, front desk people super friendly. Bathroom had debri in many area's from work being done in wall - hanging towel racks I guess? October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - for a reasonable price I picked this hotel based on price and the fact that it's part of the W brand of hotels. It met all my expectations for a W hotel - the room was a good size, modern decor, clean. The front desk staff were friendly and the lobby had a festive atmosphere with live music, bar, etc. It was very easy to get to - right off the NJ Turnpike and a quick ride into Philadelphia for dinner/entertainment. My only issue would be the lighting in the room - you can't turn on the light in the bathroom or vanity area without waking up the other party in the room - but other than that - it was a good visit. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive! This weary traveler was impressed as soon as I walked in; the lobby was very cool. The gentleman behind the desk (sorry I didn't write his name down) was very professional and they happily accept pets - he even gave my dog a biscuit when I brought him in. The room was awesome, it was very stylish and efficient and the bed... hmmm... I just wanted to take it home with me! It was very comfy and I was in no hurry to get back on the road in the morning! Breakfast options were delicious also. I've been in the hotel business for a very long time and was very impressed with all of the employees. July 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful staff It was my first stay at an ALOFT hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. I did not know how cool and unique of a hotel it was going to be. I enjoyed every aspect of the hotel. Although there was no outdoor pool, there is a comfy area to layout to catch some rays. This hotel has an excellent workout room, to get your groove on. The staff was one of the best parts of my stay. There were extremely helpful, respectful and answered all of my questions/requests in a timely manner. Thank you to all for making my first stay at an ALOFT hotel an amazing time. I will definitely be back. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staying with dogs This was our second time staying with our two small dogs at an Aloft hotel. The staff were very helpful and welcoming and the facilities were excellent. This hotel is located in a busy industrial/commercial area and is surrounded by large parking lots, which meant that parking was plentiful, easy, and free. We asked about the Arf package for our dogs, and housekeeping brought up a couple of dog bowls with food (we brought our own), but it was helpful to have the bowls for water. At this hotel, they did not bring up the dog beds. One nice feature is the nice roadhouse/restaurant right next door. We went there for some dinner and it was very nice -- not too loud, clean, and welcoming, with good beer, food, and helpful waitstaff. Checkout was easy. November 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Frills This is a no frills hotel, I was charged $2.00 for a cheap tooth brush and toothpaste, (the type you get in hospitals). Room waa ok, but there is no privacy and the toliet paper and tissues were rough. December 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Parking No Information I checked in around 5:30 and went out to eat. Upon returning I could not find a place to park. I parked in the hotel lot next to ALOFT. (It was raining). I asked the front desk about the situation, he said it was probably the Ale House next door..Oh Well. was the response Additionally the direct TV must have 300 channels but no information on the line up or the hotel could be found in the room. Oh Well... won't stay at an Aloft again and will not recommend to others November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice room, but bumping music and over chlorinated pool The room was nice, they checked us in early and free wifi was great. The pool, however, was so over-chlorinated that my daughter's eyes were burning and bright red for hours. We returned to our room around 10:30 at night to the loud bumping music coming from a party room downstairs. We called and were told a bar mitzvah was taking place til midnight. The front desk asked if we wanted to be moved but at 11:00 with two small kids in bed it wasn't feasible. Luckily we had sound machine with us so our daughters were able to fall asleep. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Horrible Pillows This was our second stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean except there is a mildew smell in the bathroom area. Our room was changed when we complained about it. My main reason for writing is that the pillows in the room are non-existent. It felt like someone opened a bag of cotton balls and stuffed into the pillowcase. I had a crick in my neck from sleeping on it for 2 nights, you should bring your own pillow if you can. The down blankets had an unclean smell to it. Everything was fine except for a good night's sleep! August 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not plan to stay again The rooms were not clean. I stayed 2 nights. The second day I came back the trash cans were not empited, the rug not swept and the bed just pulled up. The hotel walls are so thin that you can hear the tv in other rooms and alot of other things! The mattress was like sleeping on a hard board and I ached after getting up.There is no resturant and th A LA carte pantry is very skimpy and expensive. My wife an I paid $9 for 2 milks and some cereal.The only good feature was the bar area. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My fourth stay - great as usual ! I like this hotel because of it's location - it close to I-95 and I-295 and it's only a 20 minute ride into Philadelphia. There is plenty of shopping and dining in the area - if you don't feel like driving into Philadelphia. The hotel is also very nice, the rooms are a nice size and nicely decorated. The bar area is quite - which can be good sometimes - when you just want to chill after a day out. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wanted to visit Philadelphia but didn't want to stay in the city. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've Ever Stayed In Recently stayed at the Aloft Hotel in Mt. Laurel, NJ. It is the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel itself it absolutely beautiful! The room was spacious and beautifully decorated. More importantly, it was spotless! The staff was wonderful. They were all so friendly and couldn't do enought for you. We were always greeted with a smile. The hotel is also pet friendly. He was made to feel right at home! On my next trip to the Philadelphia/southern New Jersey area I will only stay at the Alfoft Hotel!! June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2nd visit to - Mt. Laurel, Aloft This is my second visit to the Mt. Laurel, Aloft. Enjoyed my stay, again - this time the offer came with two free drinks, which despite being free were pretty substanial - so I was happy about that. The entertainment in the lobby was good - they had a great singer/band. My only complaint - would be the sheets/padding on the bed. For some reason they didn't fit properly and kept slidding off during the night, which was annoying. But other than that, another great stay - will most likely be back again. November 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not impressed The meeting room we were in was good. Overall, the hotel seemed squished together and cold; not welcoming. The lobby was small, the rooms were odd sized and seemed crowded. The bed was very uncomfortable with springs squeaking when you moved on it. The ceiling was in poor condition. I just don't feel the room was worth paying $127 for. my husband and I travel quite a bit, and this room wasn't what we are used to. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home! I was a guest at Aloft Mt. Laurel recently. I was very impressed with the staff and decore from the moment I walked in. It was my first stay at a Aloft and I have to say it was one of the best experiences I have had. I travel often and have never come across a more friendly staff. They treated me like I was family. The bar manager Carlie was very friendly and professional she went out of her way to recommend many great places to eat and would even print directions to the places. She always had a smile and was willing to help in any way possible. Robert at the front desk was always there to greet me with a smile and was a great personality to have when you walk in. The staff as a whole was exceptional in every way. I will definitly be coming back and recommend the Aloft Mt. Laurel to anyone staying in the area. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teen friendly I have traveled a lot this time with my three kids and grandchild . The staff was so welcoming . Whoever train this staff did and excellent job. One who stood out she was pregnant and I ask how many kids she had she said six this young lady made us feel so welcome. I am a Store Manager I would've recruited her. My kids who are adults and teens felt so comfortable. This is my new place to stay great job Aloft . I'm using your service in my strategy meetings. August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hardly Oversized I booked an oversized room or thought I had but when I entered it was a lot smaller than I was expecting. Good thing the person I roomed with was a family member because was very tiny and a tad bit claustrophobic. The bathroom was very small and the chair in my room had stains on it and made me feel uncomfortable. Needless to say I will not be staying here again or recommending to any of my business partners. August 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it! The only real complaint we have is that the toilet stopped working 2ce. (This was ironic because we were in the hotel because we had a water main break. We had to have our water turned off at the curb until it could be fixed --no toilet!!!) We got very quick service when we called, and were only minimally inconvenienced. The room was lovely--neat, clean and very calming. Wish you had more channels available on the TV. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not quite Nice, but needs improvement. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice stay My room had a stylish green easy chair in it, which I had not seen in other Alofts. (Nice deviation from the norm). Friendly, well-trained staff, SPG recognition. Pool and fitness center in good working order, lots of parking, A/C wasn't too loud. Convenient location. There is a restaurant/bar attached to the building. Like all Alofts, the rooms and indoor areas are smoke-free, which is super great, IMO! May 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great The safe did not work, reported it to the front desk and they did have it fixed...only needed batteries. You would think someone would check that prior to marking the room as "ready" for the next guest. Second night we were not given any wash cloths. Tried to call the front desk but the phone did not work, had to call from my cell phone. They said they would send up the wash cloths......never arrived. The TV was too confusing to use and when I asked the front desk they asked if we had a channel guide in the room....told them we did not.....never received on either. TV has 900+ channels most of which are not subscribed. The comforter on the bed was like sleeping with lumps of broken foam sewn inside two sheets. Someone nears us had two dogs as we could hear them barking most of the time. The rain head shower is terrible.....and no bath tub was a let down as well. Over all I would not be able to recommend staying there to anyone I know or traveling to Mt Laurel NJ October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Modern Hotel Had never stayed at Aloft before...so didn't know anything about it's deco or style. Was a little surprised by the very modern style,but in the end...all my needs were met and it was an enjoyable 1st visit. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Your Usual ALOFT Checking in at 1030pm, we found the lobby blaring with Karaoke music that you could hear in the parking lot !. The room was nice, but the bedding was awful !! pillows and Duvet were LUMPY - when the bed was made, it looked like cottage cheese was in the Duvet. It was not comfortable at all. Plus, the A/C in the room was very loud and cycled on and off all night. THIS IS NOT YOUR USUAL ALOFT April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service When I arrived to the hotel, my car had engine trouble. While checking in; I inquired about local auto shops. Not only did Heather (I hope that was her name!) offer to find one she called the shop to see their availability and provide me with directions and phone number. I was very impressed with her efficiency and willingness to tackle my problem. Love this place, keep up the great service! June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A hotel that requires serious. Maintenance This Is a bad hotel. Example; the door separating the shower from the rest of the bathroom was a glass door that had a dangerous crack in it. Example: the shower hot/ cold water control was broken. Example: the linens were dirty: Example: the chair was simply not useable. I would not suggest my worse enemy stay in this hotel and we will never again use this brand! August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beware of Party Nights! We were given a room on the second floor and there was a VERY loud party going on in the ground floor. Party spilled over to the terrace just outside our window. While we understand that kids are kids, loud noise till well over midnight was a real problem for us. SOMETHING needs to be done, either to the windows, or to the scheduling, or to the access to the terrace. May 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Privacy Statement | Text Only