Aloft Beijing, Haidian

  • Tower 2 No. 25 Yuanda Road,
  • Haidian District
  • Beijing,
  • Beijing
  • 100097
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by simple, ecnomic and convenient Good place for a short stay. Room is not too big but aceptable. Bathroom is simple and a bit worn out. Hotel lounge is great however the swimpool is very small. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Service and Nice Rooms The Hotel's staffs are truly outstanding. Very service oriented and even better than 5 star hotels. Nina Jiang, Vicky Chen, Zoe Jie, Caroline at the Switchboard... just to name a few outstanding individuals. The rooms are great and a surprise. I got the 'Aloft for Kids' Option and my Child was truly delighted. Also close to a Huge Shopping Mall with Supermarkets. Wife love it. Nice and comfortable place. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your option in Haidian The Hotel is located in Haidian, if you have something to do there is a good option. It is a Aloft Hotel with limited service but I found some of the staff very good. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that comfortable for staying when compared with other Aloft hotels or other brands of hotels in Starwood room cleaning is unsatisfied. Did not receive the treatment as a SPG Platinum member. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel I use my spg points to make this reservation. The hotel is different from sheraton. It is good for young people. The only problem is it is far from the central city. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel!!! I use my spg points to make this reservation. The hotel is different from sheraton. It is good for young people. The only problem is it is far from the central city. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be aware You have to register in front desk or never got stay credit, this is the most unreasonable hotel I ever stayed! No benefits if you ask your assistant or friend to help you check-in, my first and last stay in this hotel! July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The staff are extremely helpful, and the room is well prepared. In general, a great choice. However, one downside is that the food served in the lobby is just so so. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by HC0812 This hotel has many things for a family vacation in Beijing - convenient to transportations, quiet and relaxing setting, conformtable room and facilities, a big shopping mall within walking distance, and economical. Breakfast has ample choices of Chinese and western items. I have been here several times in past and will consider it highly when I plan to visit Beijing again. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Need to improve Rm 367 shower room is the same with toilet, so all the napkins in toilet got wet throug while taking shower. And the shower room doesnt have a barrier on the floor so all the shower water leak outside. Eventhough put a towel on the floor, still not safe as the towel is wet through. HBO sinal is too bad to watch. Receptionist told no SPG points earned as booking was not make through website or hotline but other agency. SO no a single SPG member treating at all. He also told bookng through SPG website or hotline is more garanteed and cheap, which I found out not ture. The price is defenitely not the cheapest. You can't blame a member to choose booking through agency raher than the website. I am surprice that the hotel rather than giving the refund to agency that makes the booking though them cheaper, rather than give the benefits to SPG loyal member. A bit disappointed for sure. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel! We recently stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful experience! The staff was so kind and welcoming and they were so sweet to our children. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay here again. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed is too hard The room condition and the environment fit its price. The only thing annoying me is the wedding ceremony held in the morning. It was Sunday and they start preparing for it from around 9am, and congratulations to the new couple, they have a lot of friends. It do has a cool bar, just stay there for one night, not much to say. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is the worst in all my global SPG experience in 8 years Extremely bad front desk check-in service Extremely bad preparation for SPG elite members Extremely inflexibility in providing fast service Extremely cold service to SPG elite members Extremely cold response to SPG elite complaints January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far from BJ airport, closer to the IT parks in Haidian Aloft was a laid back hotel, very vibrant in the staff service and facilities like hotel bar, gym and a nice cafeteria. Guests can go to the hotel snack outlet for drinks and snack purchase. It is located very far away from the BJ International airport and morning cabs are very tough to flag at rush hours. January 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay in over 10 years SPG experience ever - no attention to who is actually waiting in line, allowing people kept cutting in; - no flexibility in helping you to resolve issues encountered; - no preparation for platinum members; - no attention to problems and unsatisfactory occurred so as to find ways to fix December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun experience Overall this hotel isn't located near anything big, so if you are going to China for sightseeing I wouldn't recommend it. However compared to the population in China, this hotel is located in a very peaceful area without much traffic or lack of space. You can find plenty of local restaurants for really decent price. Overall the staff was very nice and the food was pretty good, the rooms were clean and and well maintained. To top it all, this hotel is fairly cheap so if you are on a budget I would definitely recommend it, I will definitely stay there again if I will visit Beijing. October 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Concept is great but management needs improvement This is a low end hotel of this chain but I think the design and facilities are all good for this grade of hotel. However, I had bad experience at check in. I used points to exchange for room and the reception doesn't seem to be too happy to receive me as I am not generating any revenue for the hotel. The food at the restaurant is lower than average and they do not have the soup that they put out on the menu as the daily soup..... I really like the design and the concept of this hotel in lieu of the location is a bit remote for business travellers. Management definitely needs improvement. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money A very nice experience. Staff was very helpful and the breakfast was great! October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little less than satisfactory It's October in Beijing and the heater is not working. Guess I'm going to get a cold this stay which is my second stay in this hotel. First time was better. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Choice to Stay I've never thought this hotel would beyond my expectation. The room is clean and comfortable. If there has to be something improved, I suggest the pillows. They're too high for me. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for Tourists We selected this hotel because it was a good deal, but I failed to check on the location. If you are going to Beijing as a tourist, this isn't the hotel for you. By taxi it can take an hour to get into the heart of the city. The subway is a one mile walk to the hotel, which is fine, except that it can be so polluted there, you don't want to breathe the air. The hotel didn't have the usual concierge desk that larger hotels have to help with tourist activities or even help finding a local laundry place. Also the English of the waitstaff was less than I expected for an American hotel chain. It did fit the Cheap Chic bill. Fun bar and pool table on the ground floor. Room was large and minimal. But the housekeeping was also minimal, they changed the sheets and made the bed, but didn't bother to clear the dirty dishes. Good deal if you have work nearby, but too out of the way for a tourist trip. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value First of all I must apologize to the hotel! In my survey back for the hotel I wrote that 2 were missing and that I did not know where they are. I found them and it is my fault. Now to the review! I enjoyed my 14 days in this hotel. The hotel looks nice but nothing extraordinary, pretty simple in all honesty. However I must say that the staff is amazing! Every single person I have seen there was more than willing to help and always looked cheerful and happy. The Chinese restaurant was great! (don't know about the regular breakfast area) Only concerns I had is that the shower wasn't sealed well and that the water did not flow towards the drain. So pretty much the bathroom floor was always wet and cold. The air conditioner was extremely slow as well. it really took it about 2 hours to raise 3 degrees. Besides that my experience was great. Nice silent location with a nice mall and local stores nearby. commute to Shanghai is quite complicated and far. Cheapest way is to get a taxi to a bus station, take the bus to a subway station and then get to shanghai. Expensive way is to simply take a taxi cost us around 160 RMB. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple hotel, nice rooms, good service This hotel is very simple. The breakfast is simple, the gym and pool is simple but the price is low, so it's a good value for money. You can't expect an upgrade, as they don't really have a variety of rooms. I stayed here couple of times, but I have the feeling that the cleaning quality is not as good as before. Some of the rooms have dirty carpets and the bath facilities should be cleaned better. The tv function of the gym didn't work last time and I had to fix it myself. The location is very far from the airport, nightlife (Sanlitun, Guomao, etc.) Wifi access could be better. SPG platinium member treatment could be better. Overall experience is still good as the price is very competitive, the media entertainment is very good and the staff is very friendly. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel I didn't know what to expect, as this was my first stay at an Aloft property. I was very pleased with the hotel and the service. I had a wonderful time on my short stay and would return here in an instant. The upgrade to a corner suite was an unexpected reward. December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun for young children This was our first stay in an Aloft hotel. The hotel is clean and has a fun atmosphere. The breakfast buffet had enough tasty options to satisfy everyone in the family, and was a complimentary Platinum benefit. If you are staying with young children, make sure to call ahead and ask for the "camp Aloft for kids" benefits. This was definitely the highlight of the stay. Our son had a great time playing on the air mattress in the full sized tent, a little in-room camping trip. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average ALOFT All ALOFTS are about the same, this one is no different. Good Price. April 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good choice... While traveling through China for 3 weeks, this was probably the worst hotel we stayed in. After our arrival we got "upgraded" to a SMOKING room even though we told the staff that we wanted a non-smoking room twice. The room was alright and except for the shower relatively clean.The internet is super-slow. The breakfast is very basic and many things (e.g. juice and milk) were not available most of the time. Staff speaks some English but is not friendly. When we asked them if they could help us call a cab for our departure (which was recommended by the hotel manager in another review) they told us to go to another hotel and ask the concierge there... April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 残念です 客室の維持メンテナンス体制に問題があると思います。あまりお勧めできません。 September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 中规中矩 前台的相应还可以,查询餐厅是否可以有双倍积分活动,经理专门回电告知,这方面做的不错。 其他方面由于是雅乐轩,所以只能算是中规中矩。 May 16, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by 服务非常高冷的酒店 晚上9点致电前台要矿泉水 被告知没有水提供 询问前台员工如何解决他们自己的饮水问题 居然回复 没有水就不喝 May 1, 2015
  • 2015-05-26T20:08:50.920-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_83, tr_83
  • loc_en_US, sid_3096, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Best Rate Guarantee | Hotel Directory Aloft | Travel Professionals | Starwood Development Group | Website Terms of Use | Updated Privacy Statement | Text Only