Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable room, but not if you can't sleep.... I'm a business traveler and like the Aloft hotels, however last visit people partying in their room woke me up after 3:00 am. Not great when you have to work a full day and drive 5 hours home the next day. No way to contact front desk unless I go down to lobby. It would be appreciated if staff could be a bit more alert to this matter. Being this hotel is close to the University I imagine it's a common occurrence . I prefer this hotel to Phoenix because of the close by amenities, but will switch it becomes the party hotel. It's dangerous for the GM to leave his business card by the phone because I was very tempted to call and vent. April 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a facelift I've stayed at the Aloft near the airport and loved it, so I was really looking forward to staying in the Tempe location when I came to spring training for four days. Major disappointment. The whole place has a tired and worn out feeling. Carpets are buckled in places, torn, and dirty. Walls are scratched up. Linens are thin, scratchy, and dingy. We were unable to get the air conditioner to turn off despite following written and verbal directions. Finally, the front desk person told us to "just unplug it." The inclusion of a Details magazine for men was not appreciated by two women. There is no where to put your clothes except for hangers. A few drawers would have come in really handy. There was no place to hang two towels -- just one. There was no guide to the TV or anything else.I would not recommend this Aloft location to anyone else, and won't return unless I know they have undertaken a complete facelift. April 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for a single night You have a good good facilty for a single night and offer a good value. I would recommend a more aggressive maintenance program. You have lots of scuffs, scratches and stains on walls, fixtures and carpets. This really takes away from the experience of an otherwise fine property. Your front desk staff is very warm and welcoming. Check in was fast and effecient. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected My husband and I just stayed at this hotel, and while we are gold SPGMembers we had never stayed at an aloft and weren't sure what to expect. We just wanted a clean, quiet, less expensive room for a quick stay in Tempe. This hotel was perfect-clean, nice staff, nice decor for what I expected, which was a basic hotel. The only bummer was no jacuzzi but that was not a deal killer. I would stay here again for sure. December 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Some Upkeep I'm an Aloft fan and have stayed at several locations more than once. This hotel staff is excellent, responsive, and pleasant. Parking is great. Location is great for all activities. The hotel needs some updating-carpets bunching in the halls, trash in the cloth light covers, scratches on the walls everywhere, grout in baths discolored, etc. Also, there needs to be some consistency in the food and bar. Each location should have the same recipes for cocktails and breakfast but instead they hit or miss from hotel to hotel. A consistent experience would be appreciated. It's pretty obvious that corporate does not stay at their own hotels or they would know this. I'll be back but I'll pick and choose my locations. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worn looking property Place in very warn considering how new the building is. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to ASU I always stay here when I visit my daughter at ASU. Staff is friendly and it's right next to the university. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad, But Staff Needs More Training As I've been remodeling my house, I sometimes take a few days at a hotel during certain projects just to escape the construction. I did so last weekend at the Aloft in Tempe. I've stayed here several times before, and was generally pleased, but this time, not so much. First off, when I checked in on Saturday, Sept 21st at around 11pm, the girl working the front desk was already helping another customer. They were discussing different rooms, as I guess there had been a problem with the original room they were assigned. It was taking a while. The surprising thing was, at no time did she acknowledge that I was waiting. Usually I would expect an "I'm sorry for the wait. I'll be with you as soon as I wrap this up" or something. Then when she finished helping the people in front of me, the phone rang. Instead of asking the person to hold until she finished helping the guest trying to check in in front of her, I go to listen to the whole conversation including the part where she said "Yeah, that's really gross. I'll find another room for you." Not sure what it was that was gross and not sure I want to know. Then when I was checking in, I asked if I could pay in cash. She said no and told me that there was no way to check me into the hotel without paying by credit card. She said when I checked out, I could pay in cash, and they would refund my card, but she refused to let me check in with cash. Next problem was, I had my dog with me. I really like their pet policy at Aloft, which was the reason why I brought her. When I asked for the "Arff Kit" which usually consists of a dog bed, a mat, some dog treats and a bowl, she told me she didn't know where they were because "they've been moving stuff all over and I don't know where they are". She also never acknowledged my SPG status, never asked me which platinum amenity that I would like, failed to give me the "Sips" card which is for the free 'upgraded' coffee each day, and had me in a low floor room. I asked to get a different room, preferably a corner room because I had the dog with me and figured it was better to be in a less trafficked location. I asked if she had my SPG number in there. Then she noticed and said "Oh, yes... you're platinum. Let me get you your card" I want to be clear, she wasn't being rude. She was very friendly... but it seems like she could use a little more training in how to great the guests. I gave her a lot of leeway though because I noticed she was studying for a test of some kind. That night, the sound coming from the In & Out Burger across the street was pretty loud. I think all my previous stays I had been placed on the other side of the hotel and never heard the noise. As usual, the bed was really comfortable, the room was clean, and no real problems to speak of. In the mooring I went down and spoke to a guy at the front desk who said he would look for the dog bed and have it sent up to my room. It never arrived. I asked two more times, and it was finally a different girl working that evening that said "I don't know why they didn't give it to you. it's right in the back here" and handed me the dog bed, mat, and a bunch of treats. After that, everything was fine. The noise on Sunday night from In & Out was barely audible. So, other than just some less than stellar staff responsiveness, it was a good stay. My only other notes would be that the air conditioning systems were a bit difficult to get to the right temperature, and the carpets in the hallway were pretty stretched out as other people have commented, but neither issue was anything to make a big deal about. September 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor A/C, Internet, Treadmills I stayed at Aloft Tempe for the week on travel and was very disappointed. The air conditioning was horrible in my room. The room was hot and made it difficult to sleep. Maintenance looked at it the second day and still did not perform any better. There is no WIFI in the rooms which is why they are giving it away free. I had to go the lobby every night to get a WIFI connection. This did not work well for business travel. I am a runner and the treadmills in the fitness center need replaced. I will be in Phoenix for the next 3 weeks on business, but will be staying at another hotel. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for visiting ASU This is your standard aloft, which is to say it's a great little place. Very close to ASU campus and Sun Devil Stadium so if it's not too hot out you can just walk. Because it's close to a college campus it has a great energetic and youthful vibe, which i like. My only complaint is the a/c unit in the room was very loud. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot room The A/C had been switched off in the room (Phoenix in summer) and never caught up over the 2 nights we were there. It smelled of cats. The beds are hard. The green program is good - don't change towels unnecessarily, but opting into that meant that nobody made your bed or stepped foot in the room to replenish supplies like coffee, creamer, moisturizer and so on. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel with awesome staff!! I typically travel to AZ on business and the aloft Hotel is the perfect place if you're in/around Tempe and Scottsdale. The amenities are clean and modern, staff is friendly and helpful, and location is prime. You really can't ask for more than that! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bachelor Pad I am female (despite my name being Brett) and I felt like I was staying in a dude's apartment while he was gone! The first night the toilet ran all night and then it didn't work at all in the AM (I just went #1!). They fixed it promptly and were lovely about it. That said, I just hated that I felt like I didn't belong there-- like it is a hotel for men exclusively. There is even a Details mag on the desk! I am not planning to stay there again... the rooms are in dire need of a feminine touch! They are crying out for it. And I hated that there was no bath tub. Thumbs down. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is fantastic Great property. The staff was very friendly and loved the atmosphere of the place. Will definitely be coming back. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Was Dirty The room as large as was the large screen TV. Bed was comfortable. Carpets were very dirty. Floor in bathroom and shower were not clean and not disinfected and had a creepy feeling. Grouting in bath and shower was VERY dirty. Air conditioner was set by management and you could not adjust cool level (not good in Phoenix in the summer at 115 degrees). July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value as Always Price, location and value for cost are hard to beat. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate amentities and good location Good hotel, nothing fancy. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lots of potential, does not live up to expectations I really want to like this hotel and plan return trips. It is in a great location for locals or visitors spending time in Tempe. However, the rooms left a lot to be desired. There were marks on the walls, thread bare sheets, dingy bathroom facilities. The bare bones are there and the facilities would be great if much more attention was paid to deep cleaning everything and making each patron feel special and welcome - after all, each patron is paying money to stay in the hotel. The pool was nice enough, it's tough to maintain a sparkling pool in monsoon season in Arizona, but a lot could be done to make the pool deck feel more luxurious and resort-like, as opposed to standard hotel pool. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very convenient This hotel is very convenient for my business travel. I am a SPG American Express cardholder and also a SPG Gold Member and this Aloft is perfect for me. The only complaint that I have is that the floors and walls in the hotel seem to worn down! July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No frills I only stayed 1 night - the staff was friendly, the room was clean. My issue was that I did not find it to be a service oriented hotel. First inconvenience - the hair dryer in my room did not work. For a woman - this is an issue that impedes my being able to be dressed and ready to leave on time. second and bigger issue - I called to have a working one brought to my room and was told that I could have another one but I had to come downstairs and pick it up myself, as there was no staff to deliver it to me. So I had to get dressed enough to trek down into the lobby, with other guests there checking out, with my soaking wet hair to get the hair dryer. Then, of course, I was late because of it all. While I understand that things like hair dryers break, the fact that there is no one to service this kind of situation during a stay will prevent me from staying there again or recommending your hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very professional and helpful staff. Nice hotel for the cost. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good bar area. The only downside is that the room was rather dirty with hair on the floor and even bed. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms Lack Cleanliness Carpets were dirty with stains One of the shades was broken and did not roll up The pillows were terrible and gave both of us a neck ache. The tile grout in bathroom and shower looked gross and neglected. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience EVER!!!!!! AC unit was LOUD and would not stop going on and off all night long, also was right in front of one bed so that person was either hot or cold all night,making it impossible to sleep at all, carpet was so filthy, we didn't want to step on it, front desk person lied to us about airplane traffic, all we got was " sorry" when we checked out. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvment I recently stayed at the Aloft hotel in Tempe, AZ on 06/04/2014. I was greeted by the front desk staff; however, one staff attendant wore a designated Starwood shirt but there was another person [no designation on his shirt] just standing in kiosk/behind desk with head-phones, baggy jeans, and just looked very unprofessional while standing behind the desk.. I was then presented with my key for my room.. As I entered my room, it was a complete nightmare.. it looked as if someone stayed in the room [filthy] and was not prepared at all for new guests. Once again, I went back to the front desk to ask for a new room.. I got a new key for my next room "525" which was over 98 degrees because the AC was turned-off.. Rather than bringing my luggage back down for a third time.. I just decided to deal with the circumstances and allow the room to cool down [took nearly 2 hours]. My final impression of my stay at the Aloft hotel was when I was preparing to leave the room I wanted to make myself a cup of coffee on the way out.. The cream I poured into my coffee was EXPIRED and had large chunks of fowl bacteria.. Starwood management really needs to re-focus their management efforts on their staff, services, and overall presentation of this particular brand hotel. Furthermore, I feel this has left a very bad impression with me regarding the Starwood brand and highly considering taking my loyalty to another brand who prioritizes customer service/presentation as their main objective. Matthew Long SPG Preferred Guest 52054558392 June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the designers work! 2 comfortable chairs in the room would make the stay 1000% better. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to school People at the front desk were always helpful. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Clean We chose Aloft Tempe because it is close to ASU campus and our daughter's apartment. It has a contemporary design, which works well in the lobby; the lobby bar is also convenient, and although the hotel doesn't have a restaurant, it offers typical pub food at the bar, and a selection of snacks/fruit, etc. for sale near the main desk. Free coffee early in the morning. It is within walking distance of several other quick eateries. The pool is small, private, with a patio and waterfall. The rooms are also modern in feel. The hotel is within a short walk of Tempe Towne Lake, so you can jog or walk along the water. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel is located in a good location. The hotel room was average, but need more chairs otherwise, guest must sit on the bed. Asked for a wake up call for the next morning.Call never came.On check out, call was put on the wrong page for the next day. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is near ASU campus and reatuarants. The next exit has nice shopping and more reastuarants. Everything that is needed is within a short distance. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and freindly staff This hotel very conveniently located for East Valley travels and the staff is always very helpful. May 5, 2014
  • 2016-09-29 T11:18:58.666-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_57, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_3102, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>